Why I believe Steem is going to a 1 Billion Dollar Market Cap within 2-3 months, with evidence.

in #steemit7 years ago

1. Steem is severely undervalued, let me explain why.

There are many logical reasons Steem is undervalued but lets just explore some of the major ones. First, Steem is a platform that can possibly replace ALL social media websites if not force a majority of them to operate on top of the Steem blockchain. But beyond that Steem is capable of many feats we often forget.

Censorship Resistance- The Steem blockchain provides us with the capabilities to imprint any post in a permanent fashion on the block chain, the worst that can happen is the post is flagged is hidden until a user clicks a button to view it anyways, noone can delete it once it goes live, not even you, even if you edit it, the old post is always visible on the blockchain. That itself is world changing.

Life Changing Technology- Beyond the fact we can save many journalists & whistleblowers lives and get the word out on a platform that lets you basically sign up anonymously, prints things in the blockchain for everyone to read forever, and lets you get funding for you hard work... we also have a system that can change the lives of many people in other countries, I personally know quite a few people that have made life changing incomes with BTC, Steem, PIVX and other coins and let me tell you, they are some of the happiest people I know. 

Thriving Ecosystem- Steem has been very busy even with that constant dump we had down to .10 and although I love how active it is becoming again, I have to say it was rather active enough before, its pretty hard to digest this amount of content and use my upvotes in proper way, but either way I'm glad to see the site growing so rapidly, but I assume it will start growing MUCH faster once all this new BTC money stops making gains. Get ready lol.

Young and Powerful- Steem is a newer currency and is a very unique one at that, which gives it this odd staying power that most coins don't get the luxury of having, on top of that, Steem will ALWAYS, ALWAYS reward the active, useful members of the community, even if it's not 100% fair, which is going to lead down many successful roads. See Zappl, SteepShot, ChainBB, SteemVid and so on... this is just the beginning folks, wait until Twitter realizes they need to rebuild on top of Steem blockchain to stay relevant... hopefully Zappl can get ahead of them early before that day comes, but trust me, one day they might just do it. It's very plausible seeing as why the hell would anyone use Twitter when Zappl will pay you for the exact same effort?

At the Beginning of its Life- Some might try to say since Dan left Steem has ran it's course blah blah but I absolutely disagree, Dan built a machine, and machine runs on for a very long time, and it just so happens this machine is built to generate a future for not only its users, but the technology itself. This project has legs for years and we won't see the growth stop for upwards of 5 years once it starts running, so keep posting, keep curating and just keep active, your future self will thank you.

Self Funding- Do I even need to explain this one? :p

Easiest Crypto- All you have to do is signup, post, upvote and the rest can be learned 1 by 1, no wallets needed, no exchanges, no mess.

2. If Ethereum, Ripple, NEM, Litecoin, ETC, Dash and soon Monero can do it, Steem should have no issue. Lets explore why.

Projects like Ethereum, ETC have alot of value due to how other project can be built on top of them and expanded which gives way to many many business opportunities, while others coins are simply speculation based on their promises and/or speculation on the usage of the coin, while Masternodes are also quite popular. So what does Steem offer that these other 'billion dollar projects' don't?

Steem does all of this, plus everything I pointed out above, plus Steem Power is FAR superior to any Masternode income and while pulling your money out of Steem Power may take longer, you are bound to earn much more on your invest over the years as long as you actually use Steemit or any of the other projects coming out based on Steem. Just start earning, saving and powering up, in 6 months you will realize how worth it the time spent was. Trust me i've been here since launch and don't regret a single moment I've ever spent on Steemit. I still wake up excited to use the website a year later. Not to mention Steem is far superior in transactions per second which is a huge scaling factor we have mostly covered for a good while. 

It's only a matter of time before Steem does the big pump to a billion, especially once any sort of UX/UI redesign comes down or any announcement of one. Be ready!

3. It might go much much higher, if everything goes well... maybe even 3-5 billion... within 6 months.

I could honestly see a huge wall of newbie investors seeing that Bitcoin is stagnate once the buying settles and as long as Steem keeps doing its thing and a new layout comes in a few months, I could see us jumping another 300 million or so, not to mention random coins are going to dump on people and they are going to look for places to put the rest of their money that seems stable and isn't 121 on the list. Steem will start looking like a very attractive buy soon, especially once all these new user that signed up lately (thousands) start getting warmed up and learn the ropes. Welcome guys & gals!

