Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Holy shit you can write a lot of words, I’m 1/4 the way through (I think) your article it’s about what to give a shit about and I thought of a saying I learned as a kid, I learned this again through my studies with a Korean Buddhist monk; “sticks and stones will break my bones but words will never hurt me.” I saw how empty words are in whilst at a 10 day silent vipassana meditation retreat. I saw what was hurting me was my reaction to words and the feelings and old habits were as empty as words, in fact they all turned into lights and pleasant sensations after my habitual reactions disappeared. My depression (ptsd), panic attacks, and night terrors I suffered from since childhood disappeared for good too...

I still get my feelings hurt and I’m careful not to hurt other people’s feelings because they are clueless regarding this kind of emptiness, but my hurt feelings only last a few hours at the most rather than years.

Edit, being careful with other people’s feelings only goes so far though, I do have a line that is drawn in sand...it can shift depending on the moon and circumstances 💀

Second edit, I read all your article, it’s about the same as your others but I like your idea about practice and going into the unknown, I’m about to learn some new skills in the fleshy world and make some fiat currency. I’m scared and excited, that’s a nice feeling.

May be he is crypto freek😂

We all are freaks in one way or another @rishi007

yes u make right comment for this post

This post has received a 13.27 % upvote from @boomerang.

Holy shit you can write a lot of words

I actually chose to cut this one short to make it more readable. I was just getting started.

I saw how empty words are in whilst at a 10 day silent vipassana meditation retreat

Words are not empty, they are very powerful. I think what you mean is that you were using words that were disempowering, and by committing to silence for 10 days you were able to overwrite some of the negative patterns with some positive ones.

Second edit, I read all your article, it’s about the same as your others but I like your idea about practice and going into the unknown, I’m about to learn some new skills in the fleshy world and make some fiat currency. I’m scared and excited, that’s a nice feeling.

Thanks. Good luck.

Dear @yallapapi,

Words are empty because they cannot break your bones like sticks and stones. You are the one to give words power, written or spoken through how you react, the ears or eyes care not what they record. Just like a recorder records words does not care what it records, same with paper. In many ways, writing is like casting a spell, if I don't believe in your spell it cannot hurt me. Only sticks and stones can hurt this body, and my mind is protected no matter what happens because I understand the body is not me and words are as empty as the feelings they provoke. You are correct my coding has been overwritten and erased, I am no longer a slave to old conditioning and blind reactions to sense data. This is common sense, which seems to be uncommon now-in-days.

Lol @yallapapi heart is a dark pit of darkness, sometimes :) maybe this time. We, the appreciators of your intellectual sadism are here because it is preferable to the absurd, duplicitous cacophony of the outer dark. Greetings from Commie-Fornia.

This post has received a 7.46 % upvote from @boomerang.

Yes this is very inspiarable article very impotant article in my life

“I am a forest, and a night of dark trees: but he who is not afraid of my darkness, will find banks full of roses under my cypresses.”

― Friedrich Nietzsche, Thus Spoke Zarathustra

I too love that book :)

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 99.63% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

You got a 10.00% Upvote and Resteem from @singing.beauty, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @singing.beauty by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 90% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @singing.beauty today and earn more on curation rewards!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 2.60% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @steembots.info!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

I STILL DO NOT UNDERSTAND THIS FROM STEEMIT
YOU CAN HELP ME....

You got a 3.67% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @steembots.info!

You got a 10.01% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @steembots.info!

Well published article.. A broad view thanks 👍

Nice article!

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

LMAO

Need day to read it :P

Its better to be true to yourself and stop pretending to be some else in which you are slowly destroying yourself.

TL DR

“You have no responsibility to live up to what other people think you ought to accomplish. I have no responsibility to be like they expect me to be. It’s their mistake, not my failing.” ― Richard P. Feynman

@yallapapi Being called a pretender when you are being you is a very difficult situation. You may feel like hitting the person hard in the face! But just let them be with their idiotic mindsets and keep calm. I have myself been through this many a times and undergo it almost everyday.

@yallapapi Being called a pretender when you are being you is a very difficult situation. You may feel like hitting the person hard in the face! But just let them be with their idiotic mindsets and keep calm. I have myself been through this many a times and undergo it almost everyday.

