Hi steemit! I’m Ellie, a baker and travelholic!

Hi fellow steemians, 

My name is Ellie and I’m excited to get into the community that is steemit! I was first introduced to steemit by my sister, @joham and her friend, @yasminep. Being a millennial, I’d like to say I’m pretty good a technology and social media – but steemit is a whole new game for me. But I’m loving the community vibe on here! 

What I’m here for  

I'm a big lover of baking. Designing, cooking and, most importantly, eating - I just can’t get enough of the stuff!  I created my own Instagram account to showcase some of my bakes and share the love for the other amazing creations going on in the baking world at the moment. I’ll be sharing recipes, drool-worthy cakes and all things baking related, as well as some personal and travel inspired blogs. 

 

A bit about me

After finishing college, I opted for a gap year, taking a much needed break from education before heading to university. During my year, I spent five months working the winter ski season as a chalet host in the French Alps and loved every bit of it!

I then used my summer to travel Europe, interrailing with two friends and exploring some of the most beautiful cities in the world!

Post university, I became Cabin Crew for British Airways. (Random, I know!)

My mum had been crew in her twenties, so I was always aware of the seemingly glamorous lifestyle, but thought nothing of it as I applied. Next thing I knew, I’d got the job! After an intense training regime, I was in the air and serving cups of tea at 35000ft. I saw more of the world than I had ever done before and am so grateful for the opportunity. 

But crewing, for me, was not the lifestyle I wanted and a lonely way to travel. So, I quit, and went back to the mountains. 

I’ve just returned from France, having completed my second ski season, and have moved back home while I figure out my next move.

Earlier this year, I set up my own blog from scratch. It’s a place for sharing my travel experiences, baking knowledge, and lifestyle tips – so please check it out!

I’d love any advice or inspiration to help me understand this platform more and what you’d like to see. 

Thanks so much! 

Els x

Here are my links to my other platforms:

Blog: http://www.elstheardentblogger.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/elstheardentblogger/

Instagram:  http://www.instagram.com/theardentbakery/


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Welcome to Steemit ! Nice Post 👍

Hey @xels - Appreciate you commenting on my first post. Hopefully you'll like the posts to come!

Welcome Els :)
Glad you gave found steemit, I hope you will enjoy it!
Let me help out with an upvote + resteem for more exposure!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hi @theaustrianguy ! Thanks so much reading and commenting on my first post! :)

Hello elstheardentblog! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi @steemsociety Really appreciate the advice to get me started on here!

Hello Ellie. Welcome to Steemit.

Hi @navaneeth Thanks very much!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks very much @petko !! :)

Hello friend, good to see you.Wellcome to steemit community.Seems that your are very talented. You are at the right place.Stay with the community and share your talent with us.Hope, you will be a good steemian.Thanks for introducing yourself with us.

Hi @nahid05 and thanks for such a warm welcome! it's only been a few days and I'm still finding my feet, but so far I'm really enjoying it!

Welcome to Steemit @elstheardentblog.
Good luck with success.

Thanks very much @taslem! Good luck to you too!

You welcome honey😀

Hello @elstheardentblog .

As same as you, am newbie in steemit. I posted about to be genuine and sincere in Steemit.

I promote your post in the @thedarkhorse contest - Pay It Forward Curation Contest (Week 103) Because I think your post is genuine and with high value content.

You can see my post Here :)

Welcome to Steemit, enjoy it. Always be genuine.

Bye

Wow thanks so much @victorsilab - that's very kind of you!

Hi @elstheardentblog, welcome to steemit. I found your post because @victorsilab (I see he commented here also) featured you in a contest entry called Pay it Forward Curation contest. We always welcome new entries since it's an ongoing contest, so feel free to join in next week if you'd like! The link is in victorsilab's comment here too :)

Hi @lynncoyle1 Thanks very much! Yes, I've just seen it - I'm so grateful that my #introduceyourself post has been shared and enjoyed!

Welcome!
I followed you because I want to see more about your baking experiences (I love to read recipes book or page for fun) and your travelling story too. Have a wonderful journey on Steemit, Ellie
best regards from Indonesia

Hi @cicisaja Thanks so much for following me and commenting too. I'll be posting some recipes soon! Hope you're enjoying steemit. Regards from England

have you ever been to Indonesia or Bali perhaps?

I went to Bali last August and LOVED it! I had such a wonderful trip and met some amazing people! I'm hoping to put together a few posts about my time in Bali on here, so hopefully you'll like them. I'd love to explore more of Indonesia though and I'm definitely keen to go back to Bali asap!

