COMMENT to WIN!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

Simple Technology Blog Banner.png

Glad I got your attention - but NO, this post is not what you thought it was. It is just me - here, sharing my opinion on things... as usual. Use it, don't use it - your call... but I hope at the very LEAST you will actually read it!

Have noticed a few "comment driven" contests floating around of late and whilst I don't really see anything wrong with the contests themselves - I do have this one "pestering thought"... that being:

THIS SHOULD COME NATURALLY!

And then, after a little "post browsing" - I am regularly slapped in the face with the reality that this is just not the case - sadly! Yes I think it is awesome to encourage engagement... but is offering a one off prize for engagement really the answer?! Yes we have the engagement league headed by abh12345 which is a super initiative but is mostly frequented by the people here that are (and have been) top engagers for ages - which is great and yes it opens the table to others to join in but I suppose in many ways I am just a little saddened (yet not really surprised) by the shallowness of it all. Yeah, for sure, we meet a person or two along the way of our obsession filled comment marathon in order to "hit that finish line first" - but WHY?! Why is it LIKE THAT?!!!!! Why do we not WANT and CHOOSE to do this of our OWN accord?!

I will tell you why - and you are not going to like my reasoning. Because 90% of the people here are in for an easy buck (because that is the way Hive is being marketed - foolishly so) and because the other 10% are split into two segments - 5% have enough support on autovotes and the other 5% just doesn't give a shit. Don't call me on my stats lol!!!! - You get my point.

People on Hive LOVE to say that this space has nothing to do with the money. WHO THE ARE YOU TRYING TO IMPRESS?!!! Can the human race just be REAL for ONCE?!!

We are ALL here for the money! (99% at any rate) Short term, Long Term, WHATEVER! THAT was the draw card! The phrase itself has been used ad nauseam "Came for the rewards, stayed for the community".

BUT

This is not where it "ends" - WHERE is the community?! I beg this question. Has anyone taken the time to consider the MEANING behind the word itself?! - unlikely. Well, for clarification... THIS is what a community "by definition" IS!

Untitled.png

I see this definition and I RAISE with this quote -

“One of the marvelous things about community is that it enables us to welcome and help people in a way we couldn't as individuals.” – Jean Vanier

And this brings me back to my original point. We have "communities" here on Hive - but how MANY of them are "but a name"?! If a community of ANY kind - ANYWHERE in the WORLD wants to succeed, then it needs to have a BACKBONE and that can only be found in spaces where there are people who TRULY look out for one another.

There are a LOT of people (and "communities") on Hive which like to dangle carrots, hang rewards and short term promises in the faces of those who put genuine effort into this space, but have any ONE of them ever actually engaged with your posts on a personal level?!!! PLEASE STOP AND THINK ABOUT THIS!!!!!!

I am guessing the answer is NO!

Writing a post that gets decent rewards is all good and well, but it is EMPTY!!!! If shallow reward is your game then perhaps this won't bother you, but if you are wanting to GROW as a writer, blogger, vlogger, artist then engagement is KEY!!!!!!!!!!! Think about what YOU would like to see on your OWN posts and then DO THAT FOR OTHERS - NOT because there is a REWARD offered but simply because you KNOW how good it feels to have someone GENUINELY engage on something you have taken the time and trouble to write. Sharing a slice of your life and having others ADD to that is how we GROW!!!! Money or REWARD should not be what drives us to engage on general posts.

So, I guess my point is... how about we ALL take the time, make the effort and REALLY READ the stuff that our fellow bloggers and vloggers are publishing - and ENGAGE on those posts!!!!!!!!!

Yes, our lives get in the way and sometimes, sitting down to read a whole lot of blogs can be overwhelming... I promise you that if you "SLOW DOWN" and take your time - commenting on people's content will become a truly GENUINE experience and once you have experienced THAT for the first time - you will NEVER look back! Every SINGLE PERSON in this world CRAVES AUTHENTICITY - it has become a rarity... but as individuals we have the power to change that for one another.

phc gif.gif

INVITING HIVE PEEPS

Connecting with other individuals, communicating efficiently and working together effectively is one of the most critical aspects of any successful community project, business or initiative. The Power House Creatives has been working together as a team to support and grow the genuinely passionate individuals on our blockchain since October 2017. We are proactive on all social media platforms - actively supporting the content published on our community feed. We work closely with the founders of @theterminal - who are members of our community too - assisting and guiding newer members of Hive, creating a seamless transition from an introductory space to one which nurtures the enthusiasm and creativity of each individual.

text divider_1.png

Our discord server is where we connect, brainstorm, assist members, highlight worthy Hive news, problem solve and simply chit chat - connecting in a more personal and direct space so that we can all get to know one another better as well as bring together ALL the social media aspects like Torum and Twitter activity and efforts.

