Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

"If you really believe in what you're doing, work hard, take nothing personally and if something blocks one route, find another. Never give up." —Laurie Notaro

Powered up 81.330 HIVE

I love music but I think I have a deeper love for language music... I mean, it isn't sang in English haha

I shared an artist who I've come to love his songs even though he is a Tanzanian singer #music #afritunes

1/1 #humpdaychartday #14 was yesterday. Did you see the enhancements to our #pept chart series?

2/2 I have added 2 moving averages to help visualize token trends going forward.

3/3 Buying and selling opportunities are easy to spot and confirm with moving averages.
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@fjworld/humpdaychartday-14-and-btc-is-now-green-across-all-timelines

Do you just use #sps to earn rewards? Maybe I should just read the blog first. LOL

JUST IN: Former Celsius CEO Alex Mashinsky has been arrested.

Also SEC mentioned $CEL as security, no other coin mentioned.

#news

If you are looking to start out on #dcity I'd recommend first adding some liquidity to the diesel pool. It'll give you a reliable source of SIM income. Next best step is tax refund cards and getting up in the ranks.

Too bad we don't get free citizen anymore(well the top 400 get), thinking about selling all my cards...

Yeah the meta has completely shifted, it's not outragiously difficult to hit top 400 in some categorys (there 5), I'd hold on for a bit to see what other updates come along to shift things around more.

US CORE #PPI YOY ACTUAL 2.4% (FORECAST 2.6%, PREVIOUS 2.8%)

#news

US Jun Producer Prices Final Demand +0.1%, Consensus +0.2%

US Jun PPI Ex. Food, Energy +0.1%, Consensus +0.2%

Now we pamp or damp? Tell Guys tell, how you see it

#news

In line with #cpi.

Yea, Good numbers after Good

No unexpected.

I said that inflation was transitory and that everyone was making a big deal about it. Not enough money to sustain higher prices.

There are flood like situation in few parts of my city. The Yamuna ( Main river here ) observed a surge of water level by 200+ meters.

It was flooding in our area yesterday also. I hope everything will good there. Stay save my friend

Thank you, i hope everyone stay safe.

Where is this? Punjab or UK?

It is from Delhi, Mayur Vihar.

oh okay. Delhi is flooded too?

This is really terrible. Please be safe.

This Friday we are attending an AMA by @hivecuba to talk about all things Leo

If you speak #spanish check out the link below ⬇️

If you have any questions drop em below!

We'll be here tomorrow:

https://t.me/hivecuba?voicechat

Everyone can participate if in English.

Today is International Rock n' Roll day and although the name says "international" I think it's pretty much restricted to Brasil. Not a holiday or anything but it's nice to celebrate it with some good old rock n roll!

Seems like a great reason to create a playlist for Threads containing some of your favorite songs.

#metallica

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/taskmaster4450le/re-leothreads-2psp5m4mm

All time favorite #metallica

I agree. Really transitioned from hard core metal to mainstream while still holding their heavy edge.

Not many can do that.

Sepultura was a really big name back in the day

I just know . Happy international rock and roll day

Happy rock n, roll day to you. Are you listening to any rock n, roll?

Thanks! And yea, for sure! Blasting some Led Zeppelin right now

Do not know so much about it though but I'm certain you're enjoying it.

🧵 1. Tornado hits near Chicago's O'Hare airport, causing flight disruptions. No injuries reported. Tornado warnings issued for nearby areas. Seek shelter if needed. #world

🧵 2. Video shows hundreds seeking shelter at O'Hare concourse. 169 flights canceled, nearly 500 delayed. Storm moving east towards Michigan. Stay safe, Chicago!

🧵 3. Tornado sirens sound across Chicago. Residents urged to take cover. Warehouses damaged near O'Hare. Roofs blown off in Cook County. Hope for minimal damage.

🧵 4. Chicago prone to tornadoes; 97 significant tornadoes recorded since 1855. Storm Prediction Center warned of severe weather. Stay alert and stay safe!

Tornadoes are rough stuff.

This too shall pass.

Scary! I saw a picture of it. I only live an hour north of there. Happy to hear there were no injuries.

SEC SUES CELSIUS NETWORK, ALEX MASHINSKY

Here we Go again, Another SEC lawsuit.

#news

Do they have any other business before. Let them continue, nothing do crypto

At least this they're after something Good.. many peeps lost their funds in Celsius should've sue way before that.

Celsius were already sued by investors and have been in court ever since they got down. I think they are starting to repay some investors gradually

Do you remember escape rooms?

Do they still exist or did covid kill them?

