You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVID-19 Hoax - The Crime of The Century

in #activism4 years ago

I cannot upload to 3speak... I log on, it tells me I need to import my hive account, so I enter my username and click next. Then it asks for my Hive active posting key, I enter it and click next and it never leaves that page, I can leave it overnight and it will still be on that page... its the same when I attempt to withdraw any funds, I get to a point where I have to make a Hive password and confirm it, I do so and click 'get started' but it never leaves that page no matter how long I stay on it or how many times I go though the process.

Sort:  

I'm strongly recommending you to install hive keychain
https://hive.blog/hive/@yabapmatt/hive-keychain-now-available-on-chrome-and-brave
You will need to enter your master password and it will import and store all your hive keys. You will have no problems with power down and transfers
I hope @theycallmedan or someone from @threespeak will help you with the login issue on their site

ok I installed it, signed in with my username and password, but when I try to send hbd to my desktop wallet it says "Please add an active key to send HIVE or HBD."

Start watching this video from 2:00 https://hive.blog/hive-100421/@snook/hfixacyb
You need to import all keys

what does it mean by master key and posting key? ... I only have the one key which is the same key I was given for my steemit account

key.png

You should have 5 keys for your account. Do you have all 5?

the one you have may not be a master password

i have no clue where to find that information

Thanks for having a crack at all this. It is important for us that you get a fair deal on this platform because not only do we want to see your content, but also you are a rallying point for fighting back against the very same accounts that have been bullying a bunch of other bloggers here as well. Flagging is bollocks, but getting 85 comments on your post means people are starting to notice.

Here is a bunch of info about Hive - it's way too much though, and I'm sure there are lots of tech minded people who would be happy to help you.

https://peakd.com/frot/@frot/andthenifoundtheanswertoeverything-szlc5yfd88

I had problems watching videos on 3Speak, but over the past week it has vastly improved. Stuff does seem to get better on Hive (unlike Steemit)

Maybe old welcome email from steemit?

If you are logged in to steemit / hive.blog with your master pass then your browser may store in settings your password or posting key

ok I managed to find my way through it but again, all it does in the end is take me to an incomprehensibly complicated crypto exchange market, when I dont want to market anything, all I want to do is send some HBD to my desktop wallet as monero or etherium.... it all used to be so simple

there is a simple app, but currently you can exchange your HIVE/HBD for bitcoin only
https://hive.blog/hive/@swap.app/swap-app-trade-steem-hive-with-just-few-clicks-also-hive-btc-in-testing

the first time I did it I was able to just send it out via blocktrades.... now there is all this rigmarole to go through :( its almost as bad as steemit which has made accessing your steem dollars virtually impossible without supplying ID, signing up to an incomprehensibly complicated crypto exchange and jumping through several hoops.