2020 Australia SILVER Double Pixiu Coin

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


In ancient Chinese mythology, Dragon had nine sons. The youngest of them is PIXIU, a composite animal- with a head of a dragon, the body of a lion, the foot od Qi Lin, the horn of a deer. It feeds on GOLD and SILVER.

The pixiu is a powerful Chinese mythical creature and symbols of wealth. It is believed to have an insatiable appetite for Gold, Silver, and jewels which affords it mystical powers capable of drawing wealth from all directions.

The Pixiu is a common symbol found in ancient Chinese art and architecture where it is traditionally displayed in pairs.



2020 Australia 1 oz Silver Double Pixiu

Struck by The Perth Mint from 1 oz of .9999 fine Silver, the coin is issued as legal tender under the Australian Currency Act of 1965.

REVERSE: Features a Pixiu pair sitting upon a mound of ancient Chinese coins. One grasps a ball while the other grasps a Pixiu cub.

Though not visible to the naked eye, this side of the coin has a security feature that is micro-laser engraved into the design field. This single letter is visible under magnifying glass only.


OBVERSE: The latest effigy of Elizabeth II in use on Australian coins, this bust of the Queen is adapted from the Jody Clark design debuted by the Royal Mint of England in 2016. The image shows the Queen wearing the George IV State Diadem Crown with her neckline and shoulders visible, a first on Australian coins since 1966.

Information Sources
(1) ,
(2)


😍 #ilikeitalot!😍

Acquiring the current year release of bullion silver coins from the different World Mints as they are released is an enjoyable and easy way to stack silver and save value.

Slow and steady, I've added to my stack by exchanging fiat currency for real money in the form of silver coins. These are the 2020 World Mint coins that I have shown on my blog so far:


Shadow Hunters by @melinda010100


Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay


Market Friday of @dswigle

iqlc48.png

My California of @thesocalhive


Feel Good Community of @barbara-orenya



HiveBuzz



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Another fine piece, I swear the Perth Mint has to be one of the busiest mints on the planet, they put out so much great silver.

I do love their silver designs, but I have enough of the obverse of their coins. On US coins, it is the inscription on the coin that make it legal tender, not a specific face of someone, LOL.
1 - "Liberty"

2 - "In God We Trust"

3 - "United States of America"

4 - "E Pluribus Unum" (latin for "Out of Many, One")

5 - the denomination

6 - the year. [ Note that the presidential dollars, as per the law authorizing their minting, do not have the word "Liberty" inscribed because "the use of a design bearing the likeness of the Statue of Liberty on the reverse of the coins issued under this subsection adequately conveys the concept of Liberty".]

Have a lovely day, @maddogmike, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Great show. Wanna have Chinese food due to the music!

I am glad that you like the show. What do you think of the coin, @goldrooster?
Have a great Tuesday, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Yes, the Perth Mint produces some of the finest coins available, today. Thanks again for sharing, silversaver888.

Did you notice that there has been an unusual surge of new designs from them since 2017? This is new this year, so I wonder if there will be another one that will follow next year.
Take care, @cve3 🥰🌺🤙

I'm usually not a huge fan of dragons but I like this coin. The dragons depicted remind me of the type seen in parades. Nice coin!

Posted Using LeoFinance

This is the first one. I wonder if there will be another one? Perth Mint is pumping out so many coins! What is your guess?
Take care, @summertooth 🥰🌺🤙

Very interesting @silversaver888...so the letter "P" is that the security letter that is only visible under magnification?
I wonder if PIXIU was meant to encourage saving with Silver and Gold?
Fascinating history my friend, very nice that there is a silver coin to tell the tale.....
Have a good day my friend!😍😍😀

You are a WINNER for being FIRST to ask the right question... and you get an answer! Look:
IMG_1555.JPG

And you win...

image.png
Congratulations, my friend @silvertop, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Ohh My @silversaver888!!😀.....Thank You so much!!!!!😍😍😀

You are very welcome, my friend. But your win is so well deserved! It shows that you actually read the article, my friend (like I do all articles that I comment on)! Have a lovely day, @silvertop 🥰🌺🤙

You as well @silversaver888, have a good day my friend!!!😍😍😀

I was wondering about getting this coin generally because of a very large Asian population living in and around the Vancouver region. With coins of Asian themes like this they are expected to trade well here. I never fail to see a least one Asian in my Local Bullion Store at the counter looking at bullion coins.
Wow! $30.70 post, that's an oz of silver!
Always,with Love 💖 🤗 🌺

It may be the start of the series, and if it is so, then I think that it would be great to have. Perth Mint appears to wait and see if the design picks up some traction or not. It is unfortunate that 2020 is marked by a decline in demand in terms of ounces (despite the increase in $$ sales).

