[FA/ENG] Hey Hive commumity, who am I? Hard question!

in #ocd4 years ago

It's Navid. Born in Iran, live on the Earth.

هر کجا هستم باشم /آسمان مال من است/ پنجره ، فکر، هوا، عشق، زمین مال من است.
سهراب سپهری




Location: Fahraj, Yazd, Iran

Hi. I wanna intruduce myself but the main point here is that I myself don't even know who I am!

سلام. اومدم خودمو معرفی کنم دیدم راستش خودمم نمیدونم دقیقاً کی ام!




Well, this boy seems to be named Navid who born about 27 years ago in Yazd, Iran, which is a cool country! Absolutely yes if you look optimistically!
Yeah, he born in Yazd but his family used to be in Sirjan, Kerman province, and if you're curious to know why they changed the city here it is.
People in Sirjan really believe in Yazd's doctors, they even have an idiom for this in every cases "whatever Yazd's doctors say!" For example you ask "when is our math exam?" and they'll answer "whenever Yazd's doctors say"!
so simple!

گویا اسمم نوید هستش که بیست و هفت سال پیش در یزد بدنیا اومدم. البته خونواده ام سیرجان زندگی میکردن اما از اونجایی که سیرجانی ها بشدت به دکترای یزد ایمان دارن ( و اساساً ضرب المثله که مثلاً میپرسی "امتحان ریاضی کی برگزار میشه؟" جواب میدن "هرچی دکترا یزد بگن" ) محل تولید توی سرنوشتم خورد یزد. البته تولید که... منظور همون لحظه آخره!




Let's get back to the story when his family didn't come back to Sirjan, They went to Tehran to stay there for 3 years.
Dad was accepted in university to study something about art and uncle Mohammad was there too.
This happening made two really big changes in Navid's life which were inability to learn Sirjani accent and also rich a brother who was born in Tehran, the capital,
and having the Tehran ID card! Actually they got back to Sirjan then, but after death the doctor!
Come on, I'm making a mountain out of molehill. I'm just trying (and pushing!) to be funny and I don't know how much I'm successful.

خب اونجا بودیم که یزد به دنیا اومدم و رفتیم تهرون که دیگه سه سال همونجا بودیم. بابا دانشگاه قبول شده بوده گویا و اینطوری شد که دو تا اتفاق سرنوشت ساز تو زندگی من افتاد. یک اینکه نتونستم لهجه سیرجونی یاد بگیرم و دو اینکه یه کاکا گیرم اومد که هم تهرون به دنیا اومده بود و هم شناسنامه تهرون داشت! البته بعدش دیگه برگشتیم سیرجون اما دیگه چه فایده؟! نوشدارو بعد از مرگ سهراب! بیخیال، دارم سعی میکنم تو معرفی خلاقیت داشته باشم!


hive%200001.jpg

Mom & Dad



hive%200003.jpg

Uncle Mohammad while playing Setar

OK, let me add some other information about myself. I started drawing, painting and sketching when I was 15. I draw caricature as well.

خب باید بگم که وقتی پونزده ساله بودم طراحی رو شروع کردم. کاریکاتور هم بعله!


hive%20IMG_1082.jpg

drawing in a garden in Balvard


20200304_172758-1.jpg

Sketch of a nudemodel scalpture, 22 minutes by graphite


I also learned how to play Setar and Daf and a little bit Kamancheh and diatonic harmonica.

همینظور نواختن سازهای سه تار، دف، کمانچه و هارمونیکای دیاتونیک رو هم تا حدی میدونم.


hive%204978-281192.jpg

Here I'm playing Setar in a concert along with the Sayesar group

I was studding Civil engineering but after 3 years I understood that’s not mine and I dropped out of it and I went to military service for 21 months. I finished it 2 years ago.

حدود سه سالی مهندسی عمران خوندم اما دیدم نه، واسه من نیست، انصراف دادم رفتم سربازی. دوسال پیش تموم شد.


hive%200002.jpg
Exactly before going to military service

I should say I started doing yoga about Dec, 2018. After military service I realy need that and Modjtaba Normandie who called Monnoor is helping me not only asanas but also how to look at life.

