Kamij Embroidery First Time: My NeedleworkMonday

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Hi needle artists. Let's meet again another #needleworkmonday. Hope you all are well. I am also fine. I am somehow exited that I am going to share with you something new for me.

You kno that I have shared some of my original hand made embroidery works on quilt of my previous posts of #needleworkmonday. I never tried anything else. Here are some posts of my needleworks on quilts:

But this time I tried something different. I thought to do a kamij (women wearing) with needleworks. Today I am going to share with you that experience.


In my country this type of dress is called 03 piece. It is very popular women wearing consisting a kamij, a pajama and a vail with same design or synchronised colours and designs. Specially young women like this dress very much.

I bought a printed 03 piece and tried to do some hand embroidery to enhance the beauty as well as to add some value.

20200928_094834.jpg

I am going to share the process how I did it.


It's a printed fabric with some flowers design. I planned to stitch the borders with needle and thread.

IMG_20200927_210022.jpg

So I selected the same colour threads to impart a camouflage effect on the embroidery.

20200928_100543.jpg

It was very easy as the fabric was already designed. I just bordered the flowers with stitches.

IMG_20200927_210957.jpg

IMG_20200927_211456.jpg

IMG_20200927_211509.jpg

IMG_20200927_211518.jpg

20200928_100414.jpg

IMG_20200927_210224.jpg




And finally it changes a little bit. I think the value is upgraded. What do you think?

IMG_20200927_210202.jpg

20200928_100733.jpg

IMG_20200927_210514.jpg


Materials used


  • Needle
  • Thread (silk, red and blue colour)
  • Clothe (cotton, printed)
  • Circular Frame
  • Scissor



Who am I

20200802_181415.jpg

I am from Bangladesh. Still now I am a student. Besides studying, I like to do some creative works like needlework, blogging and as well as writing on blockchain Hive.

I like to do embroidery on Nakshi kantha (quilt) at my leisure period.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @codingdefined from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 4 years ago  

It's a very nice detail, it really adds special value. 💛

Thanks a lot :)

I try to regularly check your needle work@tasri
This time your design is lucrative. You are sharing your previous post links in your post. That's helpful to check your previous posts very easily. I am doing so. You can check my post as well.

Congratulations! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts 108!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the HIVE blockchain.

Subscribe to our NeedleWorkMonday Community today!

For more information on #NeedleWorkMonday and the @needleworkmonday community please visit our FAQs!

Hello @tasri! Your post was selected by our staff on behalf of the OCD Community Incubation Program and has received an OCD upvote! Congratulations!!! Please keep sharing these quality posts :)

Written by @crosheille for the NeedleWorkMonday Community ~