Standing for Peace against CPS. PART 1

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

I have been waiting to share my story. Waiting on pins and needles. Waiting for the other shoe to drop. Waiting for the next intrusion.
That is what this agency does. Bully their way into your home, threatening court action when you disagree with anything they are forcing upon you. Fear. Coercion. Violence.
It has been 63 days since their last face to face "visit" in my home.

I am writing this to bring HOPE. I will share more in each blog. Please, grab a tea, come sit as I share my story.

Just a few days before Christmas, 2 police snowmobiles with 3 passengers came up my laneway. (2km into the bush) My first concern was that someone I knew was hurt. Then one introduced herself as a case worker for CPS. (Wearing a police jacket)
I panicked. I know you all know how the story goes. Needing to see my home, talk to my daughter, observe my surroundings, etc. Foolishly I let them in. It was -45°c, and to be honest I was extremely overwhelmed, scared, and very anxious.

When I walked in, with 3 people (2 armed with guns), the look on my daughters face was of terror. She was scared and ran up to her room. We live in a tiny home, so she could hear everything. I was informed the police were there only to give the worker a ride out.
As the questions started, the police were just as interrogating as the worker. Even asking me if there was mental illness in my family?

After answering all their questions, I was told that I needed to do dishes and sweep my floor, possibly move my woodstove 4", she would be back in 2 weeks to make sure it was done and the file would be closed. The claims that were called in, were no longer a concern. ( CPS visited 2 years ago, closed the case after the initial visit. Deemed it a malicious complaint.) I had no reason to believe this would be any different.

After they left, we sat on the floor and cried. I tried to explain to my daughter what had just happened, while still trying to comprehend it myself. She was terrified. Asked if they were going to take her away. Asked why people can't let us just be happy. Asked why they had guns because we aren't bad people.

We live off grid peacefully. We homeschool peacefully. We are very connected to mother earth. This was such a violation to the core of our being. To our way of life. These very things seem to make us a target. People fear what they don't understand. Many emotions come to the surface. Self doubt, hurt, anger, mistrust (who would do this to us???) Why do people not come forward with concerns and talk to me about it? Why hide behind CPS? My head spinning trying to be strong for my daughter, while crying inside, feeling broken to my core. My eyes still leak, as I write this. For those that know me, I am a momma bear. I will protect my babies. I am strong. It takes alot to bring me to my knees. CPS is merciless, immoral, violent, manipulative, and cruel. The very definition of evil. The very thing we need to protect our children from.

Still shaking, I reached out to a very dear friend to help me comprehend what just happened. How to navigate through this peacefully. This is where it gets very scarey for me. This is where I took the leap of faith. This is where I walk my talk. This is where it gets very real.

The line in the sand.

I decided to take a stand of PEACE.

I called CPS after Christmas, when they were open. I asked for the information she didn't provide, like her ID, the police officers information, the actual complaints, etc. Then I informed her that she was not to come back. I would email her pictures of my dishes done, and my floor swept. (She refused her email, and I didn't get all the information I asked for). She was not interested in resolving this, but was set on the protocol of bullying, fear, and threats.
I thought I was handling this correctly, and will share the mistakes I made in future blogs.
I told her that there was no harm to my daughter, they had no base, and it needed to be closed. The call ended. I suspected that they would still show up in a couple weeks anyways. I was getting prepared.

THE NEXT DAY she showed up, with armed police in tow. I was not expecting them. I was going back into panic mode. Scared, anxious. My daughter was already upstairs terrified. (Everytime she hears snow mobiles coming, she panics, stops what she is doing and goes to her space)

The police brought us oranges and a loaf of bread. She brought paperwork for me to sign. This was the pivotal moment. I refused to sign anything. CPS had made a "safety plan". That was not properly filled out. I also refused to sign the medical release form. I told her I didn't trust her. I asked what her plan of attack was, and she said she was going to talk to her supervisor for direction, and was going to close the file.

So, I waited. And waited. 21 days passed, 30 days passed. Nothing. I called her. I told her I had not received anything. That is when she informed me that she was applying for a 15 day extension. That the 45 days was coming to a close. I asked her what the extension was for.
-I am glad you are sitting down.- They were now asking me to have her tested for being developmentally delayed. The phone conversion did not go well, because I refused. I was then told she would take it to a judge, to have them decide. (Forcing me to have her tested, and have CPS monitor my daughters progression). She gave me 3 days to comply.
I was shaking, scared to death to stand my ground. I told her I was seeking council. In my head, i was trying to think rationally, I needed time to think as she kept applying more and more pressure for me to give in. She advised me it was a good idea, and even gave me a number of lawyer!

