๐ŸŽต Hive Open Mic 89 - Worldwide Live Music Event

in Hive Open Mic โ€ข 2 years ago
Authored by @Hive Open Mic

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community working for world peace through a love of live music. Each week is a new invitation to express and connect.


Hive Open Mic 89

December 19-25, 2021

Hive-Open-Mic-89a.png

Global harmony is our mission. World peace is our vision. Our community's international open mic event attracts 100+ musicians and thousands of listeners each week. Our virtual song circle reaches globally, while upholding the classic pattern of a traditional open mic event. At the end of each week, we celebrate the songs with a showcase, much like a live music concert.

All are welcome. We invite artists of every style and any skill level, providing a haven for creative expression and genuine connection. Here, we see real relationships building between music lovers worldwide. Every contributor can be proud of the fact we are manifesting a live music movement, by sharing the gifts of musical performance and generous listening.

For the 89th week of Hive Open Mic, we will explore the following theme: "Palabra Santa." In English, this means: "Holy Word." Everyone is encouraged to share the collective current as we express and connect through: Palabra Santa. Ho-ho-ho, Merry Christmas!


Hive-Open-Mic-89d.png

โ€œPalabra Santaโ€

Hive-Open-Mic-89b.png

This week's Hive Open Mic theme is: โ€œPalabra Santa.โ€ This is a pressure-free invitation, encouraging us to explore new territory together as artists and share a common ground as a community. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. Here's a timeline, for anyone wishing to look back, be present, or prepare future entries.

88: Loyalty and Fidelity ---> 89: Palabra Santa ---> 90: Intransigente Evoluciรณn


How To Play

1. Produce - Introduce your video by saying the words, โ€œHive Open Mic Week [1],โ€ including your name. Perform a song.
2. Present - Post your video in the Hive Open Mic community. Include the tag #openmic.
3. Promote - Share your link in the comments section of Sunday's open mic invitation in order to ensure your entry is heard.
4. Prosper - Build relationships by engaging with fellow music lovers through uplifting comments.

Examples

Hold On (Cover) by @mipiano
Feel (Original) by @holisticmom
Soaring (Original) by @joshuabbey
Gaviota / Seagull (Cover) by @davidcentenor
Son Mis Deseos / It's My Wishes (Cรณver) by @zorajr and @armandolnrs
Con los Brazos al Cielo / With Arms to Heaven (Original) by @lecumberre
Cuando Llega La Marea / When The Tide Comes (Original) by @adreini
Be United As One (Original) by @rezasofyan
Mi Fe / My Faith (Original) by @jhoxiris
Heavily (Original) by @cabelindsay


Requests

Show your support by engaging with the musicians. The greatest gift you can give to an artist is your attention. For this reason, we humbly ask that you offer some friendly words. You can reward musicians by offering applause as if we're in a pub, a coffee shop, or concert hall. Your comment might be a vital voice that gives a musician the wings to fly, or the gills to dive deep!


Acknowledgments

In the Hive Open Mic community, every week is an inspiring musical journey. Here, talented musicians bring their gifts to the virtual stage, reaching around the world. Listeners gain human connection on levels of heart and mind, including people of various cultures and languages. This is the harmonizing power of music.

Gratitude goes to the originators of Hive, who planted the seeds for us to grow and flourish here. Gratitude goes to the @OCD Incubation Program and other community cultivators, allowing newcomers to find their niches, and comfort zones. Gratitude goes to all the people who share their energy here, helping each other to thrive.

๐ŸŒŸ

Join in. Enjoy!
๐Ÿ’›

Sort: ย 
There are 2 pages
Pages

Muy adaptada a la รฉpoca navideรฑa por llegar. Buen tema.

How cool of you to notice that little detail. Bless you, brother.

Quรฉ genial de tu parte notar ese pequeรฑo detalle. Dios te bendiga, hermano.

Thanks forever, Cabe. My song "The Saint Word", word of my Lord.

Buen tema ๐Ÿค—โœจ

You are a good topic. How's life treating you, sister. Can I call you Yuli? I'm Cabe. I'm happy seeing you show up.

Eres un buen tema. ยฟCรณmo te trata la vida, hermana? ยฟPuedo llamarte Yuli? Soy Cabe. Estoy feliz de verte aparecer.

It should be yeah, it's my middle name hehej Yulimar my middle name. A hug dear friend.