#escaperooms

They still exist in my place , even though i never go and play there

I went years ago, it was pretty fun actually!

maybe i should ask my friend to challenge it . :p.

they exist, it's called waiting rooms now.

😅 Good one!

Hehe. i think they still exist.

🙂 I think so too and glad they do

There are still plenty in the UK.

Cool, glad to hear they survided. I'd imagine that's one industry covid hit the hardest

The boys will be in action later tonight🤗.

What are your predictions ? ⚽

#Arsenal #Football

Con la utilización del código QR las transacciones para pagar con #hive y HBD son más cómodas y rápidas.

#hivesucre #gosh #spanish

With the use of the QR code, transactions to pay with #hive and HBD are more comfortable and faster.

#hivesucre #gosh #spanish

Leothreads site look weird for anyone else right now? Lots of threads aren't showing for me and reputation of 25 for way too many people.

There is some weirdness to the site. I have a post that shows up in new but not on my blog. I also cant get a thread out of chrome.

No problem with the threads. The reputation thing happens to me on the long form interface. On threads, it looks normal

My all threads are showing. No problem here.

I think it has been fixed.

PPI coming in couple of minutes.

Would be interesting to see how this will make market move!

Expecting Good numbers and than rally towards $40k zone.

$BTC $ETH $HIVE $LEO

🌟 Unleash the Power of Knock Out in the Heavy Hitters Ruleset! ⚔️

In #splinterlands, the Heavy Hitters ruleset empowers all monsters with the ability to deal double damage when attacking stunned enemies through Knock Out.

🧵#threads

Capitalizing on Knock Out demands strategy. Break free from norms, experiment with stunning mechanics and combos. Stun adds unpredictability, disabling foes.

The synergy between Stun and Knock Out creates thrilling battles, requiring quick thinking and clever decisions.

Read more: https://www.splintertalk.io/@mercurial9/heavy-hitters-ruleset-battle-mage-secrets-or-splinterlands-287

Searching for articles about #Hive is hard due to the name clashes. Tend to find stuff about Hive Blockchain or Hive Social. I wish we could have started with a unique name.

I agree. It's especially annoying since many of us brought up the issue before the chain move was finalised. It was totally predictable that there would be issues as a result,

I think it needs at least some witnesses to agree on something and get the projects to use it. Currently I don't even see Hive mentioned on some dapps.

There were the ones who insisted on sticking with the name in the first place though and I don't think they've ever been very interested in marketing. Even when we were Steem.

I'm not a marketing guy, but we have had some good projects like the rally car, the Ghana wells and stuff in Cuba. It can happen.

Was that anything to do with the witnesses though? I loved the Ghana wells project but I saw that more as a practical project rather than a specific marketing effort.

Well they had a lot of stuff like notebooks and shirts made that will get the name out to more people. We need them to know Hive helped.

+1. I mean if Google and Microsoft can have unique names, why can't we. Too late now I guess.

Others have re-branded, but it needs to be done carefully and we don't have a centralised marketing department to manage it.

Do you think Hive should rebrand into a new name?

Matic is in top 10 coins and changing name to $POL.. I think so, rename could be a good idea (if possible).

I do think it's possible. Have a new name for the blockchain itself, but the front ends could stay the same. Have branding, e.g. Built on {new name here}Chain.

Ah, yeah.. front ends already have unique names.. I guess, community votes or through governance it is possible.. let's see if that will happen or not.

Hive blockchain changed their brand name.

I think they still use 'Hive'. We could still re-brand under some overall name.

Yes, they still use Hive. Do you think our name is the real recognition problem?

It is part of the problem, but our marketing has been very limited. If people hear 'Hive' they may think of something else.

Exactly. The marketing is not aggressive. Noone in the crypto space is aware of Hive as a brand name. Not sure if it is marketing or overall neglect due to the Proof of stake model.

thats very true

A unique name would have been great too.

#litecoin is on the move again! The #halving is in approximately 3 weeks' time! #ltc #altcoins #crypto

Glad to see #LTC nice move again.

Yeah, time for the final push!

Has anyone seen "The Witcher"? Just started seeing the series

#movies #liotes.

yea, watched the latest season already... It was kinda meh, tho first one is Awesome!

I'm still in the first episode. I hope i watch it to the end.

Nice.. I'm sure you'll binge watch it. Haha!

Giving me ideas😂

havent watched yet. But last two seasons were great. 2nd season was slow though.

there's onli 3 season I guess.. first was Good, second kinda fine.. 3rd doesn't add up much in first Volume.. maybe, volume 2 make it better.

yeah lets see how it goes.

