WHAT WILL YOU USE YOUR STEEMIT EARNINGS FOR?????

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit has been empowering so many people financially. I have seen so many people write posts how they have resigned their jobs to focus more on Steemit. It is obvious that Steem and Steemit have promising future. 

We all believe that Steem price is going to skyrocket to the moon 🌙. In few years to come, every Steemian who has at least 1,000 Steem would be a millionaire (when the price of Steem reaches $1,000). Don't think that will never happen. Nobody ever thought one Bitcoin would worth over $2000. My question is when Steem goes to the moon..... What would you use the money you earned from Steemit for? 

Yeah! What are your plans on what to do with your earnings here?.  Oh! "let's get there first, why build a castle in the air". I guess that's what some of you might be thinking. Let's get it straight now. You have to get prepared for that because it will happen (I'm not Nostradamus. Lol!). And I can predict what you'll do with that money if I can study what you are doing with the money you have now. 

"He that is faithful in little, will be faithful in plenty". I see what some people do here, they never help the poor minnows struggling to earn a single Steem. But they send Steem to Ned and others who already have a lot of steem (minnows seeking votes could be exempted). People have a habit of giving only when they expect something in return. That's greed. How about giving it to someone who needs it? 


When I started the Steemit-appreciatesyou project, I shared the Sbd earned, among minnows. I have helped a cancer victim with the money I earned here. I have helped the starving buy food. I have never had the mindset of building skyscrapers when I make so much money (that doesn't mean it's a wrong thing to do). I want to be very wealthy so I can take care of the helpless around me. I see a lot of people die because they didn't have money for medical bills. Children starve. I see a suffering world around me. 

When I become a multi-millionaire, I'm not going to use my money to sponsor wars. I will not use my money to buy houses all around the world. Of course, I'll get myself good things of life, but not the luxury I'll not make use of. With the little I have earned here, and how I have used it, I know I'll be a blessing to my world when I earn more.

There are starving children all around the world. Some people are homeless. But we have money to sponsor wars. We have money to produce things that are harmful to human existence. We have money to use in humiliating and torturing our fellow humans. 


If we the steemians can come together and decide to change the world, we can do that. We can change the mindset of people towards money. We can restore the glory of man. It doesn't take so much to start a new trend. Steemit is already a means of help to some helpless people. Steemit has set a pace for others to follow. let us make the decision to use our earnings for things that will add value to our lives and bless the entire human race.

Images source

Over to you, what would you use your money for if you become very rich?

Thanks for Reading 


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Quite a few things on my list.

  1. My project called educate one child will receive support from my Steemit earnings.
  2. I have plans to invest in Steem Power to have more influence on Steemit and earn more rewards through authorship and curation. Once I invest, I will use the earned money to pay for all my bills.
  3. I have some personal needs which require financial spending. Steemit earnings will help me fulfill those needs.
  4. I will giveaway a percentage of what I earn on Steemit in charity.

These are some of the things I can think of. I already do these things from my current income. Steemit is new for me so I'll have to wait for getting consistent returns.

I'm glad you're thinking towards this direction.

Good planning @ilyastarar.

In Steem money will always trickle down somewhat.

If we the steemians can come together and decide to change the world, we can do that. We can change the mindset of people towards money. We can restore the glory of man. It doesn't take so much to start a new trend. Steemit is already a means of help to some helpless people. Steemit has set a pace for others to follow. let us make the decision to use our earnings for things that will add value to our lives and bless the entire human race.

I really love enjoy this post particularly this quote above.

Thanks so much for reading this post @teamsteem. I hope to see steemit users changing the world.

You are one of those who inspire me here.

And both of you inspire me!

I would buy my parents a house. i would pay some bill for family and loved people. I would take more time to think about my life and what makes ma happy in life. I would enjoy my life but i would help people but not only with spending money i would build infrasctructures so people can feed themself like the example with the fish and the fishing.

Building infrastructure for general use is a very good thing to do. Thanks for reading and commenting @dowha.

I have used my Steemit money on charity, traveling and food! 😍

That's awesome @susanne. It's basically what life ought to be. I'm glad to see you read my post and comment here. Thanks so much.

I would like to be able to travel the world! Having the option to not work a regular day job would be a huge weight off the shoulders, and I think it would be awesome to focus on learning things that really interest me

Traveling around the world will help broaden your horizons. It's a part of education. Good one @jadoob.

Nice message to put out for the less fortunate than ourselves to think about on a daily basis.

Congrats to you !

With or without the riches the goal is to leave the world a little better for the next generation, one step at a time , one person at a time .

Thanks for the lovely post @ogowinner !
Cheers

Oh! How I wish everyone would have this mindset. Thanks for sharing this @epikcoin.

Drugs.. Jk. Probably using it for my upcoming trip

Lol! That's good @azaan.

This is an amazing post!

Thanks @stellabelle. I've been observing your activities here, you're a kindhearted lady.

Thanks for being among my inspiration here.

