Linksys WRT54GL Wi-Fi router :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (96/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Heippa!

Another shortie. Spent the whole day with technical stuff, trying to make this old wi-fi router work as a repeater, so I didn't have much time for taking photos. I have now worked on it nonstop for two days, and have not gotten anywhere. I have no clue how to make the bridging stuff work. I've tried following multiple howtos but the real "how" still seems evasive.

On a positive note, while taking a short break, I did manage to make some changes to the RaspberryPi Minetest server I set up a while ago, and put it online. The kids can now play with their friends while they can't physically meet them.

I'm also planning to install Nextcloud on the RPi, to serve some files to our local network, and to act as my all-around cloud server.

Anyhow. Can anyone guess what's that thing on the shelf in the background in this photo? Closest guess will earn 5 hive.

And as always, see ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Probably you and your better-half photo in a frame!

This is probably Nina, lies on the couch :)

It will be one domestic animal probably cat.

Probably a clock

Hahaha. Very funny contest! It’s a table clock and a lamp!