I just started on the latest series, but I forgot some of the characters. It's a bit of fun #fantasy. #TheWitcher

I'm on the first episode. It reminds me of "Game of thrones".

i hope i keep watching it to the end.

It's another fantasy world. I'm catching up on GoT as I missed it before. A lot of them steal from Tolkein.

I've missed out a whole lot on GoT too.

I need to start catching up😅

I just bought season 2 in a charity shop for £2 :)

Thats really niceee. You get to enjoy it to the fullest

its the best one because of Henry Cavill.
Enjoy while you can as they replacing Henry Cavil for another hero.

No waaaay. Did he die in the movie or something else?

lol no. He is the main character and everyone watch witcher mainly because of him.
He also played as Superman in man of shield but because of some reasons he was replaced.
Same going with witcher now.

Thats too bad.

I hope it is still interesting even when he is replaced.

only time will tell. He is the best actor and even gaming nerd who assemble his own gaming pc.
Lol 🤣

That's hilarious 😂

It's on Netflix I think but I can't start since it's in series. It would be interesting though.

So far, the first episode I have seen is really interesting

Okay na. Enjoy your movie 🫠

Yeah, I’ve seen it, a decent series.

Decent? You didn't like it that much?

Not one of my very best.

But it was good don’t get me wrong lol

I saw some of it but not all of it

You didn't like it so much?

I did, it's just lack of time. Hopefully I will be able to catch up soon when I get some time off

Alright then. Have fun.

1/✒️ This #threadstorm is about my latest post. I explain what I learned from TotallyNotMark's video on DBZ Manga Panels. #outreach

2/✒️ This article is an expanded version of a dbuzz-thread I wrote a week ago. In the article, I explain the importance of clarity in #Comics art. I point to the relevant place in the mentioned video for more info.

#gmfrens #liotes

3/✒️ I touch upon Akira Toriyama's tendency to not put characters with similar silhouettes in the same page together. He does that to make the defining features of his characters standout in the page.

#threads247 #art

4/✒️ I also touch upon two approaches to draw a scene that I learned from the video. "Moment to Moment" and "Action-to-Action" approaches.

It blows my mind the extent of thought the author puts in his work!

#learning #liotes

5/✒️ Finally I talk about how the Passage of Time flows uniquely in comics & manga. Each panel, speech bubble and character gesture happens in its own time space. I also mention #onepiece in this section.

#gmfrens #threads

6/✒️ If you liked this threadstorm, you might enjoy the actual article more. Learn about Manga Paneling with #dbz here: https://ecency.com/hive-158489/@ahmadmanga/dragon-ball-genius-manga-paneling

#gosh

What is the benefit of CORSAIR BOSUN? #splinterlands #play2earn #gaming #threadstorm #outreach

1/🧵

Corsair Bosun is a very powerful Rare Life Monster Card with powerful abilities that can attack targets with Melee Attacks. In today's article, I'm talking about the benefits of Corsair Bosun in battles, if you want to check it 👇👇

2/🧵

I just wrote about Bitcoin and the Byzantine Generals problem in a bit of a thought exercise called "Generals, God, Larry, and the scoreboard." Link in comments here.

That was a long break :)

#ladiesofhive #silverbloggers

Good one 😂

These gifs are handy 😅

Back late but happy that atleast back.

lol you're welcome back 😅

Haha thanks! Off to bed soon

I guess the UI gave everyone that compulsory break too, good to be back again

.

That's true. A nice break to do other things

Welcome back dear Lady🥰

Thank you Lady :) Have a lovely day

welcom back

Thanks and good to see you :)

😅

Hello and good morning :)

Thank you. Good morning.

Did you know there's a GM:FRENS community on Leo?

#gmfrens is a token you can mine on Threads by engaging with other people and telling them GM (the universal way to say good morning in the cryptospace).

Link to the community ⬇️

Trying this out. #gmfrens experiment is go!

GM to you. Do the #gmfrens tokens reflect in our hive wallet?

the $GM token is on the WAX blockchain, but you earn it by using the tag on threads

Is it done manually? The transferring of the gm token?

yep, for now. til we have a working automated transfer system (coming soon)

Good morning :)

What to do? Just use the #gmfrens tag?

you'll need to join the community and register your WAX wallet at https://gmfrens.fun/

Where do we claim the tokens. I have been using the hashtag #gmfrens ever since without claiming anything.

Hive engine?

no need to claim tokens. if you're registered, your tokens will be in your WAX wallet.

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Who knows about PEPE token on Hive? I received 10 PEPE tokens worth over $4 from a guy here and I don't even know anything about it.

