Stop Whining, Here Are Way To Improve Your Earnings On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Most people especially new minnows are whining and in extreme case weeping their ass off because they are not making money as expected on Steemit. This is understandable if we consider the time and opportunity costs involve : cost of being online especially in the developing economies where the cost of electricity and internet is too high and in some cases, unavailable.  Conversely, in light of this burning issue, those affected should not give up the ghost rather change their blogging strategies by following these constructive advice laid out in this article. 


Pic 

Stop Whining, Here Are Way To Improve Your Earnings On Steemit


 1) Invest in Steem Power:  the most important thing for someone to do in order to be relevant in any society or organization is to have power. In steemit , Steem power will give you the power to reward good contents, punish bad contents and reward yourself ( by up voting your blog posts).  However , it is not advisable to constantly up vote your comments and down vote people just to punish the person. In addition, steem power locks in your investment in the organization  plus you can cash in big if the price of steem rises – and note that the fundamentals of steem is very good-so buy steem and power up. 

2) Focus On The Fun and learning Experience Not Money:  most people focus on earnings that are visible in the trending pages and hot pages without even thinking about the hard work , time  and monetary investments those people have invested on steem and steemit. Importantly, however, steemit is no get rich quick scheme or HYIP scheme rather a social media platform that rewards people for their hardwork , good contents and yes investment in steem power. So focus on having fun on the network and learning new things from other steemians . For example , if your interests lies in adventures (wild or sporst)  and exploring the world ,  @b0y2k , @surfermarly , @papa-pepper  and  @twinner never disappoint  in furnishing us with interesting posts .  With regard to travelling @sweetsssj ,  @bookingteam.com , @rea  and @kafkanarchy84 always perform- and when it comes to work of art/photography then check out   @opheliafu , @saramiller and  @inber  (plus others not mentioned here). 

3) Engaging in the Platform : If you are not a very good content creator , ( Pls do not post for posting sake or  copy and paste photos, YouTube videos or quotes / short poems and expect a lot of up votes) then concentrate on commenting on other  people posts -good well thought comments not meaningless comments or spams as indicated by @joseph here : Meaningless Comments/Spam , pls stop  Follow for Follow or Upvote For Upvote comments.  Moreover ,  up voting good contents and posting contents relating to your core competences and or followers interests for example ,when it comes to yummies / mouthwatering foods and drinks   @amy-goodrich , @allasyummyfood , @gringalicious, @wthomas , @karenmckersie and  @elfkitchen  does magic via their posts  and thus always win me over via their excellent posts.  Moroever , @thecryptofiend , @xaero1,  @infovore , @pharesim  and @stellabelle contents regarding crypto currencies and constructive advices are  always welcomed .

 4) Relationship building : In life, those that are good in relationship building always succeed in the long run. Therefore , try build relationships in steemit by being respectful to your fellow bloggers especially when you respond to their posts (Say no to spam and abusive words as here is not Face book) , joining contests or steemit  color or  Meme challenges  and joining some steemit online clubs via steemit chat or Discord channel . In addition, getting involved in steemit local events, get together  hangouts and attending steemit festival will be very helpful with regard to relationship building and subsequently, lead to financial success.   

Now is your turn, what do you think will add value to members earnings? Send in your comments , resteem  in order for others to join the debate  and pls up vote  


Steemit can have more success if it takes on new challenge! click here and read this blog post:  Why Steemit should kick the Ass of Major exchanges / Trading Platform like Poloniex and Start its Own 

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Yeah . when i started to focus on finding good content on steem , sharing , and gving my opinion on topics that mattered to me , instead of trying to make the perfect post at the perfect time that could give me the most earning , thats when i actually started to get more earnings and people started to follow and share my posts

That is my strategy too. More commenting and less posting. And when I do post I'm posting into challenges or group ideas so I have a hope of being found. I did a couple of yunk posts that got some attention.

I was on tsu - another platform that wanted good content - and at some point they changed the monetization so the the "nice post" and "please like me" people disappeared. That platform still collapsed. I hope this one survives.

Crushing 90% the noobs did not work for tsu. Letting people create poor content and then buy bot votes to support it is not a good idea for steemit in my opinion.

