How to Make the Nose Guide

in Sketchbooklast year

Hello to all lovers of online art, drawing and those who are learning to draw to become great artists ^_^

Nariz - Ingles.png

I am very aware that I was missing for a long time, (I was literally lost for over a month!) I really didn't want to disappear for all this time, but some things happened that left me with no motivation to draw or do anything related to art and in special, unmotivated to share with all of you on this beautiful platform. Originally, I had contemplated not posting for a week or two, because I finally have internet at home ^_^ and I had promised myself that when I finally had internet, I would catch up with all the videos of the channels I follow and all the webcomics I wanted to read, which I did and I'm proud of it, but what discouraged me from staying away from art for this period of time (besides the internet procrastination) was the fear of almost losing to my father, due to an accident on his motorcycle, where he fractured his head and if it weren't for a person who was there at the time of the accident, my father would have died.

My father is a stubborn, foolish and very old school person, he likes to be very active despite his advanced age, he is over 70 years old and he likes to ride his motorcycle everywhere, which he has had since before I was born. The streets of the neighborhood where I live are in poor condition, and to avoid the great infinity of potholes and a bag full of garbage which he could not avoid ending up slipping, and by misfortune he fell on his head, thank God they took care of him quickly when he was taken He went to an emergency and was hospitalized for 3 days, when he was released on Friday he was transferred to the house of one of my sisters along with my mother for his rest and care, that same weekend Bobby the house dog got sick and He died, and since he is alone in the house I had to bury him alone in the patio. The following days I spent tidying up and cleaning my parents' house, which was in constant disarray and I would visit him to see how he was and bring him food to eat. , but finally my pa The three returned home, my father is still resting and they told him that he cannot ride a motorcycle anymore, something that he does not want to understand, now my mother and I must be aware that he rests so that his skull can heal well, the first day at home and I'm already trying to bring down a mango from the patio of the house ¬_¬ … dad is going to be difficult to take care of.

But it's time to be creative again, because of my current state of mind and my state of attention, it will be difficult for me, but I have to force myself, because art is a discipline, and I have to discipline myself to be a true artist, for That while I will be sharing the drawing guides that I did when I did not have internet, like today that I share a guide on how to draw the nose.

Sketch made in pencil from my guide

IMG_20210918_191013.jpg

Separadores para Web-01.png

The function of the nose is breathing, but aesthetically it is an important part of the face, since it is at the center of it and defines a main characteristic of the identity of each person or character.

Parts of the Nose

Nariz-1.png

Before you can draw any part of the human anatomy, you must first know it in order to draw it correctly.

The Realistic Nose

Before drawing in any other style such as manga, comic or cartoon, realism in drawing must be studied and understood.

Nariz-2.gif

To draw a nose in the frontal plane, begin by drawing a sketch in the shape of a triangle, which must be divided in the center with a vertical line to achieve symmetry and at the base of this you will add a circle which will be the base of the lobe, the first thing to define are the nostrils, followed by some small grooves for the lobes and the wings.

Once the contour lines are achieved, we proceed to make the volume through the shadows, it must start at the base, covering the area from wing to wing, wrapping both nostrils, the lower part of the lobe and the columella, it must be established where it is located. the light source to define the rest of the shadows according to the structure of the nose and the shape of the skull.

Nariz-3.jpg

By reducing the structure of the nose in a triangular outline and projecting it with a pyramidal shape, it makes it easier to draw it at different angles.

The Nose in Profile

Nariz-4.gif

The nose from a profile view, is drawn as an isosceles triangle and in the lower angle the circle that represents the lobe is shaped, we proceed to highlight the entire contour from the nasal philtrum to the radix.

The Nose in 3/4

Nariz-5.gif

To draw a nose viewed from a 3/4 angle, it is similar to drawing it from the front, using the pyramid scheme in the sketch, where the half of the structure that is furthest from the viewer's point of view will do very narrow way and only a third of the circle of the lobe goes inside it, only the outline of the tip of the nose is traced, both nostrils (one comes out from the lobe) a small part of both the wings and the radix.

the nose from below

Nariz-6.gif

To achieve a nose seen from below, a three-sided pyramid structure is used.

The Stylization of the Nose

By stylizing the nose, it is greatly simplified to the point of being reduced to a wave, a semi-triangle, in various curved shapes or simply representing it with a minimum of enhancement, emphasizing shading.

Nariz-7.jpg

As it is a more simplified version, for its structure you can resort to only using a circle or an oval, it would be a matter of using the one that best suits the style with which you are working.

Nariz-8.jpg

The nose in profile, being stylized, can be simplified or exaggerated according to the need of the personality that is to be transmitted or reflected in the character.

Información Técnica:

Dibujo digital vectorial
Programa utilizado Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
Resolución completa 4724 x 3602px a 300dpi

Spanish version

Nariz.png

Separadores para Web-03.png

My previous published Guides

How to Draw: eyes

How to Draw: height and proportion according to age

How to Draw: Interaction

How to Draw: Analytical drawing

How to Draw: Composition and visual balance

How to Draw: The Crosshatching

How to Draw: Light and Shadows

How to Draw: Silhouettes and high contrast

How to Draw: Patterns and decorative mosaics

How to Draw: Perspective

How to Draw: Perspective on the human figure

How to Draw: perspective with characters at a distance

How to Draw: Distortion with perspective

How to Draw: Dynamism

How to draw: fast movements

How to Draw: Trees

How to Draw: Flowers

How to Draw: Cats

How to Draw: Dogs

How to Draw: Wings

How to Draw: Dragons

How to Draw: Armor

How to Draw: Fairies

How to Draw: Centaurs

How to Draw: Anthropomorphic Animals (Furries)

Separadores para Web-01.png

Thank you very much for reading my post

I hope you liked my Guide and that it is very useful for you
See you in a future publication

Inu-Jim

Copyright @inu-jim – All rights reserve

Sort:  

This is a great tutorial! I'm sorry for your father, I wish him a good recovery.

Thank you very much, the intention of these tutorials is to be very helpful as they are with my students, that's why I put the link of all the previous ones^^
I also hope he gets better but the fool already wants to go to work on his motorcycle and he still hasn't had a month off ¬
¬

They are very intuitive with their summary image.
Ow, at least he can be said to be young in the head 😅
He wants to enjoy life, but at what price 😬

Yep totally😅😅😅


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!discovery 30

Thank you ^_^


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program