Saturday Savers Club with @susie-saver | Week 17 - Saturday 23 April 2022 | SPI Giveaway! | Win EDS for Comments - everyone welcome!

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

happy saturday.png

Hello Everyone,

It's St George's Day in England. I'm not sure what that means 😂. How's your week been?

Giveaway Results

Thank you to everyone who took part in the giveaways last week: @phoenixwren and @justclickindiva win an SPI each for their money jokes - check the comments for a giggle! Thirteen people commented on the increase of HBD interest to 20% and how that would affect their savings. Everyone went into the Wheel of Names and the winner was @tokutaro22. Hurrah! There was a small technical hitch, though, and I transferred all my liquid HBD to savings before checking the winner of the giveaway 😂! @tokutaro22, I will transfer your HBD as soon as I receive the next post payout. Sorry!
Edit: HBD prize has been transferred now!

NEXT EDS MINER - SPI Giveaway

This week in the @eddie-earner EDS Report, he talks about the next miner for EDS:

the fun will begin all over with a new mini EDSM miner that will be sold off at 0.2 - 1 HIVE each.

I'm really on the fence between 25k miners at 1 HIVE, 50k at 0.5 HIVE or 100k miners at 0.25 HIVE each. The EDS mined will be exactly the same depending on the amount of HIVE invested but I'm not sure which will sell out faster, I'm thinking it'll take months as these first have. Anyway, that's still to be decided, other than that the process is simple.

Which do you think is the best option?

  • 25,000 miners at 1 HIVE
  • 50,000 miners at 0.5 HIVE
  • 100,000 miners at 0.25 HIVE each

Each miner will still mine the same proportionate amount of EDS tokens each year.
Each miner will pay out rewards (EDS tokens) for a minimum of 20 years.

Tell us which you think is the best option and why in the comments below for the chance to win SPI. Remember: the faster we sell the miners the sooner everyone benefits from increased HIVE income.

LARYNX - Have You Claimed Your Airdrop?

The LARYNX airdrop continues for the next ten months - remember to claim each month. Check how to do it in this post. Are you holding or selling your LARYNX? Tell us your plans in the comments below. You can do this automatically using Hive Auto.Claim.

Build your EDS Stack - Changes to EDSM purchases

There have been a few technical problems with automated payments for EDSM so these have have stopped for now. You can still buy EDSM in the market, there are just over 100 left listed now.

EDS and EDSM Queries

The quickest way to get any queries about payments resolved is to post a message in the #eddie-earner channel of the SPinvest discord: https://discord.gg/njDb8Gnh and tag @silverstackeruk. Most problems that happen are technical bugs and are quickly resolved once we know about them. Housekeeping for @eddie-earner, EDS and EDSM is usually done on Monday UTC.

365 Day Savings Challenge

It's Week 17 on our savings plan and we've added and powered up 7.70 HIVE to @susie-savings wallet - we're up to 64.41 HIVE already plus curation rewards! 🤑

EDS for Comments

We had comments from @justclickindiva, @yeckingo1, @jfang003, @bearmol, @dkid14, @ericburgoyne, @tokutaro22, @phoenixwren, @hoosie, @steem82868, @rayius, @stickupboys, @youyowi, @riandeuk, @luizeba, @mikezillo and @forsakensushi. Everyone went into the WheelofNames and we have two winners: @bearmol and @luizeba - hurrah! check your wallets.

Savings Goals

We've added some more savings goals and savings posts to the table. Leave a comment below with a link if you've done a savings post or settled on your savings goals for this year - it can take a while to decide your aims, so take your time and let us know when you're ready 😍

PS check that I have your goals correctly in the table or if I've missed you

Remember for success - Start Small, Start Today

It can be any day, and it can be any day when you've had a break and want to start again.

  • the best way to build wealth is to save small amounts regularly.

If you know anyone else who is interested in saving, please do tell them about the Saturday Savers Club, we love meeting people, sharing ideas and supporting each other. You'll find all the FAQs in this post and all the information about last year's progress in this post. Write a post to tell your friends and followers about us and drop a link in the comments below!

