You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FINDING OUT WHO OUR FRIENDS ARE

A friend posted this and asked her friends who know "science" to give her feedback. I sent it to my science person, who studies in this area and her response was that it was good and accurate information, which was honestly presented, with clarification between facts and his take on them.

"If you can question it, it's science, if you can't it's propaganda."

My favourite quote this week.

No-one is going to agree on everything and people will always interpret this differently. If you want to cut out everyone in your life who disagrees on something, you're going to be very lonely.

Anyway, those are my random thoughts triggered by this post.

Sort:  

I find that's a usable expression

"If you can question it, it's science, if you can't it's propaganda."

The question coming to mind is "who is cutting out whom?" As I see it, people who resist testing and jabbing must take the consequences of being excluded from their used circle of colleagues and friends. That seems to be a very high risk decision. Companies circumvented the problem through making it possible to work from home. In this way, the problem is delayed until the moment the leading boards are pressured to make a decision on their own.

Questioning science means for me questioning myself. For I cannot split what is to be find in the scientific field from what I think myself. In the end, there is no one I can rely on other than myself. This may lead into the result that I indeed find myself in a very lonely place. People differ a lot in how much isolation they can bear. If the limit is reached one will decide from there. I realize that my life changed a lot. While in the first year I still was not hesitant to go into the public or visit friends and relatives easily, it started to change. My spontaneity suffered a lot and it happened that I decided against visiting someone for the fear that the chain of happenings would begin to start. Will someone get sick? Will they be tested? Will they be asked with whom they were in contact? Will they give my name? Not really knowing becomes a nagging problem.

So it's trust, isn't it? Nowadays I can only be relaxed with people I truly trust. Where I lack it, I avoid contact. Though I feel this is not good for me, I seem to be blocked. I hate to admit that this damaged my mental stability. So I try to gain it back and do what I can to build bridges.

I am going to meet a friend of mine with whom I had a lot of discussions until the contact broke for almost a year now. I am having hopes to establish a more relaxed and peaceful meeting and that we will part in friendship.

Do you have any examples where it happened to you that coming to terms even though opinions differ, took place?

I hear you with the trust. In fact I recently saw someone who I care very much about, but I realised that if they ended up in potential contact with a case, they would most likely dob me in as having been in contact at that time as well. This is particularly problematic, because the last time our state had a lockdown people who were traced as being in the wrong shop at the wrong time got forcibly removed from their homes and put in quarantine. If that happened to us I'd come back to a lot of dead animals and likely a dead garden if it was summer.

Science is an area that we are continually learning in and can be interpreted in different ways by different people. Ultimately it certainly comes down to our own understanding and questioning of it. If we can't question ourselves especially if we are scientists, then we're in trouble (which we pretty much are).

I’m not sure if it's coming to terms, but most of my connections with people are a compromise. It's generally a case of deciding how much the connection is of value to us and if there is something we really can't compromise on we avoid that topic. My sister in the UK has been fairly supportive of the narrative, although in part I think she has to protect her job as she's a civil servant. We talked about the topic initially, but reached a point where we stopped. It was an automatic decision on both sides, although she pretty much had to tell my mum to stop sending her stuff and didn't speak to her for a while.

I believe that as long as neither side tries to force things on the other, then a compromise can be reached, but if they are supporting force then they become a danger to your safety, in which case it's likely better to part ways.

I’m fairly lucky in that because I'm not a very outwardly opinionated person and am accepting of most things, most of the people I make connections with are similarly inclined. Opinionated people don't tend to gel with me because while I don't disregard their beliefs I'm also not obviously supportive of their beliefs. Hence I talk to people who they maybe feel I shouldn't.

Thank you very much for this answer. I resonate with it. Can give similar examples of having automatically stopped contacts without really leading hot arguments, only in the very beginning where the two involved, sensed that it could lead to more damage than good, so a heated conversation did not start. In this sense, avoiding contact probably takes place out of consideration of how much discrepancy the other can handle.

If that happened to us I'd come back to a lot of dead animals and likely a dead garden if it was summer.

This is such an important thing to be reminded of. You could replace the sentence into all different and individual needs and circumstances. There are countless reasons why it's of no good to put people into quarantines.

forcibly removed from their homes

that really happened? It's almost like I can't believe it. What a traumatic experience this must be.

I believe that as long as neither side tries to force things on the other, then a compromise can be reached, but if they are supporting force then they become a danger to your safety, in which case it's likely better to part ways.

I agree.

HaHa, I like your expression that opinionated people don't "gel" with you. Here it's the same. I am not supportive, either :) I remember being accused of listening to charlatans and let my mind being "seduced" in all kinds of odd directions, where I made the "mistake" to talk openly about my current interests. It's years ago but it was a sign of the times that this friend of mine and I parted. My main reason to end this friendship was that she wanted to force me with words to assimilate myself to her view and I refused in doing so. She was so outraged and aggressive that I finally told her she was not a friend but a despot and that I don't need to be lectured. She was not able to stop, showing teeth and claws, until I set a clear limit. To my very surprise that finally calmed her down. Even though she admitted that she is unable to respect me, she wished me a farewell with what she called my "own spiritual path". There was not much more to add.

You guys can really type!

