I’M SO SICK OF SICKNESS

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 years ago (edited)

93BD9F23-5109-4C3C-BCDF-6CAFC6B6F4F3.jpeg

Hey Hive Fam, I hope you don’t mind if I take a moment to talk, rant, vent, clear my head, let off a little steam.

What world are we living in? Every time we step out of the house someone gets sick. I’m not exaggerating, someone in my family ALWAYS comes home with a fever.

Before the world drastically changed in 2020, we were just celebrating how my children were staying well for longer periods of time. None of us were getting sick and we all felt so great.

We eat well enough. I nearly home cook most of our meals from scratch and make sure to add in the healthy essentials to keep our immune systems strong. We even do a lot of fruit smoothies with a few added greens for an extra boost.

We don’t let the kids have too much sweets and candy making sure they do things in moderation. When they want a snack their first options are apples, oranges, bananas and grapes. The second option is usually a cracker or nut snack. We always have tea on hand as well.

I feel like it doesn’t matter any more what we do to try to prevent sickness and stay healthy. I feel like it’s out of our hands once we go outside and breathe in whatever’s in the air. Having this 70 degree windy weather off and on doesn’t help any.

Literally, we are so confused on what season it is. You have to look out your window everyday to see which one it will be. Sixty and seventy degree weather during the Christmas season? Winter is right around the corner. Or is it? Has the earth spent in a new direction we aren’t aware of? 🤷🏽‍♀️

We need the cold weather to help fight these germs being spread around everywhere, this mild pattern is not going to do us any good.

COME ON WINTER BRING ON THE COLD!

I watch my kids leave the house excited and in good health only to return with coughs, sneezes and fevers. It just kills me as a mother to see them sick so often, especially when just the year before we hardly had any sick at all.

We’ve purposely been staying in a little more than usual because of this matter. Though we can’t keep them bound to the house because we have places to go and things we have to do.

Maybe they can become bubble kids where they enter a life size bubble and have to roll it wherever they want to go. They’ll never have to come in contact with the air again.

A little too extreme? Yeah I agree. 😁

It’s just gonna take some extra efforts to try to stay well. We are living in a very different and challenging time. The food has changed, the environment is constantly changing and we have to be cautious of what we put in and on our bodies. It’s sad to say but I honestly don’t trust what is out on the food shelves anymore.

Have you noticed a different taste in your foods? I sure have. Many farms were shut down so you have to ask yourself where is our meat coming from now…along with other things? 😳😕 I have my speculations but I won’t go there right now.

You know what’s crazy? I have literally felt sickness enter my throat and into my body while being outside. Seriously, I felt something enter and it made me cough and I can literally feel it moving down into my chest. This has also happened to two other people in my family as well.

Have you ever experienced something like that?

It was unreal how I felt the whole process. Thank goodness for essential oils that I immediately ingested to kill off whatever it was that entered. I don’t mess around, as soon as I feel something I’m already attacking it before it does what it came to do.

If you sit around and ponder whether you are getting sick or not you are allowing the germs to get stronger. I attack them before they fully attack me.

One of us has to go and it ain’t gonna be me!

One thing I can’t stand is being sick and unable to care properly for my family.

Okay, I think I got it all out and I actually feel better. I have to end this rant and go take care of my babies. Thankfully not all of them are sick but only 2 out of 5 are.

I hope you all and your families are staying well and taking good care. We are doing all we know how to do to take care of our family and will continue to just fight sickness whenever it comes.

I AM SO SICK OF SICKNESS!


Thanks for listening to my rant today, you are such a good listener. This is not normally the type of content I like to put out but sometimes it’s just so freeing to talk about this stuff and get it out. I know many others who feel the same way and they too have been fighting sickness more often than normal.

The garlic photo is my own.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Excellent and well deserved rant I would say! It’s tough when the kids get sick that’s for sure, plus it makes us question where the hell they got it. Life moves on though!

I was reading from some great holistic doctors that one of the difficult things about this obsession with not being sick is that it puts us in an even more difficult situation, we are at an immunity deficit. For our immune systems to work adequately we need to be sick every so often so the defenses stay well so we don’t get incredibly sick. I think it makes pretty good sense if you ask me!

That being said, I see you are astute with the essential oils! One of them that we always have on hand and will apply and put in the diffuser is Four Thieves. It’s eucalyptus and some others but damn that stuff is great for killing germs!

What I’ve known and had in the house for a while before I actually used it was colloidal silver! That stuff is fantastic! I had a sore throat coming on, had some post nasal drip and I took that stuff as drops under my tongue 3 times a day and I felt it go away in two days. That stuff is awesome shit! A bit expensive but it worked very well and I felt so much better, a lot faster by using it!

Feel free to rant here any time, I filled a void by making it and it’s a lot of fun to see what people come up with hahaha. Welcome! :D

Thank you! I actually enjoyed releasing this rant. 😄

Yes, we are always questioning where it came from. It seems just playing outside does it or when we make a quick run to the store. This is such a different time. When we were growing up we practically lived outside (out there everyday) and we didn't get sick as much as this generation does. 😳

I agree that does make sense. I know that even though it sucks and is frustrating that they keep getting sick, this will only make them stronger and more immune to stuff later on. We learned a long time ago that having a fever is actually a good thing and not a bad thing because it is a sign your body is fighting whatever is attacking it. We just can't let them get to high.

Oh yes, it's funny you said that because we use Young Living essential oils and our most used and favored oil is Thieves. It's ingestible so we go around dropping it in mouths for prevention.

