Splinterlands | Heavy Hitters Battle Challenge

in Splinterlands10 months ago

One of the game rules that tends to be showing up rarely highlighted this week for the Share Your Battle Challenge which now also is called 'Battle Mage Secrets" in Splinterlands. This is the Heavy Hitters Game Rule.


First off, this seems to be a game rule that is not rolled that often or at least so it seems. Looking at my battle history on both my accounts, it wasn't played and I grinded down the capture rate of my main account to just 16/50 in the hope to get a battle with this rule for this challenge but it didn't come. After playing some more on my Alt account, I finally got it.

This rule gives more power to the stun ability since all attacks to stunned monsters will do double damage. Stun is on of those Randomize luck abilities that you can use when up against better opponents as it gives you a better fighting chance. Since 50% of the time the stun will hit you have an equal amount of chance to get unlucky. For this reason, I rarely focus on it even when being given the Heavy Hitters Game rule. Basically, I rather not count on luck and go by my own power as it always kind of feels you stun misses a lot more compared to hitting. I would say for Speed and misses this is the opposite as you can get well over s 50% chance for the opponent to miss.

I did however play a monster with stun just for the sake of the challenge...


So I played a variation of the Water deck Possibilus Deck with a small adjustment adding in a monster with Stun. With 50 Mana to spend, I played the usual double tank combo of The Kraken & Arkemis The Bear. Since only even mana monsters were allowed, I didn't manage to add some Tank Heal. I played the Medusa in 3rd spot hoping to get a stun on either the 1st hit and/or the 2nd hit which are the most crucial. This however didn't come until the 3rd hit so it did more harm than good. The Deeplurker also always is included in this deck and the downside with the rule it that the Heavy Hitters never will activate since it generally doesn't target the first monster. In the back, I played The Ruler Of The Seas which pretty much is an auto-include in all wild Water decks and the Naga Windmaster to both diversify the attack types and to possibly decrease the attack of the opponent a bit



While I had 63% chance according to Splintools, this was probably highly dependent on a stun from the 1st attack which didn't come.


Full Battle Replay


Previous Weekly Challenges

Posted using Splintertalk

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

!giphy good one

!DHEDGE

@sagarkothari88 reward 50 points

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121