...Incoming help...The opening salve - or is that salvo?.

in OCD4 years ago

Another response (that turned into a post) to @valued-customer's comments.
(in this post from yesterday)https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@lucylin/why-we-might-have-gotten-it-all-wrong-the-ultimate-in-optimistic-outlooks

Ok....

speech  Copy  Copy.jpg

I've always been a 'live and let live' kinda guy....well....I was - up until this last year or ten.

But these authoritarian control freaks will insist on continually trying to encroach on my life.

....And that will not do, sir!

That... will... not... do.

I've come to realize that through my years of traveling (and living a hedonistic , very liberal, lifestyle), that I've been remiss in my duties - (i.e. -lazy, and sticking my head in the sand).

How so?

By not actively participating in ways that I could have done. By not participating in halting this encroachment of the authoritarian control freaks, earlier on in life...

I could have done more.

Now I'm trying.

....And that, unfortunately, starts with smashing the mirror of faux illusions, to smithereens.
Explaining the 'money' scam.
Explaining the collectivist con.
Explaining the authoritarian loving, cancer mindset.
(I know you - @valued-customer - know all this already, not teaching you to suck eggs!).

Here are some harsh facts...

speech  Copy  Copy.jpg

The reset will be messy and many people, those who've lived a pampered, easy, sheltered life, are gonna suffer.
Sad but true.
(Mentally as much as physically).
I can see it occurring right now, on this platform. People are 'losing it'.
Hive is awash with the pampered. (And twatter is even worse....)
I understand.

...Imagine...
Having a nice settled life, with your future, your employment, your family, your....well, everything really, all mapped out in front of you.

That is the pampered , 'easy' life, that I'm taking about.
Those living it, will not see it that way, as they've been living in this bubble, in this illusion.
Some are still trying , desperately, to stay in the warm cosy womb of the collectivist mindset.

I've never lived that illusion, I've never lived that life - so it makes no difference to me.

But I do understand where they are coming from, and do understand the illogical reasons for the misplaced vitriol coming my way.
Pampered children lashing out at 'the bad man'. Not for being bad, but for highlighting the illusion.

For telling truths that prevents them from continuing to live the illusion.

I'm in a 'ripping off the plaster and getting it over with', kinda mindset.(nowadays).
Time is short.
And so is the time to 'wise up'.

Some of those suffering will be too weak to handle reality.
Some of those same weak people will see my 'plaster ripping' as negative, aggressive, trolling, toxic,...(feel free throw in any other expletives you like).

Some will see me as 'evil' , simply for presenting to them a reality that they were not taught about in the indoctrination camps called educational facilities and corporate daycare centers, called places of employment.
I'm 'evil' for presenting reality - one they don't like.
Some would prefer to shoot the messenger in the vain hopes that the message will somehow go away.
And they (not me), will be the poorer for seeing me in this light.

...I've become 'quite Darwinian' in some regards

I'll teach a guy to fish - all day long - but if the guy insists on refusing to accept that what I have in my hands, is a fishing rod, and reel...well then... so be it.

Some people do not want to be helped.
Or can't see the help being offered - not through the intense pain of having reality hitting them in the face.

pkr 9june 30 days  Copy.jpg

What I won't accept, is some dingbat's trying to tell other people (that do want to learn how to fish), that my rod and reel are figments of their imaginations.

THAT , is evil, my friends...

Some people are so afraid of this new world that's coming, that their fear drives them (mentally) to places beyond help.
Sad but true.

You can ignore reality, but you cannot ignore the consequences, of ignoring reality.

Shooting the messenger that's presenting the new reality to you, is not only short sighted, it's futile.

And you do the biggest disservice to yourself, (not me), that I can think of.

An unconscious desire masochism expressing itself in very real way?.

Here endeth the sermon.
I'll get back to meme's , and gifs , mocking and mammaries, just as soon as possible.

Oh, here's gif! ...

k 2.gif

Sort:  

It is difficult to know that folks I care deeply for are utterly dependent on maintaining their illusions. I am trying as gently as I can - which many will suspect is not as gentle as it should be, from familiarity with my writing - to guide them to some fenestration, some window on reality, they can incorporate without shattering their will to live.