But if all goes well and we can educate everyone on why Steem is not just another altcoin duplicate of Bitcoin then I think we will be golden and we could easily sail to 3-5 billion in 6-12 or so months... if these investors keep coming obviously and Bitcoin doesn't implode. Or maybe it does and we still come out alive and thriving?

Would love some input guys, where do you see the Steem price heading over the next 1-6 months? Besides outer space obviously..


Checkout my other recent posts if you missed them!

Rebooting the Unofficial User Funded Steemit Billboard Campaigns: Starting in Washington, USA

https://steemit.com/steemit/@decentralizd/rebooting-the-unofficial-user-funded-steemit-billboard-campaigns-starting-in-washington-usa


Have YOU voted for Steem yet in the FINAL ROUND of Bobby Lee's (BTCC) Twitter Poll? If not, please do.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@decentralizd/have-you-voted-for-steem-yet-in-the-final-round-of-bobby-lee-s-btcc-twitter-poll-if-not-please-do

My Zappl-Features idea 1/2: Zappl Clouds - Hyper Focused Community Zappl Pages (A Mix of Subreddits & Hashtags, Blockchain Style)

https://steemit.com/zappl-features/@decentralizd/my-zappl-features-idea-1-2-zappl-clouds-hyper-focused-community-zappl-pages-a-mix-of-subreddits-and-hashtags-blockchain-style

Does your Facebook job still say you are a Steemit Blogger, a year later? Cause mine does! (Ps. Invite your friends!)

https://steemit.com/comedy/@decentralizd/does-your-facebook-job-still-say-you-are-a-steemit-blogger-a-year-later-cause-mine-does-ps-invite-your-friends


Don't forget to follow, upvote and re-steem! 


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Those of us taking part in the progression of steem will sit back in the same way those who jumped in on Bitcoin are. The year of crypto is now and we will see a few other names climbing the charts.

Invest invest invest.....

Steem has the ability to go much much much higher than most of the other coins, so 3-5 billion could be small fries compared to where the potential really lies, I mean look at Bitcoin..... and don't get me started on ETH... lol

@decentealized I think you're spot on. Look as the full faith and trust in Fiat drops a rise in cryprocurrencies will skyrocket. Most of us today can't afford Bitcoin, and realistically it's futile to even attempt. The real investments are in the new kids on the block such as SBD and Ethereum ( to name a few)....

i love PIVX

I hate to go ALL In on crypto, but the space is looking just too good right now, and as Decentral said, as long as Bitcoin doesn't *&^% the bed, maybe not in those exact words, everybody wins.

@grognak you don't even have to go all in. Look you're here contributing so the SBD here will take care of itself. Invest in $40-50 worth and let it sit. Remember those who bought $100's worth of Bitcoin when it started? Lol they're set. So here we are now with the knowledge to really make an impact on this new form of digital currency. ANT, Litecoin, Ethereum and many others ARE going to rise ..perhaps not in the way Bitcoin has but hell a $100 investment now when SBD is only $1.50 will look damn good when it shoots to $500

If it goes to 5 bucks it's party time! Following ya now

@grognak thats the beautiful thing about investments...Sometimes all it takes is a little...I am a normal guy from PA, living in CO and have bounced around all my life but one thing that I believe to be key is that trends do not lie. The beautiful thing about Crypto is that if the market starts to look bad in what you invested in then you can simply move it to something better....I have about $20 in bitcoin ....its a lost cause for me because I came in too late.. I am now researching the current coin market so I can move my $20 of bitcoin.....I look at it as a win win situation...I mean, unless that coin goes negative you are going to stay .500 for a long ass time....invest now....gold, silver and a few crypto of your choice...And I will say it like this; after WW2 the gold standard was set up for a reason. Nixon axed it in 1971 and ever since the fiat standard has ruled the human race. We are now nearly 50 years since that day and the purchasing power of the dollar is about $.03....FIND ways to diversify your funds so that you and your family arent assed out....Remember, when we were setting up the Petro Dollar the oil embargo happened.....when we lose our reserve status Americans will realize what it means to be a 3rd world country

I hear ya, one thing you could do is open an account on www.bittrex.com and "make sure to enable 2fa" security. Can't stress this enough. Then you can diversify a very small amount into a few "alt" coins, this would probably start you on the right road. Cool thing is, the trading fees are pretty small and shouldn't affect you at even small amounts. I try to keep my holding balanced and not get "too much" into one coin. I have some favorites like "steem", but i try not to get too attached. This has caused me problems in the past, letting a coin go! Sometimes you just have to! Can't go wrong at all with silver right now, it's dirt cheap and can only go up.