AccountPrimary GoalSecondary GoalInfo Post
@hoosie1,000 HP1,000 HBDSavings post
@steem828682,000 HP100 EDSSavings post
@susie-saver667.95 HP-launch post
@yeckingo11,000HPLeo LotteryLeo lottery post
@wolfofnostreet3,000HPHBDsavings post
@ericburgoyne3,000 INDEXHBDgoals post
@jfang003667.95 HBD-savings post
@justclickindiva15,000HP667.95 HBDsavings post
@bearmol2000HP-new savings goal
@missaj5000HP-let us know when you write a post
@tokutaro22384 HBD (computer)-savings post
@phoenixwrenMusic keyboard200 EDSsavings post
@lauramica667.95 HBD (travel fund)-savings post
@dkid1410,000HP-let us know when you write a post
@riandeukSplinterlands 250k50 EDSM50 EDSM achieved!
@blezyn667.95 HBDlocal currency (naira)?let us know when you write a post
@sally-notbright£667.95 (fiat)-let us know when you write a post
@benthomaswwd let us know your goal -Savings post
@dadspardan2,400 HBD-let us know when you write a post
@carlynn1,000 HP677.95 HBDSavings post
@alexvan+365HP-let us know when you write a post
@youyowi667.95 HBDEmergency fund (fiat)Savings post
@heypuch let us know your goal -let us know when you write a post
@omarcitorojas670 HIVE-Savings post
@nitsuga12600 HBD-Savings Post
@forsakensushi500 HP50 EDSM50% savings goals achieved!
@shanibeer65,000 HP50 EDSM50% savings goals achieved!
@rarej70 reputation50 EDSMSavings post
@mikezillo10,000 HP-let us know when you write a post

How's your week been? Did you hit your savings target? Tell us in the comments below!

image.png

@eddie-earner content contributed by @silverstackeruk and @shanibeer.
Today's post by @shanibeer writing as @susie-saver.
Many thanks to @raj808 for the banner design 🙂

EDS, @eddie-earner's income token, and EDSMs are part of the SPInvest family including SPI (@spinvest), LBI (@lbi-token), CUBLIFE (@lbi-token) and the @spinvest-leo account. SPInvest Family Motto: Get Rich Slowly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Another week another week of me buying hive index tokens for people selling theirs for cheap. At this rate I will never get back to my regular savings for the year. Every week there have been great deals in the market place. Glad to see so many taking advantage of the great deal with HBD 20% savings that is a great deal for all. You used to be able to
make a great return with d lease but there interest rates available have really gone down.
Gardening has to wait for another week by then the batter half will be home from the
hospital and we can get the seeds in our starter pots. Have a great week all and happy savings

!CTP

I will never get back to my regular savings ...

😂 😍

so many good opportunities, so few resources!

Hello Saturday Savers

Hi @eddie-earner and @shanibeer

Thanks for the EDS. The gift that keeps on giving in the form of hive every Monday.

This week I'm at 1155HP on my way to 2000HP by year end.

Here is the link to my weekend report https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@bearmol/saturday-savers-club-progress-report-17-or-1155hp

And a recent post with over 200 upvotes https://peakd.com/hive-183952/@bearmol/music-on-the-radioor-news-from-social-media-vs-tvor-lan-line

Have a great week and keep working toward your goals.

Looking very good, @bearmol 😍.
Are you pleased with your progress?

What do you think of the question in the post: what is the best price to set the new miners at?

I think a price at .5 or .25 will be more affordable for beginners but maybe 25,000 @ 1Hive each would be acceptable as well since the EDS are at 1Hive and EDSM are about 10Hive each if I recall correctly.

25000 at 1Hive each looks reasonable when you consider the price of EDSM.

Hello. Here's my Saturday Saver Club progress report for Week 17:
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@justclickindiva/week-17--continuing-to-invest-in-myself-by-taking-advantage-of-opportunities-or-2022-saturday-savers-club


Thanks so much for the SPI for my money joke. It was fun to share this one especially as I write checks to my hubby, then we laugh or I tell him...the check's in the mail.


Congrats to @bearmol and @luizeba for winning in the Wheel of Names

Congrats to @tokutaro22 for winning the HBD for your comment on the effects of the 20% interest on your HBD Savings.


New EDS mini-miner. Attempting to purchase the current EDSM at 10 Hive/each was extremely difficult for me because I don't have on hand a large amount of liquid. I feel that offering the new mini miner at the lowest cost will help small investors accumulate more quickly. They may see their token amount grow more rapidly.