I know some people that perhaps milk their instability, but this does not make them evil. As you point out, it just makes them weak.

Facts are facts, whether they are weak or strong, and some kinda bad shit is definitely coming later this year that will disrupt their lives. It will be worse for them that do not prepare to surmount economic and political hardship, but folks that have had decades of the 'easy life' you discuss are quite impacted by normalcy bias, and may be unable to adapt to a new paradigm.

I hope to get some folks to replace flowers with vegetables, but may have to settle for them stocking up instead. Anything is better than nothing.

I am happy that my words inspire you to act.

Thanks!

I hate eating vegetables, but yeah, I'm stocking up on many other things!

MMMmmmm.... Broccoli!

I don't like sardines either, but I may get sick of tuna and prefer to suck down the slimy critters someday. I try not to look at them on the shelf there, with their beady little, accusing glares on the label.

I looooooove sardines - I mean like, addicted to them!

...says the guy who eats liver paste on toast, sardines do not come as a surprise.

Have I never told you about the snake blood?...or the croc.....or grubs? Locusts? Rat?
....I'll give anything a go...lol..

....I always knew there was something a bit different about you. lol.

I admit I'd have to be near starving myself.

The flak you receive for disrupting an illusion is quite....surprising, shall we say.

I'm honestly shocked by the numbers of dumbed down snowflakes inhabiting this planet.

I find the depth of their dependence on their illusions even more shocking. A Texan once threatened to punch me if I told him any more facts about Reagan and the cocaine trade. He didn't disbelieve me. He just would rather go to jail than know the truth about his illusion.

I love Texas BTW. Great commitment in it's people.

LOL...I hear ya..

...it's not all in vain, I've managed 12 jars of stewed tomatoes, 6 jars of salsa, 7 jars of hot peppers, 5 jars of pickles that tasted awful,(it's a work in progress sometimes), 2 jars of pickled banana peppers that were fantastic (don't ask me how I ended up with those, I was in overload on them, they were supposed to be red peppers), a couple quart bags full of frozen tomato soup, 1 quart bag of frozen tomato juice, couple bags of frozen zucchini, several bags of frozen green beans (I'd tried canning them but unless you have a pressure canner the three hours to boil was a bit much time constraint wise this year) plus there is still several tomatoes still ripening that will either get stewed or jarred as diced tomatoes, plus I had my most successful year growing green peppers this year....which the majority were either eaten or used in the salsa. I guess I am still calculating whether it was worth it all given the initial investment cost but that should come down I guess once an adequate supply of jars is had and learning cost reduction techniques from canners on the net....like keeping a two liter bottle frozen water in the freezer to reuse to cool down tomatoes as one example, plus other tricks I haven't tried for stuff that otherwise would have gone in the waste heap, like freezing your tomato peels until you have enough to make tomato paste out of them.

Ever wonder in 50 years how this generation is going to be running things? Peace love, war protest draft dodging politician kids well they did a fine job as they grew into power didn't they. Look what they have wrought. Look at the follow-on two generations, and what did they do to stop the rot from happening?

Maybe, just maybe the generation of violent protest and Riots will turn things around in the future and usher in some meaningful type of Utopia. I would say doubtful, but then I look at the hippies and flower children of the late 60's mid 70's and what they turned into, powerless ignorant toe the line afraid to speak up any more people. The silent majority who is happy being the minority.

A fundamental shift of thought process is required - One which social upheaval can force ...Reality will not be ignored.

We need to clean the heads of the delusional into 'clear think' first off.

I'm trying (the operative word being 'trying') to put a slide show together to point out the BS of left 'logic'.
If I get it right, it may stop the 'social upheaval' part, altogether !!! lol
(did I ever tell you I'm an optimist? )

It begins by pointing out logical fallacies that have been adopted as 'realities' - because for some bizarre reason, 'consensus' is now deemed to somehow prove reality.....durrrrrrr.

I'll hopefully post 'the thing' (that's the technical term) in a few hours.

The powerpoint revolution, starts here! lmao.

All 'consensus' means is that everyone is a loser. yep, I believe you did mention in a post of being and optimist.

I never see you copping any flack - do you have Karen's stalking you now, or are you still going on about that guy with no testicles?

image.png

Loading...