Go on Vacation after paying my Tithe and dues....

I hope you'll carry me along? Lol!

That's selfish. What else would you do?

errrm.....Did you just say selfish?

How many people have you helped with your steemit rewards?

Pardon. I misunderstood you.

We share it to those who need it...

That's good @exx007. Thank you.

... great initiative (of which we need more), count me in!
From Feed the people to Steem the People ;-)
thumbs up steem.jpg

Thank you @nxfxtrader. "Feed the people, Steem the people " a good one. 👍

... we can use Steem as a crowdfunding platform to help those worse off than ourselves.

If I were a millionaire to meet steemit friends all over the world and want to help people who need help. That's my dream friend.

A very good dream my friend. Thanks for sharing it here @berkat.

If STEEM was ever to moon I would probably just reinvest. Crypto is a vicious and addicting cycle, you can't get enough of it.

Thanks for reading and commenting @sqamemal.

I am going to save for my college

That's a very good one @shilpapatel. I hope you earn more here so you can have enough for your college.

My charity is a bit different.

May be I will put some money into education more and more people about Steemit so they can become self-sufficient and help others!

I donate for the college that is spreading meditation as part of education system (you can learn at mum.edu).
Next I donate to the blind operations.
Third I donate to the veterans (I don't support war but I support those who dared to put their lives for mine)
Then I donate to pay for old age medicine and kids education.

The prosperity I get from Steemit will help me increase the volume of above, I suppose!

This is very good. You have a of gold. I hope you'll earn more here so you can do all those things. Thanks for reading and commenting @rkreddy.

save a little bit for my future

Help Photographers !

That's a good thinking @prakashghai.

Helping others in ways that empower them to do more good for the world!

@donkeypong, I can testify to that. You are already do more than that. Thanks for being one of my inspiration here.

From your writeup, I can see your heart. Please keep it up. That's the only way we can make this world a better place.

I would buy a big farm and build tiny houses all over it for the homeless. There would be gardens everywhere for people to grow clean, healthy food. People would be taught skills of different trades so they could provide for themselves should they ever decide to leave. Communal Kitchen for sure. Nothing like eating together as a community.

@lexikon082 you have a kind heart. You are among those motivating me to do good. Thanks for sharing your thoughts here.

Thank you @ogoowinner! You inspire me too! I do believe we feed off the positive energy of one another. It's great when 1 +1=3!

I would travel the worls to see as many things as possible through my eyes and to understand how other people live.

A good and valid point. Thanks for reading @jbp.

If you are going already, maybe you could recommend someone who you think is exceptional?

Thanks very much ma'am. I'll like to go.

Does this mean that you have already bought your ticket, and are planning to go? Sorry for my ignorance, there are two ways to interpret your meaning.

I haven't gotten a ticket yet. I have health issues that I'm still taking care of. I hope to get well soon. But I'll enter the contest and hope that all will be well before that time. Thanks for this opportunity @stellabelle.

And I hope you get well soon. Best wishes for health.

Thanks very much @stellabelle. I'll be glad to make it to steemfest.

ok please do. You're a very inspirational person on here.

please enter the contest!

First, reinvest in Steemit :). After that I take care of myself and my loved ones. What I think that is the most important thing I should contribute to is creating awareness and educate those who need it the most. Furthermore I think that we all should pay more attention to the wellbeing of our planet, children, old people and animals. Very nice post I must add :)

To raise my coming baby boy next month

I think first i would invest my earnings into creating some evolutionary.....i feel we humans have not invented some new i some time now, we are just working on our previous investments. Another thing i would is set up a foundation for homeless kids in Nigeria and Africa generally.. I see a lot of dem here in Nigeria and most are very brilliant if given the chance but most don't get it and their lifes get wasted

hello this is kc you student on steemit kindly add me up
i saw you this evening in your Aunty's house
you have a great post and more than a thousand followers
whats the secret please

I was just curious if you're going to Steemfest2? I am having a contest and giving away 2 trips to Steemfest2 so I would love it if you entered (if you're not already going): https://steemit.com/steemfest/@stellabelle/win-a-trip-to-steemfest-submit-a-3-minute-video#comments

I'll enter the contest @stellabelle. Thanks for this invitation.

Honestly, right now I just want to reinvest my earnings.. More power is always better! I made my one post the other day about making my goal to eventually one of these days buy a supercar with my Steemit earnings :)

It will help in promoting steemit to my fellow peers and showing them that you can earn by being creative and investing

@ogoowinner my mindset might be slightly different from yours and others as well. "giving somebody fish; might not result into everlasting solution to poverty because they'll keep on asking for more day-in day-out. And that's more reason I will like to be creative in nature ; by becoming an entrepreneur with my steemit earnings and employ those with creative mind; considering the level of unemployment in our country... This means the money will keep growing and as well employing Nigerians into such an investment.

Keep the hope alive @ogoowinner !

One love!!!

I have not actually thought about it..