Yaaayy! You're so cool Ellie 🤗, I think you have tried the Bebek Bali and it's famous Sambal Matah too😉, would love to read that too. I suggest you to experience the "Saman of Gayo" in Central Aceh too, you'll love the coffee plantation and drinking wine coffee in the middle of plantation or enjoy snorkeling in the Iboih Beach, Weh Island. Ooh I am so excited to read other perspectives when coming to our country.

Aw thanks for the suggestions, they sound amazing, I can't wait to visit Bali again!! Yes, I bet it's really interesting to read what other's think about your country!

Hey @cicisaja I've just posted my first recipe post, I thought I'd let you know - hope you like it!

Welcome to Steem, @elstheardentblog!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2794 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

YESSSSS you're here! Welcome to steemit sis, great to have you here. Can't WAIT for you all your baking recipes x

Oh heeyyyy Sis!! Thanks for the comment! Couldn't have done it without you! Bear with, I'll be posting some recipes soon! x

@elstheardentblog wow what a jam packed life you have.Loving your introduction posts.It is amazing the amount of gorgeous destinations you have visited.I am a foodoholic, so look forward to your baking treats you have in store for us.You defo will go far on steemit.Bless ya!♥️

Hi @pamcooks - Aw thanks so much! Yeah it's been pretty busy and I'm grateful for all the wonderful opportunities I've had to travel! Yes, I've checked out your page and given you a follow - loving your recipes and glad to know another foodie on here! Keep your eyes peeled for lots of baking goodies! :)

Just thought I'd let you know @pamcooks that I've recently posted my first recipe post - Chocolate Orange Flapjacks, you should take a look :)

enjoy your holiday

Thanks very much!

Greetings...
Happy to see you join Steemit👍, I already follow you and Let's be friends by following each other 😊, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net, I hope can help you to know about Steemit
Kind regards

Hello @butty , happy to be here and thanks for the comment and follow! :) I really appreciate you reaching out to help me understand this platform!

You look like you have a lot to offer and that was a very verbose introduction. This is what we need here, keep them up and you will get attention. Welcome.

Thanks @slobberchops for the welcoming comment - Yes, I don't think I realised how much I had until I started writing. I'll try my best!

hi @elstheardentblog Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Hey @hazelicious - Thanks for all that info and the link, I shall check it out! Great to meet another foodie! Thanks for the help :)

Hello .. welcome to stemit

@elstheardentblog, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit, @elstheardentblog!

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Continue doing good post.
Kind Regards,
@hien-tran

Hi @hien-tran - Thanks very much for the comment and the useful link. Nice to meet you too :)

Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66Steemit_Schools_LOGO.gif

https://discord.gg/Kkbkewk

Ingresa aquí para detalles.
https://steemit.com/steemschools/@nellita66/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-5000-sbd-prize-steem-schools-invitation

Hello @nellita66 - Really appreciate you commenting on my first post and giving me the link for Discord! I'll have a look!!

Hello and welcome to this beautiful community! :)

Hey @martymnp Thanks very much - glad to be a part of such a welcoming community!!

Hi Els 😊 welcome to steem 😊
Wishing you a wonderful day and many blessings too

Hi @happysmileyman Thanks for the welcome - hope you have a wonderful day too! :)


Welcome to Steemit @elstheardentblog!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Hi @freebirdkhushboo Thanks for commenting and the warm welcome! Lovely to meet a fellow writing lover - Good luck to you too! Hope you're having a nice day :)

Welcome to steemit! This is also my first day!

Oh hey fellow newbie @zetaplex - Hope it's going well for you and good luck for future steemit posts!

Hey Ellie, Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to see more of your travel and cooking posts.

Greetings
Joythewanderer

Hi @joythewanderer - Nice to meet you and thanks for commenting! I've just checked out your page and given you a follow - looking forward to learning more about your travels!

Hey @joythewanderer Just thought I'd let you know that I posted my first baking post today - Chocolate Orange Flapjacks! Hope you like it :)

Interesting article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I wish you successful development. I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Hi @veseloff Really appreciate you commenting and following me - I'll be sure to check you out. Thanks and good luck too!

Wellcome! I am far way, from Portugal :) Also new here.