I'm encouraged by things like curie and whalepower and discouraged by bots. I am not happy with the many times I have been asked to spend money to do well here. I see people who have done that and they never developed good content since they bought their way to the top.

But I'm still swimming here and I like the place a lot so far.

How do you judge "good content"? Is "good" the same for everyone? Can Steemit have growth while the masses get poo pooed because they are not "talented" enough or smart enough? If you want the platform to have only what you think is good then it cant grow. If you want it to grow then you will see more variety and diversity. The funny thing is no matter how elitist or grammatically correct a platform is, boob pics will always get the most votes.

I completely agree with you and that is definitely an issue here. When you say, "while the masses get poo pooed because they are not "talented" enough or smart enough" - this is the exact issue that killed tsu. You could not participate if you could not make good content.

So how do those people ever improve if they pay for votes? How does that make steemit look to the outside world? It's true that "good" is a judgement call, but crap is crap.

I've read comment threads here where people complain about not getting enough bang for the amount they paid for the bot - then other people answer, "It's because your content is bad so no one else votes for it." Other people just take the $2 and are happy and produce more bad posts. Either way - the popularity contest was rigged.

This is why fb has groups - so you can get content you need without the boobs (and butts). Those two win anywhere and so are not the issue. Using the nsfw setting works here for that. I have it turned on and I have not seen anything get through that bothered me.

What I'm talking about is trying to get new content creators who want to post here and be active. Apparently that is what steemit needs and what posts I have read ask for - more subject matter content away from crypto and memes etc.

It's hard to ask an established content creator to post here when there is so much effort required, and little chance to succeed against the meme-like stuff. They will stay where they are and steemit will stay its little tiny subculture and not grow.

Steemit needs those creators to keep growing. There is a finite number of people who do great cat memes and now its time to expand beyond that. By paying for traffic, those 4X a day meme people will never change. No one would vote for a large percentage of what is in the bots if it was not promoted by bots. How often do you see a "great" meme that you want to show your freinds?

Somehow - steemit - small as it is - has managed to succeed in the search engines, moz raking, alexa ranking etc. I think it is because of the amazing interaction here. The ranking draws people like me with content because we have it and we want to put it out there in a place that ranks.

Right now there is a huge learning curve and bots support people who pay regardless of quality. Anything can rank through payment - making some tags here pretty spammy.

Right now if I were to ask anyone to join steemit, I I would tell them to ignore the steemit crowd and just post their content for the search engines. But that's not going to work either, since the steemit rank goes into making the search engine rank. You have to have the steemit crowd on your side to do well here, even though they are small.

I'm posting in the yunk tag because I thought it was a cute idea and I have photos for it and I knew people were looking. It's meme-y and completely out of my norm. I'm only doing it for steemit cred and because I feel like I can do it.

I pat myself on the back to say my posts are good and they do get attention. That tag is not being promoted to by bots and it is pretty funny and garbage-free as a whole. I search through it and I like it. It will be interesting to see what happens if a lot of posts get promoted to yunk that are not so good. Hopefully not, but already people use it as a secondary tag with no yunk reference at all so we'll see.

You mentioned it here. Great content is the one that you are happy to tell your friends about. If you think you wouldn't talk about it to a person on a chill barbecue party, then don't write it.

I'm following you just because of your comment. Two thumbs up. :)

I like you comment and writing style, @fitinfun. I have the same feelings and made the argument in a recent post that the garbage of bad posts will weed themselves out and cream (good posts) will rise to the top. Just takes time because a lot of people want the quick fix instead of doing it right and putting in the time. I believe comments are sometimes more instructive than the actual original post, if they are substantial. I am now following you because of your comment, for example:-)

Thanks so much for the nice comments. I followed you back. Crazy that you found this old post and I was sure long-winded!

I have another old post (but not so old!) that might help you since you are new to steemit. Try these strategies to do better here in various ways. They all help me when I work them :)

Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

Thank you @fitnfun, I sure appreciate it:-) I know it is not going to be quick but I am determined to make it a success through working it... Thank you again for the information!