But you know as I do that there are other mythical creatures other than the Dragon and the Pheonix... so Perth Mint might capitalize on that. I do know that the Asian community probably will use this coin as a pocket piece. I personally, if it Perth ever produces this in fractional gold (which I doubt), will want it in a gold coin, LOL. Does that make me superstitious? Hehehe, there is many YT videos on the Pixiu jades and Pixiu gold bracelets, it makes me want to have a pixiu pendant or a pixiu charm!

I wonder if it is the Three-legged Frog or the GoldFish or the Black Tortoise, or the White Tiger or maybe it will be one of the siblings of the Pixiu... the 8 other sons of the Dragon.

Enjoy your day, sis @kerrislaravenhill, and take care🥰🌺🤙 and xoxo 🤗💕💋!
!tip

Very Nice Ms. Saver and another Ounce to the Stack Perth Mint Style. Good Stuff Have a Wonderful Day @silversaver888

Thanks for stopping by, my friend! Yup... my personal goal is to keep adding precious metals to my stack, is it obvious yet, LOL.
Likewise, @stockjockey... have a wonderful day! 🥰🌺🤙

Perth Mint is a big favorite of mine, and WOW... I Love this piece alot 😍
First time I see it and this is one that I would love to have in my stack.
Sooo beautiful 😜 drooling!

Thank you for sharing and once again you found a Golden piece.
Much love 🤗🌺🤗

This may be a good luck coin for stackers, if the legend is true,😀 LOL Supposedly, its mystical powers are capable of drawing wealth from all directions! I see many businesswomen wearing jade and gold bracelets with pixius, like this one:

image.png
Maybe if I carried this coin in my pocket....
Have a lovely day, sis @saffisara. Take care, and lots of xoxo 🤗💕💋

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 19 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Awesome. Ive never heard of Pixiu. I wanna see that micro laser mark. That kind of thing makes nerds like me happy.

I've seen men and women alike wear them as rings, bracelets, pendants... now for us stackers, it can be a silver carry piece for good luck! Cool!
Well, okay... I want you to be happy so Here is the mark:

IMG_1555.JPG
I wonder if it is a different letter per batch of strikes?

You have the best coins EVER! I love them!

!tip

I am glad you like this one. Chinese mythical symbols are somehow always popular. The dragon and the phoenix are two of of the popular ones. I see many girls wearing Pixiu bracelets for financial good luck. I guess I have no need for a pixiu bracelet. I can just put this pixiu silver coin in my wallet. Maybe it will magically multiple the money and my purse will be filled with Benjamin Franklins, while at the same time warding off vampires.
Have a wonderful day, sweet @dswigle, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
(BTW, does !tip work your engage? Because mine doesn't.)

I am not sure! Now I am going to have to look. I am pretty sure I don't want a bracelet either. Fill up my wallet instead! :) Have a most wonderful day. You will have to tell me if this tip worked!

!tip❤️

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Thursday Tubular Journey: The American Prospector Silver Round #9 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for the tip! Did you use engage on this one?

I think it only can eat but cannot poop, so is symbol of holding wealth 😀

Exactly, @djohan! If you have one and use it as your silver carry piece, it may bring you good luck, LOL!
Gosh, it is the weekend already! Can't believe it. Take care, my friend 🥰🌺🤙

That's a nice collection for this year..

I know, right?! Although we've been doing this for a couple of years now, I still am so amazed at the end of every year to see that truly, one can save in precious metals... slow and steady and adding silver to one's stack an ounce at a time. Stack on, my friend @davedickeyyall, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @davedickeyyall! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: Uss Constitution Silver Trade Unit Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.