.......

Everyone is welcome in our house

ALL content topics are welcome on our community feed

.......

JOIN US HERE

text divider_1.png

GETTING SOCIAL

image.png

Torum is a relatively new social media platform connecting people in the blockchain arena and we would like to invite you to join us there too. It is a fun and casual space where we connect with and support our community members as well as connect with other individuals on Hive and beyond. You can join us by registering below.

REGISTER HERE.

text divider_1.png


We are VERY proactive on Twitter - sharing MANY of our content creators posts every day not only via our PHC TWITTER ACCOUNT

Untitled.png

but ALSO via THE LUV BUG. Every SINGLE share is "uniquely" catered for in terms of hashtags and attracting the RELEVANT audience within and outside of the Hive space.

Untitled.png

Hive is not simply a blockchain - it is a decision, a mindset and a like minded community that shares in the growth of such.

image.png

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWER HOUSE CREATIVES

JOIN ME ON TWITTER
JOIN ME ON TORUM

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A GENUINE community dedicated to embracing, encouraging, uplifting and SUPPORTING Hive content creators. We welcome ALL content genres on our community page and aim to provide our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

......

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  
Loading...

I had to go back to “My Hive Story” post and selected this quote (is it weird to quote yourself? Lol);

I have slowly "COLLECTED" a following of a few Hive friends. I have built relationships. GENUINE individuals who want to see me..us succeed regardless of the upvote value. I now have a support system. A Hive Family support system that keeps me in line. They lift me up and keep me grounded. They support my 'crap' and my 'brilliance'. A true collection of friendships. That's the COOL thing about Hive. Regardless of the fluctuations in the price of Hive, I log on to know that my Hive friends will still be here. Still here posting away, creating, mingling, critiquing, commenting, collaborating, inspiring, and invoking thought. Regardless of how much voting weight I have collected, I have collected sooooo much more. All Of YOU! My Power House Creatives family has been a huge part of that success. Without the committed support of this lovely group of classy individuals, I would probably have given up on Hive a while ago. They are a REAL family.. an AWESOME family!

While I like to earn a profit on any investment I make, the friendships and relationships I’ve made are worth far more to me. The same goes for me in my home life. My blog has slowly grown into an extension of that. It IS definitely more gratifying when your friends interact with you on that personal level. Heck, it makes life more fun.

I don’t think there should be an incentive for interacting.. it cheapens the experience for me.. it should come naturally. But that’s not the way things are.

I don’t frown upon inconsistency. I would be a hypocrite if I did. I also don’t hold it against anyone if the vote for me today and not tomorrow. I don’t hold it against anyone who may not be able to talk today but can tomorrow. Same goes with my close friends. All that matters to me is that they care when they are here, and they know I am here for them when they need a helping hand.

Not sure how to read the part about all Hivers...

Because 90% of the people here are in for an easy buck (because that is the way Hive is being marketed - foolishly so) and because the other 10% are split into two segments - 5% have enough support on autovotes and the other 5% just doesn't give a shit.

I don’t like people throwing stats around and lumping me into one group or another. I am probably just reading into this too much. I believe there are a lot of reasons people blog. I think there are a lot more than 3 categories, but maybe I am reading this wrong. If you must, go ahead and label me. I won’t take it personally. If I am wrong ignore me. Lol.

I understand your frustrations and I don’t think there is an easy solution. Hive, as much as life, is all about balance. I am content with how Hive fits into my life right now. I am also content and proud of myself for opening up the way I have. I am not as brave as many here and often am labeled shy in life. Hive and PHC have really had quite the impact on my life and how I view the world. I am slowly opening up my shell, and finding it easier talking about my feelings and fears. Everyone has a story both public and private. Acceptance and validation is after all, what we all crave.