Wow @fitnfun! That was a very good post wish I could still upvote it;-) That would be a full time job to do all you said and do it well...but that is kind of the point. If I want it bad enough and it is my passion to succeed in this new world (for me) of social media making my living by my writing, then the work will become more like play. At least that is the plan!
Again, thank you for taking the time to put that great post together! I like your writing style and use of graphics to make the points of the posts memorable and accessible.
How does your Twitter coaching work? I would lke to learn how to use it effectively and leverage both myself and the Steemit platform with it. Have a great day:-)

Thank you for this. Will bear this in mind as I explore Steemit

Good point, I agree with you.

You are absolutely right , thanks for sharing your experience !!...

Thanks for the advice! :) As a new member still trying to find her way on the platform it's good to find articles like this one.

Welcome @elvya . You will surely be a success here. I started last month and have seen success. Just follow the advise laid out here and in my former blog posts...wish you a blessed week.

I couldn't agree more. I basically have been advocating exactly the things that you have so thoroughly mentioned in your posts. One of the most fundamental learnings I have concluded by now is that you need to have a stake in the Steem blockchain to be relevant and powerful here. There is only one way to have that stake and that is Steem Power. And there are only two ways to get Steem Power.

  1. Invest money (buy Steem and then power up).
  2. Produce good content and engage with community (write posts, give good comments, win competitions).

There's no surprise that your great post has already covered this in detail. That's why I agree. Same is the case with all four points. I have personally tested and tried these guidelines and have earned a lot of money in the process.

Thanks for writing this. I will surely resteem it because it is one wonderful post for all the minnows compaining about having no rewards. They will get rewards if they follow what you outlined.

You said it all buddy, what a wonderful comment. Thanks.

You're welcome. I do add a lot of value because I believe in adding value. Such posts deserve good feedback. My comments are generally quite detailed and discuss things in great detail.

Can I whine about getting less rewards? Lol. Just kidding. I get good rewards. More than my experience deserves. But most of my posts do deserve a lot better than they get. It's okay because I build a lot of trust, relationships and following through my posts. It's one big reward in itself. Money will come. It has to.

I agree. Both of us started last month and focused on adding value to steemit via good comments and posts. Financial reward will come soon however as I mentioned, we just have to focus on having fun and adding value...financial reward will follow with time...more success to you.

Thanks a lot @charles1 for bringing my belief back. That's so true. It's a huge progress that we have made already and there's so much coming our way because we are striving to become better community members. More and more success to you. Nice to have you connected.

Can you have a look at my lastest blog post and resteem it if it's worth it? Thanks a lot.

I was one of the 1st upvotes on the post..will read and comment

Thank you for posting this article @charles1 I am now following and just upvoted this post! My question for you is how did you get your amount of followers? Did you just post a lot of great content? Did you have a mentor or someone help you initially? How much have you invested in total into steemit? This would be very helpful! @joeparys

Ok, first follow me and you will constantly see my tips. I do not have any help or guidiance rather took a week to study what work and what dont work on the platform. Posting with very little followers is a waste of time hence why I concentrated on building my following via great comments ...ie commenting on great contents and following up on replies hence building trusts .

Well thought out points you are making here. Keep working hard and as usual, the results will follow close behind.

Thanks @evoman1 for your comment. I agree . Keep steeming to more success

Good point, I agree

Thanks for sharing!

welcom

awesome post my friend ! If someone is constantly spamming me they are off my followers list or worse muted ! Especially putting links on my post in the comments that have nothing to even do with my post !!!! Not to mention asking for "upvote for upvote " when its a newbie !!! My up vote is worth a lot more even at 2% / they should at least upvote 2 posts to their one plus resteem ! Just stop asking all the time OMG !!! Some says I want to just wipe my whole followers list clean like @mind hunter did and start all over !! LOL! Steem on my friend ! Upped and resteemed !!!👍💙👍💙👍💙

👍💙👍💙👍💙 what an excellent comment from one of my best steemian...Good one indeed and I agree. Thanks for showing me love, however I still havent forgotten my yummies that will arrive via cargo ship..hiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
sleep well and have a blessed weekend.

Despite being a total newbie minnow, I couldn't agree more. As in real life, your rep is your everything on Steemit and I will certainly never be one of those. I'm going to build my earnings and following the old-fashioned way, with quality content. Thanks for this.

exactly !! You may want to check out my latest post on spamming ! Im dropping you the link here , even though I seldom do this , but it has to do with this post as well and the garbage that's starting to plague steemit ! If you get a chance , check it out thanks ! https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/dear-newbies-read-and-learn-stop-it

I'm new here, but I would never ask anyone to upvote me - just never.