Have a good weekend everyone and stay safe.

Hello @justclickindiva

Heading over to your post now.

I enjoyed the joke, too 😍 We don't use cheque books so I can't try it out on Mr P 😂.
Great progress with your savings, so good to see. I'm trying to introduce some of these habits into other parts of my life, make things a bit easier for myself.

Good to have your thoughts on the new miner. It is possible to purchase parts of tokens (at any price) and stake them straightaway so they start earning. The lower price will mean less rewards and/or waiting longer for rewards and I wonder how motivating or de-motivating that will be for folks?

I hope we can get the automated recording payments set up again, that way it becomes easy to save .5 or 1 HIVE a week. Has it worked well for your CUBLIFE buy?

Thank you very much for your congratulations @justclickindiva

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This week I have reached 1882 HIVE in my savings.
Also added 52 HIVE and one EDS. I think great.
25,000 miners at 1 HIVE, is a good choice.
Have a great day.
Keep saving every day!

nice work brother!

!PIZZA

!LUV

!PGM

!LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM/LVL/1 STARBITS / 0,01 MOTA tokens to @forsakensushi, @steem82868

remaining commands 8

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

Congratulations, wonderful progress 😍

Thank you for your thoughts about the next EDSM mini-miners.

I would say the cheapest option would be the most attractive to people, lower the entry cost the better, and in that way you can buy 1 miner, and eventually winning the lottery once for 0.23 hive will pay off nearly the whole cost of the miner in 1 shot. Mentally that is quite an attractive value proposition I would say.

!PIZZA

!LOLZ

!LUV

Here is my savings update for the week!! Cheers!!

https://peakd.com/hive-145782/@forsakensushi/saturday-savers-club-week-8-april-23rd-2022-taking-advantage-of-200percent-apr-in-splinterlands

Hello @forsakensushi 😍

Good point about one payout almost covering the cost of the miner. I guess if someone is buying 1 miner at .25 each week, they'd have 13-ish by the end of the year, so approximately one payout a month. Or four miners a week (1 HIVE), would do it, because then they would get approximately one payout a week.

Interesting to find the balance 😍

How about everyone, I hope you meet your savings goals. For my part, I am still above budget. This week was a bit slower but still above the expected weekly average of 13.5 HP.

I hope to find new sources of income and pick up the pace in the second half of the year.
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@yeckingo1/saturday-saver-s-club-challenge-49c1045d359cc

Still above budget, that is looking good 😍

Good morning savers. I love this club and having this savings gives me a kind of security. Of course I was very happy when the percentage increased to 20%, a good time to have savings deposits.

Have a good week everyone 💕😸.

Hello @lauramica, so lovely to see you 😍.
Glad to see your savings are. going well!

What do you think of the question in the post: what is the best price to set the new miners at?

Well, I wish I knew what to answer on a sound basis but I'd hazard to say 100,000 miners at 0.25 HIVE each 😅

Good guess 😂

Heres my savings post for the week:
https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@hoosie/saturday-savers-club-progress-week4-23-04-22-added-more-hp-alive-and-lolz
It was a good week; added 25HP, 587 ALIVE and 52 LOLZ in particular. Cheers Hoosie

Great progress, good to see 😍.

What do you think of the question in the post: what is the best price to set the new miners at?

Hi - I'm probably leaning towards 1 HIVE - I'm not sure why, but thats what I seem to be gravitating towards

Thanks for the mention! I will write a post soon. In the meanwhile, I have made my first two delegations, to understand, hands on, how that mechanism works.
I would love to have your support!
https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@mikezillo/new-milestone-achieved-my-first

Hello @mikezillo, so pleased to have you with us 😍.

Two good choices for your first delegations. I guess which curators you choose depends on what you want to achieve: @ocd and @curie have skilled curators who know something about the topics they are curating, so they contribute to quality. I is a good way to ensure votes are widespread.

You can find some help about vests in this post. It talks about STEEM, but it is similar for HIVE.

What do you think of the question in the post: what is the best price to set the new miners at?

