2021-03-04

in THE 2020s3 years ago

Has the world gone mad? Shows and movies now have new Covid job positions even as actors don't social distance when acting. So, what do these staff members even do if they're NOT doctors? CDC reported over 100K Americans died after taking the Covid Vaccines in 2021. CDC adds that their death has nothing to do with the Covid Vaccines. Just a coincident. A happy little accident. If China declared gay a mental disorder, if the NBA supports China and gays, then what do that do now?




2021, March

01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31


Join My Communities

[Directory] | Art | Comedy | Dreams | Encouragement | English | [Groups] | Health | History | Questions | Vietnam | Etc


My Autobiography

History | Future | 1900s | 2000s | 0000s | 1000s | 2000s


About Me

Contact | Support | Art | Articles | Audio | GIFs | Hobbies | Memes | Music | Photos | Videos | Websites | Etc




2021-03-04 - Thursday

Oatmeal Daily - 2021-03-04 - Thursday
Published in March of 2021


Court Joey unknown.png

People Shared This On Discord Calling Me Crazy


By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Directory | Timeline | Home | Accounts | Categories | Channels | Favorites | Geography | [Links] | People | Topics | @OatmealEnglish | @OatmealHealth | @RsArnold316 | [List of my Favorite Websites]


Contact Me

Social Media | Address | App | Blockchain | Blog | Chat | Comment | Discord | Email | Facebook | Forum | Message | Phone | Telegram | Text | Twitter | Video | Website | YouTube | Etc




Has the world gone mad? Shows and movies now have new Covid job positions even as actors don't social distance when acting. So, what do these staff members even do if they're NOT doctors?

Timestamps

All timestamps are generally in Pacific Standard Time (PST) or Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) unless otherwise noted.




Breaking News

Telling The Truth in a World of Lies





Covid News

For more info, please visit Banned Video


Has the world gone mad? Shows and movies now have new Covid job positions even as actors don't social distance when acting. So, what do these staff members even do if they're NOT doctors?




Learning English

Join the Learning English Community


Has the world gone mad? Shows and movies now have new Covid job positions even as actors don't social distance when acting. So, what do these staff members even do if they're NOT doctors?




Oatmeal Health

Join the Health Community


Has the world gone mad? Shows and movies now have new Covid job positions even as actors don't social distance when acting. So, what do these staff members even do if they're NOT doctors?




Chat with me on Facebook

Here are some of my Facebook posts, comments, etc


If China declared gay a mental disorder, if the NBA supports China and gays, then what do that do now?



Chat with me on Twitter

Here are some of my Tweets on Twitter





Chat with me on YouTube

Here are some of comments, activity, etc, on YouTube


Trying to setup Iomega

11:36 AM

http://lifeofageekadmin.com/read-iomegazip-100-drive-ubuntu-linux/

Check fstab text file in /etc to see if drives appear on that list.

How To View & Read Linux Log Files

12:12 PM

Most Linux log files are stored in a plain ASCII text file and are in the /var/log directory and subdirectory. Logs are generated by the Linux system daemon log, syslogd or rsyslogd.
https://phoenixnap.com/kb/how-to-view-read-linux-log-files

cd /var/log
ls

who
o tty7 2021-03-04 01:07 (:0)
o pts/0 2021-03-04 01:08 (:0)
o pts/1 2021-03-04 01:08 (:0)