I love all of my PHC and non-PHC friends and hope they will continue to keep their headings regardless of the inconsistencies present when dealing with human nature, money driven actions and free will. Stay true to yourself and be kind to others peeps. Love ya all!

Sorry for the loooooooong comment

😊😎😁

Rock On! Hive On!

No need to apologise for a long comment lol - rather a long one than no comment haha!!! And no, it is not weird to quote yourself. :)

While I like to earn a profit on any investment I make, the friendships and relationships I’ve made are worth far more to me.

Absolutely!!! If people took the time to get past that little hurdle which so often blinds the human race, then they would discover a completely different kind of wealth in the people.

I don’t frown upon inconsistency. I would be a hypocrite if I did. I also don’t hold it against anyone if the vote for me today and not tomorrow. I don’t hold it against anyone who may not be able to talk today but can tomorrow. Same goes with my close friends. All that matters to me is that they care when they are here, and they know I am here for them when they need a helping hand.

I completely agree with you. That is life. Some of my oldest and dearest friends I only see once a year - it does not make our friendship worth any less because of that... but my point is - I spend a LOT of time on Hive seeking out content, curating and connecting with people I don't know as well as people I already do... and the one thing that slaps me in the face EVERY SINGLE TIME on both the content of new users as well as WELL established ones that have been here for years... is there is pretty much ZERO engagement on both counts - and it is CONSISTENTLY like this. It is not about holding anything against anyone... but it is simply not possible to have THIS MUCH disconnection among REAL CONNECTIONS - so, if the connections ARE in fact real... then WHERE is the engagement?!

It is across the board and very discouraging to see on a daily basis.

Anyhoooo I think you know where my heart is. :)

!tip

I spend a LOT of time on Hive seeking out content... and the one thing that slaps me in the face EVERY SINGLE TIME on both the content of new users as well as WELL established ones that have been here for years... is there is pretty much ZERO engagement on both counts - and it is CONSISTENTLY like this.

I hear ya! I think the idea of "community" and what that stands for, is a niche thing. So as I did not entirely agree with your 90-5-5% categorization, Now that I am writing this (and thinking about it more), you may be closer to that number than I thought. hmmmm. I guess there is just not a lot of interest in being social these days. Maybe they are afraid of virtual Covid. 😆

Your heart is in the right place 😊

So as I did not entirely agree with your 90-5-5% categorization

Told you not to call me on my stats :P sheesh man! :D

xxx

🎁 Hi @bdmillergallery! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

but have any ONE of them ever actually engaged with your posts on a personal level?!!! PLEASE STOP AND THINK ABOUT THIS!!!!!! I am guessing the answer is NO!

The only reason I am still on Hive is because I have met people I engage with on a personal level. So my answer is YES. 😍

You are right though, dangling “engagement carrots” is pretty disingenuous. I remember when Curie would have comment contests. It was nice to get a bunch of involved post comments, but knowing they were there just because of a contest felt weird.

As it is, I have my handful of peeps. People I have connected with off the blockchain (in person, via gift exchanges, or in voice chats), but whose friendship I earned through genuine interaction on the blockchain.

But like the real world, I think there are introverts and extroverts on Hive. So people are going to form these relationships in their own time and way.

Hope you had a lovely weekend!

The only reason I am still on Hive is because I have met people I engage with on a personal level. So my answer is YES. 😍

I think perhaps you misunderstood my statement... yes there are many amazing people that I have connected with over the years too and I am blessed to have their engagement on my posts to this day still... but I was referring to these "community leaders" that throw their votes around and speak all day long about "community" - how many of THOSE people actually give you written feedback on your tomato soup recipe lol :D

It was nice to get a bunch of involved post comments, but knowing they were there just because of a contest felt weird.

Absolutely! It does feel bloody weird... because it IS weird! haha

But like the real world, I think there are introverts and extroverts on Hive. So people are going to form these relationships in their own time and way.

Judging by the enormous lack of engagement on about 99.99999% of the posts I visit on a daily basis (which is a LOT) - EVERY person here is either a total introvert that has zero interest in engaging... or their keyboards are broken lol :D

I hadea super weekend thanks! Spent it with family - birthday celebrations! Hope you had a lovely one too, whatever you got up to!