I again called my mentor, a good friend @wwf, and told him how this had digressed. I asked him to help me take a stand. To help me maintain peace. He agreed to help, and that is what I did!

I sent a registered letter, enclosing support letters. More importantly, I gave my daughter a voice. I will share these details in my next blog.

I received an interesting voice mail the day after the letter was signed for. The original worker was suddenly off for 21 days, and they wanted to talk about the registered letter I sent. I did not call back. I have heard nothing since.

NOTHING. SILENCE.

There is peace and hope! This can be done in the very systems that govern through violence, coercion, fear, anger and abuse.
We can give our sons and daughters a voice. We can stand peacefully.

Please take the time to read these blogs.
I will share more about them in my next posts.

https://steemit.com/ungrip/@wwf/confronting-authority-peacefully-takes-a-lot-of-courage-and-faith

https://steemit.com/ungrip/@wwf/healing-despite-a-life-time-of-authority-induced-traumatic-stress

Thank you for reading. It is my hope that this helps anyone in this situation. I am now looking forward to sharing more of my story. How I accomplished peace, how we are working through the damage caused. Our children need to be heard.

received_1758551850869983.png

Sort:  

Reading this puts me on the edge of crying. Thinking of Avia, thinking of my children, thinking of you and the fear of being threatened to have your child taken away.
I think of Avia living in fear when hearing skidoos passing by, I see a porcelain doll, fragile, on the edge of shelving about to break if the vibrations are too strong and sends her over the edge.
I would like to thank @wwf for aiding you in this unwanted chapter in your life.
You are now both strong, having to face such threats, knowing that they cannot bury you in the ground. The strength you took and have to stand your ground and say NO! That momma bear in you is not hibernating this winter. But is rather inside you to help you.
CPS needs to be the ones who are buried in the ground. There needs to be a better system to protect the children that really need it and not take them away from the families that are good.
In what minds do they have to have armed police officers show up? And even the 2nd time! What is the significance of the fruit and bread?

Silence is peace my friend. I will sit with you again, and we shall let the defining sound of silence fill our ears and fill our lungs with fresh air. Heal and be free!
Love you moma bear! There is no other like you! xxx

Thank you so much friend. This story has given me great hope. What the end game to this CPS epidemic is I cannot fathom... what I know is that prosperity for everyone means freedom for everyone. CPS workers may be doing terrible things out of fear. Fear of retribution or even simple fear of not having enough, and so corruption. The false idea that we must gather and hold material wealth, that he who holds the most wins, has fathered cataclysmic levels of dark enegy on rhis plane. CPS is an arm of tgat energy. It is old. And it is passing. There is much upheaval now. Retain faith. I am very proud of you.

I agree. This has to stop. I am so grateful you found this hopeful. They will do everything in their power to hang on. The light diminishes the darkness. I stand in peace and light!
Thank you so much for your encouragement, it means more than you know.

@foxyspirit It has taken me over 24 hours to absorb your comment,support and kind words.
I am humbled and in awe. I am so grateful for you in our lives. Love you. Xoxo

The impact we have on each others life is colossal. I love it! And the feeling is mutual for everything you do for us. I sometimes struggle to find the right ways to say thank you as it seems over used and not enough. You know how I have low vocabulary at times, so it helps to sit still and think deeply about the feelings I have and then find the right words to match. Love you too @earthmother <3

I feel your heart xoxo

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by the community @familyprotection
Governments around the world are using "Child Protection Agencies" to take children away from loving families and place them in foster care or group homes, or put them up for adoption.

THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.
Thank-you @earthmother for supporting our community.

To Help Us Help Families in Crisis, all you need to do is UPVOTE this Comment and DONATE a Portion of the SBD Rewards from this post.
(If you @earthmother perceive this comment to be spam or a scam we will remove it at your request, Every penny we raise will go to helping families in need as all the funds we raise are transparent and accounted for.)

