Behind the Scenes with Leaky20

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

If you have been following my blog for a while now then you've probably seen this shot already (though you might not remember it). It's a re-post, I'll admit it. But what you haven't seen is a photo of me taking the shot - a "behind the scenes" look at the photographer if you will.

Screenshot_20220818-104024_Chrome.jpg

Cut to me squatting in a field of sunflowers 😂.

IMG-20220723-WA0022~2.jpg

For some strange reason my wife loves to take photos of me taking photos.

IMG-20220818-WA0011~2.jpg

IMG-20220818-WA0010~2.jpg

Then she sends them to me randomly while we're sitting on the couch doing our own thing. Rolling my eyes, I'll look over at her and see the slightest of smirks on her smug little face.

🤓 Well two can play at this game!

20210306_131253.jpg

Here's one of her spread eagle laying in the grass taking a photo of our dog and below are two of the shots that she took.

IMG-20220818-WA0018~2.jpg

Shouts: "Work it... Work it.... 📷"

IMG-20210306-WA0012.jpg

"😖 Noooooo... Nooooo!"

IMG-20220818-WA0013~2.jpg

Sweet Jesus! Is that what my face looks like when I take photos?!?

IMG-20220818-WA0031~2.jpg

Oh good God! It is!!!! 🥴😵‍💫

IMG-20220818-WA0019~2.jpg

Well at least there is one with me looking semi-normal. That makes me feel slightly better. As you can see, there was a time when we didn't have a backpack for the dog. We used to just put him into my overnight traveling bag and truck him around.

IMG-20220818-WA0026~2.jpg

Don't worry. He really loved that bag, or he just really loves being carried.

IMG-20200621-WA0056.jpg

So two days ago I was scrolling through my photo archive when I came across 3 of these photo of photo pictures that I hadn't deleted yet. At that point I thought to myself, "You know, if I had just a few more of these, I could actually make a post on it..."

😄 "Hey honey. Do you have anymore of those pictures of the back of my head? You know the ones of me taking photos? Can you send them to me?"

Wife: 🤔 I'll look.

IMG-20220818-WA0006~2.jpg

5 minutes later a "Ping!" Comes through my phone followed by another "Ping!" Followed by a....

IMG-20220818-WA0025~2.jpg

"Ping! Ping! Ping! Ping! Ping!"

IMG-20220818-WA0001~2.jpg

IMG-20220818-WA0027~2.jpg

IMG-20220818-WA0005~2.jpg

😲"How many of these stupid things do you have?!?"

IMG-20220818-WA0020~2.jpg

Hey I remember that day! Guess who guess where...

IMG-20220803-WA0000.jpg

You can tell that this photo 👆 is going to be an epic shot when I finally post it.

PXL_20220621_152617339~2.jpg

As it that one 👆

IMG-20220818-WA0023~2.jpg

What the actual fuck could I possibly be taking a picture of here?🙃

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqtzfeHk9FUVZbeNcxkhxVZrB8KGreT4cQYBDAEvgEFceZSTUBNjff6K3MTcrLQRqHg53J8et2hS7L5iZfhxLi7ZyMm9jG4psnQa7D4q5y6EJ1bU.jpeg

The shot ☝️

IMG_6408~2.jpg

Behind the scenes ☝️

4HFqJv9qRjVecs4xkhd5EvhidWEEBnn9tCVDBkBhQpUFvab78MhbU1VtqitEZkZ164W2iXNpBSzxhWMeebbGDRcWVzzn8Ef6qcDirtZMzUWzGLkZd8q767iHWgyvDctYMZRvUmFPYwp55jF2Vvm9u2zLDqvzaxNwLg6.jpeg

The shot ☝️. You've seen this before.

IMG-20220818-WA0012~2.jpg

Behind the scenes ☝️. And this as well.

IMG-20220818-WA0004~2.jpg

I bet the one I'm taking will end up in a post about doors one day. The perspective is off putting to me here. The hands and arms look detached from the body.

IMG-20220818-WA0000~2.jpg

Well here's a throw back. An unknown photographer taking a photo of my wife, taking a photo on our wedding day of me and my sister. Fun!

IMG-20220818-WA0003~2.jpg

And now one of my wife taking a photo of her father taking a photo of me and his wife.... I cut my mother in law out just in case she didn't want to be in my blog. Okay now my wife's dad is getting into it.👇

IMG-20220818-WA0002~2.jpg

You know, this is the reason why people have no more space on their phones, because they're full of shit photos like these of the backs of people's heads!

IMG-20220817-WA0005.jpg

Well thats alarming. My posture is horrendous in this photo 😱.

IMG-20220803-WA0006~2.jpg

Behind the scenes 👆. So many questions???

Lmfao 🤣 where is my father in law standing? Why does it look like my wife is taking a photo of my ass? 😂

Hmmm 🤔. Maybe she was 😏

Well thats it for now. Until next time, thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1561342710145060866 twitter metadata:QWhhbWFNZXJpdHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9BaGFtYU1lcml0L3N0YXR1cy8xNTYxMzQyNzEwMTQ1MDYwODY2fA== ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ifarmgirl, @merit.ahama, @gentleshaid ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This dog looks funny :)) ..... but cool trip and lot cool photos :)

Haha yeah the dog looks funny in the backpack.

These are hilarious. You do have the same taking a photo face!

And that one of the door, it wasn't till I read the sentence below that I realised how freakishly out of sync the hands and arms look.

That fork one, is it photoshopped? It's not real surely?

My face looks horrendous when I take pictures apparently 😂 I didn't even realize it 🙃

Lots of unflattering photos of me haha.

The fork actually is real. It's an art piece in Lake Geneva in the town of Vevey (near Montreux). It's pretty cool

 2 years ago  

Bet you would've felt about this big if when taking that door photo they opened it like "GO A-WAY!"