!tip

🎁 Hi @dfinney! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I prefer to follow a critical mass of people I like, those who engage, and those with good content. My personal filter is those who post multiple times a day and those who do not spend time commenting. Content providers, networkers and those in for the long haul are not too easy to pick from 1 or 2 posts so I follow patiently.

That being said, perhaps the best part of engagement in this blockchain are in the comments. You get to know people you like, those you do not necessarily agree with but can learn from, and potentially some cyber friends for life.

@powerhousecreatives is one of those rare opportunities to become part of a nuclear family and I encourage everyone to check it out.

Beyond that, spend as much time as you do content creating, networking through comments!

Content providers, networkers and those in for the long haul are not too easy to pick from 1 or 2 posts so I follow patiently.

Absolutely!!!

But on that note... I am also of the belief that people would be more likely to exercise more effort and truly "GROW" as content creators if there was something to encourage that - something like....... engagement haha!

That being said, perhaps the best part of engagement in this blockchain are in the comments. You get to know people you like, those you do not necessarily agree with but can learn from, and potentially some cyber friends for life.

YES, YES, YES!!!!!! Precisely my point!

@powerhousecreatives is one of those rare opportunities to become part of a nuclear family and I encourage everyone to check it out.

Appreciate the stamp of approval ;)

!tip

🎁 Hi @zekepickleman! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I get your whole point. Engagement is key for growth here on hive and should be done by self interest and not been influenced from outside source like contests or so.

I understood all what you said here a long time ago after I joined Hive. Moreover, I am someone who loves to meet and get to know people. I won't say I am not here for the rewards also but here for the long term goal.

I might not be earning high rewards presently but I definitely appreciate having people I have met and engaged with coming around to comment and engaging on my post while they might give me an upvote on my post.

There is always this sweet feeling knowing someone took time to read all you wrote down, it means it wasn't a waste of time at the same time it would be sweeter when the rewards comes with it.

So, my primary goal on hive is connecting with the whole Hive, making friends and hoping to get higher rewards in future.

If you are reading this comment, you can get to know me by checking my blogs, follow and leaving a comment. You will see me in yours In a flash.

Moreover, I am someone who loves to meet and get to know people. I won't say I am not here for the rewards also but here for the long term goal.

Nothing wrong with being "pro the rewards" - but if that is the PRIMARY and only focus of a person then it is pretty "empty" isnt it.

There is always this sweet feeling knowing someone took time to read all you wrote down, it means it wasn't a waste of time at the same time it would be sweeter when the rewards comes with it.

Absolutely!!!!

!tip

🎁 Hi @starstrings01! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You had me at "this should come naturally"! That goes for comments and all engagement for that matter...
I especially agree with your point about Hive being predominantly marketed as an opportunity to make money.
Closely followed by a " join communities and make connections" sentence somewhere... I understand the need to get more people on board but maybe this should also happen... Naturally

Cheers!

I understand the need to get more people on board but maybe this should also happen... Naturally

You hit the nail on the head!!!!!

I am not particularly "pro onboarding" when I spend a good portion of my every single day seeking out content from new and older users and I see the absolute NOTHINGNESS that is so starkly apparent on literally 99% of the posts. I used to blog independently and moved over to Hive (Steem back then) completely because of the engagement. Nobody wants to share their thoughts, journey, skills, adventures or whatever with "nobody".... lol !tip

🎁 Hi @gvkanten! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I agree it should come naturally but that only happens when the content is gripping and infront of the right audience and that doesn’t always happen on HIVE many with communities yes sine most people who comment on my goodies are leo finance peeps

It’s also just a ratio thing most are readers not engagers so the ratio to comments only goes up as the amount of users goes up!