But do you actually look to see who upvotes you in deciding your course? I've been only upvoting 8-12 times a day - every day. I keep my power at 70-90% - as was recommended to me (have no idea if this is really a good plan). I comment a lot but don't usually upvote there unless there is something extraordinary.

So If I comment on your posts and possibly resteem without upvoting - are you seeing that as a negative? I was thinking no one cared since we are talking about one penny per vote. but I have been wrong about many things on steemit.

up votes on posts are always more welcome , even if its just a penny , because it helps keep the post active , and possibly Hot or Trending so it doesn't get buried so fast !! I definitely prefer a up vote to a resteem !! 👍👍👍

If I am actively commenting I don't have the ability to keep upvoting all the posts. Do you see it as a negative if people do not upvote yet do comment? Upvoted your comment :)

I will admit that I was skeptical when my brother talked me into this. I am focused on increasing steem power but also just trying to develop my content and build relationships which I have found to be more rewarding in and of itself. Thank you for sharing.

Welcome and more success

nice update as always
il follow your lead...good to earn my upvote
thanks for sharing

Thanks, keep steeming

yeah...thanks

nice post as always...upvoted
keep steeming hot!

Welcome, more success to you

ok dear...

This is a great post @charles1, I try to stay engaged with my followers by responding and replying to their comments. I've also been known to send tips for those who are engaging with my post and are big supporters. I appreciate the mention as well sir.

You are welcome @wthomas and thanks for your great posts-you kept it real and yummy. Thanks a lot for the SBD you sent to my wallet-I will use it to buy your yummies (if possible haha).
Keep steeming to more success.

hahaha, I'll always leave you a complimentary sampling of my treats. Thank again for your support.

You are welcome, always. More success to you.

@charles1, as usual an excellent post by you on a burning issue here with minnows.
Buying SP to improve on voting power is not possible by many minnows as they may not have enough money with them to do so. I will discount that factor with the minnows ( may be a small fraction of the minnows will have the resources to Buy SP, especially from the developing countries. )
I think steemit is a very long walk to make it big
Except for the extremely gifted or talented, for an average person with little or no skill, without much to share or showcase ( that is the case with majority steemians a here) it is an extremely uphill task. I call all these people "Accidental bloggers". They are not here because they are bloggers or have any special skill or talent, but because they see an opportunity here in steemit.
This is one of the biggest positive aspect of steemit. Bringing out creativity, building one into an effective blogger or photographer or Blogger from a nobody is something no blogging platform could ever manage. Earlier elsewhere all the platforms were meant for experts or proficient bloggers and that has changed now. But then these guys have a long way to go.
As you rightly said, first advise would be "Forget looking at the $ payout on blog every 5 minute after posting 😊. That may demoralise you more than anything.
Make it a point to post at least once a day, Don't miss out.
Comment on atleast 50 posts every day. Read posts fully and post meaningful comments, not single liners. Comments will get you visibility if your posts fail to do so. And they will earn you some $$$ too.
Minnows have 10 upvote per day. Unless you have a slider, your voting should be restricted to only say 8 or 9 upvote per day ( remaining 1-2 vote keep for upvoting yourself on your daily post)
Keep your blog size betwn 800- 1500 words longer blogs will loose attention span. Shorter blogs does not get much upvote (unless it is a photograph)
There are thousands of interesting stuffs out there. One should never be short of any subject or creativity. There is enough and more only if one were to look out.
I have stopped posting since a week as my portable hard disc with 500 GB of photos n data (5 years of professional work data n records)has crashed and I am trying to retrieve my data through professionals. So my focus has changed for the moment. I should be writing regularly as soon as my issues are sorted out.
So guys simple mantra. An apple a day keeps the doctor away. A blog on steemit everyday makes $$$ slowly and steadily all the way. 😊👍

This is a very good comment and wise indeed. I agree. Steem can be earned here through good posts , upvotes and comments after which most of it should be powered up -unless there is need to take some cash. Good luck and I wish you more success

Thanks for the advice. In response to, "remaining 1-2 vote keep for upvoting yourself..."
Just an awareness - people are making bots that downvote self upvotes.