So when you're side by side on the couch like that do you guys get frustrated sometimes too like I sent it.. I don't know why it's taking so long.

Very funny.

Haha some people actually put signs in their windows saying "no photos please" haha others succumbs and just buy curtains.

Yeah sometimes I have to ask my wife multiple times to send, she doesn't realize that I'm writing the post right NOW! haha

These made me laugh... a lot!
They are fun shots that I'm happy you decided to share. Awesome really! Photos like these are more special because they bring laughter.
I spotted one that would make a banner, ahem! I'm sure you know which one.

The photo with the fork! haha!

I glad you didn't tell your wife to take two steps backward for her to drop off that ledge...I know that's the kind of prank jokes that guys find funny... but you are unique.
Your dog is adorable 😍

Haha I'm glad you enjoyed them and saw the humor in the post.

Yeah that fork has been a hit so far. It would make for a good banner I suppose.

That joke never even crossed my mind lol

I'm glad that joke didn't cross your mind. I've been seeing some "silly" pranks online recently that's just not funny!
Yeah, the fork is good, and also one with a coffee cup!

Oh yeah the coffee cup. I never even thought of that one

well considering all your snaps are taken on a mobile phone, pretty damn good!!! That dog lol, got to be the cutest, if laziest dog ever.

Haha yeah. He is or used to be until recently very active and high energy. We would only use the backpack or bag to get him into places that dogs weren't allowed - like castles. Or maybe carry him on very hot days after he had walked for several hours. Lately he needs to be carried more frequently.

i think he is taking you for a sucker 😂 'stupid humans"

Haha probably that

I'm all cracked up right now. All these unaware photos can be really funny especially when you get to give them close looks. You figure that mist times a person's posture and look is just weird as we may be all serious or prolly doing something crazy at the moment. I have mine but will never share it🤣🤣.

Your dog actually do enjoy being carried, imagine him sitting like a little baby in that back carrier. I'm imagining him crying like a baby when you don't carry him like that after walking maybe a mile. And then you'll go "shhh, shhh, it's okay doggie, I'll put in you in the carrier now"🤣🤣🤣.

The images are nice though 🤭
Oh that giant fork! Where is that?

The dog actually does whine like that sometimes 😂

The fork is an art piece found in Lake Geneva Switzerland in the town of Vevey. It's very clever in my opinion

The dog actually does whine like that sometimes

I knew it🤣🤣

The fork is an art piece found in Lake Geneva Switzerland in the town of Vevey. It's very clever in my opinion

It indeed is clever. Should be a tourist center, I love it.

Oh my goodness! This has got to be one of the funniest post I've read today (I'm yet to read some others though 😅 no offence)

The looks of that dog seem like he's asking to be carried, he doesn't like the ground... Look at his face 🤣 and yeah, he likes being carried not the bag 🥲

Oh how I love that photo of you taking a shot of a giant fork 😍 that's a master piece to me (kudos to your wife 😅

Seem like a behind the scene photography family 🤣🤣 you all are so good.

By the way, your face while taking a shot is epic! 😝😂

Thanks for posting to our community!

I'm yet to read some others though 😅 no offence

Lmao 😂 That's funny.
I'm glad you saw the humor in the post. I wasn't sure if it would be funny or not but was hoping some folks would get it haha.

People really seem to love that fork shot haha. It's quite a unique art piece though so I get it.

Thanks for the comment.

Haha its a funny one, I bet I would have cracked up just looking at the pictures without reading too 😅

Excellent

untitled.gif

Ha ha this is a great post! I like the behind the scenes and seeing you in all those gorgeous locations!

Haha I'm glad you liked it. It was a fun post.

cool making of series :)

😁👍

Sweet man~ Looks like you and your partner is good buddy buddies. I also enjoy the humor and just takin it easy vibe. Also your goin places~ Have a Pizza on me~ :) Happy hivin.
!PIZZA

Thanks! I appreciate it 😁

Hahaha cool to look behind the scenes.
My hubby has loads of photos of me taking photos 🤩🤓
Thanks for sharing these are fun 🤩
Have a great Sunday evening… 👋🏻☀️

Haha these types of shots can be pretty funny. Sounds like you could do a similar post yourself. Haha

Hahaha yep @leaky20
I do tend to add them to posts once in a while 😉😎
Have an amazing Monday 👋🏻☀️☕️

You wife taking a photo of your ass? ... Hahanajaaj....... That was funny

How then do you want to look whole taking photos? You look brilliant and gallant, you know.

To sum it up, you are the best ...you are wow...!!! When it comes to photography.

Well done...mannnn!!!!!

Thanks for the nice words. I'm glad you liked the post and saw the humor in it. Thanks for stopping by.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for the support 😁

Is the fork really in a lake? I thought it was a editing by photoshop :D

Yeah it's really there. It's an art piece found in Lake Geneva Switzerland

The original photo that I was taking can be found in the link if you are interested, no obligation of course.

These are fun shots! It's great that your wife take photos of you taking photos. And now you were able to share them here and we see how your face looks like capturing photos of things, lol! How fun and really cool this is!

Well I'm glad you liked it. I don't know why my wife has to take so many photos like that.

She must love you that much :) It's adorable though how she does it.
My husband does the same. Not just when I'm taking photos but even when I'm sleeping, lol!

Haha that's funny 😂

Great photos,it kept me going on till I saw the last.
It was an interesting trip.
Thanks for sharing with us such cool sites.

I'm glad you liked it 😁

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@whangster79(3/10) tipped @leaky20 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @leaky20! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 10500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This dog looks funny and cool 😎

He is both of those things indeed 👍 lol