#HiveComments - Interaction Initiative

in LeoFinance4 years ago

images (2).jpeg

Image source


Engagement is that useful interaction that you use to create awareness for yourself and for others as well. It's like a venture where two people profits, the engager and the engagee, in life, business and transaction, engagement might be broader but then let's narrow it down to a person who owns a content to another person who consumes the content and let's bring this further down to blockchain and to hive. When I started out on the blockchain I discovered that value can only be value if people recognises it as value and the only way to bring value to the limelight is by seemlessly engaging it to a vast majority of audience who owns the ability to recognise it, weigh it and also accord it the feedback it deserves in the various diverse forms.


Engagement Brings Information

My experience with engagement has been revealing and this is because over the years it's proven to be everything you need on a decentralised community such as hive. First of all I engaged to gain awareness for myself. There was a myriad of information back then on steem and the only way I could weigh in between what was true, verbose, real, tenable and doable was to actually engage. The first thing I needed when I came here was information; information on how to survive, thrive and know how to start up was to ask questions and I did this by acquainting myself. This is to tell you that engagement accomplishes many things for you and as a new user the first thing it accomplished for me back then was to buy me information that I needed to start up and even in regular life, we need information to start up and we do this by "seeking for" which translates to engagement.

Now engagement is flexible, it allows you to accomplish one thing while accomplishing something else as well. In 2018 I had a lot of engagement with users as @ahh12345, @tarazkp, @dante31 and @lizanomadsoul and in the mid part of 2018 I met @nathanmars by commenting on one of his post. You see engagement makes you belong. On the blockchain, there's diverse segmentation and the only way to achieve this is to communicate your segmentation and allow people see you in a certain light, recognise you with something and of create an identity for you. I love awareness and this was what engagement did for me. In 2018 I engagement majorly with @nathanmars and the 777 family on twitter and it helped me owned an identity, while in the early 2019 I engaged majorly to create awareness for my content by of course shilling it to people who I formed diverse relationships with.


images (3).jpeg


Image source

Engagement boosts your chances on the blockchain, now when I talk about chances it could be niche wise, money wise or even opportunities as well. I started buying into Leo recently and that was because of my constant engagement with @mistakili @trumpman and @taskmaster4450. Now there are myriads of opportunities on the chain and you can only get to boost your chances when you engage. Engagement brings shared meaning and when you just are on the chain you don't know how to unlock opportunities unless you interact through comment, discord or even twitter as well. How about niche wise? I originally had to two on the chain and through engagement with @tarazkp and @spectrumecons, I stepped up my content. See originally I wanted to sell only my content but then I learnt that as a creator one is flexible to creating diverse Content so as to tilt to a consumer's want and that is what I did.

Then Finally, The Entertainment... Engagement basically should form it's basics from the purpose of entertainment because if it's not entertaining, it serves no desire. I started engaging because I found the contents entertaining, it's important to enjoy the reasons for engagement because it'll help you create continuity. Now if engagement doesn't show longevity or continuity then it might help you get information but might not get you long-term results like successfully selling your content, building your position in a community or even become a part and parcel of a thriving cause. Infact enjoying the whole purpose is the whole essence through which all these can be accomplished. Engagement gets you 50% of where you need to be and maintaining it constantly gets you a notch closer. The two things you need are engagement and money and these two are the bedrock to of course building a long-term establishment on hive.





Interested in some more of my works?

The Creator/Consumer: What Are The Metrics, The Diversification And The Similarities?
Understanding Egotistic And Ambiguously Confused People And How They Can Undermine Our Relevance. What Effect Can This Bring Us?
The Circumstances Behind Unwarranted Expressiveness; Are We As Humans Under-expressive Or Overly Expressive?
The Unique Spending Habit Of An Average Or Low Income Nigerian Earner.... (The Money Way)
A Sad Sud Song. (An Original Poetry)
Why Is It Difficult To Start Again When Your Chances Of Success Becomes Too Slim? (3speak Version)


00000PORTRAIT_00000_BURST20200911180640714-02.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Los comentarios nos dejan motivados a seguir aprendiendo en esta aventura llamada #Hive...nos gusta que nos lean y nos alienten. Es bueno practicar este hábito. Saludos. @elcomentador

Oh you are right. Engagement can be so funny - I have had hilarious comments on my posts that make me laugh!! And I love reading comment threads on other peoples posts too!!