@live2love, bots are not necessary. One can just uncheck the self vote box on the bottom right of the blog while posting.

I don't find any problem if a minnow, self votes say $0.003 or $0.005 to himself while posting a blog. This way they can get something showing up for their blog. I am not saying you should upvote yourself when your single vote is worth say $25 or $50.
If you put say 5 or 6 hours time (whatever time) and effort in creating a blog, you deserve atleast a $0.003 or $0.005 as a self gratifying self payment. It actually breaks the ice and many times set the ball rolling.
I have not heard of any bot created to down vote a self vote. Please give me the link to the same. I don't think it is anybody's business to down vote a self vote.
Are you by any chance saying self voting a comment?. That is unethical and downright wrong. But if you post 1 blog per day and give yourself say $0.003 for your effort, why would any one down vote the blog.
Down vote or flagging down cannot be used for frivolous matters.
There are already upvoting sites for free (steemvoter) and for $ (like randowhale and others). If one can pay to get an upvote then upvoting a tiny amount to yourself is a lesser sin.
Instead, steemit can simply remove the tiny check box near the blog right bottom and get over with this self voting thingy altogether. Why have a bot for doing all these stuffs.
I would like to reiterate something here. steemit itself is giving an option to self upvote ones blog. So creating a bot is like going against the website principles itself. I don't see it happening that way.

Just an update here.
I just saw a whale posted a blog just a while ago. His 100% vote is worth $16+. After a while now he has some double digits upvote,but his payout is around $17. That means virtually the payout is coming from his own single upvote. If he didn't do a self vote,his payout would be $1 or $2 with double digit upvote from others. So here you see, a self vote is creating an updraft for this gentleman which is good. People who have worked hard for a long time and built reputation and SP over a very long time can afford to that. In fact most of the heavy weights are doing it all over in steemit.
So do you still think any bot has the courage to take on the whales here on this self upvoting matter?
Anyway please share here the bot details that you were referring to, above. Thanks.

I'm so glad I saw your comment. I have been trying for 20-30 comments a day and have seen a recommendation for 100! Your 50 idea seems hard but I'll keep working on it.

I did back down to 1-2 posts a day since they are so difficult to create. I'm not trying for 4!

My question to you is about upvoting your own posts. Can you tell your motivation? I've seen people slam others for doing it and I stopped when the default option changed. I heard of the downvote bots too, but they are for people way bigger than me. I think 1000 steem is the limit before you get dinged.

But I really don't know the arguments for or against upvoting yourself. Thanks for all your good advice!

@fitinfun, just a few minutes ago, I came across this blog by a whale (atleast he is a dolphin, if not a whale, I am not sure).
https://steemit.com/selfvoting/@neoxian/self-voting-policy-1-3-to-me-max-and-2-3-rds-for-everyone-else

And neoxian has over 106,000 SP and each of upvote is worth close to $20.
So if he has this 1/3 self voting policy, that itself explains it all.

Please read the blog, he clarifies a few things.

Don't bother much my friend, 2 post per day means 2 self upvote per day out of 10. (Once you get a slider for upvoting in %age of each vote you get to share each upvote over multiple blogs . Then you can upvote any number of blogs by upvoting a small percentage of one full upvote....But for that you need to accumulate some significant no. of SP (to get slider )).
So it is fine 2 self upvote don't harm anyone.
But as I said above, DO NOT UPVOTE your own comment or reply in any blog (either your blog or somebody else's). Self upvoting a comment/reply is unethical and wrong.
But self upvoting your own blog is just about within the realms of ethics because you spent lot of time n effort in creating that blog and a teeny weeny bit of $ in self payment is quite gratifying too and also gets a push so that others take interest and read your blog. It's bit of self gratification and marketing too.
I actually stopped doing that for a while and my blog payment showed $ 0.00 for a long time. It actually demotivated me a lot. So I restarted self voting (only 1 blog per day and rest 9 for other worthy blogs out there). Seeing that small $$ on my payment tab made a whale of good to my self esteem and motivation.

So just go ahead and do it till you get some good traction and following here. Then you take a call. I would say once you reach a reputation of say 60 or above, take a pause and relook at this self voting thingy. Till then you need to promote yourself as much as possible. So go ahead. Don't feel guilty. Even dolphins n whales do it. We all are after all insignificant minnows. Yet !!