Thanks @duarte9sousa and welcome also! Hope you're finding your feet on here okay and hope Portugal is treating you well :)

I love steemit. But is not easy at the start. But i guess with a litlle work and determination we can make it ;)

Yeah, it's hard to figure out but I think the main thing is writing about what you know and love, and it will come across to those reading it - hopefully ;)

Welcome to Steemit Els
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hi @brittandjosie - Thanks very much for all the information and advice, I really appreciate you taking the time to share this with me! I'll certainly take a look. Nice to meet you too and I hope everything is going well for you on here! :)

Welcome to Steemit - I only joined a few days myself! Love your food - it looks amazing! Hope to connect with you more on this amazing platform! x

Welcome to you too @amandapickering ! I've just had a look at your page and I'm loving it! Looking forward to learning from you - thanks so much for commenting! x

Thank you so much! And total pleasure <3

Welcome, @elstheardentblog!

Congratulations to your quick success!

Do you want to start maximizing your votes and earn from day one the right way? If you do, stop upvoting or resteeming until you have checked out the rules / do's and don'ts.

I am a member of @newbieresteemday and a sposor of newbie bonus for the "pay it forward" contest, both are for helping newbies grow the right way.
Please let me know on my post if I can help.

There are many initiatives to help newbies, but, the #ccc is for newbies to band together and help each other.

Curation Circle Creed - a Proposal to Help Newbies to Start Earning 🍦🍧 🍭 🍮 🍰 🍳 🍔 🍒 🍎 🍍 His / Her Full Share on Day One!
Plus, a surprise for the first 10 ...

Check it out!

All the best!

Cool thanks @freedomshift - Appreciate the help!

I am only helping to start this "help fellow newbies" circle by organizing, reaching out and jump start it with my vote power and SBD in #ccc and in Pay it forward contest - please see my posts.
All the best!

That's a great thing to do! Everyone needs a little help when starting out! Thanks, same to you!

I posted one as an example. Click on #ccc to find it. This tag can be a second or third tag if you wish.
Also, this could help newbies, the right ones, to get discovered. I am featuring a few in the pay it forward contest, and so can you - and for rewards. Please see mine. I'll also help you with putting an entry together if you like - it is really simple and rewarding.
All the best!

Thanks @freedomshift for the link, it's great what you're doing! All the best to you too :)

Thank you @elstheardentblog - as in the post, join any day and stop if you like.
All you have to do is to use the tag #ccc and follow the example (okay to just copy the footnote) and get it started. Please share this with your friends, newbie or not, so that all can help newbies that can abide the honor code, the creed.
I'll help all who uses the #ccc tag.
All the best!

You have been invited to:
"6.9.18 Saturday (or Cat-turday - 😺 meow) To Launch or Not to Launch - that is the Question! Upvotes and Prizes 🏆🏅🐬 🐟 Give-away" - please click on #ccc to find the post.
All the best!

hello beautiful, welcome to the big family of stemmit

31444926_1546132578845837_3643591443492110336_n.jpg!

Haha hey @payasochrostty ! Thanks very much!

That's my girl! Welcome to steemit! You're going to love it here. Well done for signing up!!

Hey gurrlll! Well it's your influence that got me here - thanks for all your help @yasminep, really appreciate all your advice! x

Wow, what an interesting journey @elstheardentblog. Makes me wanna know more about your experiences. Welcome to Steemit and have fun.

Aw glad you think so @viverridae - Well keep your eyes peeled as there's plenty more to come! :)

Welcome!

Have fun & good luck :)

Hey @neopch - Thanks so much, good luck to you too!

Welcome to Steemit @elstheardentblog
For your kind information keep safe your master password.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay & Do Upvote.
Join discord - https://discord.gg/64jUKT
See you again

Thanks so much @jyotirmay - Some great advice there, really appreciate it!

Are you married ?

Those cakes and pastries look delicious! Welcome and I'm jealous of all the cheap travel! Look forward to some vacation posts, followed!

Aww thanks @diezeldiddy for the comment and follow! Yeah, the baked goods are pretty hard to resist and I’ve been lucky with my travel experiences - plenty more of the world to see though! I’ll be posting some soon :)

Welcome to the community.
Sorry, I never flew BA, mostly SQ
Wonder if @yasminep gets any of the sweets here. :-)

No worries there @ace108, I won’t take it personally :) Thanks for the welcome!

You're welcome.

A warm welcome to you. No one will mind winter if it is announced with such a nice cake.

Aww thanks @marihuya Cake is a great way to get through the winter for sure! Tbh cake is great all year round in my opinion- got a favourite flavour?

Welcome to Steem! Hope to read more from you soon!

Thanks for the welcome @bennierex Nice to meet someone else who works in the sky ✈️

We need more aviation on Steem 😂

BTW, if you own an iPhone, be sure to check out Steemify

Haha absolutely - Fab thanks!

