July Garden Journal Challenge! -CLOSED THANKYOU

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

Super good news folks - with a bit extra delegation from me and @alchemage to the @gardenhive curation account, there's a bit more upvote pizazz to boost your upvotes for this month's #gardenjournal challenge. Plus, super curator and co-Hive Garden leader @minismallholding might flag your post for some extra looovvvve. And who knows, you could even score the best badge on the blockchain, the Hive Garden Badge. Though the crypto bears are out, they aren't in our abundant gardens, so much joy to us all as we share our planting and reaping happiness and tribulations! Plus, no changes to the prizes either - check em out!

image.png

VEGETABLE GARDEN PRIZE - 10 HIVE, to be distributed amongst the best posts depending on entries.

PASSION GARDEN PRIZE - 5 HIVE, to be awarded to the most passionate gardener of the week.

Selfie Prize Go in the draw to win 2 HIVE for the best garden selfie!

Guidelines

  • Post in our Hive Garden community
  • Mention this post in the body of your piece
  • Use the tag #gardenjournal
  • If you can, tag some people who might be interested (no need if you're doing it on the last day)
  • Please reblog this post if you can!
  • Pop the link below just in case I miss it!

Tagging below some past entrants - if you'd like to be alerted every month let me know in the comments and I'll add your name next month.

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikv @owasco @buckaroobaby @farm-mom @thebigsweed @polesinns @andrastia @holisticmom @queenoftheworld @porters @amygoodrich @fanyokami @phoenixwren @anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @nateonsteemit @sanjeevm @kennyroy @simplymike @dodovietnam @babeltrips @trangbaby @kaelci @shanibeer @proto26 @ifarmgirl @foxfireorchards @artemislives @edprivat @meesterboom @momogrow @attn @luckylaica @blingit @traisto @skylinebuds @fotostef @tydynrain @hindavi @vibeof100monkeys @samstonehill @anttn



HG SMALL.png

GARDENFOOTER.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here

Join The Hive Garden Community! The HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY supports gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Now I'm feeling guilty with you calling me co-leader when I feel like I'm such a slacker. Guilt tripping me into upping my game. 😅

I'm pretty sure we have some other lovely curators who trawl through the garden posts too. I often get beaten to nominations. 😁

 2 years ago (edited) 

Stop being modest. Xx stupid labels anyway..co conspiring supportive Aussie dwelling garden loving friend took too long to say x

You do more than you realise and just enough for me to stay sane x

 2 years ago  

I don't know if I can help your isolation sanity, though. Hope you're feeling a little better and can get out into the garden again. Let's be honest, that's where true sanity saving lies.

Your game is spot on and I think @riverflows would agree.

 2 years ago  

Flattery will get you nowhere you can keep up the flattery 😁

 2 years ago  

ahahah xx

 2 years ago (edited) 

Absolutely she does!!! xxx

 2 years ago  

love, only love for you Gardeners <3

 2 years ago  

I feel the same..big love!

 2 years ago  

<3

gardening plants and relations between the being in general appear me everyday a bit more as the ultimate care !

 2 years ago  

as always!!! Tag me in anything garden... lol

thanks my lovelies :-)

:-)

 2 years ago  

Woo hoo... Can't wait to get to yours tomorrow to read the text version 😂😂

The bears are out and so are these critters which are playing havoc with our bird feeders and some of our flower beds.
DSCF0021.JPG

We just purchased a trail cam to see what the heck was up. Now that we know I'll have to live trap them and relocate.

 2 years ago  

What are they?? Racoons?? Pesky darn critters!!!

Pesky for sure, but I would imagine that most gardeners deal with critters of their own.

Many of the people that I follow from South Africa talk about it being impossible to keep the monkeys out of their gardens.
I would rather deal with the raccoons.

 2 years ago  

And here, rabbits and blackbirds. And in India, tigers -aaaaahhhhhh. I was just reading @kansuze's post about burying forks in the garden, tine side up, to deter them - have you heard of this trick?

I just recently read an article on the internet which had a dozen or so gardening tips and this one was mentioned.
I thought it was a pretty good idea. I have not tried this . What I thought may work a little better would be using those wooden skewers for grilling. They would disturb the plants a little less when putting them in the ground and they are very sharp.

I wonder if the fork idea would keep the tigers out of the garden?

 2 years ago (edited) 

I think it would, you'd just need really big forks :P and maybe run an electric wire between them....

good idea with the skewers! I've gone for rounds of chicken wire. Doesn't loook tooooo bad actually.

My day, every day:

'WHAT THE F0RKING FORKETY FORK ARE YOU DIGGING A HOLE THERE FOR YOU LITTLE....'

untitled.gif

Congratulations @riverflows! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

 2 years ago  

Hi, It will be nice to be with some gardeners. looking forward to reading about gardeners' love of gardens. greetings🌞🥗😊
greetings

Here's my first July Garden Journal post!

Congratulations @riverflows! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
 2 years ago  

Shits! It's been nearly a month since I last went to the ranch. Weather has been... ergh... rainy and windy mostly. And where the heck is the sun? I don't wanna know how out composter is =/

 2 years ago  

Wow that's a long time. Yes, things slow down in cooler weather and it's less tempting to work the land! It was lovely today with sun out though, even though it was cold
.

 2 years ago  

It's interesting how much the lack of sun affects me.. like I become super anxious, stiff, everything hurts, recovering from exercising becomes a nightmare. How to cope with that?