Do you mean PEPT? I've not heard of PEPE
Here is the info for PEPT: https://hive.blog/created/hive-102963

You can ask @pepetoken about it. He got on LeoThreads recently, and he's been posting regularly.

Please when you find out, share the knowledge.

Done the second to the last piece. One more and I can start integrating all these 13 articles into one research paper.

1/🧵

#outreach #threadstorm

Sorry that I don't agree with the mission reflection of this British economist-theologian.

2/🧵

If AI should be adopted everywhere, what is that skill of yours that would stand the test of AI time? I shared my thoughts in a post today. #outreach #threadstorm

1/🧵

One thing is for sure... AI has come to stay, what is your defence to keep earning?

One of my skills I shared is singing (find out the reason I gave) #hivelearners #AI

2/🧵

Thanks for sharing your LeoFinance content on Threads! If you want this kind of posts to be eligible for curation on Leo, check out this article!
https://leofinance.io/posts/anomadsoul/curation-on-leo-finance-threads-outreach

Thanks, I'll do well to make corrections on my next share.

1/🧵 This #threadstorm is about a new NFT collection on waxp called Fifth Spatial. #outreach

Thanks for sharing your LeoFinance content on Threads! If you want this kind of posts to be eligible for curation on Leo, check out this article!
https://leofinance.io/posts/anomadsoul/curation-on-leo-finance-threads-outreach

Thanks for the heads up. I followed this article closely when writing this, but I must've misunderstood the part with "You might want to add a tag that is relevant to your content". Probably too late now, but I've edited out the extra tag.

2/🧵 The collection consists of both digital and physical collectibles, with a large emphasis on scarcity.

3/🧵 The initial drop is scheduled for July 28th at 8PM UTC. Read all about the project in its announcement post. #fifthspatial

https://peakd.com/wax/@fifthspatial/fifth-spatial-a-new-nft-collection-on-wax-and-hive

Can anyone explain it to me - WTF? Did Leofinance loose all wrapped $HBD into #cub and #polycub ? Link in comment $CUB

No. I suggest watching the recording of the last AMA as it was addressed in detail

Link please

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.
Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

My #Crypto Sentiments Update

  • The CPI, PPI numbers came out Good..

  • Stonks are doing Good making new highs.

  • more people believe "it's over"

(1/2)

  • no Altcoins szn, BullRun Hastag on trending.
  • Ai narrative building up again

$BTC is stuck in this price range for quite long..

So, I guess let's keep the rally going

(2/2)

Sim income is taxed over 100% on regular city income in #dcity. Largely do to a lack of people buying sim and everyone mostly selling.

Simple fix is get more people playing really. It's a nice little management game.

Back then SBF arrest and that FTX collapse marked the Bottom and hopefully this Celsius thing is bottom signal.

#crypto #thoughts

I first time see WEB4. What are the extra things/features in web4?

Hello never heard about web 4. This sounds interesting. it's like

Hey, What's up everybody? I woke up very lately today and for that I didn't appear in the morning time. It's evening now and so good evening everyone.
#threads

Did you sleep the whole day, almost?

Good evening, brother :)

#alive

Not exactly. I woke up just before lunch and became busy with my daily work and now I became free to be active here.

That's funny, waking up in the evening when you slept the previous day's night?

Good evening to you anyway.

Not exactly. woke up almost in the lunch time and became busy and get time to be active now here..

That's the way of life. We get busy all the time

Yes. We all are the busy man.

Only those who have no responsibilities stay idle. We get busy on rewarding enterprises

I remain busy most of the time but my luck allowing me to get some rest in recent days.

Good evening to you. Hope your sleep was pleasant.

Welcome to threads, a part of Hive were Hiveans respond promptly to your comments🥰🥰🥰

#HHYMMARATHON #dreemerforlife #dreemport

A place where the average Thread gets 3x more engagement than the average long form post xD

Absolutely true!

Engagement is the real fun in Threads.

I like thread because of Engagement.

It sure is.

Thank you for that very interesting and unsurprising statistic.

You are welcome😊

Thanks for your welcome. I like threads very much.

Exactly, with the speed of a lightening 😂

Thank you, here we see many comments 😊

Staying out of debt is about money, but it's also about attitude. If you change the way you talk about money, the way you spend your money, the way you save your money, and the way you invest your money, you'll likely live a debt-free life.

We need to be smart in case of financial decision and it will very effective for us if we want to enjoy a debt-free life.

That's right, but unfortunately, not many people take precautions when it comes to Financial decisions

Someone learn by doing mistakes and some learn by watching others. Everyone learn it and it's just a matter of time.

