Ladies of Hive Community Contest #119

in Ladies of Hivelast year
Authored by @brittandjosie

W E L C O M E 
TO THE 119th EDITION of the
LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST

This is a contest from our community to you, women empowering each other both on the blockchain and in Discord! A place we love and where Hive is alive. If you haven't joined our discord yet, an invite can be found by clicking on the first banner under this post!

¡Este es un concurso de nuestra comunidad para ustedes, mujeres que se empoderan unas a otras tanto en blockchain como en Discord! Un lugar que amamos y donde Hive está presente. Si aún no se ha unido a nuestra discordia, puede encontrar una invitación haciendo clic en el primer aviso publicitario debajo de esta publicación.


We will award 3 HIVE, 300 Ecency Points, 15 LEO tokens, and 4 QUEER tokens to the best entry. The Second Place winner will receive 2 HIVE, 150 Ecency Points, 7 LEO tokens, and 3 QUEER tokens each. Third Place Winners will be granted one HIVE, 50 Ecency Points, a split of the remaining LEO tokens, and 2 QUEER tokens each.

Otorgaremos 3 HIVE, 300 Ecency Points, 15 tokens LEO, y 4 tokens QUEER a la mejor entrada. Hasta tres ganadores del Segundo Lugar recibirán 2 HIVE, 150 Puntos Ecency, 7 tokens LEO, y 3 tokens QUEER cada uno. Ganadores del tercer lugar recibirán una HIVE, 50 puntos Ecency, una división de los tokens LEO restantes, y 2 tokens QUEER.

~ for Blingual posts ~

Please place the text of each language together, either in side-by-side columns ~OR~ in adjacent sections! It is harder for our judges to read when there are two or three paragraphs in Spanish, then two or three in English, then two or three more in Spanish, etc. THANK YOU! 😊


PLEASE place the contest number #119 somewhere in your title!
► Also, please link your entry in a comment on this Contest post! ◄



💜

For this week we want to know:


1️⃣ When was the last time you went out of your
comfort zone, and what did you accomplish?

~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / 𝐎𝐑 ~

2️⃣ What is your beauty routine? show us the steps,
the pictures of your routine, and explain it all.


The Hive blockchain uses UTC (Coordinated Universal Time).
The contest ends each Saturday at 11:59 PM (23:59) UTC.
You can see the current date/time expressed in UTC here:
• Current UTC
• Hiveblocks.com
or in our Discord server with the command:  .time

To make sure that your entry is valid, and can not be missed for the contest, please make sure that you follow the RULES:

Para garantizar que su participación sea válida y no se pierda el concurso, asegúrese de seguir las REGLAS:

  • Blog must answer at least one of the questions(or more, if you wish!)
  • El blog debe responder al menos una de las preguntas (¡o más, si lo desea!)
  • Blog must be submitted before the end of day Saturday, February 4, 2023
  • El blog debe enviarse antes del final del día Sábado, 4 de Février, 2023
  • Blog must be published in 'Ladies of Hive' community
  • El blog debe publicarse en la comunidad 'Ladies of Hive' (Damas de Hive)
  • Blog must be linked in a comment to this post
  • El blog debe estar vinculado en un comentario a esta publicación
  • Blog must be original in order to win
  • El blog debe ser original para poder ganar       
  • Blog must be 200+ words (word count must be met before any translation of your blog!)
  • El blog debe tener más de 200 palabras (el recuento de palabras debe efectuarse antes de cualquier traducción de tu blog!)
  • It is no longer required that you must invite another woman to the community, but you may do so if you wish!
  • Ya no es necesario que invites a otra mujer a la comunidad, ¡pero puedes hacerlo si lo deseas!

Good luck, Ladies!

Questions this week by: @brittandjosie
Judging will be by: @brittandjosie

~ photo at top of this post by Angelica Reyes on Unsplash.com ~

All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.


If you are not yet in our Discord server,
please consider clicking the banner below to join us!
https://discord.gg/P4nqcj6



LadiesOfHive is a community that focuses on women — their interests, joys, passions, and stories of their journey through life. Not only does our community account @ladiesofhive publish our weekly contests and news, but we also comment and upvote most of the posts that grace our community page. A delegation to @ladiesofhive would enable us to have more flexibility in upvotes that we use to reward and encourage the women that post to our community. If you are interested, you may click the links, below, to delegate via Hivesigner, or use your favorite alternate interface. Thank you for considering a show of support to our community!

