Crypto: An Aspect Into Personal Finance

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Inadvertently, crypto will come to be part of people's lives and this is because of how influencial it will come to become and this is why I covered this aspect of choosing a different path, a unique course of action or probability something different from the books. I'll try not to give away too much information about the main aspect of crypto in one's finance as it is better listened to, the way i've conveyed it in the video. Do drop your feedback and tell me your experiences based on what you make of the video.



Interested in some more of my works?


Circumstance Or Self Induced: How Do We Generally Lose People?
Financial Literacy For Beginners & The "Unaware"
Rusty Songs_ (An Original Poetry)
Lessons To Learn As A Potential Nigerian Migrating To Another Country.
Buying Education; Missing Out On Knowledge (Ignoring The internet As An Important Learning Tool) [Part 2]
How Not To Be A Bad Content Creator.


FB_IMG_1602619272142-01.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian entrepreneur who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet, Sports Writer/Analyst & Personal Finance Coach. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

crypto will come to be part of people's lives and this is because of how influencial it will come to become

Unfortunately the Prime Minister of India in his recent speech fears, crypto can destroy young people if put in wrong hands. It would not be entirely incorrect, but if they can implement proper regulation, how can it fall in wrong hands - it's like telling indirectly that they don't have ability to make sure, the implementation can be 100% accurate.

Money in general can destroy and well as enhance the lives of people, it's generally the same with every economic aspects of life. Every government of the world except El Salvador at the moment. However with the right regulations Crypto will save people and not even government gigs whatsoever.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The most liberating thing about crypto for me is that it felt like fake monopoly money at first, just something to play with but with as light promise of real rewards. Then by the time it was real to me it was already 10x more than what I started with. Everything is now a gift to me so I don't FOMO or FUD. :-D

Hahaha I FOMO sometimes but I don't FUD, this is probably because I'm thinking long-term even if initially, it was a gift. Still and gift and will continue to be a gift. I see it as something that feels surreal sometimes, how much one can build with crypto, sometimes it's beyond life saving

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Crypto is quite amazing as it's outside the current system. However I do agree that it wouldn't hurt for everyone to at least participate. The worst thing about the normal jobs is the job security and time used up on that end. In the end, either compound interest or passive income is the best way to go and crypto seems to be one of the best places for it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're right, at the end of the day, compound and passive interest and not active is the best way to go and crypto provides this. Though having a job would be advantageous as well, because more streams is better than less streams.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I left a 7-5 job (teaching) in 2019 after about 7 months of work. Life was tough, finance was bad and I didn't trust myself with the little token I had earned while I worked. I kept some parts of my money with a thrift collector (Esu Esu) because I was pretty sure I would have nothing to fall back on if I had kept the money with me. Crypto changed my financial life for the better and I'm glad to be alive at this point in time. Thanks for the wonderful video boss.

Crypto has saved a lot of people financially more than I could imagine

I'm a testimony to the goodness of crypto and blockchain. Thank God for his mercy.

I use to have a mentality for saving and I started out with banks, I did tutoring gigs like you too and it was probably the most unproductive years of my life. Sincerely we've learnt over the years and we'd become better. Crypto is a moving technology that should change lives with the right approach. Thanks for dropping by.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Honestly, that period was so unproductive. But Thank God for his mercy.

Cryptocurrencies is changing lives and i don't know what I would have become without crypto, crypto is empowering people and changing financial system

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think I'd have been able to survive the harsh economic conditions in Nigeria especially with the inflation, unemployment and lack of opportunities, it's totally crazy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Absolutely true..
Watched the video

Crypto developed my risk taking ability and made me agree more with myself either I win or lose.
That way, I see money more as a flow I need to direct and not stagnate. Which builds my financial acumen.

The skill to control money is totally bereft in most 9-5 jobbers, just living from one salary to another. So the money controls them.
Until the break the mesh and do the unusual.

The skill to control money is totally bereft in most 9-5 jobbers

Totally true, however, in most cases, if many are specifically earning very little from 9 to 5, their main aim would be to feed and take care of their need. There's no zeal to take risk because they'll prefer to be safe, miss opportunities than prefer to me sorry. This economic phenomenon is relate to the loss aversion theory

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmm.

To prefer acquiring little gains at the expense of any small loss.

That's poverty beckoning with open hands.

It’s already influential it’s become a major part already... 👍

Crypto is a gift, or let me put it this way a life saver. This digital currency has saved alot of people from poverty.

A lot of youths in Nigeria are financially independent because of crypto. Furthermore the crypto ecosystem is very wide, there are numerous opportunities to earn, if you are good at creating contents, there are fields for that, if you are a gamer there are also fields for that.

There are risk involved though, but the truth is crypto had done more good to the world.

It been a while since we have talked, I just hope you are good?

You know the first time I came across crypto, it was as a result of MMM. At the time, I didn't understand the value of what I had, so I played with it.
...Lesson learned!

But moving from that the few coins I bought at small values have over time grown significantly and I cannot help but wonder why a lot of my savings were not in crypto.

Insightful video as always @josediccus