You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-12-12 04:36

in LeoFinance6 months ago

#gmfrens How are you earning on the #blockchain this morning?

Me: Mining $XMR on my laptop while running a Hive-Engine witness and writing posts on the #blockchain!

#proofofwork #proofofbrain

Sort:  

You are killing it at every front. GM.

I try my friend, I try.

You try and that's more than enough.

I appreciate that, now, tell that to my nearly empty wallet, 😂

ha ha that sucks but what can we do about that.

The community needs to actually use and support the things I have been trying to build for 3 years… Been busting my ass to build an alternative economy and only thing people care about is number go up instead of breaking away from the traditional system. Or all they care about is their own upvotes.

One huge problem is people give that verbal atta-boy and a tiny upvote that isn’t worth a penny and think that’s supporting the project or community. It’s not.

Upvotes are not making anyone reach for sure. I just think we need more users in the platform. That way people can survive out of the platform working on projects. I have not seen one project that is self sufficient on Hive with users supporting them independently.

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Wow, that's amazing. Is it a lot of work?

Mining $XMR is pretty easy once you set it up. Hive-Engine witnessing is more of a challenge because we are constantly having to fix issues and keep the side chain running. But it pays some bills.

From what I hear about mining, you probably need a lot of computing power and should be very good at math. Is that the case for mining XRM too? I guess hive is more challenging cos it's bigger and more complex. Is that the case?

No, the only math you really need to know is how much you are being rewarded for the power you are using. For XMR, anything with a CPU can mine it. More powerful the better yes, but it’s not about that for me, it’s about supporting the network and making it more decentralized.

Wow, that is eye opening. Thank you. It is nice to see that some people aren't in it for the money but for the growth of the crypto space. I'll look into it and see if I can mine XMR

Yeah, seems like I am a part of a dying breed of true believers

It's good to know there are some still in it for a good cause no matter how small the number might be. You might be those to inspire others 🤞

Anyone can set up a Hive or Hive Engine witness, but it’s a big popularity contest where the top 20 are the only ones who regularly get paid. I run a Hive Engine node because that is where I have built my businesses and I am in the top 20. I wouldn’t come close as a regular Hive witness.

Hopefully, in due course you're a regular in the top 20. What's your hive witness so I can give you a vote

I only run the Hive-Engine witness and it's under my account name. It's too expensive to run a Hive witness and not get paid for it.

Oh for tribaldex I see. I used it not long ago to set up liquidity for zing.

That's awesome man! Congrats!

Caught you on @cryptomaniacspod, Heard you lost a marble.

?? I haven’t been on their podcast in a long while. Don’t know anything about a marble, lol

Oh no, I thought I recognized your voice. My bad! Sounded like you. I'm obviously the one who lost his marbles, lol.