50 HP
100 HP
500 HP
1000 HP
5000 HP
click here
click here
click here
click here
click here

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

untitled.gif

Thank you for joining the contest this week.
Good luck and thank you for sharing your entry in the comments of ladiesofhive contest
!LADY

Leaving the comfort zone there are many beautiful things and many natural beauties. You have to cheer up.

Al salir de la zona de confort se encuentran muchas cosas bonitas y muchas bellezas naturales. Hay que animarse.

Indeed there remand zones that can be written about in this weeks conetst @isabelpena

Buenas noches, saludos a las damas de #Hive, tengan una semana de muchos éxitos

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@mercmarg/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-119-esp-eng

Post visitados
@numa26 @naath

Well, I think giving up everything to dedicate yourself is a great choice. Good for you friend.

@mercmarg The greatest rewards in life are found outside
your comfort zone.
Live with it.
Fear and risk are prerequisites
if you want to enjoy a life of success and adventure.
Amen to that its so true and i love that you wrote a blog about it
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community , and beware the new contest is up tomorrow we would love to see another entry.
B
untitled.gif

Awsome questions @brittandjosie 😉
I don't know last time I went out of my comfort zone, but the first time I did it on hive that is stuck in my memory is when I wrote a zombie story 😂 Hahahaha
Totally out of my normal zone, and when I was intervirwed by snook in her show and I had to talk in voice 🙈 THAT was scary... But I did it.

So I guess that was my story 😁
Just had to share as it popped up in my mind.

Good luck everyone 😊

Cool well , I remember 5 years ago that was so out of my comfort zone aswell, first socials and also with face yep out of that big comfort zone there
I had some help from @jamerussell with the question, but let it be a great week
!lady

Congratulations @ladiesofhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 250 posts.
Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Good luck ladies!!!

This question is hive ladies very good. Last time I went out with my friends and had a lot of fun.

https://ecency.com/hives/@tanzeelasarfraz/a-friend-s-birthday-without-4f13e374b54fa

This is not the question for this week , so this is not an entry that will count for this weeks contest I am sorry

Oh sorry!
Thanks for correction and information 🤝🏻♥️

No problem , the link might get more attention but the questions this week are different.
What took you out of your comfort zone and / or show us your beauty routine
So you might wanna join in you still have 5 days to leave me a link to your entry

Ok i’ll do ♥️

Take your time and see what the contest is all about and the rules , there are already many entries so you have some examples there to see aswell again I will be waiting and good luck

Thanks dear for guidelines🤝🏻♥️

Una semana de éxitos para las damas de Hive con dos excelentes preguntas a desarrollar, gracias @brittandjosie:
1️⃣ ¿Cuándo fue la última vez que saliste de tu
zona de confort, y ¿qué lograste?

~ y / 𝐎 ~

2️⃣ ¿Cuál es tu rutina de belleza? muéstranos los pasos,
las fotos de tu rutina, y explícalo todo.

Invitando a mis queridas amigas a participar: @mariela53 @theress16 @wendyth16 @marianis @purrix @numa26 @sarah @crisch23 y conozcan la comunidad de las damas de Hive.

Gracias mi sacrita. Eres un sol. Espero poder participar en esta semana también. Abrazos y apapachos. 🤗 Saludos @sacra97

Espero poder asumir el reto y poder publicar, gracias por la invitación

Hahahahaha beauty routine???? Me and beauty dont get along 🤣🤣🤣

Honestly 🤣🤣🤣

Swears!!! 🤣🤣🤣

Lol I'm definitely not a fan of beauty and routine, so I'll choose to write about my comfort zone which I sometimes call my little cave😊😊.

As usual, this is quite a thoughtful questions.
Looking forward to amazing read😊😊

I gues I'm not the only one who just uses Vaseline after a bath... Beauty keh?? 😂

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I dey use ori my sister

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Wow this gat me to think

I love it 😍 I will definitely participate. greetings!

Me encanta 😍 definitivamente participaré. ¡Saludos!

Interesting questions for this week. As always, they invite us to introspection and reflection, exercises that connect us with our being and with our feelings. I will gladly bring my participation soon. I invite my dear @sofiaquino98 and @lisfabian.