That was truly eye-opening. I resteemed it and upvoted :) BTW - I already follow that guy and he's one of the big ones that helps little ones often. Def a good steemer.

Thank you so much for sending me that way. Very interesting and hopefully more big people get it if the self-feeding is a big issue here.

One key thing it explains to me (a broke person) is that people are buying their way to power instantaneously. That puts a whole new spin on everything. I did not know this because I just didn't. The thought had not even occurred to me for whatever reason. (Brain overload)

Thank you again for helping.

For some reason the second part of your reply was hidden. Thank you - I get it about the upvoting on my posts and I'll go back to doing it. That makes total sense and should be something noobs turn on when they get here. I need all the motivation I can get!

I would never upvote my own comment. Never thought of that at all.

@fitinfun, I just upvoted one of your reply above.
Well I just went through your profile. I had to dig deep n long to see your post. You are over resteeming and over upvoting.
Please restrict your upvote to 10 or less every day. More upvote dilute your voting power and finally it means nothing just $0.0 . So if your upvote has to be meaningful please restrict it to 10 or less daily.
Then please do not over resteem. You please visit my profile page and check. You will see my blogs and get to know a bit of me in an instant by my subject. Bcoz I don't resteem. But I tried to check your posts. It is very hard to find one. It is somewhere deep down.
Please understand that you are here to promote your blogs first, then resteem other good blogs. Your blogs should get visibility. That is not happening.
Keep your profile page as clutter free as possible. Resteem only really very very good blogs and not everything that you come across. Keep a limit for resteeming per day too. Keep it less. Get inspired by those blogs, but keep the focus on your blogs. If you want to grow, then you need to focus on your work more and make it more visible.
Everything that you do on this platform can either help you or hold your progress back. You need to diligently think and take every step.
I have written a blog called from resteem to maxsteem. Check my profile page and Please read it. That's a beautiful round about instead of over resteeming.

I will definitely do that and see what you are doing. I really value your help and opinion.

I was usually resteeming two for one as well as noob posts to help me, but in the last couple of days - I had some personal tragedy and did not post at all. My head is not here but I thought I should still do something.

I'm keeping my power between 75%-95% at all times now and all that resteeming did not take me below.

Also - I use fitinfun as my 5th tag on all posts to be able to find myself here. I saw the trouble you mention in the feed and I thought my tag would help that problem. But I definitely am going to your feed right now. Thank you for the upvote :)

Very encouraging tips @charles1

Well done and Keep steeming!

welcome and more success to you

Thanks a lot

Nice article,your right building relationship will really help a lot. Good job upvoted.

Thanks , more success to you and keep steeming.

  1. Focus On The Fun and learning Experience Not Money:

Really?

  • How is Steemit sold?
  • What is Steemit's USP, Charles?

Steemit, a social media platform that rewards good discussion.

How is this an introducemyself, introduceyourself post? @charles1

Now is your turn, what do you think will add value to members earnings?

Steemit does not owe its members to add value to their earnings, sir. Steemit provides a blockchain where you have the potential to earn.


Very cool...but I'm still waiting for that Birthday post mention you promised me.
Do the phrases "Seeing is believing" and "Patience is a virtue" ring any bell?

Absolutely my dearest one!!! I wanted to include your name however as I checked your posts, I noticed that you are Jack of All Trades !!! dont know where to fix you so that the community will not accuse me of Jingoism (helping out a secret lover !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Pffffft. Men! Promises promises.

I am not an ordinary man!!! I am magical ..hiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Nah ah! Can't see no magic...🤔

Feel my magic now...Abracadabra !!!

🤔🤔 Nope, nothing!

Very good tips my friend. This is almost like a steemit outline for successful posting. I'm definitely going to resteem this post my friend.

@slickhustler007 thanks a lot and am glad that you enjoyed the post. Keep steeming to more success.

Right on brother. I'll be checking you out to see future post from you.

welcome bro, more success and we will certainly stay in touch.

100% right, when I got on this platform... I called it a no Bitch Zone and start working the platform... it's all about relationships on here 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

You are the master @stackin very good indeed.

