[Remake16] Be my baby

in #music2 years ago (edited)


The Ronettes - Be My Baby

I first heard this song in the movie Dirty Dancing when I was in my 3rd year of middle school. It was already 35 years ago. I especially enjoy songs from the 50's and 60's. However, because I was not born at that times, I do not know the atmosphere of those days. But the background OST from a movie set in that time made me indirectly understand the taste of those days. Plus, it was nice to be able to enjoy English learning because of simple and clear voice of those days' music.


The Barberettes - Be My Baby

A trio of Korean singers recently remade this song, which makes it funny and enjoy listening.


Be my baby / The Ronettes modern rock cover

Also found out the rock version of the song, especially the smile and gesture of little girl with lost front teeth at the beginning are very cute and lovely. BE MY BABY makes people dance.


Remake


That's what I live for | Million of red roses | We're alone | Last kiss | I'll be missing you | Run To You | After the love has gone | Champion | Stay | Earth angel | In My little Corner of the World | Greatest love of all | You Can't Hurry love | Sad Café | Come rain or Come Shine | Be my baby