Thoughtful Daily Post || The Price of Thoughtfulness

in ThoughtfulDailyPost19 days ago (edited)



Banner created in Canva | Image by nandhukumar



𝔭𝔯𝔢𝔣𝔞𝔠𝔢

From Merriam Webster: the introductory remarks of a speaker or author. Mainly because I thought this looked pretty professional. But more than that... it was my hopes it would grab your attention; did it work? By now... most of you know that life has been one big old rollercoaster. My mom's life partner passed on April 19th of last year. My fiance and I went to help her get things taken care of; funeral arrangements, Trust Account information reviewed, and mainly... to make sure she was ok. During our visit, she fell and broke her hip. After her surgery, she was placed in an Assisted Living Facility for therapy. While she was there... she fell and broke her hip a second time. The main issue? She had no one to care for her at her home (we had returned to our hometown, to prepare for her return to Missouri) so instead of just doing therapy, and returning home, She had to stay in the facility. She was there way too long, and after much aggravation with her Attorney. My fiance decided enough was enough... we brought her home early... but she was in that facility, for over six months; way too long...

During the time she was in that facility. Things were extremely hard on us. The stress caused me to have a Multiple Sclerosis flare-up... I was diagnosed with Lymphedema, and had to purchase a wheelchair, as I was unable to stay standing. The three of us joined together and purchased a new Double Wide so we had a new place to live... as well as a bathroom for each of us (it is a 5 bedroom/3 bathroom). Again... most of you know the terrible condition our old trailer was in (mold, rotting floors, broken water lines) so this was our way to try and start a new life for all of us. As you can imagine, my Mom is still having a really hard time coming to terms with how her life has turned out. Sadly... she is beginning to show signs of Alzheimer's and Dementia. So things have been extremely difficult... despite everything. We are trying to stay positive, and enjoy life as best we can. This explains why I have been very "off-the-radar" in all of my Discords, as well as giving everyone the attention they deserve in our Thoughtful Daily Post Community. A very special Thank You... to my dear Soul Sister @grindan, for helping me keep things afloat, and creating Monthly Prompts, even though, yes... the community has been quiet... for that, I apologize.

Are prefaces supposed to be this long? I have no idea LOL. But I wanted to let all of you know what has been going on "Behind The Curtain"... in case you had not heard. So then... enough about me, Let's get to the mindset of my post...

The Price of Thoughtfulness...

ThoughtfulDailyPost-Divider-1.png

Are you still with me? I know I shared a lot of information up there... get something to drink, take a break, or give your eyes a rest. But please come back when you are done. Because this is a topic that has been on my mind for quite some time. While this has a lot to do with our blockchain. My mindset goes beyond the binary code of the chain... thoughtfulness is something we need everywhere; not just words to read on a screen. To be quite honest, I could sum up the whole point I am trying to make, by just pointing to the title; being thoughtful doesn't cost anything... and I am afraid everyone has gotten so focused on rewards, upvotes, and re-blogs. That the real energy of our blockchain has begun to get a little blurry. Now I am not pointing fingers at any one person, or group of people... or even community. That's not my intent! What I am trying to say, is that everything I have been experiencing since my Mom's life was ripped out from under her. Has really made me think about how precious life is. Now I am known for my "Gift of Gab" as well as turning replies, into posts LOL. So I won't keep you too much longer. But before I get my TAGS all prepared, and hit "Publish", I'd like you all to do me a favor...


My New Desk

New Desk.jpg

ThoughtfulDailyPost-Divider-1.png

Remember when you first joined the blockchain? Did you spend hours trying to create a post that really meant something to you? Then... remember hitting refresh, hoping that someone left a reply? Now then... did you see me say anything about "Man, why didn't anyone upvote my content!". Exactly my point here... Just like thoughtfulness, a friendly reply could mean the world to someone. Whether they had just joined our blockchain. Or if they had been on here since the light was first turned on. It's up to all of us, to bring back that energy. I would invite you all (because "challenge" sounds too demanding) to help bring back that community vibe that we all know so well. Let's show everyone that we are more than just a place to make a buck... show the world that we are all just a bunch of family, trying to stick together! I will try to keep doing the very same thing... even in this wheelchair...