Thanks for your advice for curators and your suggestion with the Vests article.
In the meanwhile I decided to delegate more HPs, also to @appreciator and @blocktrades

I want to keep my delegated HPs as more decentralized as I can, and as I receive HPs from my articles, I will delegate them, to support the voting system!

In my opinion, the 100k miners with a 0.25$ scenario is the most advisable in a pure decentralization perspective.

It's not possible to have pure decentralisation with Hive Engine tokens.

25k at 1 Hive is my option. Will the EDS from the mini-miners also drop at the same rate as the current EDSM?

Nothing new was added to my savings this week but planning to add some extra next week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think 25K at 1 HIVE, too.

Yes, the miners will work the same way, only at 1 HIVE, you'll receive 1/10th of the current rate. I guess people that buy in early will be in a better position than those that come later.

25k for 1 hive each is my vote.

!PIZZA

👍 😍

That's my choice, too.

Thank you for the SPI!

So a 1 Hive miner would mine at a rate 10x slower than the previous miner, am I understanding that correctly? I think 1 Hive is a good price for a mini miner.

I picked up a couple more EDS this week toward that goal, hurrah!

You're stacking nicely 😍.

Yes, I believe that is how it would work: the 1 HIVE mini-miner would mine 1/10th of the current EDSM each year, so approximately 0.2 EDS a year.

Thanks for the update, done a savings post
https://ecency.com/hive-155221/@benthomaswwd/goals-and-savings-alive-on
Have an awesome day !ALIVE

Good to see you @benthomaswwd 😍.

Thank you for sharing your savings post. Which goal would you like me to add to the chart next Saturday?

Any thoughts about the price of the new mini EDS miner?

The most exciting to follow will probably be Listnerds and Alive @shanibeer for weekly results Listnerds Primary next target 2000 then Alive 6000 secondary target.

I think having a smaller entry fee into mining will be a good idea if all tokens did this it would soon spread the tokens more and bring in new investors that would maybe not be able to jump right in right away normally.

Most good business models have options A free way, could be competitions, give aways whatever, low cost entry like a mini miner, standard like a miner, then something premium just my opinion !ALIVE have the best weekend

Some great ideas there @benthomaswwd 😍
I'll add your targets and your savings post to the chart next Saturday.

Have a lovely Sunday 🙂

Thank you @shanibeer much appreciated have the best Sunday and a wonderful week ahead
!ALIVE

@shanibeer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@shanibeer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hello 👋 friends,
I haven’t posted much re recently but I’m still around. Keep up the good work. Lots of things going on from this end. I hope to bring you up to speed soon.

Good to see you @missaj and glad to know there are lots of things going on 😍.
Come and see us when you can, you're always welcome 🙂

Win the prize, thank you very much. Calm send it when you can.
I would prefer 100,000 miners at 0.25 HIVE each.
This week was challenging but I achieved my savings goals, more than 1 HBD per day. From now on it will be more difficult, so I will have to try harder.
I'm already at $64.94 in savings.
You can see my post here:
https://leofinance.io/@tokutaro22/2022-saturday-saver-s-club-week-16

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to see you @tokutaro22 😍
You're making great progress with your savings.

Thank you for your thoughts about the new miners 🙂.

1 HBD in your wallet 😍

Thanks💘
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM/LVL/1 STARBITS / 0,01 MOTA tokens to @tokutaro22, @shanibeer

remaining commands 9

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

You can do this automatically using Hivesigner

I guess you wanted to mention Hive.Autoclaim, not Hivesigner 😉

👍

Thank you, I will change it 😍

Good luck to all you savers! The lower the miner cost the better IMO.

Have a great weekend.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome @mypathtofire 😍

Thank you for your input about the miners! Are you going to join the Savers? We meet every weekend, usually Saturdays but occasionally on Sundays.

Yes that would be cool. How do I join?

Come along and join in the comments each week 😍.

If you want to set a savings target for the year (or maybe you already have some), let me know what they are and I'll add you to the saving chart next Saturday. Let us know when you write a savings post, and I'll add the link to that, too.

You're always welcome to drop by 🙂

Thank you for the warm welcome. I will drop by to comment next Saturday and let you know about my goals. :)

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
forsakensushi tipped eddie-earner (x1)
@forsakensushi(4/10) tipped @steem82868 (x1)
dkid14 tipped eddie-earner (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!