I know this technical issue can be solved by getting resource credit pools so we can all stop having to delegate to get people in and just borrow our credits for anyone to get in and engage would make a big difference but yeah kinda stuck at the moment

Also most people just comment for a reward so it stops at one, comments should be threads that’s what makes posts interesting if you see a lot of comments you kind of FOMO

Also most people just comment for a reward so it stops at one, comments should be threads that’s what makes posts interesting

Could not agree more!!! But the thing is... many of these people here have been here for YEARS and formed what are seemingly REAL friendships. Now, a lot of what is published here is "day to day stuff" about people's lives. If that was a friend sharing that info with you in person... whether it was massively exciting to you or not, you would afford them some kind of feedback would you not?! Of course you would - I just feel that there should be a similar display of "care" around here too.... which there is... but only from a handful of people. Just sad. !tip

Lol I think its a okay problem to have at this point, you can't imagine the problems we would have if this thing blows up and people are just posting like crazy checking out peoples wallets and going nuts at 100x or 1000x the users. Can you imagine how chaotic the facebook and insta crowed would be on here?

LOL I shudder to think about the arguments - we are so "well behaved" here by comparison :D

LOL in comparison for sure, so be careful what you wish for the social justice warriors will want to cancel you and campaign to have Jaynies stake tax'd, shes a 1%'r, minnows lives matter. Downvoting #me2 campaigns and since its one chain its worse than Twitter, they can always find the comment on the chain so now hiding, you'll forever be cancelled

What a KAK visual....lol thanks! hahaha!

Lol well we getting earthquakes now so I've given up on trying to assume anything is not a shit show

🎁 Hi @chekohler! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I'm sorry, I've been slacking. I'll try to step up my game. 🤞

Not to be taken to heart hon! You have MORE than enough on your plate. Just sad to see the "nothingness" everywhere I look. Thats all. !tip

Thank you, hopefully I'll be cancer free in 2021 🤞🙏🙏🙏

Always sending you plenty of love and light @wonderwop xxx Just take care of yourself! xxx

🎁 Hi @wonderwop! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

The problem is...my tea got cold.

No, really. My tea got cold because I got distracted and that's the same reason engagement is scarce. Mass distraction. Or spread of interests. Loss of focus.

... like butter spread over too much bread...

— the famous hobbit.

Take me, for example, I am everywhere. Thus, nowhere.


That and the critical mass which is amiss.

Let's get back to what age we live in — where people's attention keeps on a title, a picture, a post for a maximum of 3 seconds before scrolling down. You either grabbed their attention or didn't. And then each idea inside has the same lifespan and chance to keep people reading on.

Are they compelled to reply later? Lots of replies on other social media are a form of arguing, a form of anger, a form of drama. Here, we got downvotes to scare unwanted comments away.

And we should compare to blogs, not to tweets, or FB discussions.

A valid point and yes - life does get in the way... I can relate to that 100% but all I am saying is that for the most part, the "intentions" of peoples presence here seems to be for the wrong reasons. At the end of the day I don't see the comment sections void of comments is a good thing no matter what the reason. !tip

🎁 Hi @manoldonchev! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@jaynie, thanks for sharing your view here. Well, all I know is that engagement is key for growth on Hive and not just by engaging alone, but interacting with people and commenting on their post will make this #Blockchain to move better. Well, I have been here on Hive, and most of my Post, I don't get rewards — no hurt. I started communicating well with people when I discovered Discord Channels which has helped me a lot, but Powerhousecreatives Community is where I engaged mostly, because I love the way we engage ourselves interacting with people all over the world.

I might not be earning high rewards presently but I really appreciate having people on Hive, especially on Powerhousecreatives Community. Lately, I have been engaging myself on Hive commenting on People's Post, but sadly for me, no one comes around to comment on my own Post even though most times I get no rewards.

I started communicating well with people when I discovered Discord Channels which has helped me a lot, but Powerhousecreatives Community is where I engaged mostly, because I love the way we engage ourselves interacting with people all over the world.

Your dedication and enthusiasm is admirable! Thank you for the PHC compliment (although it is true haha) and I have to say... really love having you as a part of our space x :) !tip

Hahahhaahahahahahhahah! Cheers @jaynie

Truly, I don't frequently post on Hive, not because I don't have any content to Post, it's because of other things I'm engaged with, but I do come on Hive to read or comment on people's post most times. Hadn't been I was seeking for big rewards I would have taken every means to stop all the activities that takes my time and begin to Post relentlessly everyday on Hive.

Unlike before I do post once in a while, but now, I have readjusted myself to do more than that, I've decided to give myself time commenting and meeting new people, so I do posting once or twice in week, because I feel I should get to know people first which would take time really.