I’ve heard about colloidal silver but never used it. I think it’s about time I look into that. Thanks for the tip!

Thanks so much for the welcome and support. I applaud you for making this community. It felt really good to let all that out. I’m sure you’ll be seeing me again. 😁

I'm really liking your rant @crosheille, 😁, well put. I often feel like writing a rant but then chicken out. 😂

I've had my own experience of getting sick from being outside in the summer, hot weather, briefly exposed to intense short rain in the late afternoon, about five years back. I was soaked. Next day I had the stomach flu, something I don't recall having since childhood. Three days for it to pass through me.

We live in an environment where we are exposed to toxins in everything. Toxic environment directly relates to illness. The exposure can be mitigated and the immune system strengthened. I have the feeling that you are most likely aware of this sort of approach. I do think the toxic load we all are exposed to has increased exponentially, based on my observations.

 2 years ago  

Rant away my friend! That’s what I made the community for lol

😂 That's your community? LOL! I didn't realize that, but I've been savouring some posts in there like fine wine.

If I do a rant, I might go way wild and I think I need to mentally work up to publicly ranting since I don't typically do that. Instead it comes out in my visual art. 😂

 2 years ago (edited) 

Yeah it was funny, river flows and I were complaining about something earlier this year and she was like wtf why isn’t there a rant community for this? Boom! Created right then and there lol

You can exclude some details and the rant will work out well! Give it a whirl, it's a lot of fun!

That's pretty cool, it's a great idea frankly. You're on, I'll give it a go, expect some weird freaky something or other, with some details excluded 😉

 2 years ago  

I know the asshole who designed the avatar.

I know the individual who knows the individual who knows yet another individual from which that design originated. None of them have made the a-hole cut, epic fail.

Haha thank you @nineclaws! 🤣

Oh it felt so good you've GOT to do one now! 😆😁

Oh yes, that stomach flu is no fun at all.

I’ve been talking about how their immune systems will only be strengthened from all of this. You can just see and feel how much more we have been exposed to and the sicknesses just keep increasing more and more.

You're welcome @corsheille, always a pleasure.

Oh it felt so good you've GOT to do one now! 😆😁

I'm tempted, I'm so tempted with each post I read in that community, LOL. If I do one, it's going to be intense and I'm not sure it won't sear eyeballs or really tick a bunch of people off. I save my rants for in private pacing, although I think I forgot today and was talking to myself in public....must be why people were staring at me.

We are exposed to a great deal of things we ought not to be, but all one can control are one's choices.

If people can't handle your rant they can simply walk away. They knew what they were in for when visiting this community. 😆

Hahaha that's so funny because I talk to myself quite a bit when I'm out shopping so people must always think I'm crazy. 🤷🏽‍♀️😁

😂 I like your way of seeing it. I've been thinking about rants the last two days.

Oh well, I'm in such good company. I also talk to myself when out shopping. I find it very satisfying. I think my conversations with myself have increased quite a bit in the last several months. I've started singing a bit too, just made up things that pop into my head, not really in tune but sometimes they rhyme. 😂

Ho Ho Ho! @crosheille, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends

Oh how sweet! Thanks for sending this to me! 😃

Merry Christmas to you and your family @crosheille 🎅

Merry Christmas to you and yours as well! 😊

I think that's par for the course of having a big fam.. someone is always sick and spreading it to the others! And in these times it's heighten because we are l3d to believe we will die of COVID as soon as we catch it or we can't go anywhere if we are ill. Ahhhhhh... I feel your pain! Lucky you have the resourcefulness and remedies to support and nourish to hand.

Yes so true! We know that as soon as someone gets sick it's best to prepare for the rest of the family (or at least most of us) to be sick as well. It’s so hard to get rid of the sick germs too…we go around frantically cleaning everything.

I know! I am glad we do have these remedies on hand to help get us through it all. 😊

 2 years ago  

Yeah 5 kiddos is great! Nice big family and lots of sharing going around lol

Haha exactly! 😄

It's weakens the body when one is sick especially from a loved one because you have no intention but to take care of them to be well again.

Yes. It's even harder when I get sick because I have to really fight through it in order to take care of my family.

@crosheille you've made such an interesting post thanks

I thank you for reading :)

Your highly welcome ma’am

Congratulations @crosheille! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you!

You're welcome @crosheille

BTW, your support for our proposal this year has been much appreciated but it will end in a few days!
Do you mind renewing your vote for 2022 on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner so we can keep up the good work!
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199
Thank you.

Done! ✅😉

Thank you for your support @crosheille, much appreciated!

Cruising around the platform in a rabbit hole and found you. I have 6 kids, and hate it when they get sick, but every time they do, I think that their immune system is getting a little stronger. My kids are much better now than they used to be. I don't know if it is because they have gotten so many random kid sicknesses over the years, or if they are better about washing hands, or if it is simply that we are in a sickness hiatus?!! fingers crossed
Also, I think that venting is healthy and dare I say-cathartic. Getting things out can be so healing and relieving. I was checking out the tags that you used so that I can use for when I need to vent. lol.

This post is a month old but even after seeing and reading, I can relate so well with every word.
Sometimes I have so much fear to complain to other about how sick I feel. Makes me feel like an attention seeker.

It gets pretty worst at some point that my whole family wok come down sick and not a healthy person to take care of the sick ones...

No wonder you have spelt it all out

The weather
Food
And everything has changed...

Am happy to know you take precaution with essential oils, maybe I will learn some first aids as well..

Now whats the way forward