@grognak thank you for that. I am also new to the entire crypto scene (although a few years back when Bitcoin was $800 a coin I had 1.6 so I am kicking myself) and really love the information that comes through..I think we can all benefit from places like this. The one thing that concerns me is the transfer of SBD to the Steem wallet. I have about $5 earned from this site and I would love to be able to move it to another wallet or site to convert or trade. The one thing I hate about steemit is the fact that its confusing to newcomers like myself...I wasted a good $10 on power ups because I wasn't able to move my SBD to my Steem wallet

Well done. I still think of this as the best crypto-university. With all the post on various coins people will sign up to learn about alt coins and stay.

Exactly! Steem is crypto onboarding!

I wonder if we could formalize it. Like coin dev team can get official verified account and Post press release here. Maybe we should have a team that reaches out to coin dev teams and get them on steem
Or even have a press release tab where you pay to be on it or it's free for members of a certain steem power level. Lots of ideas could work.

That would be very interesting and might work well, get some media coverage of a '1 billion dollar event' would work nicely in the mainstream crowds.

STEEM and BTS (and EOS, likely) are the sleeper hotrods of the crypto economy; not flashy or desperate for attention like so many other alts. But when you look under the hood realize there's way more than meets the eye.

Yea but when big investment waves come like this we should be ready IMO, not really about being desperate :p I just want people to see their investments grow!

We need Justin Bieber to tweets about Steemit, it will be million users right away, and this will test the graphene capability. :)

Lol there are many people who this would apply to, that will happen one day don't worry. If everyone Twitter bombed celebs I'm sure we could get it to work...

Excellent post and I can only agree with you, the price of Steem is going to be rising dramatically over the next long while. as to what it is going to be doing on the short run, it is a much tougher question. Within the next 6 months, by the looks of it all, we are going to see some more increase on so many levels allowing the platform to gain a lot of subterranean roots into the actual financial system. Like mushroom rhizomes, the value of Steem will increase dramatically just like mushroom popping out of nowhere on an autumn day.

Namaste :)

Especially when all the other platforms are live and marketing themselves!

Thanks to everyone who is retweeting this!

Decentralizd Decentralizd tweeted @ 25 May 2017 - 15:38 UTC

Why I believe #Steem is going to a 1 Billion Dollar Market Cap within 2-3 months, with evidence. — @Steemit steemit.com/steemit/@decen… #steemit

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

fantastic ready my friend and very motivating, woo hoo, I am just a newbie about 7 month in steem and learning crypto and I think we will see steem hit at least 10$ by years end and sometimes next summer it could reach 100$ these are pure guesses in any case this train is going up hill.

Billion?
That's a lot...right?

Atleast 4x where we are right now :P

steem is powerful !

The most powerful form of wealth creation to ever be created...

Great post!
I agree it will only get greater later!
Thanks for sharing and Steem on :)

Thank you for reading it!

Taking a longer-term view, the price will depend on how good the content is. Steemit right now is a great platform that still needs great content. Steemit will be wildly successful if it can attract and reward real content creators and celebrities.

In the short term, if the platform and content keep improving, the price should climb as well. Hopefully, the higher price brings better content and the better content brings a higher price in a continuing cycle.

I really enjoyed the read and I find your points difficult to argue. Thanks for sharing these thoughts :)

Of course! I only speak from a point of hopefulness and logical comparisons, I would like to think haha

"its pretty hard to digest this amount of content and use my upvotes in proper way, but either way I'm glad to see the site growing so rapidly"
YES
It seems to me a new,higher price floor has emerged for Steem. I think if Steem can hit and hold above $2 again we could see a quick run up to $3-4. I have read others predictions of $5, $10 etc...but I tend to be a bit more conservative with my projections. Just my opinion.

Have you checked coinmarketcap.com lately? :P I think with the way things are going, once Bitcoin slows down its going to be a free for all to attract all this new money that poured in... Steem will be ready :p

Everyday :) What I am looking for are sustainable price increases. Higher highs, lower lows, floors in price etc...I have no doubt nearly any cryptocurrency at nearly any given time could experience 300% 500% gains in a relatively short period of time. Steem, as you say, could very well experience that effect based on the flood of new investors. As a long term investor in the platform I would be more excited about Steem spending 6 months at $3 than having it hit $10 for a week. Again this is just my opinion, and to be clear regarding my outlook for Steem, I am very bullish about it's potential! :) HF 19 could also play a factor, we will have to see.