@wwf told me that you would be sharing your story with us. Thank-you so much for doing so!
Wow wow wow -- what an ordeal that you have gone through.

When you said that they showed up a few days before Christmas, it made me think of the post I did with my good friend, Anna, which I entitled "The Nightmare Before Christmas."
CPS definitely knows how to destroy the holiday season for a family.

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@canadian-coconut/the-nightmare-before-christmas-familyprotection-series-anna-s-family-story-part-i

Anna & I wrote this post out just a couple of days before Christmas THIS year, as she was hiding out at my house with her daughter until after the holidays because the Social Workers had just showed up at her home and she needed time to work on a plan of approach.

These people are MONSTERS! As I was reading how your little girl was terrorized, and as my little 6-yr-old girl was sitting on my lap getting cuddles while I read it ... I wept!
This is NOT protection of children -- it is destruction.

Thank you so much for your support. You made my eyes leak! My daughter is still working through it, but we will get there. She has a voice!
What a great blog post. It saddens me that this even happens. I will continue to blog the layers of what has happened, hoping it helps.
I am so grateful for the work that you and @wwf do! I hope your friend was successful, and lives in peace!

I am grateful that it appears you may have stopped the State from further unwarranted intervention. I sure hope so. Glad @WWF was there for you! May you and your daughter be left in peace.

Thank you so much for your genuine words and well wishes. They mean alot. This has pushed my comfort zone into huge growth!

I hope now, with the help of our dear friend, @wwf, they will be held at bay and leave you and your daughter in peace. It is difficult and you are strong. We must all be strong to protect our children. Have faith and know you have our support.

Thank you my sister! It has been terrifying, working through alot of emotions. My daughter is so amazing. I am grateful for all your support!

Thank you for being brave and sharing your story with us!

The importance of getting these stories heard is immeasurable and will serve as a guide of how to deal with these types of intrusions.

A lot of people don't realise that refusing to let them into your home in the first place is our best line of defense, and only written communication is the best possible way to keep them from playing their dirty tricks.

I am pleased you chose to share your experiences and I wait eagerly for your next installment.

Thank you for supporting @familyprotection

I agree that these stories need to be heard! Our children have a voice.
This has to stop. If I can help anyone find peace, strength, and courage, I will continue to share. :)

Greetings and respect @earthmother. I read your post and the two links to wwf's articles.

What you went (are going) through is powerfully conveyed to the reader. My experiences and feelings of standing up to "authority" (one year of fighting an unfair dismissal charge and representing myself - having to choose to do so at the last minute or else accept an unacceptable compromise) - was the most intense (and actually rewarding - in the end) experience of my life. I stood up for myself like I never ever had before; and like nobody ever had for me. I am so utterly grateful; recalling the memory here moves me profoundly!

But the intensity of the threat to one's everything...that's the horror, the test, the stepping-stone, the dissolution of the old; but it's not the breaking point (there is none IMO). The intesity of the kind of experience you are having here is off the charts. You have my empathy and my energetic support. My wish is for you in this case, to come to know and realise - above the 'official' silence, and without doubt or further fear, that you cannot be touched by lower-vibrating frequencies. May it be so!
Namaste!
🚣

We are in an amazing shift my friend! Thank you for sharing. Its so important to come together and share. Empower each other. Coming from the heart and high soul is paramount! Thank you so much for sharing. Your compassion and energetic support are welcome!

What you say is not easy and as you say, since being able to share it with us is enough and we appreciate it, many of us have suffered the same as you, in my case I was the girl they took

@marynes5 my heart breaks to hear this. So many years of violence, that is still ongoing. Thank you so much for taking the time to read. It means more to me than you know. Peace and love to you.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by #thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection. #thethreehugs is currently donating 40% of "ALL" post payouts to @familyprotection.

So sorry you had to go through that! I had issues with cps in the past so I know how scary it can be!
I read wwf's posts, no idea it was you he was helping. I look forward to reading more.
Much love ♡

Sadly, it seems that cps is used as a weapon more and more.
Thank you so much for your support!! We are grateful.

Terrifying story! Hope you get them of your back. I imagine what a nightmare this must be for your daughter. Stay strong!

Thank you. This has been a great learning curve for us. Thank you for your support.

I have no words, sorry you are going through this @earthmother xx

Thank you. In these times comes great strength and growth!