There are some who never learn all their lives. They blame others for their failure

Nonetheless, there are some who will never learn all their lives. They blame others for their failures

That means they don't want to learn. how can one learn if they don't want to learn.

It is hard to avoid expenses that you make at grocery shop. Most of people bought household goods in credit and pay next day or the day after tomorrow or at the end of the month. It may be small or large debt.

Why buy groceries on credit, that's the least thing everyone should be able to handle without owing anyone

This is certainly true. Our attitude has a lot to do with our indebtedness or not.

Interesting reflection, everything is a matter of attitude and change of thought about money. I don't think anyone wants to be in debt.

#movies Adaptation of classic novel of Dutch literature has won Oscar for Best Foreign Language film.

Sometimes you give a lot, you give everything and you don't get what you expect.

#life #threads #spanish

So I and my colleague are the only two people in the office, I am sleepy his sleepy what do we do??😂😂😂😂#dreemerforlife #dreemport #ladiesofhive

Do a walk around or better still lock up and sleep your sleep in peace, lol 😂

It's the heat, sometimes. I'm sure you have something that you can do, like change whatever your currently doing an out a little physical activity in it, or just simply walk around, breathe some fresh air! Hehehe!!!

Take turns at sleeping😂. 30 -30 minutes cycle

good evening friends,

Cooked some pasta for myself. I will have it and then get back to work.

#food #pasta #threads

Wow, just finished eating Spaghetti a while ago.

Enjoy your meal and

Me eat eba and melon soup.

Na normal things for you guys na. 😅

thr cook herself and you couldn't even call us to come eat.

Come and eat.

Case closed

lolz, eat alone then.

Good afternoon from Lagos Nigeria.

Looking delicious. Hope that you enjoyed it.

Looks yummy! What is the sauce on it?

I gave a heads-up regarding #polygon 3 days ago. It is beginning to move... #crypto #trading Link to latest Polygon trade article! 👇

Back to office and things are still boring :)

Same feeling as me.

Today isn't really going on cool for me

I will try to make it a special one.

Awwnnn, thank you 🤗

You can make it exciting by singing and dancing

I will not be doing that for sure.

Get #threading... we need some action!

I will be online on threads today for sure.

Wut kinda office work you do ser.

Yet have to experience office life.

The regular kind of office work where you think you are saving the world

haha, aight..

Well, I wonder how's things going in Canada.. recently got into discussion with relative saying they're offering jobs :/..

Well, there are many layers. There are jobs.

You can thread away the boredom.

That is what I am doing. I am being more active on threads today.

Same with me. It's a good day on threads for me.

let's keep the buzz

ZZZZZZZZz

Often office time is boring for me because Mobile phone and the Internet is not allowed in our office. We are not connected with the world in office.

That's not the case here.

Are you working on machinery that doesn't allow using of phone?

How can you communicate with your people back home or when they want to talk to you in case of emergency while at the office.

In case of emergency, our families contact us on landline numbers.

I don't work on machinery. Mobile is restricted due to security point of view. Highly confidential area.

Keep threading if you are feel boring. It's the only thing you can do😅

That's true. let me try.

Boring is good, most times.

I hope so. I am having a good time.

lunch time. Almost 11:30am in #Newfoundland. Waiting on 3speak to be fixed so I can upload my video today.

Hope they get it fixed soon. Enjoy your lunch

Thanks Lisa. Have you been watching any of my videos from this week?

!BBH

@lisamgentile1961! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (13/50)

Good Morning, Bradley!
You're welcome! This week's kind of crazy. Haven't had the chance yet.
Have a great day😆
!ALIVE
!BBH
!CTP

Thanks Lisa :)

!BBH #bbh

@lisamgentile1961! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (23/50)

You're welcome Bradley and Have an Awesome Sunday!😆
Stay cool
!ALIVE
!BBH
!CTP

@bradleyarrow! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (10/50)

@bradleyarrow! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (10/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

@bradleyarrow! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

@bradleyarrow! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (8/50)

Good Morning and Thank you, @bbhbot! Enjoy your day.😀

You take lunch by 11:30? What time do you take breakfast?

I usually don't eat breakfast but I get up at 5:45am to start my day.

!BBH

@wongi! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (15/50)

I'm just cooking, but I have an ingredient that makes me very happy: avocado.

Awesome. I have never tasted one. Bought one, one time. Never tired. it.

!BBH

@ramisey! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (16/50)

it's breakfast time for many users🤣🤣.

That is the great part of a world wide blockchain. :)

!BBH

@intishar! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (12/50)

There are 3 pages
Pages