More smartphone photos :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (124/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Hyvää iltaa!

("Hyvää iltaa" means "good evening".)

Dog walks seem to have become my go-to for photos these days. 😅

When you are taking photos, you'll eventually have days when you hit a rut, and there's a blockage preventing you from actually getting your creative juices flowing.

Those are the days you should not even try. I'm just saying. If you don't try, you'll not get frustrated for no reason either.

It doesn't mean you should stop doing whatever you are committed doing. You should take it easy, and just leave the camera home. You always have your mobile phone with you, so if you see something you like, you can still take a snapshot. Maybe you can come back with your camera one day and take that one-in-a-thousand photo then. Or maybe not.

Now that I haven't taken my camera with me, there have been a couple of times I've had a chance to ogle beautiful birds up close, but without being able to shoot photos. Smartphone isn't the tool for that. But at least I now know where to find them.

Yep. I think that's that. I'll put some smartphone photos here. These are kind of landscapes, not close-ups.

20200603_164207.jpg

20200603_164354.jpg

20200603_164509.jpg

20200603_164556.jpg

It's very green now that Summer is here.

I'll go take Ninnu out for a walk now, but I'll be coming back again tomorrow.
If all goes well, I'll have had some good rest.

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Beautiful photographs, I couldn't post today's Daily and fresh, it's tonight the day has been moved... Thanks for sharing, a hug back! @gamer00

PD: What language is this? And forgive my ignorance, please Hyvää iltaa!

Thank you! Sorry for the late reply.

No worries, do it in your own pace. I personally try not to skip a day, just for bragging rights, and to prove to myself I can do it again.

Hyvää iltaa is Finnish for good evening, I forgot to mention it. (I'll edit the post right away.)

The light reflection of sun among the tree leaves give an extra effect of illumination.

I don't remember a time in my life taking a dog for a walk. I am always afraid of them

Dogs are lovely creatures. They are loyal, obedient, and they are full of unselfish love towards their owners.

I don't know how a creature that magnificient would be feared by anyone.

Yes there are breeds that can be more demanding. But if you are active and spend time with your dog, they will learn learn your habits and you in turn will learn how to care for them and be their friend.

Never spoil a dog with too many meaningless treats though. Your dog won't understand what you want from them and they can learn to boss you around if you are too nice.

Always remember dog gets most of joy when it can be of use, when it can be a part of the pack (that is the family), and it has its own chores in the pack. That makes the dog happy. And they are very eager to please you when they know what you want.

I have met different dogs, some are friendly while some are frightened.

I remember getting almost bitten by a dog one day

I hope you don't mind, I made a reply to you via a new post.