Shooting after dark with Leo :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (289/366)

in Daily & Fresh 📸3 years ago (edited)

Hi!

Today I took Leo to the town with me for an after dark shoot. I gave him the tripod and let him shoot basically whatever he wanted, only advising him every now and then.

Our first site was at the sports stadium, looking toward the radio towers. It was almost pitch dark so we barely saw what we were doing with the camera.

Gladly I always have a torchlight with me when I go shooting.

I shot the tower that was further away because I only had my 50mm Sigma Art lens attached and I couldn't fit both the towers into the shot. Unlike Leo who used his 18-55mm kit lens, and could capture them both in one shot.

The last time I shot a photo of them, I had my vintage 35mm Super Carenar on, and I had to shoot them as a vertical panorama.

Leo will likely publish his photos later this week. We learned how to shoot the stars and star trails today, but there was some annoying light pollution and clouds. We decided that when ever there is a clear night, we'll take off and go find a nice dark place to shoot star trails only.

Had to shoot a picture of him taking a photo of the town hall.

...and in our next stop.

The gadget you see on top of his camera is a remote trigger. That's the secret of taking sharp, not shaken photos.

The city has been setting up Christmas lights all week.

I am a bit puzzled about the colour quality of these modern led lights. They are either green or red. I hate it, because I really can't colour correct (white balance) any of these photos as the light hues are a mess.

Black and white is almost the only choice, especially if you want to shoot faces.

Before we left, I took one last shot of the town hall clock tower.

I didn't get to shoot much, but I'm glad Leo got some practice.

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

@gamer00,
Who could photography at dark places, they can easily do whatever with light. So, this is a great way to teach him what you know.
$tangent

Cheers~


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @gamer00.
You Utilized 3/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.222 HIVE

What a great way to spend the evening!

I hate that damn color of the street lights, too! I feel like setting color saturation to zero in post processing when I've shot images like that.

Y llego la Navidad que bonita se ve. Ese fotógrafo es muy joven y aprendiz. Pero lo realizo muy bien. Qué bonita se ve la ciudad @gamer00

And Christmas came how beautiful it looks. That photographer is very young and an apprentice. But I do it very well. How beautiful the city looks @gamer00


Congratulations @gamer00, You Earned 2.273 TAN & Curators Made 1.591 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 1.000 HIVE