Splinterlands art contest week 242/Angel of Light (Colored pencils)

in Alien Art Hive11 months ago

IMG20230525145537.jpg

Credit image to me (@kharrazi)

Hello, my family bloggers nice to see you again this is my entry for the #splinterlands art week 242 contest with the theme "Angel of Light" hope you enjoy it.
According to splinterlands wiki.

The Angel of Light protects and guides her Khymian children. The Angel is the only person in the Splinterlands that can resurrect the dead. Many worship the Angel of Light as a Goddess, even though this is forbidden by the Silver Shield. These heretics are called Angelists.

pembatas 2.png

Process

Before making a sketch I first determine what kind of face I want to make, after looking for an identical face for a long time I finally chose Angelina Jolie's face shape, in my opinion, Angelina Jolie is an iconic actress, apart from her stunning acting she also has an easy face. remember, one of the films he starred in was Tomb Raider as Lara Croft and there is even a game with the same title.

images.jpg

Image Source

After determining the reference, I continued the drawing step, the first time I made grid lines to make it easier for me to determine the proportions of the image using a graphite pencil and then continued to sketch the face.

IMG20230525001039.jpg

There was a funny incident while drawing the sketch above, last night while I was busy drawing suddenly the power went out, and I had to draw using a cellphone flashlight😂
IMG20230525091952.jpg
I had a bit of trouble drawing the ideal chest shape so I had to repeat it several times 😅

To draw the outline I use a pen

IMG20230525093105.jpg

IMG20230525130544.jpg

It's time to color using colored pencils

IMG20230525145537.jpg

Final result

IMG20230525145537-01.jpeg

Photo of the final result with a few camera filters

Material

  • Graphite Pencil
  • Black pen
  • HVS sheet as image media
  • Colored pencils

Image reference


splinterlandswiki

You can check my youtube channel

You can also visit my Instagram (click here) because I also post all of my artwork on Instagram.

My target this year (2023) is:

Make 100 original drawings, I also publish all my posts on my Instagram account, you can check them out at my Instagram, I also created hive blockchain and hive hashtags on Instagram to make it easier to find my posts.
Up to this day, I have completed 24 pictures out of a total of 100 challenge pictures that I did in 2023 you can also see them below, if you like what you see then don't hesitate to press the 100% upvote button or even subscribe (click here) to my Youtube channel, I really appreciate it 😘













![IMG20230525145700.jpg]()
My artwork that I put it on my wall
All the drawings above are purely my own original work Thank you for your support, see you on my next artwork, keep safe guys.

Regards @kharrazi

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Congratulations @kharrazi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!