You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Legend

in #life2 years ago

Bonny Scotland and of all places, Glasgow. Does that mean you don't speak intelligible English, like the guy I dated from there, who I begged and pleaded with to please, please speak English so I could understand what he was saying. This was a long time ago, but I don't expect that thick accent there has at all lightened up.

sequins perhaps not so much in Glasgow, lol!

Better to be the setter
Never the follower
When prancing a stance
In a fashionable dance
Fake zipper pockets
Begone punch sock it!

Sort:  

Thats right, although I manage a fairkly intelligible version of the accent but if I get excited I can lapse into that ridiculous fast garbled nonsense that no one understands, LOL!

See, fake zipper pockets
They will always rule
The boy wears them proud
he be to cool for school!

LOLOL! I knew it! Always thought the accent sounded musical to my ears, if only I could understand what was being said.

Durned fake zipper pockets
Dancing out of their sockets
Boys jangling metal teeth tracks
In multiple shiny stacks
Beyond all those rules
Yup, you're too cool
To be boxed in school
Not there seen Meesterboom!

I believe that vultures and aother scabby animals find it musical!

Alas I shall cease in this heinous war of poetry before one of us cracks out a rime of the ancient mariner style epic! :OD

Okay, I'm biased, I grew up with Scottish as well as Irish, LOL!

On that note, I'll share a old favourite tune, Nova Scotia folk. A bunch of us would sing this strolling across campus in the wee hours, more than just a bit drunk.

Lol. It seems hauntingly familiar but I don't know it. Perhaps I joined in when a drunken student and there was a rousing singalong!

LOL! Stan Rogers is a Canadian legend, not sure if he floated across the Atlantic with those sound waves, but I thought it might be something you'd appreciate, also the drunken singalong at tender years.

I always appreciate a drunken singalong! Not had a right proper one for a while. It might be my weekend project ;0)