You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spark Me Up

in #life2 years ago

Still alive, man. A bit dead inside though. No drive to be creative anymore but that has always come in spurts. Of course I miss you folks and miss being around. Always puts me in a good mood to show up and at least get in a quick hello when I have a connection to use. Ended up going back to the wilderness. That doesn't mean I don't have to deal with crazy though. There's a squirrel there that's lucky I'm out of ammo, don't know how to make arrows that fly straight, and tend to use chairs for sitting and/or lounging now rather than self defense.

Good to see you though man.

Sort:  

It's great to see you too dude! I know exactly what you mean, the creativity comes in tides. Sometimes it's there crashing against you and others it's just absent.

Absinthe sorts it out I hear ;0)

Or ground up squirrel... Get that varmint!!

It's not a ground squirrel but I suppose I could try to teach it how to leave the trees alone and start digging holes...

Or eat it....

That would take A LOT of mustard.

Add some spicy chillis to that mustard, then you're talking.

"Then you're talking."

How? Do the fucking chillis turn into words nowadays? Goddamn gmos...

They can if you eat too much ghost pepper. I can confirm this from experience.

I fear it has already dug it's own hole

The Holey Shit.

Aint no better shit!

The shit flies when the sky dies. I repeat. The shit flies when the sky dies.

The shit is dying and the skies are flying.

Roger that. Engage!

Sure is nice to see you back again even if only in the comments. Crazy is still alive and kicking it seems. Won't be forever though!

I hope your creativity comes back soon. Had a good chuckle at the squirrel that has become your enemy, they are bloody sneaky little buggars.

It's my fault because I thought it would be cool to teach it to eat out of my hand. Now I think it wants to dig holes through the walls just to get to my hand (even while I'm sleeping).

Might have to live trap her and move her away but not sure if it has babies. Most likely does. Such a squirrely dilemma to be in...

Oh my, that would have been the most tragic thing I've read today if it weren't so funny. They are excellent at problem solving and if that squirrel wants to get to your hand, it will find a way.

It is spring your side now isn't it, so she probably does have pups, might be better to wait a while or just become friends and welcome her into your life, it might be easier than the other options.

Yup. Spring sprang up outta nowhere again. Massive flooding and I'm thinking this year it'll only get worse.

I totally get wildlife. The squirrel simply sees me as a food source and since it's early in the season (long winters here, late springs), I'm easy money during a period of scarcity. Squirrel probably thinks I'm a nut tree and I'm cool with that. So what I need to do is build a feeder and place it somewhere between their place and mine. Then simply keep it full, grab my coffee, sit back, then observe hundreds of chickadees steal all the food and ruin my plans.