I got my feet wet Today :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (101/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Hmm... Yep, I guess it's been a major news here already, but I must tell this story too.

Today, we got a snow storm in mid May.

The service for my car was today, so I took it to the garage at 7:30 in the morning, and walked home in a drizzling rain. I didn't even need my umbrella walking the 2 kilometers back home.

But when I had got back home, it started snowing hard. It was over 8°C warm, and it was still snowing!




Later I startled as I forgot to leave in time to get the car from the garage, I ran out in my sneakers, and ran the whole 2 kilometers... And they were already closed. Bummer. And my shoes were also completely wet, having run in a 5 cm slush all the way there.

I had to walk back in even more wet shoes, as I took this forest path back home as an alternate route.





Yeah... on the other news, I created a couple of novelty accounts for Hive today. I figure you're going to see them popping up every now and then once we get the ball rolling.

See ya later!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

This is looking amazing for snow falling though you are in trouble with wet shoes, and as always nature gives it best scene when look at carefully, stay safe and be well.

Yeah, I'm glad we've got a shoe dryer at home.

Today it was partly sunny, and not too wet. I went for a shoot out in the fields. I got some interesting photos. I'll post them later today. 🙂

damn that feels so cold out there interesting shots there you took :)

Today I shot something interesting, will post after some edits.

Looking forward to that seems like it will be interesting :)

Those snow pictures are great and lovely. I am not sure I want to experience that though, I am scared of too much cold.

Yeah... on the other news, I created a couple of novelty accounts for Hive today.

What do you mean by this?

Real winter is much nicer. When the temperatures are below -10°C, and you are well clothed, the cold weather doesn't really matter that much. It'll be quite nice actually.

What do you mean by this?

I have some plans. I'll reveal them later.

Ok, thats great. Looking forward to your plans.

Not gonna lie, I miss snow!

The winter will come every year. We don't really get to miss it too much, but I don't hate it either. The slush periods in between Winter and Summer aren't that much fun though. 😉

Wonderful nature with snow rushing in all over the trees. Impressive picture captured!!!

Thank you.

Wow so much snow around at your place.It reveals the diversity of this platform. currently temperature at our place is above 102 Fahrenheit.

39°C?, that's really hot. Our Summers average at 15°C (59F). The hottest Summer days can sometimes be over 30°C (86F), and the coldest about 10°C (50F). Depending on your location in Finland, the lowest temperature in Summer can even go below 0°C.

The termic Summer in Finland is when the average temperature stays above 10°C.

My figures may be quite off. Wikipedia may have somewhat more accurate statistics.

Well 39°C is not consider hot at my part of the world. The temperature touches 48 °C to 49°C during extreme summer season. Lowest temperature in summer below zero degree is simply amazing @gamer00

i learnt snowing day are not always the best day because of the weather

Well, especially not when the temps are not below 0°C. If the temperatures are above zero, the snow will melt and soon become a slush. That can't really be called snow anymore, and isn't very nice.

Today was a nicer day. Will post some photos later. 😎

Good gosh! You really need a warm sauna!!
This is not good! But, since you could do the running in this weather, it means you are quite tough and strong! Take some hot chocolate!

I'd love a good sauna. Our building does have a sauna, but we haven't subscribed to its use. We wanted to save the money. Too bad. 😅