EopsRPoszJ1rn9zJMWpio6MFiz6dHuWdi8L18BzmyNrCE2mHjezetBqbwozy8BYUkvo.jpg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Whereas you prefer the visual route through images. 😁

if i ever type a paragraph i add 3 pics and make it a post!

240505031_523848942218547_3068089702100990487_n.jpg

HaHa! :D I could type endlessly as you may have noticed. Got really good at it. Snort.

The problem is, you'll never convince someone who believes he is in danger that he willfully wishes to kill you. And so it's the other way around and the spinning goes on and on and on...

So, what's the question or answer no one can really admit? Maybe it is not the active will to kill someone but to accept that deaths will come and I cannot indeed care about the many dying, for that would go over my limits.
The difference is "do I want to give a politically correct answer"? Or an answer which goes more with the realization that I am not responsible for other peoples decisions?

The whole topic is a great trap. Pandoras box opened.

that really happened? It's almost like I can't believe it.

I was dubious myself, when I first heard it, but low and behold, even our main stream media was reprting on it.

https://www.news.com.au/national/south-australia/south-australia-records-two-new-local-covid19-cases/news-story/a02a71128d94ae1f3e22c9f14192ddef

To my very surprise that finally calmed her down.

I guess we all like to know where we stand, ultimately. 😆

Lockdown is also killing people. Government is bad.

Which doctors do you trust, the ones who tell you to get Covid Vaccines or the hundreds to thousands of doctors and scientists who tell you how Covid Vaccines tell your body to create the spike proteins in order to cause autoimmune diseases, plus the graphene oxide which is a main reason for blood clots caused by the vaccines, these are just a few of many questions. You have to choose to trust doctors who lie to you or you can simply observe people taking vaccines and then magically they die afterwards. Already in 2021, millions of people have been dying and others are developing all kinds of cancer, tumors, blood clots, brain seizures, heart attacks, autoimmune diseases (which begins to accelerate in the fall of 2021 and especially in the winter of 2021 and into 2022). They blame the VACCINE DEATHS on Covid. But the vaccines are creating Delta and other Covid variants which people die from. There are natural remedies to beat Covid including Zinc among other things. Millions to billions of people are dying from the vaccines.

I think you misunderstand me. I am not on the side of taking this alleged virus as a deadly fact, nor am I on the side of having experienced these alleged vaccinations as so deadly. If you experience it differently, I don't disagree. In any case, I think it is unnecessary to be vaccinated against something of which I doubt the existence. In fact, if everyone around me dropped dead, I would worry. As long as that is not the case, I consider it too hot to be eaten. So do you grant me my doubt or do you deny it to me? In so far as you seek to subdue my will with your own, I am a very poor listener to you. I suspect that you feel the same way.

All you have to do is go to https://banned.video and if you do not, then you are ignorant.

I am very well aware of censorship. I talk to you, is that not enough? You chose to ignore my question

do you grant me my doubt or do you deny it to me?

but call me ignorant. That's kind of funny.

Humans can have doubt but there is so much information out there, so many videos, articles, videos, diagrams, humans can look at the details if they want to. Those with more doubt should be the ones looking at what doctor Robert Young said, look at his videos, he shows photos of the red blood cells, specifically with the hemoglobin which contains the oxygen. Think of the hemoglobin as air balloons. Imagine what would happen if those air balloons begin to pop. Try to visualize your cells getting less and less oxygen due to the air balloons getting depleted more and more over time. Try to imagine what that might do. You can have doubt about that all you want and yet you can also simply look at those balloons popping. Pop pop pop. But you have the right to doubt the sound of balloons popping.

I am not reacting very positive if I am told that I "should" do something, without the person I am speaking with, knows me very well. And even then, I tend to disagree even though I may find that I "should". When I decide by myself what I should, it's fine.

You see, I am coming from totally different premises and it would take a long time to reveal those premises to you. I could suggest you read my last ten or twelve postings to realize from which direction I come. I would not ask you to do that. It's your free choice.

When you talk to me in the way you do here in the above comment, I see no inspiration or need to follow what you suggest or have found out yourself. I hope, you are not offended by my honesty.

People are getting sick from many different things, period. But people can do things to seek after health.

That is obviously the case. Why do you use a "period" behind a matter of fact? Is it that you want to lecture me? I need not to worry about all earths people. I can choose to care for those near me, if needed. Case by case. Don't you do the same?

Government is like bandages which can help or hurt people.

I asked you if you don't do the same. It is not a rhetorical question, even though it may appear so.

Government is like bandages which can help or hurt people.

Like above, this is a matter of fact. Though I have some difficulties to speak about "government", I prefer to speak about people, who, in the end, are the acteurs.

If you were asking me if I lecture people or if I lecture you, then the answer is yeah but I would call it educating or sharing.

The thing is, I haven't asked you to lecture me. You can call it "educating me", but still, I have not given you the mandate to educate me. If you share something, that's an offer, I think. An offer, does it come with a "period" after it has been casted? You don't offer someone a chocolate cake and put a "period" behind it, don't you? Sharing, is it not something with an open end towards someone who might or might not take up what you like to share?

That video is great isn't it?

That video has gone already...there's a surprise!


Posted via proofofbrain.io