Hola grandiosa y querida comunidad. Estuve un tiempo sin conexiรณn (hurtaron los cables de internet). Vuelvo cargado de energรญa para crear y compartir contenido con ustedes. Aquรญ mi entrada de la semana #89
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@ronymaffi/jzouvslj

Im singing "We Three Kings" this week. Any money this post earns is going to go to @chaste-music.Shes currently having a real hard time, a super typhoon hit her city on Dec 17th and she's pretty much lost everything. I figured I should try some fund raising here on HIVE to help her rebuild.
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@celticheartbeat/stzsorti

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

What?! Oh wow. Thank you for bringing our attention to @chaste-music and her city's super typhoon. And thank you for showing your support for her. What can we all do to help? I am praying, sending love.

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

That's really kind of you to offer some support. I thought maybe if I mentioned it here I could raise some money from my songs. Pinning my post to the top of the page seems to have helped already so thanks alot for that :).I think $86 is the highest any of my open mic posts has ever earned so that makes me feel really grateful already.

I figure at best the damage done to her house and recording equipment is only around $500.

You have a big following and alot of supporters here maybe if you make a post like mine and we add the combine total of our post's earnings to send to her it will cover the cost of a new microphone and sound card? That would probably only cost around $100.

This might be a good opportunity to test the fundraising power of our community? I thought about the possibility of a sort of fundraising concert but I wasn't sure how viable that would be or how to pull it of so I decided just to mention it in my weekly post and see what happens.Im already kind of humbled by the support the post has got.

If you have any ideas about fundraising here on HIVE let me know.I already use World remit to send money to Chaste regularly so we are all set up for the funds to go to her.Im sure she will be happy to make a video of her collecting the money and thanking the community for the support.

Thanks again for your support and for pinning my post ,that really means alot to me, god bless you brother :).

Hello @hiveopenmic , we love everything you are doing. Thank you for making a positive impact on this community through music!

We are Indieblock Records, a record label that's changing the world through music, collaboration and web3 technology.

Indieblock Records is part of the @imaginet / @imaginetwork

Indieblock Records HIVE Banner Music Collaboration Web3.jpg

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Oh wow, your record label sounds wonderful! Thank you for recognizing our community and for doing your part to make the world a better place by celebrating the music that brings people together.

@hiveopenmic , this post received an upvote for being "musically awesome". Keep up the good work! Let's celebrate with some !wine

Indieblock Records is part of the @imaginet / @imaginetwork

Indieblock Records HIVE Banner Music Collaboration Web3.jpg

Cool, dude. Will you tell me about this #posh tag? I feel like I might be missing out on something. I remember this brother who originated it on Steemit, and then I lost track of the guy. Anyhow, I have open ears if you'll let me know how to play that game.

Tรญo guay. ยฟMe hablarรกs de esta etiqueta #posh? Siento que me estoy perdiendo algo. Recuerdo a este hermano que lo originรณ en Steemit, y luego le perdรญ la pista al chico. De todos modos, tengo los oรญdos abiertos si me dicen cรณmo jugar ese juego.

Jejejeje bueno la etiqueta #posh es por un token que se da por promocionar a #Hive en la red social Twitter.

Oops, this is going to be a tough one for me. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜†๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™

ย 2 years agoย ย 

This one is right there in your sweet spot. ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒŸ Looking forward to listening.

Congratulations @hiveopenmic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Excelente tema amigos, prepararรฉ mi entrada!!

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Happy to hear you're preparing your entry. Cheers!

Me alegra saber que estรก preparando su entrada. ยกSalud!

Hello,

I'm back people, here is my link -
https://beta.peakd.com/hive-105786/@arunimabiju/eukzicfy

Wish you all Great Christmas and a Happy New year

You are a beautiful song. It is a total pleasure to hear this blissful music you share with us here. I feel feathers flying all around me, listening, grateful to know you, and to travel together on this song's journey, with your voice sliding into all those notes in between notes. Will you show me how to sing like that?

P.S. Welome back.

Thank you for your wonderful comment ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ, also I don't really know how I'm singing like that , I guess it just flows and the fact that I sing a lot of carnatic music must be helping too.

I was able to successfully complete my entry for the week89 contest "The word" I played a Trumpet cover of Joy to the World by Maverick crew check it out here

It's a new week already. This is going to be a great one

You are a great one. Thanks, brother, for showing up and connecting through music and the friendly comments I'm seeing from you.