What's the quote? "If nobody hates you, then nobody loves you either." I love my haters.

Richard P. Feynman

Bonus points for quoting Feynman.

a lot of good points are made here and the experience is pretty universal.
however, I do not think we should be focused too much on what people will think of us, accept the fact that none of us are perfect and we all fuck up in major ways that will make most of our relatives want to disown us.
the important question is: how can we take what we learned and make the world a better place for the next person to come along.

accept the fact that none of us are perfect

I disagree. Pressure makes diamonds.

Tiger moms make overachieving Asian kids who dominate test scores, overpopulate the best universities, create successful businesses or go into high-paying professions. There is always constant pressure to be perfect, to do better. Nothing is good enough.

It may create some mental problems later on, but you can't deny the fact that they are "successful" by modern definitions of the term.

great counterpoint, and I don't disagree that the desire to better oneself is innate in us.
However, the extreme of any mode will cause unbalance, not to use blame though. I believe everyone tries their best at any given moment, but I do not think that the ends justify the means. What is the point of living, if you are going to be miserable most of the time? I think there is a middle ground.

I've been thinking a lot about happiness recently and its inverse, the self-loathing you are talking about. I've pretty much landed on the pursuit of a worthy goal definition.

It's why getting your dopamine fix from games and tv shows doesn't actually make you feel any better. But the people who make the games understand simulating the goal-reward loop really well.

A lot of my friends talk about the shows they are watching and the games they are playing. I'm just sitting there like, "who has time for all that shit?"

Now excuse me while I go chat on discord about steemmonsters...

I actually read it all, lol! Guess what? Worth the time.

I couldnt agree more, but well I havent finished, just went to the bottom to see what other people talk about, some parts got me thinking. once I finish to read it (maybe read it one or two times) I´ll post my comments.

I agree too. I read the post completely and it's amazing :)

LOL. As if there was even a chance it wouldn't be.

What a disgusting style to write.

I liked your trash.

I'm from Venezuela, everything I post is Spanish but sometimes I come to read you.

gracias amigo. Que Bonita cosa para decir (my Spanish sucks)

This's really cool , congratulations for trending no.1

This is a good reminder of the importance of mental health. Learn more about warning signs and prevention.

Lol. This is my favorite spam comment ever.

You touched on mental health and depression. I thought people struggling with those issues deserve some useful information.

I mean, it’s likely that you just left that comment after reading the first line of the post, which is why I called it spam.

But I just thought it was funny because it’s like, “if your thoughts start to resemble this guy’s, then here’s a link where you can get some help.”

Not exactly what I was thinking but fair enough. It's just a topic I take very seriously and don't think enough is said about it. Some people suffer in silence and I like spreading information thinking that it may help someone.

I'm a simple man. I see a post where someone isn't afraid of chewing his readers out and spiting them in a bucket, I am intrigued.

You must have had a lot on your mind and must feel good for having gotten this out of your system.

I could write an educated opinion about what you wrote. The question is: Would you actually care about it?

I'm a simple man. I see a post where someone isn't afraid of chewing his readers out and spiting them in a bucket, I am intrigued.

You should check out my other posts. Plenty more where that came from.

You must have had a lot on your mind and must feel good for having gotten this out of your system.

Honestly? I felt like a lot of my recent posts have been too sterile. Not interesting, not challenging. I wanted to freestyle a little bit.

I could write an educated opinion about what you wrote. The question is: Would you actually care about it?

Not sure. I don't have a crystal ball. That said, you don't need my permission to leave your opinion on my post. That's why I posted it publicly.

As experience told me, not everything that has been proclaimed openly is open for debate. Sometimes, people just want to vent. Also, not every opinion is treated equally. We tend to value the opinions of others more when they are in line with our own trains of thoughts.

That being said, you are right when it comes to the many times you said that I as the reader probably knew a couple of the things that you posted. And I certainly agreed on a couple of them.

Some of the most unpopular ones, actually. Which leads back to my quote. Me replying to some other peoples problems by giving them my opinions on these topics that ended up not being what the person wanted hear. Led to some people not wanting to talk to me anymore.