last reboot
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Thu Mar 4 01:07 still running
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Thu Mar 4 01:04 still running
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Thu Mar 4 01:02 - 01:02 (00:00)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Thu Mar 4 01:00 - 01:01 (00:00)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Thu Mar 4 00:56 - 01:00 (00:03)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Wed Mar 3 10:32 - 01:00 (14:27)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Wed Mar 3 10:19 - 01:00 (14:41)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Wed Mar 3 10:14 - 10:19 (00:04)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 21:48 - 03:47 (05:59)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 21:38 - 21:48 (00:09)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 21:28 - 21:48 (00:19)
reboot system boot 4.4.0-185-generi Tue Mar 2 20:48 - 21:48 (00:59)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 20:45 - 20:47 (00:01)
reboot system boot 4.4.0-185-generi Tue Mar 2 20:43 - 20:47 (00:03)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 20:32 - 20:34 (00:02)
reboot system boot 4.4.0-185-generi Tue Mar 2 20:11 - 20:34 (00:23)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 20:10 - 20:34 (00:24)
reboot system boot 4.4.0-203-generi Tue Mar 2 20:07 - 20:34 (00:27)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 20:06 - 20:07 (00:00)
reboot system boot 4.4.0-203-generi Tue Mar 2 20:04 - 20:07 (00:02)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 20:01 - 20:04 (00:02)
reboot system boot 4.4.0-185-generi Tue Mar 2 19:53 - 20:04 (00:10)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 19:53 - 20:04 (00:10)
reboot system boot 4.4.0-185-generi Tue Mar 2 19:50 - 19:53 (00:03)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 19:48 - 19:53 (00:04)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 19:29 - 19:47 (00:18)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 19:23 - 19:27 (00:04)
reboot system boot 4.15.0-136-gener Tue Mar 2 15:11 - 19:27 (04:16)

Terminal commands
https://phoenixnap.com/kb/how-to-view-read-linux-log-files

cd /var/log
sudo tail /var/log/messages
But that didn't work.

Log Terminal

script screen.log
exit
Your screen.log file will stored in the local directory. If you want to redirect it, use an absolute pathname such as ~/screen.log.

IDE Adapter Cable, FIDECO USB 3.0 to SATA Adapter Hard Drvie Converter IDE Cable for 2.5
http://www.fideco-it.com/copy_prod_details_081448_1743003.html

o@o-Lenovo-YOGA-510-15ISK:~$ lsusb
Bus 002 Device 020: ID 1759:5002 LucidPort Technology, Inc.

o@o-Lenovo-YOGA-510-15ISK:~$ lsusb
Bus 002 Device 021: ID 1f75:0611 Innostor Technology Corporation
sudo apt-get install gsmartcontrol
sudo gsmartcontrol-root

Does it work with IDE Iomega zip drives?
https://disboard.org/servers/tag/tech-support

I'm unable to get a IDE to USB adapter to see my IDE Iomega zip drive in Ubuntu.
I would look at resource management.
I use a trackpad instead of a mouse, and I use Ubuntu, so I guess I wouldn't know.
Ubuntu is better than all the Windows.
I know people say Linux is harder to use.
You can do anything via Linux. The hard part is that newbies don't know where to begin.

I was into Windows and Apple but then started getting into Linux in 2007.

You can game via Linux. Many options for GUI.

Is Linux off-topic in this Discord server?

Yes and many Linux and Unix based operating systems run servers, as in giant server farms, in many countries.

I use Ubuntu Mate 16.04.

Many distros or user interfaces (UI) can be customized. Many are very similar to what you see in Windows.

I've never done dual boot and I am not sure if I would want to.

If I'm distracting the conversation, let me know.

For the past 3 days, I've been unable to see my IDE Iomega zip drive via my IDE to USB adapter on Ubuntu Mate 16.04 laptop. It might be that the adapter doesn't do ATAPI2. Some people say it should work since the drive is IDE. But then again, it is specifically ATAPI2.

Is the Ubuntu Phone no longer being developed? Sad face. I am thinking of getting an unlocked phone and putting a OS onto it. But not Android. Still haven't decided which one I might try.

I started using the Internet, well more often that is, probably in 1998. I was 13. The Internet was so new to me back then.

Why would or how could rooting a phone be illegal? Whatever happen to my body my choice and private property rights?

Does anybody know if Iomega zip drives work via IDE?
Does anybody know how to get Iomega zip drives to work?
Isn't that what Bitcoin is for, laundering lol.

Does anybody know if Iomega zip drives work via IDE to USB adapters on Ubuntu?

I don't know if I should setup the jumpers on the back of this IDE Iomega Zip Drive to master, slave, cable select.

Does it matter if there is only one device attached to the IDE to USB adapter?

I am plugging directly into an adapter without using a ribbon cable.

If you're telling me to connect the drive to a desktop, that is directly to the motherboard bypassing USB. I agree, that is a good idea.

Did the ribbon cables work with Iomega zip drives? Were there any ribbon cables which didn't work with them?

Sometimes I hear stories of how some cables look the same but are not the same.