زمستون نود و هفت یوگا رو شروع کردم. بعد از سربازی واقعا نیازش داشتم. مجتبی نورمندی منو توی این مسیر کمک میکنه. نه تنها آساناها بلکه طرز نگاه به زندگی هم.


yoga%20p%2001.jpg
Doing yoga in our village


hive%20IMG-20200228-WA0012.jpg
Monnoor & I in a yoga tour in Fahraj

4 months ago I understood something about hitchhiking and volunteering and a fantastic door opened in my life.
Chima @shimanika explained volunteering and Mohammad Bagheri helped me to be familiar with iranvolunteering.

چهار ماه پیش به طور ظاهراً اتفاقی با کار داوطلبانه آشنا شدم و دری به زندگی جدید به روم باز شد.


iranvolunteering%2001.jpg

Chima & Mohammad & I are painting on wall

As you know I’m new in Hive, so I would be happy to see your comments and suggestions.

همونطور که میدونید من توی هایو تازه وارد هستم و خوشحال میشم اگه با پیشنهادات تون به من کمک کنید.

It's the time to appreciate @mamalikh13 who suggested me Hive community and taught me how to run my account.
He is also introducing it to many cool boys and girls in Sirjan that I think it can be the best souvenir of living in Philippine.
He introduce Hive to my friends @zahra.farsinejad , @rabian , @shimanika , @this.sasan , and me @navidjahanshahi as I know until now.
And I should thank @geishapax . She inspired me how to format text in Markdown.

خب وقتشه که از مخمل تشکر کنم که منو به هایو معرفی کرد و کمک کرد شروع کنم. البته اون داره خیلی ها رو با این جامعه آشنا میکنه که به نظرم این بهترین سوغاتی بود که میتونست از فیلیپین بیاره.


hive%2020200616_182923.jpg
Mamali

let me mention somthing here. I know my English is not good but I try to do my best. You can help me by your comments as well.
Put some points, or ask more information about some parts I couldn't express well. Thank you so much.

My Instagram

Sort:  

Great intro post! Welcome to our community :)

Thank you so much. I couldn't imagine this kind of welcoming! It was a great support. I hope I deserve it. :)

Finally my boy is in the business!!! welcome brother! ;) <3
@galenkp at first thought that you are me! lol

And, I've done nothing.

Mamali...That photo of you...No wonder the ladies are throwing themselves at you...So smooth.

Might I suggest this is your go-to look when any of your superior officers give you an order. Trust me, they will be really pleased.

Navid the crazy bastard is on hive? Lol...Now he can read all those things I said about him...I hope he doesn't find them...Don't tell him where to look. :)

LOL!!!!! They all actually read them pretty much whenever I post.

We were talking about the post you commented on yesterday! :D

Lol...Secret's out then.

Pretty much! :D

Yeah. Thanks. It was really hard for me. I should find Photos and write in two languages and format text. But know I feel good. Really?! I didn't know that we are that similar! You should do something!

HAHAHAHA! Probably shave my head even more! :D

And think about shaving your skin too!

HAHAHAHA!

Yeah! I'll keep that in mind! :D

Wow! Enormous Wows! What happened bro?!
yeah! That's OK. @galenkp is a cool boy. I didn't take offence. He shouldn't apologize. In Persian we have an idiom that is " If a crazy person meet another crazy person he would like it!"

We're all crazy in our own way...And I'm always happy to meet other crazy people. 😂

Exactly... We are wiser than not being crazy ;)

This usually happens when people put good content! ;)

So keep flooding with your good posts! <3

Hey fellow yogi! I got here because @minismallholding put your post in the @naturalmedicine Discord. #naturalmedicine or the Natural Medicine Community is good for yogi posts. Would love to hear more about your yoga journey - your asana is clearly strong already! I can NEVER do bakasana. Or handstand. I just am resigned to fact they are not my poses. I smashed a hole in my wall attempting a free standing headstand once. The hole is there still as a reminder to know my ego can get in way of the real yoga haha.

A BEAUTIFUL presented post and yes, funny. I loved the dual language.. Arabic is very pretty to look at although Icant read it. I've always wanted to learn!

Your life has taken many twists and turns already. Looking forward to reading about more of your adventures.