They usually come back after days, weeks or months just so that they can tell me that I have been right all along, but of course, I knew that and by then, I usually don't care anymore.

Because being right is nice, but it is useless if you can't convince others. And I think that this is part of the reason as for why I read so much frustration in this post of yours.

Yes, I am a boring pathetic loser, but at least I work on myself everyday to become less of that. I do have a lot of faith in myself and have improved a lot over the years, but I am not satisfied with where I am.

I don't having to rely on working a job in China in order to make the majority of my income and stay in this country (except crypto). My goal is to be a digital nomad but I haven't found that thing that I am really good at and enjoy doing to make a full time living off of and be able to travel.

I still have a fair bit of shame that I haven't accepted yet which makes it difficult for me to bond with people, but that is starting to improve fortunately.

Congrats on making clients on here. People that will pay you "real" money for your services. I have yet to do that but at least I earn a good amount of Steem from my videos on here.

Loading...

The truth is that I followed your account originally so that I could get an upvote in at the 30 minute mark on every post for the curation. This is the first one I actually ready more than the first sentence. Now, 3.5 hours later, I've ready about 20 and this shit is fuckin great! I know what you're doing: About half way through the title of the post become irrelevant and each one reverts to a journal entry from a guy with unlimited ego (a good thing in my opinion). Really, at face value the lesson is meaningless the second half is where the magic happens. New rule: I read the second half of all your posts. Keep it up

Thanks bru. Enjoy the Kool Aid.

It’s not so much that I’m trying to write a journal entry as it is that I find it more effective to make a point by telling a story. And of course I can tell my own story the easiest.

As for the unlimited ego thing, you might have a point. I try to balance it with some self effacing humor. Sometimes it works.

read a good 3/4th of that. Got me thinking about an article I was reading that was about haters on twitter slamming Elle McPherson for giving out a diet tip. A bunch of disgusting slobs were offended by her discussing getting in shape for the beach. The weird thing was the article seemed to be suggesting that their stupid opinions were important or valid somehow. She still looks fucking incredible by the way.

Wow Elle McPherson is still around? Certified smoke show.

But yeah, people who have given up can't stand to see others trying to make themselves better. Kind of makes you see haters in a new light.

What is really alarming is that this article actually seems to be praising the haters or at least portraying them as the ones with the moral authority. That's a certified GILF right there.

I love the phrase you say you're not going to die because someone hurt your feelings is true sometimes someone hurts us and we do not get over it easily but we need to mentalize life continues I went through a divorce and I was two years very sad while I saw the photos of my ex happy couple no one dies for anyone and it is not worth clinging to pain ..

Best Bitcoin Miner for 2018! - Earn at least 0.02 BTC a day with relaxing! - Receive Free 0.005 BTC per referral! Join Today! https://royalminer.io/?r=144201

True true. What goes around comes around.

Dear god where are you at when you write this shit. A cafe? I would love to be the barista serving you coffee taking bets with my coworkers when you are gonna choke someone out :)

Dear god where are you at when you write this shit.

Normally lying in bed.

I would love to be the barista serving you coffee taking bets with my coworkers when you are gonna choke someone out :)

Nah. I'm actually a polite normal person. I'm the Great Steemit Pretender, remember?

Well, there's so much in here and now I'm gonna comment on something everyone totally forgot you said cause it was way at the top of this mile long post but people who make shitty comments.... absolutely they're losers. You literally have to be a loser to post something ripping apart someone's work. Only people who don't do anything do that. People who do shit themselves simply don't post shitty-ass comments on other people's stuff.

You literally have to be a loser to post something ripping apart someone's work. Only people who don't do anything do that. People who do shit themselves simply don't post shitty-ass comments on other people's stuff.

Mmm, sort of. I'm not opposed to negative criticism, even though it hurts my ego. Even non-constructive criticism is fine, if anything it just shows a lack of refinement by the poster. Or maybe they're trying to make a statement. I am an easy target, after all.

But yes, you're right. I was actually thinking of that quote when I wrote that section. But IMO it's too overplayed on the internet so I didn't want to include it.

Okay. That´s all cool, but who the fuck is Anthony Bourdain?


