Hive Creative Contest | Letter To Santa (Contest Results)


image.png
Photo by Mike Arney on Unsplash

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


Dear Santa...

I've never really gotten a chance to sit on Santa's lap and ask for my gift when I was younger. I was always afraid of the man because he looks so big and doesn't seem comfortable with strangers, even if they're meant to judge you for being naughty or nice. It could be interesting for this week's contest to see what you guys would love to say to Santa if you were to write a letter to him. When writing this letter, you can make Santa to whoever you want him to be. It's all up to your imagination.

Also, Thank you @tripode for giving me this brilliant idea for this contest.


Letter To Santa


 

Criterias :

  1. Post must not be less than 350 words.
  2. You are encouraged to use photos/images/illustrations to better tell your story.
  3. You can write to Santa about anything!
  4. Be Creative.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 06/12/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each)

Dear Santa🎅🏻, I present you my letter💌 by @edwarlyn11


image.png
Photo by @edwarlyn11

Today is a very special day, December officially welcomes Christmas, it has arrived not only around us but here to live. This initiative is a proof of it, brought by the great @zord189 and the great idea of @tripode and although I have already made similar proposals, writing and sharing them in this Christmas month gives it a special touch.

The magic has arrived... but we can't talk about magic without first mentioning our great friend, in a bright red suit and a snow-white beard. And as it is tradition every year, children and adults alike, we write him a letter, to ask for the wishes we want and most importantly, to leave our hearts...

My Letter to Santa by @hlezama


image.png
source

On the first day of Christmas, Santa I’m asking from thee:
A chicken on a mango tree.


On the second day of Christmas, Santa I’m asking from thee:
Two fluffy pillows
And a chicken on a mango tree.

On the third day of Christmas, Santa I’m asking from thee:
Three valid passports
Two fluffy pillows
And a chicken on a mango tree...

Letter To Santa by @zeleiracordero


image.png
Photo by @zeleiracordero

Dear Santa.

I have never written you a letter before. This is the first time I have ever addressed you, on my behalf, through a letter.

As a child, I did not believe in you as a Christmas spirit, but rather looked at you as an ornament, something that is not someone who dresses up as something that represents the Christmas season, a party of gifts, of exchanges, of welcome to another year...

My First Ever Letter To Santa by @faith65


image.png
Photo by @faith65

Dear Santa,
It's been a long while of knowing you by heart, yet never seen you. All my life, I've had the rural society define you as a big fat man with red clothings; protruding stomach and long beards, accompanied with heavy boots. Sweet thing right? But do you know that the kids in my area have the notion that you come to scare them? While in your purest intentions, you might mean to send them gifts and good tidings. However, I really feel like I've known you forever. From my childhood till date, I have always heard them sing "Santa Claus is coming to town" yet I have never seen nor experienced your kind gestures towards I and my family. Just your good deeds to other kids...

Letter To Santa by @soyunasantacruz


image.png
Created by Jonathan Borba

Dear Santa Claus, I have never written anything to you, I always wrote to your co-worker the Venezuelan baby Jesus, but this year I will write to you, you have become more famous and you do not have the economic problem of the baby Jesus.

First of all, I want you to know that I have been a good girl, but I am not going to lie to you, I am not that little anymore, I am 41 years old, but I still want some presents for this Christmas...


Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Thank you for opening up and I know it may not be easy for some to be vulnerable by sharing your weaknesses. Nevertheless, I'm grateful you all did! Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

Want to join an awesome family of content creators?

I am part of a community called the Powerhousecreatives.If you want to be part of this awesome community, PowerHouseCreatives is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to our Powerhousecreatives community channel and subscribe to us. The discord invitation is also there.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations to all the winners

Thank you @zord189 I glad you will like my publication, I really enjoyed doing it.

It is an honor to be among the winners, I have always competed and had time without participating but I am back.

Thank you very much, Merry Christmas 🎄🥳🤗😘

Thank you for participating!

Thank you, @zord189! Blessings and a big hug!
Congratulations to all the winners.

Congrats to you!

Thank you very much, @zord189 for the distinction. It was fun to work on this one too. Congratulations to all participants. Those were great letters to read.

Always love your poetry. Haha

Good to see that a lot of people joined!! So good to see some great entries!! I really enjoyed doing mine, thanks again for using my idea. I really appreciate it.

If i come up with another funny one i´ll let you know! 😂
A hug from Dominican Republic!

Congrats on the daily featured by Powerhousecreatives too and yes plz drop your ideas anytime!

Thank you so much!! hahahaha you are awesome!

Congratulations to the winners! Beautiful posts!

Thank you for participating!

Wow! First time engaging on any of your contest and my entry got picked. That's beautiful if you ask me. Thanks a lot @zord189 for seeing my entry worthy. Means that you loved reading it. Congratulations to all others too