By the way...


What are you thoughtful for, today?


lightWorker_banner (1).jpg


👉Join the "Thoughtful Daily Post Community" Here




A special "Thank You" to all these wonderful folks who have shown their invaluable support! Without you, there would be no Thoughtful Daily Post


image.png

image.png

Snapshots from the Thoughtful Daily Post Curation and Badge Account wallets



We are all just beacons of light! How bright we shine... is up to us!

Newest.gif
Video by WOKANDAPIX




👇Your Personal Terminal Invite👇


HHYM--rounnd-rc.gif



HiveMemorialBanner.png


Image from Hive Memorial Forest Community


silver_divider_black.png
Silver Blogger's graphic created by SoulFood


mvh2.png

hvdiv1.png

Veteran graphics by @inthenow


DreemPort_banner.png
Used by permission from the @dreemport


Created by @definethedollar


Adobe_Post_20220515_2031050.5296842398065601.png


Blind_Skeleton_Radio_Base.png
Image created by @wwwiebe

https://blindskeleton.one/radio




Wes Lurking 250.gif


wesphilbin--rc.gif
was here...

All content is mine unless otherwise noted.

All photos are taken with Samsung Galaxy S9 or BLU G91 Pro

Editing Apps/Software Used: LunaPic | Pixlr | Snapseed

I also use Grammarly and DeepL

Sort:  

Great time reading, wait for mine. 🤫⚡🤛🏻

 19 days ago  
Appreciate the kind words, @fonestreet. I left a comment on your post...

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

 19 days ago  
Appreciate the support @bhattg and @hivecurators!

@wesphilbin, you are most welcome!

It was a good read even though quite sad to hear of so many things that has been going on. I want to be like you brother, despite everything you still give energy to the people in this blockchain. I may not always leave a reply because of things going on. If someone needs a hand,ears or shoulder I will not hesitate to share mine.

Thank you for the reminder.

 19 days ago  
We've known each other, since the days of our Legacy Chain brother. I also know exactly where your heart is. I know you struggle with things, but I also know that your mindset is to share your journey with others. Who knows? Maybe even give someone else who might be experiencing these same issues a positive example! Let people know they are not alone. Thank you for taking the time to stop by and leave me your words. I do hope life has been kind to you as of late... Hope to see your energy in our community soon...


wesphilbin--rc.gif

!LUV

mrnightmare89, wesphilbin sent you LUV. 🙂 (6/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

!PIZZA

 16 days ago  
Thank you so much @sacra97 for the !PIZZA


wesphilbin--rc.gif

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@wesphilbin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @sacra97 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

sacra97, wesphilbin sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I can relate on the challenges of aging parents. I am glad you all have a new place to live, but aside from these years not being what your mom hoped…. I am sure there is stress on you and your fiancée. It is hard to not be able to live your own life and dreams because you are caring for someone else.

Look after yourself. Take some moments to feel the sun on your face and just enjoy the act of B E I N G.

🩷

 19 days ago  
Hello again, dear soul. I thought you might have some "burning ears" on this one. This is nothing new to you, but I was hopeful that others, such as ourselves, who might be going through the same journey could perhaps get a smile out of my words. It doesn't make things stop... but it sure helps, when you know you are not alone! I hope you are having a good day, today. The weekend is coming! Don't forget to get a little of that sun on your face. Love and light, Soul Sister...


wesphilbin--rc.gif

!LUV
!LADY

dfinney, wesphilbin sent you LUV. 🙂 (7/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

With all you have to deal with, you still take the pain and the time to put smiles on the faces of others. I am one of those whom you have encouraged and supported despite all you are facing.
May you continue to find the strength that you need each new day, no matter what comes your way. Lots of love to you and yours, Sir @wesphilbin. God bless you.