But if I suddenly becomes a millionaire, I will start a foundation to take care of the old in a form of building old people's home where the old can come to take refugee.. There so many old people on the street in Lagos hustling hard to afford basic things that our no vision government would have provided.

@ogoowinner, I hope we get to $10 for a steem before the end of the year. STEEM ON!

I agree with you 100% how can you enjoy endless luxuries when children are starving. Hopefully Steemit can be the beginning of a better world.

A very inspirational post! A friend shared a powerful quote with me the other day 'If all your prayers were answered would it change the world or just yours?'. I would love to give back to my community, I dream of opening a yoga, mediation healing centre one day. Aside from that I would love to be able to make regular donations to charities that resonate with me like some of the big steemers on here already do. Thanks for sharing and getting me thinking 💜

I'm very passionate about helping children in the foster care system. Beyond being able to support my family financially, I would one day like to provide financial assistance to foster families, children aging out of foster care, and overall building a stronger system of support for the young ones going through so much. I think it's phenomenal that you are sparking that kind of thinking in the community!

Thank you. I enjoyed your post. Upvoted and I am now following you @stellabelle resteemed your post and I began following her today. I will give you a resteem as well to hopefully keep others thinking as well.

I have been on steemit less than 30 days, so I really have not thought that far ahead. I have just been focused on how I can produce good content, and how may it provide value to members in the community.

I hope to read more from you in the future. Love, Peace & Hair Grease!

I would create the "University of Unsuppressed Knowledge" whose teachers would lecture on forbidden history, and suppressed sciences such as true astronomy, free energy, and banned medicine.

First priority is to support my family, but I'll also give a lot to charities to help others around the world. I want to see more charities on Steemit, so we can easily donate to them

@ogoowinner why did I see this amazing post late? maybe because I was busy?
Lets make the millions first, I am sure that both of us will spend it wisely-together? Upped

I would like to be able to pay my bills. That would allow me to not work and concentrate on music and photography.

Mantap

I mentioned you in my latest article, and it might explain what I was talking about yesterday:
https://steemit.com/africa/@stellabelle/day-in-the-life-of-a-steemit-blogger-solar-phone-chargers-for-africa-venezuelan-project-and-roya

When you get a chance, check steemit chat, for there's a message for you. If you don't use steemit chat, let me know.

First of all, I'll remember you for introducing me to steemit, I'll help minnows that I found helpful in steemit to grow fast so that they can join hand in building up the community and our world. My dad died on his sick bed 18 years ago due to lack of funds; so I'll try and help the poor to my ability. Thanks @ogoowinner for this soul touching post.

I have not thought about it yet. My needs change from day to day. lol

One day I'd like to open a circus/dance/arts school in Brazil.
with really good team and focusing on an integral system of teaching.
We have almost no good art schools here. I truly believe this project could change the way we spread education and could facilitate the way of many performing artists.

writing it down here to make the dream stronger :)

-Lucas
Malabarize-se

Few things. Really want to create a wrestling/brazilian jiujitsu team for the kids in our slums here in the Philippines. 2nd would be camera equipment because I want to make an indie film and lastly a solar powered chocolate bean to bar company.

Missionary work overseas & assisting in the planting of faithful churches abroad. I'm currently in training & plan on launching out as soon as the opportunity arises. :)

Great question. Wetin I go do if say I get dat kind money? Kai! I bite finger for dis one ooooo ...

Well, when I think of that kind of dough, the word that comes to mind is 'MIT).' Yeah, Massachusetts Institute of Technology. It's an amazing place where America funnels all the technologically brilliant kids from their country and all over the world too. Kids that will, with some polish, build robots and 3d bio-printers and water-vapor-harvesting metamaterials. Kids that, at base, have the kind of technological aptitude that can't be taught.

Then they teach them the stuff that can

In Nigeria, ever since I was a kid watching NTA (before MNET reached my family's grasp), there were always newspaper reports and TV briefs of poor kids with minimal schooling who did things like build a functional AC out of junked motors and empty Fanta crates. I personally knew a guy who rewired Sega controllers to work on Super NES and vice-versa. Last year, I read about this kid in Imo State. Finished secondary, can't afford university. He figured out how to make remote starters and alarms for generators.

What do all those kids have in common? The fact that the Nigerian government and all our billionaires couldn't -- no, didn't do shit for them.

I want to find kids like that. This year. TODAY. I want to get them the funding and education and food security they need to take their talents as far as they can go -- and I want them to build shit in Nigeria for Nigeria. I want our people to innovate our way out of our rut of corruption and visionlessness and back to Giant of Africa status. I want the first strongly superhuman AI to go live in a lab in Enugu.

sigh

Sorry for going so long; it's a subject near and dear to my heart.

On a lighter note, the selfish half of my answer? Travel. Traveltraveltraveltravel. TRAAAAAVEL. God soooo much travel. I want to see everything, climb everything and jump off everything while I'm still remotely young enough to do it.

Oh, and finish paying my way through medical school. I suppose that's important too.

There are 2 pages
Pages