1995 - Random Movies from that year includes Power Rangers: The Movie

in THE 1990s3 years ago (edited)

We see a talking pig named Babe. The Brady Bunch are back. I see the mask and then Casper who they say is a friendly ghost. I saw Tom Hanks go to space in Apollo 13. Billy Madison was talking to penguins. Goofy takes a road trip with his son. Pocahontas was dancing in the wind again. Suddenly, she sees a toxic white male. There were Indians in the cupboard. Robin Williams gets stuck in a board game in Jumanji. There is a Toy Story.


Random Movies

1990s | 1990 | 1991 | 1992 | 1993 | 1994 | 1995 | 1996 | 1997 | 1998 | 1999


I saw some of these movies in this post in 1995. Only thing cooler than Power Rangers in their own movie might be Mortal Kombat with that bicycle kick. Dumb and Dumber is a pretty funny movie. We get to see Batman Forever. Strangely, I've not seen that movie in like forever. But it was an exciting Batman movie nonetheless.




About Me

Art | Articles | Audio | Autobiography | Contact | GIFs | Hobbies | Memes | Music | Photos | Support | Videos | Websites | Etc




1995 - Random Movies from that year includes Power Rangers: The Movie
Oatmeal Daily - 2021-06-07 - Monday | Published in June of 2021


Power Rangers Movie 1995 mighty_morphin__power_rangers_the_movie_wp_by_jm511_dc3ycxd-pre.jpg


Mighty Morphin' Power Rangers The Movie WP Wall Paper at Devian Art by jm511


By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Home | Directory | Accounts | Oatmeal Brother | Oatmeal English | Oatmeal Health | Oatmeal Joey | Topics | Timeline




The Mask

1995-01-17 - The Mask came out on VHS | 1994-07-24 - it premiered in theaters


My younger sister, Crystal, met Janet Bailey probably around the summer of 1994 at the earliest or sometime in 1995 at the latest and I met Janet's brother, Bill, shortly after that. They lived in space 39 which was a few blocks away from our house. I remember walking down a road with some of them one dark night. We were probably going from my house to their house. They had a VHS copy of The Mask. I was a little scared and thought people should not watch it as the green Jim Carrey face looked demonic and such. They dismissed my concerns. I first saw The Mask at their house in January of 1995 at the earliest. We were already friends for a while when we watched it meaning we probably first met like I said in the summer of 1994 after Bhakti moved away. The Mask is pretty silly but kind of funny comedy adventure like movie.


Billy Madison

1995-02-10 - Billy Madison premiered in theaters


I saw it in theaters, I love Adam Sandler and the penguin was funny. I love the speech Billy gave at the end.


The Brady Bunch Movie

1995-02-17 - The Brady Bunch Movie premiered in theaters


I saw it in theaters since I'm a fan of the Brady Bunch, it is a fun movie and others in my family saw the movie and it was interesting to talk about it. Mom liked watching it. My brother would say many times some of the lines from Jan, "Marsha Marsha Marsha." Also, even better, "my head's spinning." And my favorite, "Let's knock down a 7-Eleven." The grandma played by the lady who played the mother in the original TV show, she says in a serious face to Jan after that, "Jan, cut the crap." Suddenly, the demons left her. Well, it was like a semi-parody movie and not entirely a serious film. So, like a comedy movie that is semi-parody or spoof without being a mockery of the Brady Bunch. They also came out with some sequel films in 1996 and a third film in 2002 which I don't think I've ever seen.


3 Ninjas Knuckle Up

1995-03-10 - 3 Ninjas Knuckle Up premiered in U.S. theaters.


Born to Be Wild

1995-03-31 - Born to Be Wild premiered in theaters


I've not seen it I don't think but I did see the trailers and the theme song by the same name and thought about watching it as it looks like a fun story of a boy running off in a truck on the highway with an ape or to be more specific a gorilla.


Tommy Boy

1995-03-31 - Tommy Boy premiered in theaters


If I didn't see this movie in theaters, then I at least saw the trailers and later saw it on VHS or on TV. It is a fun movie. It is kind of silly but also an interesting story with some relevance for people.


A Goofy Movie

1995-04-07 - A Goofy Movie premiered in theaters


I saw it in theaters because I love cartoons and was a fan of Goofy and other Looney Tunes. So, I found the father-son story to be heartwarming. This is before I started getting hooked on the father-son story found in Star Wars which didn't hit me until 1997 when the Special Edition came out in theaters.