I hear that some parallel port cables can connect to printers but may not work with Iomega zip drives. After reading that, I decided not to order a parallel port style Iomega zip drive on Amazon. I went with a used $30 IDE style one partly because I didn't want to spend like $300 on one that goes directly to USB.

Not everything is a scam. Now, that in particular is likely either a scam or very inaccurate, very misguided, very risky, very unlikely to work perhaps.

If you do try to invest, it may take over a decade to maybe make some money.

Buy land like Bill Gates is right now.

My favorite cryptocurrency is Hive Blog.

Buy gold.

Live on a farm.

What will you do when the dollar loses over 99% of its value possibly before 2022?

Are you ready for super mega hyperinflation?

How much value has the dollar lost since 1971?

Better question, how much value did the dollar lose since 1913?

How connected is the value of the dollar to other fiat currencies around the world?

Why was gold banned in the 1930s?

How well did alcohol prohibition work?

How well did gun prohibition work in Australia?

Can we do away with governments?

Should we make government bigger and bigger?

Do you prefer centralization or decentralization?

Why did Biden order Texas to turn off power plants?

Do you want governments to come in and keep everyone safe?

I desire to have many sources for electricity.

Am I the only person here using an actual picture of my real face as an avatar or profile photo?

How I Met Your Mother

And watch out for the zombies.

You can ban me and then continue doing what you guys are clearly NOT doing right now and continue to blame me after I'm gone.

And who might you be?

I am a public person.

I don't hide behind fake names and avatars.

If you wanted to find out where I live to like come hurt me or whatever, you could do that, my info is online.

Yummy Sugar

Autoimmune

over 35 youtube channels

Does SSD have RPM? I thought RPM refers to a spinning motor, I mean the mechanics of an older HDD hard drive. But I thought the solid state drives (SSD) had no moving parts like that and therefore no need for RPM spinning. Tell me I'm wrong.

Frozen

06:00 PM

Had to restart my computer as my file browser was frozen on an external HDD which I pulled out and yet it still thought it was there kind of thing.

I look 20, I swear to Oatmeal.

Thanks admins for removing the obviously banned memes.

I live in my basement where I can stay safe.

Scary memes.

Ahhhhh, my eyes, I'm melting into water.

That is why I do not use Windows.

You can use programs to rescue the data off bad drives.

Linux has less viruses, bugs, etc.

Linux is more open source than Apple.

Linux has been getting easier over the years depending on the particular version you use.

Stop advertising Windows and Apple.

If you are happy with Windows and Apple, then have fun.

On Ubuntu, you can use Wine to help you run Windows programs.

I never use command-line.

I use Ubuntu the same way you use Windows.

I have menus on Ubuntu.

Did you not see my screenshot?

Did I tell you I have every Nintendo game on my computer?

Did I tell you I have a USB video game controller?

I tried downloading random drivers but I guess they're not helping.

Anything you can do I can do better.

People don't use Linux because they think it sucks.

I guess it depends on which flavor of Linux you're using for video games, there are dozens to hundreds to choose from.

Plus, different combinations therein.

Yes, Windows has been the leader for computer gaming for decades now. I'm not sure if Linux would be able to do better than Windows in a general perspective and all.

Linux works out of the box.

You don't have to do commands to download apps via Linux.

A person who does not want to do commands does not have to. I choose to use the Terminal but a person does not have to.

The problem is that newbies think they have to do commands because too many people tell them to.

Linux has a bad reputation because too many nerds use Linux and nerds are very bad at selling things.

It is not like I would not never ever use Windows.

The difference between Linux and Windows is like the difference between Windows and Apple.

If a Windows user has never used Apple Mac, they can think, "Man, this is so hard."

Make Audio Great Again



Other Websites

Find me on other websites, other places, as well


/# Regardng Branding Oneself
11:34 PM - Hive

I would say part of your personal brand are those cute glasses. I agree, you fake it till you make it, you focus and you emphasize on things you truly believe in.

Does Hive Blog have a mascot yet?

2021-03-04 - Thursday - 11:50 PM - Hive Blog

You could be Hive Girl, the new Super Hero of Hive Blog. If you were a super hero, you would be Hive Girl. I love these photos. Good work. I hope more people see this.