Thanks for your message @jaynie

Posted using Dapplr

🎁 Hi @martinstomisin! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I agree with you Jaynie, the engagement is the most important and taking time to read what people post is a gesture of respect and kindness. Human connection must be nurtured and only through showing genuine interest motivated by an inner desire to get to know the other person will lead to beautiful communities. I like that you are sincere, it's refreshing.

Thank you! I appreciate that and YES to absolutely everything you have said!!!!! Wish more people realised it. !tip

Thank you Jaynie! 🤗

🎁 Hi @creativemary! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I completely share your opinion, dear @jaynie. There are many communities that really are not, and while it is true that one of the attractions is the economic part, it is no less real that the real motivation of many (I count myself among them) is that one falls in love with what one does, what one is capable of writing and what hearts one can really reach.

If there is something that I have learned in these two and a half years in the blockchain is that, it is urgent and necessary to make community, otherwise, there is no real progress and this becomes something very superficial.

Maybe sometimes, because of lack of time, we stop visiting some publications, but it is absolutely like you say, after doing it and interacting with wonderful people, it becomes a very beautiful part of your life.
Thank you for calling for reflection, you are a fabulous leader and above all, very human, that is what I admire most about you.

PHC is a beautiful community to which I am very proud and excited to belong. I will take your words and advice and put them into practice. I leave you with a big hug and my love, my dear.

one falls in love with what one does, what one is capable of writing and what hearts one can really reach.

Oh yes indeed!!!!! It is a form of personal therapy for many (myself included)... but that is just the thing... eventually (in my opinion) that "joy" will fade when you feel like you are consistently sharing with "nobody".

Maybe sometimes, because of lack of time, we stop visiting some publications, but it is absolutely like you say, after doing it and interacting with wonderful people, it becomes a very beautiful part of your life.

Absolutely! Life does get in the way - for all of us. This is a reality that you cannot escape... but on the same hand - when something is important to you, or rather... when someONE is important to you... you make the effort and I simply don't see much of that happening anymore. Not for anyone! New and old users. It is saddening! !tip

🎁 Hi @marybellrg! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Commenting is a must just like the people
That make the blog love getting a response is fair to give back. Commenting is needed it’s not a one way street and hopefully people will join the fastes growing community too. Education is needed for everyone

Precisely - and it is a fundamental part of growing as a content creator as well as an individual. Those connection... the relationships and bonds formed along the way via engagement are absolutely critical! !tip

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Much reason in your words, the truth is that the interactivity in Hive has become almost nil. I do not see this space as a social network but as a pool of rewards in which everyone wants to swim. But they forget how beautiful it is when someone takes the time to read what you write and have him say how great he thought it or did I mention some mistakes.

I like to comment on the posts that most attract my attention, regardless of the community, I think that we all deserve praise from time to time not only for obtaining high rewards.

Greetings!

Much reason in your words, the truth is that the interactivity in Hive has become almost nil. I do not see this space as a social network but as a pool of rewards in which everyone wants to swim. But they forget how beautiful it is when someone takes the time to read what you write and have him say how great he thought it or did I mention some mistakes.

SPOT ON!!!!!
!tip

🎁 Hi @universoperdido! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Connecting with other individuals, communicating efficiently and working together effectively is one of the most critical aspects of any successful community project, business or initiative

I would rephrase it like, Connecting with right individual...

Having the right people in a team means success is imminent

Oh yes!!!! 100% correct! I have learned that all too well over the years building the PHC community... people come and people go, with a select few who remain and THAT is where the magic happens! !tip

🎁 Hi @nathanmars! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I've read through this post twice now and I still haven't found where the contest is. 🤔

Y'know, I'm not nearly as verbose as @bdmillergallery and his response, but I really do like to at least leave a line or two when I visit a post to let the person know I've read it. It's always nice to see that someone is actually paying attention.

LOL!!!! So sorry to disappoint you Victor :P

And yes I agree - you do not have to leave an essay of a comment each and every time - and the reality too is that not all posts warrant that in any case, but if the people you are "connected with" are GENUINE connections, then yes - in my opinion, a little effort should be made to let them know you give a toss! !tip

🎁 Hi @wwwiebe! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

😲😒😆

Sometimes I get on a kick. She likes it.. don't let @jaynie fool you. No one writes a post like that not to expect some good comments. After all, I wanted to beat you to the contest winnings!! hehe. Some "dangle carrots" and some cook them on their back yard fire pit and post pictures of them before they're gone. Trying to decide which is worse... 🤣

LOL!!! .....backs away slowly....

