Splinterlands | Prismologist Challenge

in Splinterlandslast year

Another Chaos Legion card this week in the Share Your Battle Challenge in Splinterlands. This time it is the Epic Life Prismologist.


The Prismomogist is one of those cards that I haven't leveled up yet as I think there are stronger options and it also doesn't really suit my playstyle. The Life +1 Ranged Attack General Sloan Summoner right now is the weakest in the meta and I just don't see too many situations where it really shines except maybe if all monsters get equalized health and ranged monsters get the snipe ability. The 5 attack with blast could do some serious damage in that regard. I have 5 of these cards so far, a level 1 on each of my accounts and 3 other cards rented out.

Epic Cards are hard to get from packs while they generally are useful in the game which makes them do well on the rental market also since they hold much-needed collection power for renters. So I see this card right now great for getting some passive rental return as as the current price it a offers 43% Yearly yield. I don't have Chaos Legion Cards that I haven't leveled up yet on my automated rental account and still had some rented at 'only' 7.28% APY while I instantly got a spare on rented for the 43% Yield. It makes me want to have another look at cards that I have rented manually on my account and adjust the prices.

I did not play a battle with this card but instead am sharing my new favorite Strategy for Brawl Fights. which has an all melee line-up using Possibilus.



The idea works in somewhat mid to higher mana battles and many different game rules. I use Possibilus The Wise to give all melee Montsers the Trample Ability while also giving everyone +2 Health and Reach. Putting The Kraken first directs the attack of the opponent while The Demented Shark gives all melee Monsters a useful +1 health while it is able to attack with enough life to at least survive 1 or 2 rounds. after that there are 3 great monsters with the Opportunity Ability in the Deeplurker + Isgald Vorst + Runi and at the end with 4 Mana left I opted for the Naga Windmaster in case the opponent would make heavy use of the Close Range Game Rule.



The battle turned out into a blow-out win showing the power of Deck Synergy and Possibilus at Silver level. My opponent went more for a balanced approach having equal Melee/Magic/Ranged attacks while having the Silence and demoralize abilities to weaken me. I has so much firepower also easily picking off some of his monsters at the start. I would say the Demented Shark was a key card for this damage force. The Isgald Vorst as a Gladius Card also is a real powerhouse.

Full Battle Replay


Previous Weekly Challenges

Posted using Splintertalk

Sort:  

!1UP Good work!


1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ctp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pal-curator, @fun-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Congratulations @costanza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 16000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 17000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to your friends
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Sponsor Feedback and Feedback Request
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cryptolucky ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12