I too am Australian.. in fact, strangely, that's 3 Australians who have commented on your post so far and there's not THAT many of us on HIVE haha! (@minismallholding is one too).

I should say that we are from Iran and our language is Farsi. The letters might be similar to Arabic, but the language is totally different. :)

Peace! <3

Hey fellow yogi! I should thank @minismallholding & @naturalmedicine for that action, although I couldn't find anything about my post. You know what? I guess our master is some how different towards teaching & guiding because there are lots of yoga classes in our city & even big cities but as I heard and experienced they are not like something we do. I get your words as a compliment but if you like we can speak more about this :)

It was a really nice and funny story about that hole :)) And the way you said haha :)) You're right. These are somehow hard but depends on your soul or body you can reach it, and a motto that we use "All is coming" just connect with nature, breath, practice and look at life :)

Thank you. know I'm sure that writing in two languages was a good Idea. And as my dear friend told it's Farsi or Persian and it's totally different from Arabic. I like Arabic too, But I love my language :)

I somehow look for changes in life!

Australia is a nice place, nice to see you :)

Oh I'm so sorry - that was rather ignorant of me!!!! All I know of Persia is Rumi, and rugs - hoping you can correct my unworldliness and uncouthness with your writing! I love how HIVE always helps me understand the world more each day.

Yes, all is coming - that's a common expression in the yogi world, for sure! x

Come on! :) Relax.
I won't be sad if you make a mistake. Yeah, Rumi and Rugs <3 nice :)
As you know we are near Arab countries and some cities in Iran speak in Arabic as well. Our authorities force us religious things when we go to school for growing their power. I told these to say you're not too far but Persian and Arabic is totally different and they're just similar in shape of writing :)
I'm so happy too. Hive is fantastic about connecting people around the world :)

Yes, you know that :)

Welcome navidjahanshahi!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thanks. I'll use your points :)

Hello and welcome. Iran is a country I would love to visit. I look forward to seeing some more of your artwork.
Your English is fine and it was great that you wrote in your own language also.

Thank you so much dear Daniel. Iran is really beautiful as you said and it's new for me, It cause me travel more. I'm very delighted to hear that my friend. Actually you are kind about my English! I received your great energy , I was somehow doubtful about continuing that but I'll write in two languages after this again. Thank you. And also I should mention that you are the first person who commented for me. I Appreciate.

Very nice.🤩

Thank you dear Zahra :)

You're that crazy bugger who crashed the car. I know you mate! Mamali was on here defending you...When I suggested he karate chop you for almost killing him! (Throat punch was the penalty I believe I suggested...And karate also.)

So, welcome to hive, and congratulations for bringing a little more crazy to the platform. I look forward to seeing how things go for you, what posts you produce and how you engage with others...Which is the key to more fun and greater success here.

Because your reputation precedes you I'm going to give you an immediate follow, which I would not normally do, just to keep an eye on you and make sure you don't crash hive like you did that car. I'll also throw you a 100% upvote and curate this on curangel as a welcome to hive gift.

Have fun Navid.

I'm an Aussie and so sarcasm is often my thing, as is dry and sometimes inappropriate humour. Don't take offence. I'm actually really pleased to see you here and will support you as I do @mamalikh13.

EDIT: Ok, so it seems I have piled all of the blame onto the wrong person...Navid, my apology...It seems Nima has perpetrated all the wrongdoing, not you...And here's me blaming you. Bloody, Nima strikes again! Lol.

Thanks for letting me know @mamalikh13!

hahahahah!!!! this one is the older brother bro!
But they are pretty close, so you haven't gone that wrong! :D
Nima was the one who almost crashed the car! LOLLLL

Fuck it...Oops, sorry Navid...You're legit. Nima, on the other hand...Not so much. Lol.

LOL! :D

Just edited that comment to Navid... Lol.