Yeah engagement can be funny as well. Depends on the topic of discussion.

On hive we have different people including comedians so you can meet people that would crack a little joke on your comment session.

Definitely right about that, I've seen a lot of these kinds of comment myself

Reading comment on other people's post can be my favourite too at least bit gives me insight from different angles really.

It's the same for me, sometimes I learn more in the comments of a publication than in the same main post, or they give me new information. That's why I love comments, not only on Hive, but on any social network or blogging platform.

For me I learn a ton of things from topics that are in my interests when by engaging in comment sections, even though most times I mostly only read, ive learned so much more. And yes just as youve said, engaging is entertaining, there is no time I go to engage with galenkp's post i don't almost burst out into laughter or have this intriguing feeling.

Ones journey on here is almost nothing without engagements tbh.

Engagement is key to enjoying the hive blockchain. It helps us to connect and grow our network

Posted Using LeoFinance

Yeah first of all we need to feel the vibe that comes from engagement because first of all that's how we'll accomplish other means as well. Thanks a lot my friend.

What keeps me active here on hive is because of engagement. I have met alot of people and made friends. Except for the rewards, having people to relate with gives the feeling of home here even when the rewards might be low.

I trying to have a lot of families here from different part of the world and I believe in sooner or later I would have at related with lots of people on hive.

Yeah it's great to have people to relate with, it gives off this sense of belonging. All in all, it's generally good.

Thanks for the reply man

Sadly, only a few understand this. I hope they get to enjoy Hive and not just see it as a tool for making a few dollars. I'm uping my engagement game gradually.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Yeah brother, I'm upping mine too. I get that sometimes it can be really strenuous.

👍👍

Great article.Engagement opens new horizons of thought.

They say Content is king! And I will add to it that Engagement is the Key! Engaging with people in a place like hive gives a lot of meanings we can barely understand. For example, a post that is bring engaged on has being brought quality meaning to it because of the engagements.

And engagements are entertaining. That fun that it brings is unlike any other in this chain. The fact we are faced to dine with different people from across the globe makes it so much more like Bang! So much more fun, real ans helpful.

Yeah engagement bridges diversity, so many people from so many different places will of course find shared meaning through engagement. That makes it astonishing too.

I love when other people comments on my post and I love make new friends of other countries and other cultures, this platform make this happen! Amazing post bro!

Hi, @josediccus
How are you, my friend?
I have mentioned you as one of the persons I have met here (from the "old chain" 😁) thanks to interactions in the comment section. It has been great to have people like you, who not only produces valuable content but also friendly and smart interaction.
I regret not to have the time now for more careful reading of your poetry, sometimes my internet does not allowe me to watch videos, so i miss most of what is made on 3speak, for instance, but it is always nice to run into any of your post on my feed.
That afinity for me was due to engagement and the mutual desire to contribute and learn.
How's college? How's Nigeria?

Thank you for telling us about your experience with engagement. About how you were able to move forward because of it. You were able to move forward, use it to your advantage and accomplish what you have done so far.
Thank you for joining this initiative. A big hug.

Por aquí pasó | El Comentador |

@garybilbao

Greetings. I visit your publication by invitation from @elcomentador. I have learned a lot by reading how you advanced in the blockchain. Publications like this give very valuable information to all users, what they start and those of us who have some experience. Many times language barriers prevent us from knowing valuable publications like yours. It is important to point out that with the comments we all benefit and it is a very important source to make ourselves known. Excuse my bad English, I use the translator. Congratulations on your publication.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

I began to read your participation @josediccus, and I thought that yes, that you have to comment to grow. Then I became interested in your profile, and I see that being a poet you say it differently, when practicing psychology you focus it differently and analyze every point of the interaction so necessary in Hive. Thanks to @comentador for encouraging us to read and comment more and thus achieve a wide interaction

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)