😁 I am moving back... very very slowly

HAHAHHAHAHA!!!!!! Can hear the reverse beeps!

Everyone likes to look at this number.

img_0.5790797800147458.jpg

It feels better than this number.

img_0.028289514974058884.jpg

People don't seem to get that without this number...

img_0.3617097676203594.jpg

Along with this number...

img_0.3202578428819357.jpg

There won't be anywhere near as much of this good stuff.

img_0.4510100235950512.jpg

When you give instead of keep, you get back more than what you would have ever ended up saving by yourself.

Well said! !tip

🎁 Hi @inalittlewhile! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I agree but as of late I have really busy and not had the time. The sad part is when I do comment there is rarely a reply from that comment at all. Sometimes it is not worth taking the time. Just after post rewards!

Being busy and unable is life. It happens to all of us... but is it really happening to all of us all the time at the same time on Hive? lol... not possible, if you catch my drift. It rings bells of disconnect and "one primary focus" (as you said) and that is a real pity. !tip

I really think there is and as been many disconnects on Hive, as they all came over from Steemit. A new platform was started but pretty much everything else stayed the same.

You have the same big accounts asking for delegations and paying out curation rewards but still upvoting all their whale friends, throwing some crumbs to new users, or undervalued posts to make it look like it is all right.

People making posts to just cash out and not really interested in building their account or working to make Hive a better platform. There is so much more Hive could be but people seem to have blinders on. It is truly a shame!

Ok, enough bitching from me! LOL. I need to get back to it. Have a wonderful day!

100% spot on!

Have a super Monday @ambiguity xxx :)

🎁 Hi @ambiguity! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

look at all the interesting comments wow I came here to another business site working inside online so yeah and I've used my earnings brother stuff and that receipt tokens from one of the groups here for my traffic exchange you mean nothing that I didn't read by read through your whole thing just text me a long time oh yeah it's a great post I mean it's got meaning talk about engaging I don't even have anybody to talk to outside my husband so and hardly talk to family so I'm not how much experience socializing with people

I have learnt over the years (of being on this blockchain) that there are many people who would consider themselves introverts and the wonderful thing was always seeing them get involved in amazing conversation around here - you meet so many amazing people, you learn, you grow and you are richer for it (metaphorically speaking) - that seems to have faded a LOT... would be nice to see things the way they used to be. !tip

I still a bit scare. as it seem lot of people have life that they can be proud of. and my stories might be considered too negative. not young at all. :) trying to set a different mind set. I have very hard time with rights. right speak, right to be heard . right to talk in conversation am suppose to part of. am not alone so I not saying that. thanks for your comment. Yes learn grow. amazing people . YES. !tip

🎁 Hi @adysscheryl! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I have been a member from Steemit to Hive for 4 years, yes the money is lovely as Is the community, i have found the interaction isn't what it was, i hardly speak to anyone on here anymore, i miss this conversations. Im still here fighting to hopefully grow my votes. I post every, read and comment but it isn't what it used to be, message box is very quiet at times.

🎁 Hi @karenb54! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

It DEFINITELY is not where it was - and having been here for a wee while myself, perhaps that is why this is so grossly obvious to me and less to others. I, much like you... continue to press on and I really do hope that it will change. !tip

I keep hanging on hoping it will improve. Hanging on with my finger tips. :)

I agree with you, thank you very much for your sharing. 😁

And thanks for taking the time to read what I had to say! !tip

🎁 Hi @wongbraling! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for sharing your point. I discovered this community recently and it's very good. I will be more active commenting and supporting others. That's the most satisfying reward: not being ignored.

Absolutely!!!!! You have the right attitude - I hope you keep it close to heart. !tip

🎁 Hi @lauramica! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Comment To Win! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Really amazing. Thank you

When we were still in Steem this was already a problem and while Asher's Engagement league does incentive engagement and commenting it is but one part.

Even with communities which aims to group together people with similar likes commenting is still not a big thing as you can see well-written articles with less than 5 comments. I am guilty as well of this and while I am trying my best to up my engagement on communities I have joined.