Thanks boss. That's the joy of being in a community to connect with each other

Me encanta participar, siempre que puedo. Gracias por esta invitaciรณn, cada semana los sigo, Gracias por tantos aportes...

hola amigos saludos a todos me encanto esta iniciativa, por aca les dejo mi entrada espero les guste.
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@emily20/hive-open-mic-semana-89-emily20-aleluyahive-open-mic-week-89-emily20hallelujah

Saludos mi gente buena. Por aqui les dejo mi participaciรณn en este gran concurso

Screenshot_20211220-221242_Twitter.jpg

Hello @cabelindsay this is my video for this week
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@nanyamna/btnwbmrg
I want to clarify that I made a mistake when presenting the video, I said week 88 but I know it's week 89, I just got confused, sorry!


Hola amigos! Here`s
my entry

Hive Openmic Week 89 (Palabra Santa) Mi Vida Nececita de Ti @colorcareer

Ho... https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@colorcareer/hive-openmic-week-89-palabra-santa-mi-vida-nececita-de-ti-colorcareer

Espero que les guste esta es mi entrada de la semana

excelente cancion, el amigo esta contento de que le canten esa es la actitud positiva saludos

Hola!
Esta es mi entrada para el tema de esta semana:


saludos!

Hive Open Mic 89 โค "Parbo na - cover by @sajjadsohan
To listen to the song click here

Woow excelente tema

Sublime tema de esta semana, felicitaciones!
Este es mi post para esta semana, disfrรบtenlo
โค๏ธ

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@karlaquinviolin/hive-open-mic-week-89-or-the-prayer-violin-cover

Interesante tema. Buscarรฉ algo que se asome. Gracias a #opnmic.

Interesting topic. I'll look for something peeking out. Thanks to #opnmic.

Interesante tema. Dentro de poco entrarรฉ con mi presentaciรณn. Saludos.

Interesting topic. I will enter shortly with my presentation. Greetings.

I want to ask my opinion, is it appropriate if in this community I make posts about music production?For example, I discuss about how to make music, discuss about mixing, and others

Oyeยก creo que santa llegรณ a todos en navidad. Bueno verรฉ que puedo hacer para entrar en esta semana. Saludos a todos.

Hey, I think Santa got to everyone at Christmas. Well I'll see what I can do to get in this week. Greetings to all.

Hive Open Mic 89 โค "Bhulini Tomay - cover by @sajjadsohan

To listen to the song click here

Saludos a todos. Esta es mi entrada y de paso decir que el tema es interesante porque la palabra santa puede conjugarse en distintos contextos.
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@moisesdpl2003/eng-esp-hive-open-mic-semana-89-palabra-santa-mi-viejo-piero-cover-by-moisesdpl2003

I hope to join in this time ๐Ÿ˜Š

Un cordial saludo amigos, espero estรฉn muy bien. Esta es nuestra parcitipacion en esta grandiosa iniciativa semanal.

https://peakd.com/hive-181335/@liliayjuvenal/hqopsogt

Saludos a todos! Aquรญ dejo mi participaciรณn:
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@naradamoon/svuucbll

whoaaa, nice theme for this week..
this is my presentation for open mic 89... thank you :)

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@kemal13/wiaubfue

Saludos apreciados amigos. Para esta semana esta es mi entrada dedicado a La Palabra Santa o Santa Palabra.

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@jpulido0306/eng-esp-hive-open-mic-semana-89-esplendido-sol-maria-rodriguez-cover-by-jpulido0306

Hola amigos Hive Open Mic, por aquรญ mi entrada de esta semana: https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@esteliopadilla/veqqejqs

"Esta bella noche" de Luรญs Galiรกn

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@olivia08(3/6) tipped @hiveopenmic (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

My Entry..

Hive openmic week 89, with the theme Palabra Santa, Holy... https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@jaydr/anwnfqxe

Hello community!
Good to be back!
Here is my submission for this week

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@draysax/opzhpdbv

Wishing everyone a merry Christmas!
Do enjoy the holidays.

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

Hi Music lovers & Great musicians, nice to be here. This is my entry for this week
https://peakd.com/@daniky/wbbbecaq

Hi my good friends, this is my entry for openmic, it is my original music in Persian language:

https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@aryaz/thvdmnbx

๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

There are 2 pages
Pages