My Photography Tour For The Week & Experimenting With New Edits

in GEMS4 years ago

It's been raining non-stop for the past one month and obviously I've not been able to put together any creative shots put well I've managed to have a day or two of sunlight and viola! Here are some of the stunning shot I took and I'm going to take you through the editing process. First of all, I took about 2 hours editing this pictures all together and I must tell you, it wasn't easy. and I'll tell you the process that went with all these photos.

First of all, the orange images didn't originally come with a black background, I had to use selective to choose black colours to edit the background and I had to use a little HDR in Snapseed to actually grade the image. Truth is, the colours weren't originally bright I mean the orange (orange colour region) then I had to use, ambient, highlights and shadow to sharpen the image.

Vignette was excessively used too as I had to up the inner brightness and decrease the inner brightness to produce a darker temperature and well it was brown initially and I kept on repeating the vignette and the reduction of brightness to bring about a darker atmosphere. Believe me, I had to heal a lot of blot too and this was done using Healing in Snapseed.

I didn't really do much on the food photography just increased the brightness and added a little HDR to make it look sparkling. On the vegetables images I had to add more colours to the green and used vignette on the outside and inside colour. All these was done using vignette tool in Snapseed. In the market picture below, I added a little HDR effect and changed the form to natural using Snapseed and well reduced the brightness a bit. I also darkened the colours of the clouds by using selective tool and well cropping it to reduce the redundancies or the imperfections.



IMG_20200705_164612-02-01.jpeg

IMG_20200703_105201-01-01.jpeg

IMG_20200705_164612-02-01-01.jpeg

00000IMG_00000_BURST20200630120449706_COVER-01.jpeg

IMG_20200705_164647-01.jpeg

IMG_20200705_164851-02.jpeg

IMG_20200705_164739-01.jpeg

IMG_20200707_103542-01.jpeg



This is by far one of my most creative edits so far and obviously I'm loving the effects, I won't lie I got motivated to start using my pictures for my blog posts when I saw @tarazkp doing the same. I want to stop downloading pictures and of course create a separate, More original identity for my contents and hence I ventured into taking pictures to sooth my contents and so far 70% of my contents have been my images. I won't lie @k-banti as well influenced my decision to add a sort of photography to my contents and I'm glad I did. @hiddenblade and @adetorrent are my muse too and looking at these people I've sparked up my creativeness a notch. So far ladies and gentlemen, here you have it my collections for the week.





Interested in some more of my works?

SATURDAY'S VLOG: A Trip To The Barber's Shop
What Is Worth: What Determines Worth In A Vastly Competitive Market Such As Nigeria?
Capturing A Building And It's Skyline At Different Stages Of Evening
The Sun Has Glistened (An Original Poetry)
The Inexplicability Of Death And Why People Often Chose To Be In Denial Of It.
What Constitutes Difference In People Irrespective Of Being Exposed To The Same Things In Life?


PicsArt_03-21-07.26.22.jpg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or rehive


My Twitter handle

Sort:  

I love the lemon pictures. Great experiment

Thanks a lot, it took me about two hours Manipulating and experimenting with all these pictures and adding the edits, I'm glad you actually like. Thanks a whole lot

Damn, the contrast looks stunning. I up you.

Thanks a lot, it was amazing doing this

This are beautiful photography you've got here. I love the vegetable reflecting the sun more. They are all cool💯

Thanks a lot I appreciate

You welcome bro

Hahahaa 😅. I woke up to see your post. I had to rush to the bank so I could pick a good number and be attended to on time.

Awesome stuff Man 😎. I really love all you've put together here.

I like the 6th image the most. That's the image of the vegetable. I love the effect the fall of rays made on it. I think the healing tool kinda ate into a part it. Notwithstanding, I liked it the most.

Another one that came out nice is the 5th image. That's the sliced orange that was placed on each other. I love the angle of the cut and the perspective in which you took the shot from.

Another one I couldn't have over look are the food photographs 😄. The last image most especially. Very simple and awesome. The greens of the vegetables and the reds of the stew were outstanding. Permit me to say this Man 😅, you're feeding well😁

Keep up the awesome job Man. All images were great. I'm glad I was able to influence your decision. Keep it up Man. More creative stuffs to come.

KEEP EXPLORING!

Ahhhhh the bank I really suffered when my I needed to lock and reopen my account. Those guys really dealth with me.

The fifth image is actually one of my favourite, the perspective is actually what makes it cool and the edits weren't so hit enough.

Another one I couldn't have over look are the food photographs 😄. The last image most especially. Very simple and awesome. The greens of the vegetables and the reds of the stew were outstanding. Permit me to say this Man 😅, you're feeding well😁

Lol feeding well? Hahah it's just nice and vegetable now nothing special hahaha all the same thank you. I hope to go out again this week and of course take some better shots. Cheers Man wow.

Banks can be disappointing at times jare. Yesterday wasn't my first time of visiting. The first time I went, I spent over 4 hours before they suggested we should all go and come back the following day that their faulty network can't be fixed that day.

Yeah, the perspective of the fifth image sells it.

Lol feeding well? Hahah it's just nice and vegetable now nothing special hahaha all the same thank you.

😉😂😂 you're welcome.

Keep creating Man. Cheers 🍻

Well I practically spent about one week going to the bank, the Nigerian banking sector is somewhat disappointing. Thanks Man I'll definitely keep creating

Hi bro!!!

Wasn't able to stay too long on Hive, been busy fixing things, and as well working on myself...

Moreover, HIVE is not upvoting my contents unlike before, unless you have connections with affluent people here... So I won't be able to post for some times....

Anyway, I stumbled upon your creative-shots which are obviously stunning and eye-catchy...

Obviously, the food part are truly amazing, but the natural images are my best, most especially the third and the fifth image

Keep up the good work, @josediccus!