I am no master 😎😂... just trying to be like you 😬

@stackin The Master-when I grow up, I wanna be like you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Consider me one of those minnows :) I am not whining yet obviously but I will be blunt and truthful; I am from a developing country where data is precious and steady electrical supply is a mirage. I am absolutely here for the money.

However, that's the beauty of the Steemit incentivization structure: to get what I want, I have to level up myself. I have to make better posts (and better comments, hopefully like this one :D ), take better photos, read incisively and actually see what works. Enlightened self-interest taken to a level that becomes selflessness.

7-day limit means I have to post often, quality means I shouldn't post too often, 20-upvote-limit means I can't just spam upvotes every which way forcing me to use or develop an eye for quality content etctera.

It's genius, really. The folks behind Steemit deserve every award there is, including the Nobel Prize and the frickin' Tony Award.

I look forward to succeeding both financially and personally under these exciting conditions.

Great comments..success to you

The number one thing on this list to earn more money is #1. And, I'll just leave that right there.

Good point..steem power @amarie ..wow , nice smile-keep it up

@amarie
you can say it again....everyone needs some good income...when your blog post value ens good cash more motivation...nice comment

The scummy, spammy nonsense much cease! It's gotten quite bad over the last few weeks.

Good point, it must stop

Thanks for the shout out, @charles1! 💛

Your advice is pretty solid for newbies. It's often said around here that "You'll come for the money, but you'll stay for the community". There are many more ways to measure success than post payout.

There are so many ways to get involved and get quality content noticed! I think making thoughtful, valuable comments on posts that interest you is the best way to get significant exposure, plus you can potentially make more on a meaningful comment than a post!! Not to mention a solid comment section gets an actual community discussion going on topics we want to spend our time and energy thinking about and hashing out.

I think real success on Steemit depends upon shifting one's ideas about what social media is "supposed" to look like, and instead considering what value(s) actually mean. We're trying to build a better world here!

You are very correct Sara...good comment indeed, thanks. Bless you and have a great weekend.

Ooh, thanks for that name drop! ;D
Great post too!😄

Welcome buddy. You are one of my best bloggers-keep it up.

TY :)

Welcome and have a blessed weekend.

Hey @charles1, excellent post! I am hearing about how some people are using Google ads and other platforms to advertise themselves and gain more readership as well as expose the Steemit community to new participants. Do you have any thoughts on that and if it might be an effective use of limited resources? I would rather spend my money (what little I have for advertising) getting more people to follow my work that are outside the Steemit community and having them join the community and give all of us a boost.

Youtube and facebook will do it better for you and free.... you can share your work in many facebook groups and advise people on how to join and make money (including your ID for them to follow you. ) dont spend your money on paid google ads

Thank you @charles1:-) I appreciate the pointers, I know some of the backside like SEO, but realize its a whole different world to engage effectively on social media and I want to put my efforts where I can leverage them best. I learned a lot from your post, thank you.

you are welcome

Thank you for the great advice! :D I want to build a community of positivity on this platform.

Good Article.

Thanks

Good one.I go with the first ...buying steem power.it help alot.

The same her..that is number one

I like steemit :) And I like B&W art too :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by charles1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Earn money passive income with BCC and buy STEAM POWER.. Use it to curate.. (Interested in BCC let me know)

Steem power is the deal

You have BCC earning you $$ passively?

Not interested in the HYIP Scheme unless you send me info of the management team and their office adress, direct phone number.its all about commission and Ponzi structure buddy. I know the game

Great. Everything isn't for everyone. I guess you don't invest in Bitcoin either since you have no direct contact, phone number and office address for Satoshi Nakamoto.

Hahah @avva Bitconnect is no Bitcoin and Satoshi Nakamoto is a made up name, so do not let yourself be fooled... (I am involved big time in Bitcoin).
In addition, BCC is based on commission Ponzi structure so all the so called big shots (dont wanna mention names) interest is not your well being rather the huge commission they make from signing up people under them. Bitcoin , on the other hand, has monetary and storing value and I can do it without my central government (wow, top secret ..shhhhhh ) knowing that am receiving or sendig money . I am ok with solid top altcoins ( plus some sleeping beauties) and Steem....no no , hell no to BCC however I wish you success my buddy (Lets see first what happens when time to repay all the seed money reach)

Umm, okay.. you know Satoshi.. and his real name, office address and telephone number and social security number so you can invest with security in Bitcoin. You're the one that stated your criteria. Doesn't matter to me. Most people in Bitconnect are not earning anything from referrals. And so what if they were? Coinbase offers referrals, so does Uber and every app on the planet offers referral pay for referrals -- it's a business model that works whether you like it or not.. Even luxury apartments offers referral pay. I don't know what time period you are living in but referral and promo codes are the RAGE in these times. BUT like I said.. if it's not for you, don't do it. That should give you some rest. You do what you want to do and let other people do the same. No, thank you -- still works in 2017.