 15 days ago  
Hello there, sear soul. I appreciate you taking the time to stop by and leave such wonderful words. As I have mentioned, many times... I never said it was easy, dealing with all the things that come my way. But I know constantly dwelling on them will not make them go away. With each new day... the troubles of the past, are just that; the past. All we can do is keep moving forward! Spread love and positive energy! I am glad I have been able to bring some positivity to your world... that's all I continually try to do... for everyone.


wesphilbin--rc.gif

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@wesphilbin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ngwinndave and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

ngwinndave, wesphilbin sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

From your mouth to the old whatevers may or may not be up there, dear man.

Yes.

Thank you for your thoughts <3

Sorry to hear of your journey. :( Big hugs. I wish I could do more...

You know... it's only the folks who've suffered that seem to be able to empathise with others' suffering authentically.

And who keep their priorities straight up and real.

Love to you.

 19 days ago  
Oh... you know. It's just #lifehappening dear soul. You are all too familiar with this very sentiment. But, gosh! We just gotta keep going, yes? We need to remember the importance of #freeyourmind and really... no one knows things until we utter them from our mouths (in this case... fingers LOL). I have had this just collecting dust in my Editor for some time. I figured I owed it to everyone, to understand why I wasn't everywhere... all the time... like I always am! I appreciate you, and appreciate you taking the time to stop by and leave me some words... Love and light, Soul Sister...


wesphilbin--rc.gif

!LUV

nickydee, wesphilbin sent you LUV. 🙂 (5/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Awww, I never realized you are in your wheelchair until I had read your post now. I hope you are fine Sir Wes. I hope that all is well! Take good care of yourself always. Best regards!
!HUG

Dear @wesphilbin, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pinkchic.
(1/3)

 19 days ago  
Hello, my friend. As I mentioned in my post. Not many were aware of the situations I was dealing with. I did tell a small few, but it is not my way to be worried about me... My energy is spent on trying to spread love, thoughtfulness, and positive energy to others. The world is full of what I call "Me'ism". Always about me, me, me... there is no positive energy in this. That's why I also feel strongly about the concept of #freeyourmind as we are all in this together! Thank you for stopping by... I appreciate your kind words!


wesphilbin--rc.gif

!LUV
!LADY

pinkchic, wesphilbin sent you LUV. 🙂 (8/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Best regards, Sir Wes! I love the positivity. Know that I always appreciate your amazing thoughts about life. Have a happy weekend and let's keep going and live life to the fullest!
!LUV !HUG

Dear @wesphilbin, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pinkchic.
(2/3)

wesphilbin, pinkchic sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 19 days ago  
Thank you for the support @bhattg and @indiaunited

!BEER

 19 days ago  
Thank you @pixresteemer for the support as well as the !BEER

Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @wesphilbin for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

My dear soul, you know that I am here to support you in whatever is necessary and my abilities allow me to.

As for the depth of your publication, I also feel that the social part is being abandoned for the economic. It is in everyone's hand to do what he considers he should do and take charge of the consequences.

Let's continue to distribute love and light as long as we have strength. Some make more noise but do not reach the hearts of others. That is priceless.

A very big hug full of! LUV ❤️

 16 days ago  
Your kindness and friendship, are the only things that need to be done, dear soul. I am glad to see I am not alone, in the way I feel about things; whether they be our blockchain or even just our everyday lives. I certainly never said it was easy! But I have no problem looking at myself in the mirror every night. Nor do I have to worry if I did everything I could, to keep spreading all this positive energy and thoughtfulness on our blockchain. Thank you, for always being a continuous beacon of light for others... Love and light, dear soul.


wesphilbin--rc.gif

p.s. Don't forget the command to share LUV is !LUV
!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@wesphilbin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @palomap3 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

palomap3, wesphilbin sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I have no problem looking at myself in the mirror every night.

This is the key! I think that is the real happiness, the peace of mind.

Ps. The problem with the command to share !LUV was the autocorrect keyboard function. 😂

wesphilbin, palomap3 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

 15 days ago  

untitled.gif

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been manually curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks:
a community encouraging first-hand content, and each individual living their best life.

 16 days ago  
Very appreciated @thekittygirl and everyone in the #innerblocks community/server. #lifehappening!

Hey @wesphilbin, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@wesphilbin(1/5) tipped @sacra97
sacra97 tipped wesphilbin