@flamingirl blog, behind the scenes...

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

I am sorry for the delay in providing you with an explanation regarding what has happened to the blog recently.

As you should have seen there are several of my posts that were downvoted last month. I went on vacation for 3 weeks in September and during this time I allowed another blogger to write posts for my followers while I was away. This partnership started for what I felt was a good-hearted gesture from me. By hiring a blogger from Venezuela, I was providing him with work and was a win-win scenario. Unfortunately, I was not fully monitoring all of the articles that he wrote and he started to simply copy and paste old articles that have already been posted on my blog. Due to this, my blog has been downvoted and years of hard work have been wiped away, all from a simple misjudgment made by myself.

This person is @arrozymangophoto. As stated above, I gave him my posting key a few months ago so he could publish articles during my absence. Unfortunately, I've learned on my birthday that all the articles published were articles that had already been posted before. I was upset and very disappointed when I first found out. Not only did I lose my rewards but above all, I lost the confidence of my readers and the reputation that I have built up over the past 2 years!

I tried to explain the situation to @steemcleaners who unfortunately won't consider removing their systematic downvote on all my posts. It appears that they don't believe my story. However, after all of my hard work during the past two years, I would still like to take this opportunity to publish the truth. I have no interest in lying. Since September 2017 I have been active on Steemit. I have always published original content, organized tens of competitions to reward the steemians, I donated for various projects. I carried out promotional activities for the platform and organized 8 meetings in Paris and Barcelona because I believed in this project. I even kept blogging while the steem price was super low. I stayed and left my money in the platform during good and hard times because I was a true beleiver. But today I can't post any more articles because I trusted the wrong person and I have to take responsibility for this mistake. I think it is not fair but I'm not the judge here.

In any case, I wanted to apologize to you and take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your support during the past two years. It has been a great experience for me and I will continue to blog about my interests but not here as I'm systematically downvoted and my posts appear in grey.

I think this situation could have been managed better by @steemcleaners. Deciding my explanation is not true, and not considering to stop downvoting new fresh and original content is a little extreme based on my previous history in this community. It makes me think this platform has still a lot to improve before we reach mass adoption. I'll look into another place to keep spreading my words.

I wish you all the best and I hope our interests will cross paths again one day.

@flamingirl

Sort:  

I am so sad to read this.. I know that you are not a spammer nor a lier and I have been on two of your Steem meetings in Barcelona.
I am glad I met you and all of the other steemians there. Thanks for evereything you have done to spread the word about steem!

Thank you for your support @resiliencia. I was very happy to meet you! You were there at my first meeting and it matters a lot to me. When I think I could not say a sentence in English and now I have to speak English every day in my work ahahah. I wish you the best and I hope that our paths will cross again!

You can try again on Hive and Steemit. Spaminator might have lost it's delegation.

Your post has been curated by the bitcoin myk project. Tokens are available for this account you can trade for steem at: https://steem-engine.com/. Join our curation priority list to earn more tokens by registering at:

http://www.bitcoinmyk.com/register/

Bitcoin MYK
admin
Register - Bitcoin MYK

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Hi flamingirl, well I know just too good that you are not an ID thief and Spammer, as we have sit many times together during great STEEM meetup here in Barcelona. It was unfortunate sad to see all those double posts appearing on your account and yes I thought Steemcleaners had a valid point on blacklisting you.
I am happy to read your post today and well, I know you so I believe your story. As we can see that @arrozymangophoto is quite active on Steem and gives you a shout out at the end of his posts, the question is Why? Has the team of @steemcleaners tried to get in contact with him?
Anyway, I hope you flamingirl learned not to trust anyone and I hope seeing you soon on an upcoming meetup. Unfortunately I didn't manage to meetup in October but now November it will happen. Are you in?

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Thank you, I had not seen the shout out at the end of the @arrozymangophoto's posts because I am not very active on steemit anymore. I just commented on these latest publications saying: "Do you really think that I will participate in your project when I can't publish on my own Steemit account because of you?". In fact, I have the impression that he didn't understand the "magnitude" of the situation and the negative effects for me... The minimum would have been to go himself explain and apologize to the cleeners. But nothing has been done on his side ... What can I do more? nothing... I'm sorry but this story does not really make me want to invest and support the steemit project. I wish you the best

@flamingirl, I'm so sorry to hear that :/ You always posted great stuff here and your content was always original from my point of view...I hope you will keep writing and sharing your story's and I hope we will meet again, maybe on other social media 💪 I wish you all the best and keep going , you're great ❤❤

Thanks a lot for your message @tinabrezpike ❤❤❤❤! I met great people thanks to Steemit and you're part of them! Now I will put my energy and my time into my personal project (create a web site about veganism). I wish you the best and I hope that our paths will cross again!!! xoxo

I wish you all the best and I really hope to see your web site, because I've always loved your recipes ❤ love and kisses 😗

Hi, @flamingirl!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

C'est nul que tu te sois fait avoir comme ça !!! J'espère que tu vas trouver une solution à cette histoire...

Posted using Partiko Android

Oui je suis dégoûtée mais ce n'est pas grave; la roue tourne comme on dit! Au moins, j'aurais appris une leçon et puis maintenant sans Steemit je vais avoir plus de temps pour mon projet. =)

Congratulations @flamingirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Lamento de veras esto que te ha ocurrido... Quiero que sepas que me encantó tu concurso de macrofotografía entre otras publicaciones... No creo que seas un spammer... Deberían darte otra oportunidad...
Saludos cordiales @flamingirl... Espero que todo te vaya bien... 🙋‍♂️😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @flamingirl. I have not been active in steem for quite a while but was worried something had happened as I did not see any pots from you. Now I read the story and although it is sad, I feel happy you are doing well. Hope to see you soon.

hello dear need are you provide support??

Congratulations @flamingirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

This is the saddest story I heard here on the platforms, Hive and Steemit before ... saw it only now. Are you active now with some other account that I can follow?

That really sucks... You could always create a new account, power-down all your coins and then transfer them to the new account. Your reputation will obviously be reset, but at least you can start with a fresh start since Steemcleaners sometimes seems unresponsive or unfair at times.

Of course, inform your current followers and friends of the new account.

I can create a new account, but I lose all my followers and reputation. All I have built for 2 years and a half ... I do not have the energy to start over at 0 ... But thank you so much for your comment ❤