That should do it.
I think he hasn't read them yet anyway. ;)

I left all the rest...He'll get all pissed off at me then...Ah, the old G-dog apologised.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

LOL :))))
You know that I can't get all your expressions, I recently learned to speak English but you wrote so sweet man :)
World need craziness and fortunately it's our chance to be crazy :) Thanks for your welcoming.
I know that I should engage with others but I'm not completely familiar with the way that I should do that!
I appreciate for your first following, I understand. It's a primary support and you are my valuable guest. I hope to be a good temporary host. Peace <3
Be comfortable and relax in speaking. Life is shorter than keeping sadness. You're kind to me, I know :)
Thanks

It's going to be difficult for you without a good command of the English language. Translators are ok, but it's always clear when one has been used and the language-text they translate is never very good. Keep pushing on with it though and I assume Mamali will help you too. All the best.

Yes. I know what you're saying. You know what dear G-Dog? I'm finding a special key in life, everything that is happening is correct and there is a reason for that. That's somehow philosophical. I don't know how much does it make sense. I told that because you said about English and it would be difficult for me without that, but who knows what will happen? What is "good" and what is "bad"?

Absolutely your words show that you are my friend and it's your help and I'm thanking you, but I'm saying that every single person in this world has his/her own way and his/her own gem that must find it and the question is here " How we can understand what is that?" and the answer is so simple "Listen to your heart" and this part is difficult! You must be able to recognize which one is the voice of your heart and which one is brain.

Now, I think everything that I enjoy and I can tolerate its hardness is a way to my gem, so I don't worry about my weaknesses! They are helping me and guiding me to my gem.

I don't know how much I said clear, but I know you are intelligent, you're sense of humor is a proof, so I guess you got my idea :)

I should mention that he was my English teacher in the institute and I ask him very much, but it's obvious that I wasn't a good student!
Again I thank you. And thank you read this.
All the best dear G-Dog :)

I'm sure you'll go fine. It's all about engagement here; Engaging with users on their posts, not just one's own, and to building relationships. Mamali did it with me and continues to nurture the relationship which is also essential. Here, most often, people will only be rewarded commensurate to their effort and consistency so if you apply these things you will go ok.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you. I got your guide about engagement here. I try to do my best.
Thanks for your advice .

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @navidjahanshahi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I like your artwork and That kind of yoga reminds me of this the Ido portal method!

Thank you dear Mac. I like my artworks too! Absolutely you know that the first lover of you have to be you :) Peace.
I Know nothing about portal method that you said and unfortunately I couldn't see any thing in your page about it. May you please explain more?

So Ido portal method is physical fitness developed by a guy named Ido portal. It has a lot aspect of capoeira but also Yoga. It trains flexibility, strength and agility.

http://www.idoportal.com/

Wow. Yes I remembered. Thank you for sharing this. I like it.
But some thing about all of these movements that I got is that we should find our own way of practicing that depends on our soul and our body :)
Hope you the best <3

Welcome on Hive . I love how we get people from all over the world here so we can learn more about the universe. Iran has always been on my list but realistically it doesn't seem that easy to travel. But then i could be wrong...

If you ever decide to write about travels and places around Iran, can you please please pin it on @Pinmapple so I don't miss it 😁
Hope to see you around

Thank you. Yeah, this community seems to be beyond the borders :) Peace <3
We hope things get better for people to visit our nice country and before that I hope damages get fewer.

Sure. You made me happy.
Hope to see you around

Awesome intro post, welcome to Hive! :)

Dear Acid, I'm not familiar with this community and I'm new but my dear friend @mamalikh13 told what did you do for me. I'm so glad. I try to do my best here.
DAMET GARM.
it's a Persian expression. "DAM" means "breath" it's about respiration. "DAMET" means "you're breath". "GARM" means "warm". This phrase means I hope your breath always keep warm, means I hope you be alive, means your living is valuable so take care of yourself :)
I think I explained well.
Peace :) <3

That's some awesome yoga and you haven't done it for long!

Seriously? you made me happy our Australian friend :) You know what?! In our group of yoga they call me "Broken-body Navid!" (I'm not sure about translation) because they say I do some hard poses easily and with flexibility :)
Thanks

Welcome on hive! :) I would not survive your yoga! 🙃

Thank you so much. Sorry my English is not complete but I think you said I do yoga well, if yes I'm really thankful, you're kind to me :)

:) yes, you do it very good, but I could never do that! :-)

Come on!
At first again thank you but don't say "I can't"!
You are able to do everything you want. Just keep calm, take deep breath, and practice :)