Bad Boys

1995-04-07 - Bad Boys premiered in theaters


But I've not really seen it until I was watching Bad Boys For Life in 2020. So, whenever I was watching the new movie, I also went back to skim through the first 2 films to try to understand the overall story. It stars Will Smith and Martin Lawrence. I love Will Smith who I first saw on that TV show, Fresh Prince of Bel-Air.


The Jungle Book

1995-05-19 - The Jungle Book came out on VHS | 1994-12-25 - it premiered in theaters


This was a live-action adaption of the cartoon movie. I remember it being pretty dark and kind of boring when I saw it probably in 1995 at the earliest.


Die Hard with a Vengeance

1995-05-19 - Die Hard with a Vengeance premiered in theaters


But I've not like seen any of the Die Hard movies until like many years later and I've only watched like some of those movies and I don't know if I've ever seen this particular one or not. Yet, I am now a big fan of Bruce Willis but you have to remember Armageddon didn't come out until 1998 meaning I didn't know about Bruce Willis until then I think or that is when I really started to like him. I do like the Die Hard films now but didn't know much about them back in the 90's. I was too into Power Rangers back then for that.


Braveheart

1995-05-24 - Braveheart premiered in theaters | 1996-03-12 - came out on VHS


I saw it after it came out on VHS in March of 1996, Mel Gibson's character said, "They shall take our lives but they shall take our freedom."


Casper

1995-05-26 - Casper premiered in theaters


I saw it in theaters, they say Casper was a friendly ghost. This is only a few years after Bill Cosby stars in Ghost Dad which came out in 1990. I was scared to see Nightmare Before Christmas in 1993 and The Mask in 1994. But ended up wanting to see a ghost movie in 1995. Wait, scratch that. I guess I didn't actually see The Mask until that same year, 1995. So, I probably didn't know much about it in 1994. But still, my point is I was changing quickly in regards to the type of movies I was thinking about watching or not watching as I got older. So, Casper was an interesting movie a bit. A little boring in some ways. A little dumb and stupid of a movie.


Pocahontas

1995-06-10 - Pocahontas premiered in theaters


I saw it in theaters, it was fun, you have to paint with all the colors of the wind, I love the songs and Pocahontas is pretty hot if I don't say so myself. I came for the music but also for the attractive chick on the cover.


Batman Forever

1995-06-16 - Batman Forever premiered in theaters.


I saw it in theaters, I love Batman. It introduced Robin. So, after watching it, I went to Tiffany Cumbo's house with a sleeveless shirt. I wanted to be her bodyguard or boyfriend or something. I felt like I wanted to protect her. I wanted to play on the monkey bars in the playground at the park nearby to pretend like I was Robin and try to impress Tiff. This may have been the second time this happened. The first time I was trying to impress her was possibly back in 1993 when I was eight. Now, I can't say if my memory is combining two or more stories or if I'm only thinking of one story. I think the monkey bar part of the story is more something that happened in 1993 or at least a period of time before seeing this Batman movie in 1995. So, what happened in 1995 may have been more just me going to her house like I said and trying to impress her by showing off my arms. I might have play wrestle with some of the other boys that day and/or we sometimes would wrestle in the 1990s many times.


Dumb and Dumber

1995-06-20 - Dumb and Dumber came out on VHS | 1994-12-16 - it premiered in theaters


I remember watching Dumb and Dumber at Bill Bailey's house on VHS meaning I first saw it probably in June of 1995 at the earliest, that is when it came out on VHS.


I found the movie to be kind of weird, you know, kind of silly, but also a bit hilarious. I'm a fan of Jim Carrey. I found the dog truck to be surprising. Funny scenes. it is kind of fun to see two men act pretty retarded like clowns.


Little Women

1995-06-20 - Little Women came out on VHS | 1994-12-25 - it premiered in theaters


I saw it on VHS, I think we bought a copy in the 1990s. I remember it being kind of weird but cute that one of the girls was named Joey. Hey, that's my name.


Apollo 13

1995-06-30 - Apollo 13 premiered in theaters.


1995-07-08 - Saturday - 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM apx - I saw Apollo 13 on a Saturday in July of 1995 in the evening around 06:00 PM or something like that. It premiered in theaters on Friday, the 30th of June of 1995. So, maybe we saw it as early as the next day, the first day of July. It was most likely around Independence Day, that is the 4th of July.


