Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 73

in Feathered Friends โ€ข 2 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 73!

Show me your bum, no, not yours, I am kidding. ๐Ÿ˜€ Show me some birds bums or bottoms. I remember when once we have a week with such theme and all the funny photos. I hope we will have again a lot of fun.

I don't know why, but sparrows turn to be my best models for giving examples of what I am expecting from you. This time again I have few shots from behind and I must admit I did them intentionally, because of the contest. Most of the cases, the bird turns around at the time of pressing the shutter and you can end with its back or bottom. But, let's face it, these photos are showing some cute bums. ๐Ÿ™‚

And here it is, the round 73 and the theme is:

BIRDS BUMS/BOTTOMS

PSX_20220618_165820.jpg

PSX_20220618_165717.jpg

20220618171346_IMG_2433.JPG

20220618171345_IMG_2432.JPG

PSX_20220618_220843.jpg

Now is your turn and let me see your photos of birds, but first read carefully the rules belowโฌ‡๏ธ

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive and 200 Ecency POINTS.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. I should not miss to mention our most talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.

Each valid entry will receive 50 Ecency Points as a tip!

Wait, this is not all. Another generous donation from Feathered Friends Community will bring a drop in your Hive Engine wallet if you are among the winners. Each winner will also receive 2 Nature Tokens.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

Ecency Love

Sort: ย 

Cute butts!๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

What a fun theme for the SMaP challenge this week! If only I'd saved all the "badly" posed bird photos taken in the past instead of deleting them. Lesson learned. Save ALL bird photos just in case! โŒ๐Ÿ—‘๐ŸŽžโŒ๐Ÿ—‘๐ŸŽžโŒ

By the way, I have two theme suggestions for future contests:

"FAMILY PORTRAIT" where the parent/s and babies are photographed as a family and

"DATE NIGHT" where only the male and female are photographed @nelinoeva

๐Ÿ“ธ ๐Ÿฆ‰ ๐Ÿ“ธ ๐Ÿฆš ๐Ÿ“ธ ๐Ÿง ๐Ÿ“ธ ๐Ÿฆ†๐Ÿ“ธ

ย 2 years agoย ย 

๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you Nina, you know I can't help myself and not to provoke again with something funny. ๐Ÿ™‚
I know that these are not the photos one can keep, but sometimes they are too cute. ๐Ÿ˜„

Thank you for the suggestions! Love them โค
Now is the time when fledglings are out of the nests, but hey I haven't visited the stork nest yet, might find the babies there with their parents. Glad I took my camera with me and I will sneak at lunch time.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thank you very much for entering the contest!

Great shots and a fun topic! I'm looking forward to seeing the photos this week!

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Oh, I am sure it is going to be fun week. ๐Ÿ˜€
Let's see what our contestants will have to show.

What a unique and interesting theme lol bum.. All the best photographers.

!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

Contest: name the smallest unit of an HBIT. Enter to win 40+ HBIT or read current entries here.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

I expect all to have fun with this topuc ๐Ÿ™‚


My birdie bum entry! :-)
๐Ÿฆ

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thank you @shasta!
Glad you enter again the contest. ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

This is my entry

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@dontcare89/bums-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-73

Good luck to all the participants. I hope that more people will be involved with this funny topic

!LUV
!LOL

We all need to learn to live with our mistakes.
Which is why I still live with my parents.

Credit: reddit
@nelinoeva, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @dontcare89
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/2)

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Welcome to #SMaP ๐Ÿ™‚
Happy to see your entry!

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Bums up, good fun!

That sounds like lots of fun!

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Oh, yes ๐Ÿ˜€
Hope you can find some funny pics.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thank you for your entry.

Greetings everyone and good luck in the contest!
My entry https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@redheadpei/feathered-friends-round-73-bottoms
f1a6e0ad_fb48_470f_b5dc_1d0f448c4ec6

ย 2 years agoย ย 

What a cute bum ๐Ÿ˜„

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Hi Neli my entry for this week in {Bottoms Up](https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@joanstewart/bottoms-up) wishing you a wonderful day and thanks for contest.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Lovely to see your entry Joan ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Always a pleasure to have some fun ๐Ÿ˜…

Hi Neli! That is a cute little bottom .. I mean bird ..lol! You got some great photos of the little guy and his behind! Here is my entry for this round: https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@deerjay/feathered-friends-smap-contest-entry-a-couple-of-bums

smapbirdbumsnbottoms6_23_2022_1ok

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Hi Dee, lovely bum too ๐Ÿ˜„
Thank you for your entry!

Lol..thanks Neli!! You're welcome and thank you as well!! ๐Ÿ’•

My entry for the Show Me A Photo Contest Round #73 Feathered Friends community:

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hjrrodriguez/show-me-a-photo-contest-bafdcaf8746ca

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Great, thank you for your entry!

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thank you for something your entry.

To make my wife laugh sometimes I'll yell at a pond of ducks "SHOW US YOUR BUTTS!"

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Haha, ducks diving and showing their butts is always funny. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Here's my entry! Thanks for the contest. :)

image.png

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Great shot, thanks for your entry!