Ariel Noah - Pen drawing (Original Work)

in Sketchbook11 months ago

IMG20230603163140-03.jpeg

Image credit my own @kharrazi

Greeting to my hive family art lover, nice to meet you again, today I'd like to share my new pen drawing artwork, I was inspired by a very famous band vocalist in Indonesia, namely Ariel from the band Noah.
I have enjoyed the songs he performed starting in 2003 if I'm not mistaken, the song entitled "Mimpi yang sempurna" with a distinctive style followed by easy-to-remember lyrics, really sold me I think.
His various personal problems have also not escaped the attention of his fans, ranging from divorces, scandals, and bands that change personnel and names to rise from adversity, as the saying goes, the more a diamond is rubbed, the more valuable it is, likewise with Ariel, the older he is, the more he shines. with his distinctive voice and very deep song lyrics.

Process

First of all, I made grid lines to determine the proportions of the image according to the reference using a pencil, after being sure of the number of grids both horizontally and vertically, the next step is to sketch by following the reference image

IMG20230603121053.jpg

IMG20230603133220.jpg

My outline process uses a pen to clarify the lines
IMG20230603153813.jpg

Oh... for the face I shaded with the dots technique to make the face look cleaner
IMG20230603163140.jpg

Final Result

IMG20230603163140-03.jpeg

The final result with a cellphone camera filter

pembatas 2.png

Material

  • Graphite Pencil
  • Black pen
  • HVS sheet as image media

Image reference

Areil NOAH

You can check my youtube channel, I divide the drawing process into two parts, the first is the sketch process and the second part is the outline, rendering, and finishing process.

Part 1

Part 2

You can also visit my Instagram (click here) because I also post all of my artwork on Instagram.

My target this year (2023) is:

Make 100 original drawings, I also publish all my posts on my Instagram account, you can check them out on my Instagram, I also created hive blockchain and hive hashtags on Instagram to make it easier to find my posts.
Up to this day, I have completed 26 pictures out of a total of 100 challenge pictures that I did in 2023 you can also see them below, if you like what you see then don't hesitate to press the 100% upvote button or even subscribe (click here) to my Youtube channel, I really appreciate it :)















IMG20230603163224.jpg

My artwork that I put it on my wall

All the drawings above are my own original work
Thank you for your support, see you on my next artwork, keep safe guys.


Regards @kharrazi