Lovejuice Minnow Promotion // HANDLING THE LOSS OF A LOVED ONE by @klynic

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

HANDLING THE LOSS OF A LOVED ONE


There really is no easy way to tell someone that his/her loved one is gone to the world beyond. Most people get really angry when in a fight and say every nasty thing percievable to the human ears, but when it come to death; the death of even that one who they seemingly hate... they are broken from within. No one can feel for you at these times, even that friend who has lost his mum or child cannot understand what you are going through, now that your mum or your only child have passed on. The fact is, you and you alone are responsible for how the situation affects your life.

It could be your muse or the bane of your existence.

The choice is always yours at all times, to decide what to make of life after the demise of a loved one. Most people who loose a loved one sometimes forget that they owe it to that person to be the best version of themselves while they still have time here on earth.

How long can you really mourn?

Your entire life?
Tell me, if that child of yours could talk to you or maybe it's your mum, or anyother close relative, or friend... what do you think they would tell you?

Hard truth is...THEY ARE GONE!!!

So whether you drown yourself in tears or jump off that cliff because you can't seem to live without that person, I ask that you take a minute to think of the fact that you have been lying to yourself for a while now. I mean 2 seconds after the person dies, you were still breathing... and you are probably going to eat dinner this night to get strength for your sessions of wailing tomorrow. Face the fact, you need to chin up and be the best version of you.... for the sake of that person.

Your approach to life

Now that you have lost that special person, it would be unfair to the world if you decide to stay detached... with the mindset that everything comes and goes , so why care?
There is a lot life still has to offer. Stay free-spirited and meet new persons that would help you move on.




@lovejuice is Paying 20 USD Worth of Steem or SBD for Quality Submissions!


This promotion is intended for minnows and new users so that they have a chance to make more money and also promote their work to @lovejuice's near 1,000 followers.
But, anyone is welcome to submit something.

Check out the rules and guidelines for submission Here!


Love_Juice_Stained_Glass_Art_1000_M_Compressed.png

Sort:  

Well done on your words
Really, this is life .. nothing lasts
Thanks for sharing

thank you sir for reading.
we only hope for strength in the face of such situations

Your post actually inspires me...hope one day you can just go through my blog and see some of my post...am still up coming but i know i will get there soon thanks

You got a 26.77% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @aggroed!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This is cool

@lovejuice definitely losing a loved one is something really hard to accept even though it is just the very basic nature of life, in the end we're all going to die. That sometimes give rise to the question: What we are here really for? I recall the comment of @lovejuice "They owe it to that person to be the best version of themselves while they still have time here on earth". we do believe that is why we are for, as Saint mother teresa used to say: "The one who does not live to serve, Does not serve to live." and what to do when we lose a loved one? What I've myself done that has really helped me is praying a lot for them so they can rest in peace, for this I remember a quote of Saint Augustine: "A tear evaporates, a flower on my grave withers, but a praying for my soul is received by God". Thanks and Best Wishes.

This post has received a 14.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @aggroed.

You got a 19.39% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @aggroed!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

hi...your post inspires me and make me cry..yes its not easy in handling of losing someone...its hard to accept that theyre gone...thank you for your amazing post...i followed you and hoping to follow me back,,God bless

thank you for reading

amazing blog well-informed

Loosing someone is alot to take in. Getting over it and moving on requires strength and purpose in life. Nice post

thank you for reading

Tough but there are no truer words.
When life gets you down in whatever way, You just gotta keep your head up.

Thanks for the post,I liked

very beautiful job. i wish I have one of this . keep it up and thankd for sharing it.

Perfect i like it..

Loosing a loved one is difficult, but like everything else in life we must realize, learn and grow. We become who we are from the positives and negatives we face and how we deal with them

very true .... thank you

such a nice post

I found that the realization that life is so fragile(after i lost my mom) made me to have a scene of urgency to accomplish as much as I can before its my turn

May her soul rest in perfect peace.
Find the strength you need to be the best of you because of her

You just inspire me this is one of those posts that I will read over and over and over just because the content is very good, is nice to see how people like you keep readers like us reading. keep up the good work.

good post me likey

My mother's passing day was the 6th of this month, it's now been 16 years and she remains on my mind daily.

A friend lost her husband a couple of days ago, and the pain they carry is bound to weigh them down for the rest of their lives.
When someone dies we have to remember the person grieving already has a lot to deal with, and not to pile more on top of it, being a good friend to someone who is grieving can be difficult, and in my mind it's best to give them space, be sure they know you are there for them, but don't further burden them with your needs, instead make certain they have their needs met, and that the empty space left by the death is honored, not necessarily filled immediately.
Thanks for the timely post.

wow wow wow, I couldn't have said it any better...
I am glad the post meant something to you

As hard as losing loved ones seems to be, Its an inevitable that will happen to everyone at a point in time, as long as we are still alive. I think we just have to take heart, and remember "LIFE GOES ON"...

very true

Hi, I have something slightly different, and I will be grateful for your opinion. I have started a Mini-Course in Clairvoyance - Associative Remote Viewing (ARV), and I post it in parts every few days. The course is based on the work of researchers at SRI, and in other scientific centres, and my own work in parapsychology and Neuro-Linguistic Programming. I invite you and your followers to take a part in it! The link is here: MINI-COURSE IN CLAIRVOYANCE - Associative Remote Viewing (ARV) Also, you can find an interesting background article on the subject here: Predicting cryptocurrency movements through clairvoyance? Too good to be true? Enjoy!

thanks for shearing.love is always pain my life.

Brave post~ and so real. It's taken age and wisdom to leave me with a smile now remembering the few dear loves I've lost to the great unknown~ kindness like this makes me know there's more to the extended universe than just this moment. Thanks for this

Love reading this @lovejuice

Keeping the love alive in our heart even they are gone is like a lovejuice in out heart and mind.

Kindly follow back, I just followed you.

@lovejuice your post is inspirational.
I upvote and 1st time restreem post.

Very insightful post. I have lost both my parents. I lost my mom 10 years ago to brain cancer and she was my best friend. I miss her everyday and wish she were here to be an amazing grandma to my 8 year old son. I wish that I could ask her parenting questions. I try to raise him the way she raised me and hope everyday that they are both proud of who I am.

You will find the strength you need to do what must be done.
There really is no manual with the do's and dont's for parenting,

trust your heart

It's quite awesome I love the rthym it's all gone

Life is a circumstance that lasts a short time. Getting used to that idea is difficult. Losing the person we love is even harder. Will our hearts heal their wounds? That will depend on how strong we are.

strength is very key in situations like this

nice pics! My friend If you like the photography you can see my profile too. i wish the best shoots!