Sort:  

The woods were very spectacular. Wilder than any I have been in. I was rather impressed!

I think the rain has been encouraging the biters out too because it is warm and humid. Good old Summer times!

Further North always been fantastic even when they speak in a strange accent, much wilder with open spaces to explore, not get lost!

Hot, humid wet weather brings the little beasties out to taste blood, you obviously were the target.

PS: Bug Spray it works sometimes.

The accents are fab, I think they might struggle more with mine right enough, hehe.

I have two different kinds of bug spray. I am trying a new one today as Jungle formula let me down bad!

We all talk funny..., to those from outside of town.

Net tent made for one, traipsing through the woods with can of Doom should do the trick, or grin and bear itchy and scratchy for a day or two..., why do children never complain?

It's weird that the children don't send in the least affected. I was looking at this Net-Head device which is literally a net bag for the head and thought I can take the itching and the biting. At least for now!

Aha now we admit it, we get grumpier the older we get, more fussy even looking at head gear. OK I will admit walking into those swarms are not fun, perhaps they will find a vaccination to avoid the blighters bothering us.

I hope they gene splice them out somehow although I think that has the potential to go terribly wrong.

It is true, I think I used to be way less grumpy!