I saw it with my aunt, Karen Williams who is my mom's sister, and my uncle Jim. We went to a theater or possibly the only theater in Astoria, Oregon, USA. Around the afternoon, they asked what movie I might want to see and I said The Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Movie. So, I probably didn't see the movie yet until perhaps later on that month or maybe as late as the next month, August of 1995. I think this was the time I got in a fight with them in the car on our way back home after the movie. Well, I said some things and then they were silent for what felt like a long time. I forget what I said and did. I probably did a few things I should not have. I'm going to refrain for now from writing a few paragraphs speculating on what I may have done. I'm also not going to take the time to try to justify my actions and there are reasons why rationalization is dangerous.


Apollo 13 is more interesting than a more recent film by the name of Gravity. I like science fiction and also actual history as well. I'm interested in Tom Hanks, Star Wars, Star Trek, space, NASA, and I do find it all intriguing. So, I was captivated while watching. Oh, this was before another famous movie called Armageddon which deals with astronauts going into space as well but in a more dramatic fashion as it is more a fictional estimate regarding what could happen in the future perhaps.


Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Movie

1995-06-30 - Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Movie premiered in theaters | 1995-11-22 - it came out on VHS


I saw in theaters and was waiting for it for a long time. I saw it in July or August of 1995. Dad or somebody else bought us this movie when it came out on VHS and I think we got it for Christmas.


Judge Dredd

1995-06-30 - Judge Dredd premiered in theaters


I saw this movie on my laptop in the 2010s and I have written about it in some of reviews. I should Google myself to find out when I saw it or maybe I wrote down the date. But I didn't even know about this movie in the 1990s. Now, I do like it. Oh, I remember now, I saw this movie before or after watching the reboot movie which came out some years ago.


First Knight

1995-07-07 - First Knight premiered in theaters


I think I saw this movie many years later, probably in the 2010s and I must have written it somewhere and I love the knight and how he wins the favor of the king to get his daughter to marry. He had to pass a test, very interesting and romantic.


The Indian in the Cupboard

1995-07-14 - The Indian in the Cupboard premiered in theaters


I saw it in theaters, I was so curious with the idea of turning toys into moving objects. This is not to be confused with Toy Story which is a cartoon version if there was no cupboard and the toys were already alive.


Clueless

1995-07-19 - Clueless premiered in theaters. | 1995-12-19 - it came out on VHS


I saw the trailer and I think I first saw it on TV as early as 1996 or later on in the 1990s at the latest. This was before the Legally Blonde movies. So, I found it to be funny, roll the blond jokes now.


1995-07-19 - Free Willy 2: The Adventure Home premiered in theaters, I saw the first film and I might have seen this second film or at least saw the trailers and thought about it.


Waterworld

1995-07-28 - Waterworld premiered in theaters | 1996-01-23 - Waterworld came out on VHS


I remember watching it at Bill Bailey's house on VHS meaning in January of 1996 at the earliest, I didn't see it in theaters as I was only turning eleven years old in February of 1996 which means too young to see a rated PG-13 movie. So, may have saw it when I was still ten. When I saw it, Bill and Janet were probably there. I don't know if Crystal was there too. Don't know if other people were there or not. It was a fun movie about the future. Imagine if climate change is real and the world becomes mostly water. I was probably not a good influence in that when the boob scene came, I was encouraging them to press pause or slow motion and to stare at her breasts. So, I did that as a rebel that I was because I was into the do what you are told not to do kind of thing. I think some or all of the other kids watching covered their eyes. Other than that one scene, the rest of the movie is either mildly adventurous and exciting or kind of boring like the Star Wars prequels with people sitting around talking in a monotone.


Operation Dumbo Drop

1995-07-28 - Operation Dumbo Drop premiered in theaters


I don't know if I saw this movie but I do know I saw the trailers and was thinking about seeing it and thought it looks like an interesting story.


Babe

1995-08-04 - Babe premiered in theaters


I saw it at Cinema 7 near Safeway, come watch the talking pig named Babe. The owner said at the end, "That'll do pig, that'll do."


1995-08-11 - A Kid in King Arthur's Court premiered, I saw the trailers and thought it was cool but I've not seen it.