 2 years ago  

Try Vitamin D tablets. Trust me.

 2 years ago  

Checked. Mine are expired, going to buy more tomorrow. I've been feeling like I have a fever all day, though I don't, and covid test returns negative... shit might be anxiety from not being able to train because of the weather.

Hey! Thank you for the attention, it means a lot. And I hope you guys are doing good over there.

 2 years ago  

Always buddy. Mushrooms have Vit D too! I had aches for about a week before I was hammered with COVID this week. Just saying. Yeah we are fine, apart from that, Jamie just came down with it this week too and it's holidays so a bit of a bummer. I'm way better today though, keen to go surfing tomorrow.

 2 years ago  

Was it like a flu? I know it can be light/mild but I get super anxious whenever I 'feel like I got it'. And then my parents keep on bugging me because I didn't take the jab.

Hey! I got my mom into mushrooms. We're having it for breakfast along with eggs and spinach. Super healthy.

 2 years ago  

Darling you forgot to post in the Hive garden community! xx

I didn't forget, I didn't know it had to be that or my main blog... Live and learn....

I'll be in this this month. Been overhauling the ground level of the front garden so we can grow even more!

 2 years ago  

Awesome. Hey when do you start your tomato/caps seeds? Out of interest?

I'll start to think about them in August. I've lots of Devil's Claw and Kangaroo Apple cuttings rooting now so will be doing a lot of grafting of Eggplants, Chili, Tomatoes etc this year.

Can we also share fruits of our garden in this challenge or just vegetables?

 2 years ago  

Anything garden related at all!

Ohh okay thank you ☺️

Hello everyone! This is my contribution for the challenge :
https://hive.blog/hive-140635/@mers/fruits-of-labor-hive-garden-journal-challenge-july-2022

Have a great new week to all!

 2 years ago  

Thanks @mers I'll get to it as soon as I can! And thanks ever so much for your delegation... We love you! 💚💚

Many thanks my dear @riverflows.... appreciate all the love! Have a lovely day!

@sisterhood2 would like to be alerted every montn too. Thank you.

And this is my contribution, I'm totally forget to share my link here

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@faiza34/garden-journal-the-fruits-are-in-the-ripening-stage

 2 years ago  

I always love your gentle reminders for me to partake!
Liked, reblogged, and participated! And not at the very last minute like most other times! I'm proud of myself and need some validation!

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@proto26/its-gardening-time

Thank you for everything you do! ❤️

Photo_1654624537580.png

Hey there, I'm writing on behalf of Leo Finance. We'd like to sponsor some LEO as a prize for the Garden Journal challenge, can someone please get in touch with me on discord at @anomadsoul#8455, thanks!

 2 years ago  

Sent you a request.

Took a break from the selfies this month, but I still made it. :)

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@plantstoplanks/a-scorcher-of-a-month-july-2022-garden-update

 2 years ago  

Pl. tag me in lovely place of garden journal.

Hello friends and especially greetings to @riverflows, I just published my first post in this community. To participate in this Garden Journal, I'm still not very clear what the publications that enter the contest should be like, if you give me a little guidance I would like to participate.

 2 years ago  

Try reading others under the #gardenjournal tag and you'll soon get an idea :)

Here's my post... I may be starting to write a bunch again!!! I'm feeling inspired these days. Thanks @riverflows!!! I hope you're well.

Showing the progress of our garden this year! It's coming along nice so far! https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@senorcoconut/knee-high-by-the-4th-of-july-and-our-3-sisters-down-to-only-2

 2 years ago  

Awesome, will get to it soon xx

Thank you much!

Happy to be joining in on the fun. Boy, there are some wonderful and informative posts this go around. Here is my entry.

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@thebigsweed/the-veggie-garden-that-almost-wasnt-now-that-wouldve-been-painful

I was missing to participe!!! I'm glad I had time this month to show you how my garden is going!! This activity always fills me up with good energy and great mood!!!

Here's my post:

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@fanyokami/my-blooming-garden-july-garden-journal

 2 years ago  

Hello, and greetings🙏 here is my Garden journal for july.
https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@hindavi/july-garden-journal-challenge

 2 years ago  

This month I did it and I am in time :)
Thank you very much @riverflows and @minismallholding for the amazing work you have been doing, hosting this wonderful challenge!

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@fotostef/field-of-experimentation

 2 years ago  

Well, I got it done this month! Here is my entry

https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@kirlos/my-garden-in-full-flower

Yah! I finally got my garden update done in time for the challenge! Here is my link - https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@porters/july-update-hive-community-garden-journal-challenge

 2 years ago  

Well, sort of - it depends what you call in time!

Did I miss the deadline? I thought I was doing good having it in the first week in July - a be it late on the last day of the week.

 2 years ago  

Oh no, I just got my post ready, I thought we had to submit before the 10th of the month.

 2 years ago  

I can't believe I missed it this month! I started it, got all the photos in with captions, and couldn't find the time to put in text. erg. Next month!!!

 2 years ago  

You can still post it!! And then start working on the August one! Would love to see your update for this month!

 2 years ago  

everything has accelerated
can you feel it?
wait a while eternity
let me be in this moment without rushing off to the next
a cucumber patch gone mad
simply mad
about life

 2 years ago  

Perfect .... I love it! I should do a post just about all the wonderful poem comments you write. .. maybe you could just do a short update with this poem so we get a sense of how it's grown... Or just drop a pic here for moi!

Ooh better get on it then 🌿

 2 years ago  

Drop the link here for me.