Until now we still have more content creators than content gobblers. Still a niche market and we don't have a lot of outside readers who could comment without an account.

As for a solution to this honestly I don't know as well.

It has indeed been an issue for a long time... but it is worse now than it ever has been... and yes, we are ALL guilty in some ways... it would be wonderful to see it change.

You already know what I think...

My consistent use of my tags:

#tomorrowisthegoal
#thoughtfuldailypost
#LiveLoveLearn

All to try and let others know, there's ALWAYS something to post about... and SO much more important things than money...

!tip

I think I'm in the 5% that just don't give a shit. lol. I'm only still here because I love the PHC peeps and my SoCal crew. Without those two groups I'd be long gone for sure. The tiny bit of $$ I make here is of little significance to me. It's really more about sharing my blogs with people who will enjoy reading them. That's what I love.

Read the names of the downvoters... let them know what a quality service they are providing. "Cleaning" my ass.
@enforcer48
@steemflagrewards
@antisocialist
@chekohler
@nathanpieters
@memehub
@freebornangel
@ava77
@stempede

... all blind dowvoting bullies that are NOT helping the Hive blockchain at all. Only serving the ignorant whales that fear mass adoption.

Yeah, you being rude to people on discord will earn you downvotes.

Rude? Or truthful? Neither should be involved in legit "cleaning" btw.

I’m only “cleaning” when I say I am.

Otherwise, it’s all personal. I think you were rude to everyone in discord and I am showing you my displeasure.

I take it back. Your user name should be @moron48. Much more suiting.

You're just a bully. Have fun wasting your downvote power on my $0 comments. Dumbass.

Free stuff can’t be wasted.

Just like most cleaners you ain't cleaning shit. You're just a bully with a power complex.

I almost gave a fuck.

Well you better get with it boy. Ain't no time like the present. Better start giving some fucks or some fucks gonna give you.

Lol threatzzzz

Hooray for internet

Threats? It's a saying from a movie you moron. There's no threat in there. I know you're kinda retarded and can't handle basic conversation... it's ok. I truly pity you.

Lmao I don’t spend my time memorizing movie lines.

Damn you’re so macho. Maybe you should write a post about which celebrity you’d like to get HIV from.

I'm sure you got easier people to bully and feed your ego... ain't got time for the guy that don't give a fuck about you and your BS downvotes.

ain't got time for the guy that don't give a fuck about you and your BS downvotes.

Is that why you’re crying so loud?

I'm sure you got easier people to bully and feed your ego...

Nobody is easier to “bully” than the bitch ass white boy who cries when someone takes away 3 cents.

Omg my pennies

"ain't got time for the guy that don't give a fuck about you and your BS downvotes."... well I guess I was wrong because here you still are. Being not only a jerk and a bully, but now rascist as well. Good job at checking off all the dumbass qualification boxes there.

And I told you to "PLEASE DOWNVOTE ME" that is the literal opposite of crying about pennies.

Now racist? I was always racist you wood tooth honky

Better bring real arguments for your actions if you're gonna play with me kiddos. Downvotes are no threat here.

Don't get me wrong... please waste as much downvote power on me as possible. I love 'em coming my way. Just less bullying you'll do elsewhere.

9 downvotes... on a comment that was already at $0?? That's just dumb.

Says he doesn’t care...is up at 3:41 am responding to every single downvote with whiny bravado.

Most single men are jerking off right now but not you. No...you’re crying at other men about your feelings.

And you also respond to every single comment I make... at the same time period... so what? And also, you don't know that I'm not jerking off. You just guessed that part.

yawn

Goodnight sweetheart. lol.

It’s morning here bitch. I’m just giggling at your rage while I drink my coffee and get ready to go hunting.

You really are a dumb bitch lol

I'm not reponding to downvotes just fyi... those are irrelevant. I'm only responding to comments.

I'm not reponding to downvotes just fyi... those are irrelevant. I'm only responding to comments.

Flashback to the start of your PMS

FAB6D6585CFA4E8A92C24BD1D5EC450A.png

Dude, it's only technically possible to respond to a comment. Sorry, it's just how this platform works.

Translation: 😭😤😭😤😭