Telling Stories

11:56 PM - Hive

Story telling is a powerful tool reserved for the Indian chiefs for thousands of years. Cooking is a beautiful thing and I love tacos. I'm glad you love telling stories. I'm glad you are here.




Watch Commentary

Comments, reviews, of shows, movies, etc


Punky Brewster

2021-03-04 - Thursday - 03:39 AM - 04:10 AM - Punky Prewster 105

They go to donate stuff. Liking a guy in a band. Lesbian fun at a bar. Girl missing a hat.

Has the world gone mad? Shows and movies now have new Covid job positions even as actors don't social distance when acting. So, what do these staff members even do if they're NOT doctors?

Health Ranger

11:10 AM - Situation Update, Mar. 4th, 2021 - Black leaders dare to tell the truth about vaccine depopulation GENOCIDE

Even Hitler didn't burn children books like the Cat in the Hat like Biden is doing.

CDC reported over 100K Americans died after taking the Covid Vaccines in 2021. CDC adds that their death has nothing to do with the Covid Vaccines. Just a coincident. A happy little accident.

If China declared gay a mental disorder, if the NBA supports China and gays, then what do that do now?




Watch Log

Here is a list of what I'm watching


Punky Brewster

2021-03-04 - Thursday - 03:39 AM - 04:10 AM - Punky Prewster 105

Health Ranger

11:10 AM - Situation Update, Mar. 4th, 2021 - Black leaders dare to tell the truth about vaccine depopulation GENOCIDE

X22 Report

07:16 PM - EP. 2419B - [DS] FALSE FLAG IN DC USED TO PROTECT THEMSELVES,PANIC,FLYNN,IT WILL HAPPEN BE PATIENT

Timcast

08:33 PM - DC KEEPS 5,000 NATIONAL GUARD AS THEORY CLAIMS TRUMP WILL BE INAUGURATED TODAY, MILITIA WILL ATTACK

Exposing Corruption

09:36 PM - BOMBSHELL: LIN WOOD LEAKS WHISTLEBLOWER TRANSCRIPTS EXPOSING EPSTEIN & JUSTICE ROBERTS & VP PENCE

Exposing Corruption

09:46 PM - THE "PEOPLE" WE PAY TO PROTECT US, STARTED THE GEORGE FLOYD RIOTS & PLANEDEMIC


Dear diary, got up at 11 AM. SOme dishes probably not until around 9 AM for thirty minutes. Not going to say I saw the back of a person in the afternoon. Not mom. I didn't recognize the jacket. He to take long way back and through Oregon. I continued working on trying to get the Iomega zip drive to work. Still not working. Nap around 10 PM for an hour.

Food Log

Here is what I'm eating, drinking, consuming, digesting, my diet.

Breakfast: orange, coffee, hash brown, 11:10 AM.
Lunch: soup like around 1 PM
Dinner: more soup like around 5 PM. Potato meat carrot stew, 08:38 PM.


Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Hitler UFOs?

2021-03-05 - Friday - 09:16 AM - Hive Blog

Did Germany's Nazis of Hitler take over the world during World War III? Did they find Germans pilot flying saucers, the UFOs, when they find UFOs, Area 51 and other places?


I don't know.

 3 years ago  

Are You NOT Michael Jordan?

2021-03-05 - Friday - 09:57 AM - Globalism Log

A few seconds left in the basketball game, you are on the court saying, "I hope Michael Jordan gets back onto the court." Are you really going to stand around and do nothing?

 3 years ago  

Airplanes Smudder Babies

2021-03-05 - Friday - 10:14 AM - Health Log

People are kicked off airplanes because 6th-month-old babies were not being smuddered by masks.

 3 years ago  

Over 80% of those who died from that thing according to one study were deficient of essential vitamins.

 3 years ago  

We will ignore that one particular article written on the CDC website.

 3 years ago  

No Weapons

2021-03-05 - Friday - 10:52 AM - Jan6 Log

No weapons found during that Jan6 thing.

 3 years ago  

Meaning to Life

2021-03-05 - Friday - 11:28 AM - Meaning to Life Log

The meaning to life involves and includes freewill, meaning opportunities to do right and wrong; consequences, rewards, and results follow therein.