Join me in my struggle with alcohol addiction

Too good to read, but to long to be focused on it!

Wow this is great. Pointless? Perhaps... But such is everything. It's honestly a lot like where my mind tends to go the majority of the time. I think about how any action that seems sensible to a "normal person" is merely perpetuating the bullshit that has led me to lack any desire to conform. At times I'd rather starve myself literally than continue walking my ass to the metaphorical watering hole of bullshit. I truly have no desire to hurt others and tend to only stick around for the select few people that would be affected by my decision to leave... thinking they could have done something to help... Jokes on them! I love to sabotage myself by believing i'm the greatest gift to earth.

I can even recall particular psychotic episode that led me to just quit my last job despite the fact that I had no way to pay any of my bills at the time. I pretty much just said "fuck it"... sold my brand new car... sold all my larger belongings... and went rogue living on and off the street for a year or two. I consider doing it again but I've also just about recovered my reputation since my last fallout. Sort of at a loss and the end of my rope at the same time. Been this way for a long time now.

I just try to keep myself busy creating, walking around in nature by myself, and sleeping as much as humanly possible. Idk, what I'm really doing anymore. My "god" tends to be freedom and that's not necessarily even the lack of commitment... but rather the ability to chose what is best for myself at any given moment. I'm just rambling now.

Look up Grant Cardone. Be obsessed or be average. Download the audio book

This post is good trash. Keep it up.

Thank you habibti. Eid Mubarak

The bullyng is a fashion that has clung to all levels of society, it covers both large and small alike, but what attitude we should take before this situation, it is advisable to have a positive attitude to destructive and constructive criticism and make disregard to any unhealthy comment

Resteemed to over 18900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

Thank you So much for this post.

It's funny because I have a head injury lol. *stares at wall for ten minutes

My article was trending until you came in and grabbed all the attention. Nice work.
You have a new follower now.

Awesome!
Yeah!

wow, so much to read and digest with lots of information.
Thanks @yallapai

wow very long post. good job

Your post is good, too long but good in some aspects, I really think that this topic is some complicated, because all people are diferent, for some people thes best way is to believe in god, other maybe the best way is try to live every day as better possible. Thanks for sharing and good luck

You suck at skimming articles bro time to step it up

Take it easy brother, was just a comment, my own comment

The picture is very funny. It is very suitable for me, the phenomenon is very similar with my condition here. I think it is similar too with much of people in steemit @yallapapi . I can increase my muscle and i also can increase my brain

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

@yallapapi
Hello Sir I am new on the steemit so how can i improve myself please give me some advise please...

Did Anthony Bourdain deserve to suicide? Not because a woman's cheat...

Cómo puede generar más de $ 900 esta publicación

Porque yo use algo que se llama “upvote bots.” Y tambien porque yo escribo en ingles muy bien, pero si estas un idioto como tu entonces es dificil para le apreciar

Excellent your explanation, I congratulate you, and may God continue to bless youimages (3).jpg

HappinesHap.jpgs lies within, there is no secret formula to happiness. Its just the frame of mind. You should watch the movie pursuit of happiness and it has a simple but strong message. Again its my perspective but you have put great content together

When I started reading your post I really thought it was too long and maybe I would not read it completely because I would get bored. But as I was reading it I am interested, not because of the content in reality, but rather because of the way in which you expressed yourself and the direct way of saying what you think, so I ended up reading it all.

It is a very particular way of drawing attention, speaking sincerely and without filters, but ultimately with a content that says things that are a reality.

I congratulate you as your post is popular, and in this platform is what helps us grow as users. I hope to learn from your peculiar way of expressing yourself to achieve the same popularity as you.

You know what i belive, there is no motivational video, article or quote is strong enough to hold a person on the track more than a week or two, BUT if a person really have a desire to get somthing then and only then he or she can go way long on the right track. WHAT YOU SAY.......?

Oh man u wrote such a big story tnx for sharing

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Please promote my new content about breakup on your channel. Thanks in advance.

@yallapapi Dude.. what do you think yourself some preacher or somthing because your view is too direct and too much hard to digest. But I must say you said- only truth.

There are 4 pages
Pages