Here my entry: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@aurodivys/in-search-of-wellnessor-loh-contest-119-en-spa

Es muy duro sin duda alguna de tener casi todo en la casa que has construido a tener que empezar de nuevo. No es nada fácil, Muchísimo éxito y un gran abrazo. @aurodivys

It is very hard without a doubt to have almost everything in the house that you have built to have to start over. It is not easy at all, Much success and a big hug. @aurodivys

untitled.gif
The greatest rewards in life are found outside
@aurodivys
your comfort zone.
Live with it.
Fear and risk are prerequisites
if you want to enjoy a life of success and adventure.
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community , and beware the new contest is up tomorrow we would love to see another entry.
B

untitled.gif

Thank you for joining the contest this week.
Good luck and thank you for sharing your entry in the comments of ladiesofhive contest
!LADY

Comfort zones vary from person to person, so this should make for an interesting topic of conversation! Beauty routines? I can't wait to see what I might learn from the ladies! There could be the secret of youth here! Great questions @brittandjosie !

Thanks dear i hope i will see many entries so far so good

🤗💜🤗 I think the response will be very good! Take care!

Fun questions presented by @britandjosie to the members of the Ladies of Hive this week!💟

Good luck to the participants!✍

Thanks @ninahaskin i hope we have some beautiful entries this week

My beauty routine consists of brushing my teeth and washing my face, so I’ll most likely go with reaching out of my comfort zone 😁

The comfort zone is so interesting i hope to see your entry soon.

It is, but I felt like I wrote a lot about it already. I just had an idea of beauty routine with a spin. Will see what comes out of it 😉💙

Do remember I judge untill 23.59 cet my time today because the contest closes than
Anyway good luck with the beauty spin

Oh, I thought it was till the end of the week 🙈

No always till Saturday for me 23.59 because on Sunday the new contest is here and @thekittygirl needs to make the winners blog and the new contest blog

I clearly assumed wrong 😑 Next time I’ll know. My mood was also not right for what I was planning to write too, so probably for the best 😅💙

Today is Saturday, so it is the end of the week 😁

For me it’s Sunday 🙈 Oh well, next time I’ll know 😁

I went out of my comfort zone few years back and it was great i think I have something to share

I will be waiting to read your entry soon good luck

The link was not correct :)
untitled.gif

Thank you for joining the contest this week.
Good luck and thank you for sharing your entry in the comments of ladiesofhive contest
!LADY

untitled.gif

First beauty routine and so honest! Very cool
And already 16 hive made on the blog after 4 hours that will be a great one
Love that my question did help

Thank you for joining the contest this week.
Good luck and thank you for sharing your entry in the comments of ladiesofhive contest
!LADY

Thank you for your entry i ill now go and visit the blog
untitled.gif

Thank you

untitled.gif

Thank you for your entry i just visited the blog.
Love that you did good Money but i didnt always succeed thats true its not possible to have that go together ,
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and the entry to the contest this week,
Good luck and see you again in the community
B
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nill2021 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

untitled.gif
What a great sacrifice to go and leave all behind and be with your love in sake of the family

Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and the entry to the contest this week,
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @syllem and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Loading...

untitled.gif
Yopu gained by stepping in to an in known new life and comfort zones!!
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

untitled.gif

Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

untitled.gif
Flying nainaz how cool. Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

This is interesting for this week as women will have what to engage them. I wish I can join in the contest.

Well you always can, i will make an exception for you while judging hahahaha
But be truthful and tel me the story begind justiceanietie

Haahaaahaa, i will dear. Thank you.

You are very welcome

Hola chicas, gracias por otra gran oportunidad de compartir nuestras experiencias en esta bonita comunidad🧡 @ladiesofhive @brittandjosie

Here is my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@naath/esp-eng-ladies-of-hive-contest-119-cuando-fue-la-ultima-vez-que-sali-de-mi-zona-de-confort-y-que-aprendizajes-consegui

untitled.gif
You gained so much from stepping out of the so called normal easy zone, its a great investment in yourself.
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

Thank you dear @brittandjosie for reading my post and for your kindness words I think that I have some work to do yet with let go my comfort zone but I did the first steps and that's good I guess. Thank you again for keeping creating theses creative contest! Have a great day! 🧡

untitled.gif

I VISITED YOUR BLOG

I am proud that i am part of that chain that is giving you so much,\and kuddoos for you for being part of the chain that gained so much

Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

Thank you 😊

me encanta, pronto estare presentando mi participación. Suerte a todas mis amigas que participen.