If it hits $10 for a week, I'm writing 50 pots that week. ;] But yea, great analysis and I agree, its better to have slow growth..

Haha I know right!

I hope so! that would be amazing. I believe it's possible

Thank you!

I can't tell you enough how much I trust in Steem.

EVERY other currency felt like a gamble.

But this STEEM?

With its community?

100% sure it's going to be a success.

Steemer4lyf! :)

You are spot on! Everything else is speculation at this point... Steem though seems like a sure bet...

Plus I was reading that powering down takes weeks, which means whales can't dump it all.

Staying here and following you now!

Here's to a bright Steem future:

This helps! You can also watch who is powering down and when so you know if something fishy is up if 90/100 whales are powering down haha!

Yeah, I found a couple of websites. Very few are powering down regularly.

Saw Dan or Ned powering down 50k though! :D

Love the transparency!

Ofcourse this power of steemit is great.Your post is very informative.Followed looking for your new post.

Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it!

Your post is really inspiring for the newer user. This platform has many distinct advantages over the competition and with the growth that is currently happening with new accounts and the sheer number of steemians actively recruiting fresh noobs to join and invest, the sky really is the limit for the platform. I recruited two people today myself. One was the manager of a bulbs & batteries store and the other was just another guy walking his dog and we got to talking.

It may take a short time to get everything down and learn a few trick of the trade but once you do, the upside potential of Steem is literally life changing...

In the eight days of actively using steemit I have managed to gain 130+ followers and an account worth $100. I can see how this vehicle will be life changing for so many. What a great opportunity to get in not necessarily on the ground floor, maybe the 1st or 2nd floor, but still early enough to enjoy the growth!

Wow you are doing great! Good job man! I have been at it for a while now and the followers only recently began flooding in ;]

Thank you sir.

resteem and upvote for your post....

Thank you!

u r welcome...

My nose says it is right and I am enjoying this platform and see a lot of benefit for many people. I have been trying to work out ways of having my consults on Steem. Any ideas anyone please? thanks.

Steem is so young we need posters of all types and I know many whales of upvote unique content... just sayin..

The most excellent post @decentralizd and I concur on all your points. STEEM will be in the top 3 in the next year or two is my prediction. Purpose for the masses and on boarding is what sets STEEM aside from the others. Great post!

Thank you sir! Top 3 is my thoughts as well...

I Googled "best cryptocurrency to invest in" and this article came up at the top.

http://www.livebitcoinnews.com/promising-cryptocurrencies-buy-2017/

How many new Bitcoin investors are going to see this when they start digging deeper into crypto? A lot. And that's not the only article with Steem on the list.

I fully agree. Steem is massively undervalued, and I've seen the charts, I see the growth, I see it's only just started and this little wave here just is a teaser of what's to come. I don't see the bigger market cap happening for at least a year, with out significant advertising on steemit inc' s part and I think they are waiting for a few more development milestones. The people here now are like those buying into Bitcoin in 2012. Everyone telling them oh it's a cool idea but it will never work. Those saying that were wrong then and they are just as wrong here and now. Steem will be absolutely mindblowingly huge. The pieces are coming into place and the stars are right now aligning.

I dunno man summer time for Steem is going to be big and full of new and active users so it could very well happen around then...

I will be thrilled to be wrong :)

I'm usually wrong and overly pessimistic about growth rates and such.

i like your post. Full of positivity. I follow you :)

Thank you! I just write what I feel is true!

Excellent post. Makes a lot of sense. Resteemed!

Thank you sir! I appreciate it!

great thoughts! upvoted and followed

Thank you! Glad you agree!

Power post ! Steem potential is huge. Change is on its way and I like it.
Upvoted, resteemed and following you. Feel free to following me if you want.

Most definitely, the potential of Steem is rather hard to comprehend until we see it first hand, but I have many ideas about the implications of Steem going main stream...

I believe you're more or less hitting the mark with this post. Steemit was my introduction to the Crypto World. I have very high hopes for it in the future. Haven't bothered to power down or anything like that. Probably in 2 year it'll be huge is my guess. Very solid point about other platforms using steem. I didn't think of that too much before. Great post bud!

I would say the huge record breaking growth has just begun and has no reason to slow down until atleast the end of the summer... think of how many people wanna share their stories of summertime with the world, and getting paid to do so is just that much cooler...

Oh I totally agree that it's not gona slow down. I do feel that the big jump is still a ways away though.

Good points. Based on how high BTC jumped from $1300 in late April to what it is now, definitely a high chance of breaking the $1 billion mark for steemit in a few months.

