Happy Friday Yoga Flow πŸ’›

in #yoga β€’ 6 years ago

Happy Friday to one and all!


I'm really glad to live a life where days of the week don't really matter - instead of celebrating the weekend, I celebrate being here and now!Β 



I enjoyed a short and sweet flow on this nice gray day in @quinneaker's revolutionary ecovillage @gardenofeden. My body, mind, and soul feel great, we're making super upgrades to the master plan for a more sustainable world for everyone, and I'm having fun experimenting with videos this week. I used a better device to record today - hope you appreciate it!Β 


Thanks once more for a great collaboration with @allgoodthings providing musical healthcare!
Song: "Into the Sea"
Artist: Mellow Mystic Β 
Album: Dancing in Dreams Β Β 


Many of you have shared issues you would like help with from a yogic perspective, and I'm always happy to share my knowledge and experience towards helping you feel your best! Feel free to continue asking me anything in comments.


I will return to an instructional series very soon after wrapping up other projects, and I am really looking forward to trying out @furion's view.ly for posting! Until that is ready, please enjoy today's freestyle vinyasa -


I hope it inspires you to get your movement on and your energy flowing!






πŸ’› Sara!Β 

Sort: Β 

Happy friday my dear
Yoga it is the best thing to calm ourselves and controle our mindes

It's an epic tool!

Good job. Exercise is good for health. Fitness is the key of happiness. Keep sharing, thanks.

You're welcome!

Hey tall sister, I already started but I am as stiff as a rock. I couldn't even move. πŸ™ˆ

Do I need to do some jogging cause I am not fit at all?

Will try again today.

Hi sister! That's ok - you will get more flexible with practice. Your range of motion can improve quickly.
It will help greatly to pay attention to your breath - the breath is key to a fluid practice! Every movement is in synch with an inhalation or an exhalation.

You're so inspiring. I always had problem with consistency where there will be a day that I feel like a have to get fit and healthy, doing yoga or going out for a run, then the next day I just laying on my bed feeling like don't want to do anything. πŸ˜”

Yes consistency is a challenge for a lot of people - myself included sometimes! It all comes down to really valuing your health and happiness and making it a priority. Establishing a routine makes it easier to keep practicing. And likewise, the more you don't practice, the easier it is to keep not practicing!

I have heard of yoga many times but so scare to try it out. I have had a lot of pains in time past do you suggest i try it out? What if it doesn't work for me? The post is so amazing, I feel a drive within while reading. I think I wanna resteem this

appreciate me

I was scared when I started, and I wondered if it would work too! In my many years of experience, I have found that yoga always works and it always makes everything better!!

I do suggest you try yoga, but start slow and easy. Pay very close attention to your body!

For inspiration I would like to tell you a story - I have a friend who had scoliosis when he was 15. Doctors told him he would have to have surgery and have his spine fused together with a metal bar. He didn't want to do that, and instead he tried yoga. He completely healed himself! This is him now:

That the real life make you body be good and it give you more things make you happy goodjob jobπŸ‘

Yoga is a great practice for increasing health and wellness!

Yoga have a lot of positive things to our life thanks for sharing your post I like it

love yoga~!
Yoga has inspired me to be more energetic and active.
We all need time to focus on ourselves , especially inside us.

Absolutely, it is important and valuable to tune into and honor oneself. Yoga is amazing for this! So glad to hear you love it too @alicom!

That’s fuckin dopeeee <3 the soundtrack is cool af also ! Damn I watched this at the perfect time lol we gotta connect !

Thank you! @allgoodthings is an excellent percussionist, and I so enjoy collaborating with him! I love flowing with harmonics. You're a musician too yeah?

Thanks Noki!

Great flow! So inspiring! Wishing you a peaceful day... πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸŒŸ

Peace be with you πŸ’›

This nice post i like it thanks for this sharing blog carry one..

You're welcome~

Motivated posts thank you for sharing @saramiller

You're welcome!

Wow..Amazing post..i appreciate you blog..I like your fitness..Carry on.

Thanks!

great post!

Thanks!

Enjoy yourself. Happy weekend

Thank you, happy weekend to you!

@saramiller looks relaxing and peaceful. Hope you continue to stay refreshed and energized.

Hi my dear! I start try some movement which you show us last time, really it’s very good, the yoga make us feel relax and calm, but I have to practice it, I don’t see the dog today.