Gracias buena suerte

Wow! Nice topic for this week! Thanks @brittandjosie , for these awesome questions! I wanted to share my beauty routine, but I haven't bought my skin care yet. I ran out of toner. So, I just decided to answer question no. 1. 🤣

Here's my entry for this blog contest:

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@xanreo/ladies-of-hive-contest-119-leaving-my-comfort-zone-helped-me-achieve-one-of-the-things-i-wanted-to-do-ever-since-i-was-a-child

Enjoy reading!

untitled.gif
I visited your blog and loved it also its because growing up your own room is the best
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

I am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions

Oh! I hope you enjoyed reading my entry! Hehe 🥰 I also enjoyed answering the question. Thanks for this question I got the opportunity to share it to other people how I enjoyed being out of my comfort zone.

untitled.gif
Thank you for the seconds beauty entry loved it
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @bluevibes and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

untitled.gif thank you a beautiful beauty blog again,
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @freidimar18 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

untitled.gif ANOTER NIVEA FAN
Love the blog and the products
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

untitled.gif
Wow you did everything and i love it , so great to have family on 1 st place
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

Hola @ladiesofhive, saludos, acá les dejo mi participación de esta semana.

https://peakd.com/@numa26/concurso-comunitario-ladies-of-hive-119-esp-eng

untitled.gif
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

Equally grateful to you for keeping this contest going on a weekly basis, and giving us the opportunity to tell our stories. Greetings @brittandjosie

Hello friends. What lovely topics we have for the week. My entry for the week.
https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@adaezeinchrist/hive-blockchain-took-me-out

untitled.gif
Hive is life changing
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @adaezeinchrist and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I do not have a picture worthy beauty routine but I did go out of my comfort zone one time and I'll be spilling all the tea!

My entry coming in shortly 🤗

Going to visit the blog today

Thank you!😍

I hope it makes for a great read.🤗

I have to go to the blog still there are many entries

untitled.gifyou were so inspiring Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @akubillionnaire and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you 🤗

OFCOURSE AND THANK YOU AGAIN FOR YOUR ENTRY AND DONT FORGET THAT SUNDAY IS THE NEW CONTEST

Yes, looking forward to Sunday:)

untitled.gif

How lovely that your first blog is in the ladies of hive community
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

Thank you

untitled.gif

Sorry the trouble was the reason for needing to go away from your brothers
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

Good luck to participants! Here is my entry to contest
https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@crazywrites6/loh-contest-119-my-beauty
Thanks

untitled.gif
Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

untitled.gif

Leaving my comfort zone made me more independent, it made me realize that I impose limitations on myself, that I am a woman who is very capable of facing any challenge, I have the strength and the attitude to do what I want in life. Getting out of my comfort zone makes me happy, that feeling of achieving new things is indescribable and I feel like an empowered woman, it is the example I give my daughter so that she is not afraid of success.

AMEN TO THAT and I dsay that you are lucky to have that experience and can tell all to your daughter

Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

Espero que estén teniendo hermosos, productivos y amables días, Ladies. Dejo mi participación en la edición #119. ¡Suerte para todas!

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@adncabrera/entrar-a-una-zona-de-crecimiento-mi-participacion-para-ladies-of-hive-community-contest-119

Dear i see that its only spanish, maybe edit and add the english version aswell.

Dear @brittandjosie, I edited my post and incorporated a translation. Thank you.

@babamb03 can it be that you are not really honest in the blog you wrote?

untitled.gif

Greetings beautiful ladies, I have left my entry for this week. With many mixed feelings. I hope you like it.
https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@litzney/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-119-en-memoria-a-mi-padre-in-memory-of-my-father

untitled.gif

What a great memory blog and you can do another one in the # memorial forest community and tell about him so he will be on the blockchain
Thank you for the entry and i loved th fact that this was accompanied with the getting out of comfort

Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

Saludos a todos por aquí, un fuerte abrazo. Está es mi entrada ❤️😊🌼

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@carminasalazarte/beauty-routine-sunscreen-your-best-ally-loh-contest-119-engesp

untitled.gif

Thank you for the insight, and your honesty and YOUR entry this week to the contest i am judging this week, I hope you had fun with the questions, i know i have had that reading it. See you in the comments or in the community 1
Good luck and see you again in the community
B

Thank you very much for your support. A big hug

Ofcourse you entered my week of the contest and unloved that you entered

There are 2 pages
Pages