As more and more people join the spam will definitely get worse

Good point however they wont gain anything with it

Thanks for the mention 😉👍
These are wise words: there are maaaany ways to have fun on steemit, no doubt about that!
Have a great weekend ☀️

Very happy to see your comment my dearest @surfermarly . You are the best in what you are doing, pls keep steeming.

So all this time I've been wondering why some of my post earnings went lower is because people downvote them? Wow

Cant confirm it...but it is possible

Great post @charles1! And thank you so much for the mention! You are too kind! Have a great weekend ;)

You are welcome my dearest one @amy-goodrich can I eat your yummies ??? Please???

Always welcome here ;)

Thanks and have a blessed week

I am a new user and your post help me so much! Thank you.

welcome, feel free to resteem in order to help others following you. More success

I am coming up on a year hear on steemit soon and have learned that engagement is and quality content is very important to having any type of success. Great tips you have listed.

Good point @ptmikesteem thanks for your comment.

Nice straight forward and very real advice which I wished I had when I started, it would have saved a lot of heartaches :)

The same here. I started with a lot of mistakes and I am 1Month here and thus learnt a lot. Keep steming to more success

I'm not the best person for this, but I joined because my dream was to write a blog, and here it is possible, of course, that at the moment I'm trying to perfect myself more and more. Congratulations on the content, very useful and pleasant.

You are welcome, success to you here my dear @anacristinasilva and stay in touch.

at the start its better to try to get targeted followers, its really disheartening when you write great post and its seen by only a few people.

Yes I agree hence why you start by focussing on commenting. I am 1 Month here and that was my strategy after 1 week of blogging.

So true. Folks are whining because they aren't having fun with it. When you're just on here for the $, it's obvious. You meed to be enjoying yourself here and remeber steemit is not a get rich quick scheme

Good point, I agree. Keep steeming to more success my friend

Welcome to Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome and thanks

  1. Mention popular users.
    Lol..just kidding though.

I agree. However we get examples from successful people not failures isnt it?

Hi charles. I like your introduction. And I following you.. And vote you..are you can vote me.. Thank

Thank you so much for mentioning me:)

you are welcome my dear-always. And thanks for providing is with great contents..However am still waiting for you to draw me

However I'm still waiting for your photo to do it:)

Haha Ete @inber (just like Ete Brute!!!!) imagine me as your sweet smilling teeth, captivating eyes and long beautiful hairs...

Great post. As a new Steemian its great to find info like this to hone in on my blog posting skills. Upvoted!

welcome, feel free to resteem in order to help others..success

Great post and advise! Go go go :-)

Bitte schön and thanks a lot for all your great contents here...wish you a blessed weekend.

Great post! Ive learned, over the last week, that finding the content that interests you and being active in that part of the community will work best in the long run. Also, exactly as you mentioned, have fun, the income made from this should be a bonus. There is a lot of great, informative content here!

Great , I agree. More success.

Thank you for this, Charles. I am new to Steemit, but not to blogging. As I'm crafting my introductory post, I'm also reflecting on what seems to be a community that this doesn't just self-regulate but encourages collegiality and mutual respect. How refreshing.

You are welcome @fionasfavourites always. I started last month and have seent a lot of success (1K + followers ) and going stronger daily. Stay in touch with me and try follow the informations outlined here and you will see even more success. Feel free to contact me if you have any quesions..have a blessed weekend.

Thanks so much for the mention @charles1. Great post

Thanks for reading and sending in your support and keep up the good work, am impressed.

It takes time to get known doing anything.

Correct!!!! no rush, slow and steady and you will surely reach the promise land

There are 2 pages
Pages