You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 29: Talkin' toys

I want to read the hunting experience of Australian hunter @galenkp in a book.

I want to know why he hunted for the first time and why he has been hunting until now.
What animals has he been hunting so far?
In particular, I am curious about the feelings he feels while hunting. How does he feel when he sees the animals he hunts? Is it thrill or compassion?😲

Sort:  

You seem fascinated with my shooting experiences. I'm afraid I don't talk about the things you ask about much, not on the blockchain anyway. Let's just say, I've shot a lot of stuff and how I feel about doing so is something I'd not be able to convey well in the written word, and leave it at that huh?

Dear @galenkp, I hope the blessings of Jesus come upon you.
I want to know how you feel the death of life while hunting. All living things are born and destined to die. I want to know how you feel while watching a fallen and dying creature. Is wild animal death similar to human death? Or is it different?

I wish you are not unpleasant by my straightforward English expressions!

Hi, you just asked some interesting questions, you're also curious on the subject but I think that in the publication of the day after Christmas I would not want to read anything related to slaughter and death.

Whether it is in a sporting or recreational way, I apologize if I was intrusive.

This topic would be good to develop in another weekend. Merry Christmas @goldgrifin007

Dear señora @soyunasantacruz, How do you do! I'm currently studying English, so I think I'm asking questions that are not polite. 😄
I wish you understand that my English is awkward. Merry christmas!

Hehehe I am very well thanks, I did not receive any Christmas gifts, maybe I behaved badly this year that Santa Claus did not bring me anything.

And your English must be better than mine, I speak Spanish and I only use a translator 😄

Merry Christmas @goldgrifin007

And your English must be better than mine, I speak Spanish and I only use a translator

señora, my English level is similar to yours. I also use English Dictionary and Google Translator.😄

I hope that the current economic crisis in Venezuela will improve quickly.
Thank you!

Thank you! What a nice Christmas wish. 😘

I recommend using deepl translator is excellent.

Persistent huh?

I think@bigtom13 answers this question pretty well so there's no point in elaborating further.

In respect of your desire to find out what it's like to kill an animal or a human I'd suggest the only way you'll learn what that is like is by doing it yourself. What I mean here is that for each person the action will have a different feel and ramification. One will only truly know by doing it for oneself.

I'd say that this comment, and @bigtom13's, are sufficient to satisfy your curiosity in respect of this matter, don't you? Of course, feel free to do a post about your feelings if you do indeed slay an animal or human.

Thanks also for the additional comments by @dandays.

In respect of your desire to find out what it's like to kill an animal or a human I'd suggest the only way you'll learn what that is like is by doing it yourself. What I mean here is that for each person the action will have a different feel and ramification. One will only truly know by doing it for oneself.

Dear @galenkp, Didn't my awkward English make your misunderstanding?
I'm not asking about killing a human, but about the feelings and experiences you feel when you hunt.
I was curious about your feelings and experiences after hunting. And, I was curious about the difference between wild animals and human death.
I won't ask any more questions if you were unpleasant by my question.

I'd say that this comment, and @bigtom13's, are sufficient to satisfy your curiosity in respect of this matter, don't you? Of course, feel free to do a post about your feelings if you do indeed slay an animal or human.

I agree with you! Since @bigtom13 is my father's generation, I think he gave a great answer to my question.

It doesn't make me uncomfortable, it's just not something I want to elaborate on here on the blockchain. Maybe if you buy me a plate of mandoo and some beers we can talk about it in person someday?

Dear @galenkp, I know your kindness and generosity. By the way, my English is still lacking a lot, so it's hard to understand your profound and wonderful nuances.
If you wait for me to develop further, I will be grateful.

By the way, do you like mandoo, a Chinese dish?😳 Chinese dish is also popular in Australia?
If I can meet you, I will be able to serve Korean-style steak Bulgogi and Korean-style alcoholic drink soju. The Japanese are especially very fond of Korean soju.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bulgogi

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soju

Bulgogi will work, now you mention it I'd rather steer clear of the Chinese food.

I don't hunt anymore, so I'll take a little swing at this. I certainly understand @galenkp 's reluctance. I haven't hunted in 30 years and I'm still reluctant to put it in public.

Hunting to me is an art and a science and feeding myself all rolled into one. I loved the being out in the wild and stalking the game. I never wasted meat, I always ate what I killed.

I don't know that there was ever any particular thrill in a successful hunt. Proud certainly but not particularly thrilled. It was, after all, what I'd set out to do.

Compassion? Not so much. Respect is more like it.

Wise Senior of Oregon @bigtom13, Merry christmas!
In the Genesis of the Bible, it is said that the LORD made skins clothes for Adam and Eve.
As I read the sentence, I thought that all humans were destined to kill wild animals in order to survive.
You and I both have to kill other creatures to live. Although I don't hunt, I eat the meat of other animals. So, I don't blame the hunt.

I was curious about how the death of wild animals differs from the death of humans.

Hunting to me is an art and a science and feeding myself all rolled into one. I loved the being out in the wild and stalking the game. I never wasted meat, I always ate what I killed.

I don't know that there was ever any particular thrill in a successful hunt. Proud certainly but not particularly thrilled. It was, after all, what I'd set out to do.

Compassion? Not so much. Respect is more like it.

I think hunting is an essential action for human survival. So, I agree with your argument.
Thank you!

I've seen you ask more than once now about the resemblance between a dying animal and a dying human and I don't know how to say this without just saying it.

That's the weirdest shit I've ever noticed someone repeating

Merry Christmas!

Dear @dandays,
I can't speak English well.
Still, @bigtom13's wise answer is understandable.

Thank you!

Gratitude maybe, greetings and merry Christmas @bigtom13

Merry Christmas!

Gratitude would be a good word too. Buddha said "Venerate the Ox. He gives his life for you." That is how I feel, every time I eat.

I hope your day goes well.