Photography & Food..... (My Favourite Matching)

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_20200904_092552-01.jpeg



I'm generally picky when it comes to food and that's something that's quite peculiar to anyone, everyone. I like well cooked food, spicy with the right amount of seasoning and most times I can just about eat most Nigerian food especially if it's well prepared. I love meat, especially beef and chicken then traditionally I love local food especially egusi soup and basically garri (cassava flakes). Then when it comes to the not so local front. I love rice especially if it's jollof rice, friend plantain and well some well fried meat too. Sometimes I could try out spaghetti with beans and off course cooked eggs, some other times it could be jollof macaroni with fried fish or well cooked fish or even shrimps

IMG_20200827_135144-01.jpeg

IMG_20200812_195645-01.jpeg

Vegetables

Vegetables are very important aspect of Nigerian food and sometimes we supplement found such as rice that's got carbohydrate with spinach, waterleaf, pumpkin leaves and lettuce. However this is usually done in most Nigerian homes and not in most huge restaurants where they have other options of iron and calcium. For example in restaurants, they don't serve vegetables with rice because they need to satisfy a large customer base and not everyone eats their rice with vegetables and two it's majorly eaten when there's no substitute for maybe meat or egg. The average Nigerian cooks to have a filled belly and hardly cares about content but then this isn't always the case....

IMG_20200707_103542-01.jpeg

00000IMG_00000_BURST20200630120449706_COVER-01.jpeg

Use Case For Vegetable?

Vegetables are majorly for cooking soup, the egusi soup majorly centers on using ugu leaves (pumpkin leaves). So vegetables are more of soup unlike in the foreign countries where vegetables can be eaten nearly raw and well in many use case. Except tomatoes. Well tomatoe anyway constitutes the cooking of rice and its an indispensable ingredient that's got to be present in preparing the stew for eating of the rice. So most time Nigerians uses tomato for almost everything they're cooking these is because tomato is an excellent vegetable. Nevertheless one's choice of food sometimes makes them feel they don't eat some particular food. For example many people don't like onions in food while others do. As for me I love my vegetables well cooked before eaten even when it's not too beneficial that way.

However, we have different food eaten by many ethnic group in Nigeria. But things like rice, spaghetti, noodles macaroni, fish, meat, eggs and a few other general food is generally eaten. For someone like me I don't like trying new things I like sticking to the things I know. Plus sometimes I can be anemic and while this makes me want to tilt towards eating food that's good vitamins, irons and folic acid. But then sometimes I let my health aside and eat things that are generally sweet but then isn't so good for the body. Call me crazy but then I like sweet food. From sweet potatoes to plantains. I'm an eater I love food, good spicy food unless I'm sick I stick with oatmeal or tea and soft bread but then generally I prefer jollof rice and chicken with a lot of plantain and my traditional egusi with fish and meat and occasionally I eat yam porridge and of course beans and bread with maybe egg. Spaghetti is what I've eaten a lot simply because my aunt cooks it and in one of the pictures you can see it.



All Images Owned By Me





Interested in some more of my works?

The Creator/Consumer: What Are The Metrics, The Diversification And The Similarities?
Understanding Egotistic And Ambiguously Confused People And How They Can Undermine Our Relevance. What Effect Can This Bring Us?
The Circumstances Behind Unwarranted Expressiveness; Are We As Humans Under-expressive Or Overly Expressive?
The Unique Spending Habit Of An Average Or Low Income Nigerian Earner.... (The Money Way)
A Sad Sud Song. (An Original Poetry)
Why Is It Difficult To Start Again When Your Chances Of Success Becomes Too Slim? (3speak Version)


IMG_20200623_170847-02.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle