Small tortoiseshell :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (159/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Miro started playing the Splinterlands game Yesterday, and he's been busy at it whole day today. I think he's been playing a bit too long, but well, since it is Summer I guess it's okay, as long as he goes outside every once in a while.

So I had to put some time into playing it too. It was fun, yes.

I also fetched Leo from the bus station, as he came back from Jyväskylä today. He was very surprised to hear that Miro had started skateboarding, but he was also a bit taken back because Miro had taken his skateboard.


Breakfast


Vera and I saw this butterfly today.


It was a Small tortoiseshell (Aglais urticae).

I hope you liked the photos!

(Btw. the pattern photo in the Yesterday's post was a photo taken of the surface of my old T-shirt. I use it in my photos sometimes because it has such an interesting colour shading pattern going from black to light grey.)

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Miro started playing the Splinterlands game Yesterday

I am not a game person, but because you mentioned it, I need to look into it for my son too.

I have to ask Miro to teach me how to play this game!!

The last one of pictures is looking amazing, is it one kind of butterfly!?

Yes the last two photos are of the same butterfly. It's a Small tortoiseshell, in Finnish it is called Nokkosperhonen, which means "nettle butterfly"

Really that is very beautiful.