Beautiful photos just like you!

Welcome!

Hello, Beautiful Baker, Ellie, you are fun. My gap year was in Hawaii. Love hiking. Love your smile. Love travel. Love your photos. Welcome to Steemit. Elephants are magical. Remember the first time you ever saw an elephant? As a kid, they were the biggest animals I've ever seen at the zoo. Love to ski. I'm joey from Oregon. Take care.

Hi @joeyarnoldvn Thanks for your comment, glad you like my post! I bet Hawaii was incredible, I really want to go there one day. I love elephants, they're such majestic creatures. Best wishes :)

You are very creative with the baking. You seem to love travel. Were you a flight attendant? Beautiful. I was living in Vietnam. I love travel. You love life. Great to meet you.

Thank you very much @joeyarnoldvn, yes baking is a huge passion of mine and yes I LOVE to travel. Yep, I used to be cabin crew for about a year. Hope Vietnam is treating you well. Good to meet you too

Congratulations @elstheardentblog!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 74 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Hey @arcange Wow, thanks for letting me know and for upvoting, really appreciate it!

You're welcome @elstheardentblog. I'm glad to help.
Feel free to vote for my witness if you want to support my work.

FYI @elstheardentblog
@arcange is one of my witness that has my vote . I have never interacted with him. But I can tell you that he does a lot for the platform and his work with newbies is second to none . I recommend him as a witness .

Thank you for tbese kind words and support @wolfhart. Feel free to interact wirh me and ask any question.

The SteemJet Community welcome you to steemit.

The Steemjet is a community of techological and creative people all over the world with the vision of Global Adoption of Steem.

To know more.
Follow : @steemjet
The Sponsor: @dimimp

Join us on our discord channel: https://discord.gg/gGf9V24

Thanks for the welcome @yungchief and The SteemJet Community, glad to be here. Thanks for the info too :)

Welcome to steemit, oguz57! Nice to meet you! Seems you have been quite successful on Steemit already with this post alone! Let that motivate you to continue writing great content. You sure are growing a lot faster than me for sure! :)

You sure have tried a lot of things and traveled a lot in this world. I love how you used many pictures in this post to tell a story about your past life and how it got to where you are today! I really hope we can meet and talk to get to know each other better!

Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Hi @denoxblogger Thanks for the lovely comment. Yeah it's crazy how many people have read my post and lovely to have so much interaction with it. Glad you liked my photos too, I really enjoy using them to share my story. Thanks for the advice and links for discord, really appreciate it :)

I encourage you to keep writing more blog post. Maybe one blog a day or two and see what happens! Hope to see you soon active at my Discord Server for Steemians :D

Thanks I'll try to post as regularly as I can! :)

Let me know when its up since Steemit does not notify me when new posts are up always. You have a discord account? :)

I posted my first baking post this morning, if you want to check it out @denoxblogger. A recipe for Chocolate Orange Flapjacks, they're super yummy!
Not yet, but I'm working on it :)

Okay sounds good :D Will check soon! You have facebook?

Welcome to this amazing community!!

Your desserts look delicioussss!! Keep the pics coming :)

Aww thanks @katrinalebar - I sure will! Plenty more yummy goodies to come! :)

Hey @katrinalebar Just wanted to let you know that I posted my first baking post earlier today, so if you're in the mood for more photos of yummy sweet treats, please take a look :)

i will definitely check it out, thanks!!

Hey, welcome to Steemit! You are off to a killer start! (I'm pretty sure the vast majority of us got under $1.00 for our first post. haha) You have the right idea - scrolling through different topics and leaving thoughtful comments on other peoples' posts is the absolute best way to find yourself a following, and rise through the ranks. It's sort of frustrating how hard it is to get people to do just that, and that's what brought me to your page! I always check out the pages of people who leave me great comments, and so do a lot of other people! So kudos!

Those photos of your baking look delish, and I am definitely looking forward to seeing what you have to share. 😊

Hi @offbeatbroad, Thank you so much for such a great comment! I'm glad to know that I'm going the right way about using this platform and I really appreciate you checking out what I'm about. Although I haven't been on here long, I'm really enjoying the community vibe and support that's shared on here. Thanks again, looking forward to sharing more and learning from others! :)

Hi @elstheardentblog, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your detailed self-intro. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here! I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

Hey @culgin Thanks for the welcome ad the upvote, I really appreciate it! Ah fab, I'll check it out :)

There are 2 pages
Pages