The Baby-Sitters Club

1995-08-18 - The Baby-Sitters Club premiered in theaters


If I didn't see it, I at least saw the trailers, I think my mom saw it, I don't remember who else might have saw it. I heard about it a little and was a little curious about it.


Mortal Kombat

1995-08-18 - Mortal Kombat premiered in theaters | 1995-12-27 - It came out on VHS


I could not wait to see this film as it was like that first Power Rangers movie which also came out in 1995. Mortal Kombat is hardcore fighting movie which boys tend to love. If I didn't see it in theaters, then I saw it when it came out on VHS.




The Amazing Panda Adventure

1995-08-25 - Friday - The Amazing Panda Adventure premiered in theaters


panda


1995-08-25 - Friday - 05:20 PM PDT - I saw it at CINEMA 7 in Forest Grove, Oregon, USA - Hive Blog - I wrote a quick review about it, shared a few screenshots and a few links regarding this movie.


It premiered in theaters that same day, the 25th of August of 1995, I was able to find my actual movie ticket I got when I walked over to see it as a ten year old. The movie is about a boy who goes to Asia. Many years later, I ended up going to Asia as well.


I wrote a review on this movie.




1995-09-15 - Hackers premiered, it stars Angelina Jolie, but I didn't know about this movie until like the 2010s at the earliest.


Gumby: The Movie

1995-10-04 - Gumby: The Movie premiered in theaters


I've not seen this movie but I had a Gumby action-figure or gumby-figure. I was a fan since the 1980s and saw the trailers. I thought it was cool and fun.


Miracle on 34th Street

1995-11-07 - it came out on VHS | 1994-11-18 - it premiered in theaters


I saw the trailers and have also seen some of it after it came out on VHS.


Ace Ventura 2: When Nature Calls

1995-11-10 - Ace Ventura 2: When Nature Calls premiered in theaters


I don't know when exactly I saw this movie or the first movie but I do remember seeing some of it at Bill Bailey's house maybe in 1996 or in the 1990s in general. Kind of funny movie starring Jim Carrey.


Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Movie

1995-11-22 - it came out on VHS | 1995-06-30 - it premiered in theaters |


I saw in theaters and was waiting for it for a long time. I saw it in July or August of 1995. Dad or somebody else bought us this movie when it came out on VHS and I think we got it for Christmas.


Toy Story

1995-11-22 - Toy Story premiered in theaters.


I saw in theaters probably by myself, possibly one of the first films I saw by myself at the cinema, and like the Lion King I was thinking what could this movie be about. Like, I felt like there was no story as I could not determine what the plot might be based on the trailers. I tend to like Buzz over Woody. I've went on to watch the other Toy Story sequel films and they were fun to watch too.


GoldenEye

1995-11-24 - GoldenEye premiered in theaters


I probably started watching James Bond movies in the 1990s and I don't remember if I saw this one or not but we did get the Golden Eye 64 video game for the Nintendo 64 video game console in like 1997 or whenever it was. I am a big fan of James Bond, the music, the women, the action, it is fun.


Jumanji

1995-12-15 - Jumanji premiered in theaters


I saw it in theaters, it stars Robin Williams who I love, another one of his movies which I would see like every year in the 1990s. He is a boy, he gets sucked into a board game, spoiler alert, he is stuck in a jungle for 20 years or a long time. He comes back with a beard. I found the kissing scene curious. Cute love story. Also, fun adventure as well.


1995-12-15 - Sabrina starring Harrison Ford, I've not seen this movie but saw a few minutes of it in 2021 when I was randomly surfing the TV and I ran into it. I should watch it. I briefly mentioned it in the past few months I think.


1995-12-22 - Grumpier Old Men premiered in theaters, not sure if I've seen this sequel film or the original but I did see the trailers and was curious.


1995-12-22 - Tom and Huck premiered, I've not seen it but saw the trailers was interested in seeing a fun movie about two boys having fun.


1995-12-27 - Mortal Kombat came out on VHS. | 1995-08-18 - it premiered in theaters.




JoBlo Movie Clips

TANK GIRL Clips - Best Parts (1995)

Musicals with Cheese

The Annie Sequel NOBODY REMEMBERS



Sort:  

Congratulations @joeyarnoldvn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @joeyarnoldvn , Did you know that Power Rangers are originally made in Japan?
I don't interesting Power Rangers!
I love beastwars!

 3 years ago  

Yeah, I heard about that and that is kind of cool.