I see BTC hitting $4,000 then finally slowing down.... so who knows where Steem could end up...

Every time I try to convince a friend or family member to join me on the crypto bus, I initiate them by having them sign up to Steem. It really is the best gateway. It also helps that it's filled with information.

I either do that or just show them how to buy and hold small amounts of BTC until they are comfortable, just the watching your money grow is usually enough for most people to get it.

Great article, thanks for sharing! The more I get to know about STEEM, the more interested it becomes - can see it FLYING!

Keep reading peoples post and you'll keep learning, I also find using the steemit.chat to get to know people is helpful too! (it's having problems for me right now though)

Thank you for reading!

Steem just might kill Facebook one day :)

If we can find a way to become the #1 source for up to the minute news, then it would be easy! Thats all Facebook cares about anymore anyways..

BTC - works and stops working as a currency. With projects like steemit, there is so much more to it!

It is an actual working solution where even a non-crypto person can jump in and start earning crypto currency. It is IMHO, the best gateway for learning and understanding how and why crypto works.

So there is no doubt where steem is headed! And I just started putting a few posts considering the potential that millions of folks will soon be coming over to steemit with little or no knowledge of how to make best use of this platform.

One needs to be cautious about the power vested to them. The fact is nothing gets deleted & this is my first point (& concern) in my post as well. With great power comes great responsibility. I hope people will not end up making steemit just another social media!

You my friend are what we like to call a forward thinker! I like your style!

I also have a pretty decent explanation as to why steem will rise too! It's something everyone will find interesting. It is from 3 days ago check it out!

Congratulations @decentralizd!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 5 with 106 comments

Awesome! Great decision that I'm in :-) :-) :-)

Great post! I love steem and I'm glad I found it so early in the game. It's one of those pages that makes you love people you do not even know, where the good ol social medias like FBook tends to make you hate the people you're supposed to love.

epic comment I agree.

I have been in the cryptoworld just a few months but I'm sure this is going to be one of the wisest choices I have made. I have high hopes for STEEM and ETHEREUM !
Any tips for the newbie? I'm thinking about spending 300€ this weekend on some coin, any suggestion which one?
I have already some ETH, Golem and Nexus :)

PERFECT :)

craig, i got into steem bc of your youtube videos! Thanks man!!!

I hope you are right, since at this point it is too late to jump on bitcoin as it reached over $2600 today...too expensive for me to invest.

It's never to late to buy BTC!

I can't afford it though.

You can buy any amount of Bitcoin, hell you could trade some of your Steem you earn for a bit o Bitcoin, you never know when it could blow to mars...

I don't have enough steem just yet to do anything...

We need more features on the site. For now, it's almost Twitter, Instagram Facebook, but they all do many things better.
We also need people (communists?) to stop trying to clip the whales wings. The whole point of STEEM POWER is having more power and influence - and that is what gives STEEM actual VALUE.

Awesome post! Gotta tell all your friends... Positive +

Totally agree with all your points... Steem has got immense potential to reach new highs as it is currently under priced.

I am more curious to see the price in 5-10 years.... we could all be very very wealthy by then lol.

Obviously, just stay invested....

Oh I will be :P Just hope this turns into a wealth generating project for people outside the US soon...

Outside of US here. Indian. And whatever steemit generates - even though I am a 2 week old baby - is a fuel for my another project.

I ABSOLUTELY love it. :)

This is the beauty of Steem that people don't see looking at the charts on Bittrex or Poloniex... :D

Are you thinking what I am thinking?

A white yacht. lol.

Psh, Steemit Blues all day baby... oh and a big metal Steem logo coming off the top like the McDonalds Arches! LOL

My take on crypto currencies right now is the tide is rising. The cheaper currencies will get exposure because the prices will be to high to get in for average investors. I see steem as the best cheap crypto since the investment is mind power. If you can think you can earn and that my friends is amazing.

Awesome, it's exciting to be a part of this ride!

Isn't it? I have been for a while and it's still awesome!

Steemit has the ability to reach a far way that's for sure..so keep investing!! hands on money, precious metals, and lots of bitcoin #crypto4ever

You got the right idea!

At the rate the market goes, I could clearly see Steemit being at 1 billion market cap soon. It might encouter a little resistance along the way but i'm pretty confident that we have a solid platform for Steemit! I love how they encourage us to comment on articles! that's a game changer :)

Great post btw! very thorough and well written!

Im a noob, trying to learn as much as I can. Nice read, gives me faith on the Steem. Upvoted & Followed

There are 2 pages
Pages