Getting the 3.5mm Mini Studio Hands Free Mic Lapel Clip On Mic For The Vlog Job.....

in GEMS4 years ago

So I was scrolling through konga.com and I found out they were doing close to 70% off on some of the most amazing product. I even saw a Samsung S9 originally sold for about 250k (naira) sold for about 193k and it was huge, although this is a short term sales to boost or rejuvenated people shopping on their website the offer will eventually end on the 7th of July and this is of course a perfect marketing scheme of which they'll profit by reducing the cost of their product and of course selling in higher quantity since the cost of their products is of course reduced. This is a short term sale to induce profit and also put their services back in the limelight.


Screenshot_2020-07-06-06-57-04-438_com.miui.videoplayer-01.jpeg

In test


Anyway enough of the economic terms, I've been making videos for vlog for over two years now and totally I'm a sucker for developing, adding spice, being better and of course giving my content a nipping edge anytime I bring it. So I decided to shop for a microphone for my videos sometimes ago but then I was robbed and I needed to step back a bit to rearrange my life. However after sometimes now I decided to buy a microphone, this time I didn't buy the wireless I wanted because I couldn't afford it, rather I bought the one with wire.

So I've been trying it out and it's been pretty decent by all means, I've done about two vlogs now and on the two several occasions I've clipped it to my shirt and I think I'm going to experiment holding the microphone close to my mouth to see if there is going to be difference to the quality of the sound. Of course there's nothing mid or high range about this microphone, it's Just a low range kind of microphone and one of the highest advantage is that it helps me keep away external noise to an extent whenever I'm recording.


Screenshot_2020-07-05-13-44-31-217_com.android.chrome-01.jpeg

This specific screenshot is from konga.com



IMG_20200703_143132-01.jpeg

IMG_20200703_143244-01.jpeg

IMG_20200703_143100-01.jpeg


Of course my plans for video making in a quite decent standard is still in the consideration. I know I mainly vlog for dtube and 3speak but then, I have contents on creative speaking and spoken words and I hope to build something with Instagram but then I have a long way to go. I think for now I just want to gradually do things slowly without rushing at this very point in time. Diversification is something I often adore and I'm glad hive have me that opportunity. Almost three years ago I didn't even know how to couple a blog post together but then through series of investment directly and indirectly, I've been able to do quite well content wise. And it's been a great journey thus far.

With time I might get to buy other equipments like professional camera, light, laptops and well other essential equipment but that depends if crypto might moon this year or next year. So but then I Just want to enhance or improve the audibility of my voice in my videos for now, and then I'll check for feedbacks to see it the videos are way better than it use to be and of course generally see how it goes.





All images owned by me unless stated otherwise


Interested in some more of my works?

SATURDAY'S VLOG: A Trip To The Barber's Shop
What Is Worth: What Determines Worth In A Vastly Competitive Market Such As Nigeria?
Capturing A Building And It's Skyline At Different Stages Of Evening
The Sun Has Glistened (An Original Poetry)
The Inexplicability Of Death And Why People Often Chose To Be In Denial Of It.
What Constitutes Difference In People Irrespective Of Being Exposed To The Same Things In Life?


PicsArt_03-21-07.26.22.jpg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or rehive


My Twitter handle

Sort:  

How much was the mic?

Everything plus the delivery fee was about 2155 naira or so and I had to pay in advance for it.

Woo!!!
Congratulations

Thanks a lot brotherly, it was awesome testing it out

Nice one brother. This is awesome. I'm glad you were finally able to up your audio quality. Way to go buddy 🚀😎