A little push

in OCD4 years ago

20191007_184707_2 1.jpg

Getting to amazing places isn't always easy, and starting off can seem the most difficult part; Often all we need to get us moving is a little push though, and the momentum starts from there.

It is with that in mind I announced that four hive users, have committed to a 4000HP delegation to a couple of users in return for a post here on hive. It is a simple concept and you can read the original post here.

We will select two worthy users based on their post-submissions and will delegate 2000HP to each for the period of a month. It's pretty simple.

This is open to all users regardless of reputation score and we urge all to enter as many times as you would like. We have had some great entries which you can see by going to either of these tags #engage-onhive and #post-onhive and I urge you to get involved.

The entry criteria

Posts must contain at least 400 words (no maximum).
Title post as per example - ENGAGE ON HIVE: your title.
Tag #engage-onhive and #post-onhive as your first two post tags.
You have until this post pays-out to enter.
Post once to be eligible but enter as many times as you like.
Post a link to your posts in the comments below.

Thanks to the other three delegators my original prize of 1000HP split two ways is now 4000HP spilt two ways so it's a great opportunity to draw some attention to yourself and enjoy some additional HP at the same time. Thanks to @meesterboom, @abh12345 and @tarazkp for throwing in some hive to augment my 1000HP.

It's easy to enter although I suggest you read the original post here. for a few extra tips which might work in your favour.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

Join the Engagement League by following the link and asking Asher to include you. It allows you to track your hive engagement statistics without lifting a finger, and compare yourself against the best in the business weekly. It's a good way to get your name out there and amongst some of hive's best engagers.

Sort:  

The engagement is real! Definitely worth reading the original post for sure!

Thanks for your offer of delegation man. I think it will go to some worthy user as there have been some decent entries so far. There's still days to go so we'll see what comes in I guess.

I have seen a few good ones. Glad to have helped boost the prizing a bit!

I found the good news today that you posted this. I will rush to participate in this, hopefully I get its share.

Hi there. You don't need to rush, you have a few days yet, 4-5 I guess. I wouldn't leave it until the last minute though. I'm looking forward to your entry.

Exactly what I was hoping would happen. You are drawing the new ones and a win here, or even just the participation can mean great things to them.
Well done to you and the other guys!

There have been some really good entries and I hope people have found the experience of creating st their best to be rewarding, and will continue to do so.

They are also learning from the other entrants how to do good posts.
What I found in life is that it is always the quiet ones that do the best Lol.

Engage on hive is all I think of. My eyes is on the prize . Thabk you for the opportunity

You're welcome. There have been some great entries and the competition is fierce. Not everyone can win although each who enter is a winner of sorts as they challenged themselves to enter, to create some great content so know they have it within themselves to do so again. Good luck.

The competition is so tight .. i cant deny

I love the landscape, where is this?

I took this at Lake Wakatipu, Queenstown, New Zealand.

Few more.

20191007_121717_2.jpg
Lake Wakatipu

20191007_123748_2.jpg
Lake Wakatipu

20191007_144338_2.jpg
Helicoptered into Mt Earnslaw Burn

20191007_150750_3.jpg
On the way over

20191010_161433_2.jpg
Lake Wakatipu

Pfewww amazing, very beautiful! Thank you!

Wow! and Wow! This must certainly have been one wonderful trip.

It was a good trip. New Zealand is a pretty nice place.

Oh yeah, the land of the white cloud is very popular here in South Africa.
That "All Black" rugby team of theirs are pure champions.

Bloody All Blacks keep kicking everyone's ass! Your Bok's go ok too. The Aussies have some moments of brilliance as well. All tough bastards.

All Blacks are definitely roosting the roost.
Aussies have somehow had a fade of late and the Boks will always be the mercurial side. I see that the Northern sides are stepping up lately, but only because they are farming in the South for coaches!

Hello dear friend @galenkp Good day

It is very good to see so many people engaged in Hive, I highlighted it in one of my first posts.

doing this contest was very successful, especially for the quantity, quality and variety of topics that have been published, it will be very difficult to make a decision

I want to thank you for what you do, and they do, you and the sponsors for this wonderful platform, it is perceived that they want to do very important things and take our social network to another level, if this goes as desired it will be a good for everyone, because If Hive does well, we all do well.

I wish you all the success you deserve

Thank you for your kind words. The three others have been here longer than I have, in fact it was my brother tarazkp who onboarded me to the platform about 6 months after he started here. It's been enjoyable and frustrating at the same time, but mostly enjoyable. We hope to promote the platform a little more in the future, and to support those who need it.

We must be prepared, if everything goes as desired, many new people will come and we must support as much as we can.
Excellent work.

@galenkp Thanks for the opportunity given to us to boost the Engagement of members on hive. It's a very good initiative and thanks to all other delegators too. Regards

You're welcome John.

image.png

Title post as per example - ENGAGE ON HIVE: your title.

I have spotted a fault in this post, and thus it must be disqualified! You didn't follow the title format (even though I know that this isn't one of the entry posts)... Shame! Jokes aside 😆, I love to see more initiatives like this, and once again, best wishes to all. In the meantime, to the dungeons!

Imaging me applying a smack with an open palm and saying, bad Zack, bad. Clearly, I would use the correct title if I was entering, but I think it would look a little funny me entering my own contest don't you think?

I had prepared a response for this sort of reply, but I forgot what it was. In that case, I shall accept that slap with an open face. To add to that, I shall slap myself too. To the dungeon, I go...

Lol, I almost sent that one.

You punishment is over...Have a...

This is going to be a punishment for which the likes of Grouchy has suffered, has it? I mean, I do like Oreos.

I saw deep fried Oreo's today. Dipped in a donut batter and deep fried. Seems legit. Want some.

That sounds like a good recipe for diabetes and high cholesterol. But life's worth nothing if you don't take risks, and I do want a deep-fried Oreo now.

In fact, I read the original article and even participated in the contest. Such a chance obviously does not come easily. And I want to thank everyone who provided this chance here.

First of all, thank you and also thanks @abh12345 @tarazkp and @meesterboom for supporting you.

Making such contests that support new users like me is really a constructive development for hive.

Thank you @xxxthorxxx, we hope to do something of this kind monthly although have not discussed it fully yet. I'm not sure how it will develop although we feel that concepts like this can assist the blockchain to move forward. We hope to come up with something interesting each time and this one was to warm people up, get them interested and then we will carry it forward from there. I am also thankful to those other three users (tarazkp is my brother) for throwing their support behind me as 4000 is a better price pool than 1000.

Nice post and beautiful photography,and i love landscape photography picture 😁

Thank you, please enlighten me on what you liked about my post so that I can replicate it in the future.

Hello friend @galenkp. What a good initiative I hope you can find the right person. : D God bless you for so much kindness.

I'm sure we we will, two people in fact.

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 22000 comments. Your next target is to reach 23000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for such a great initiative, sir. Keep up the support always @galenkp

You're welcome. I like to offer some support here and there, although it's always up to the individual to self-motivate, create the best they can, or at least work they are happy to be forever captured on the blockchain, and to find enjoyment in what they do here on hive. Have a great weekend.

Thank you always, sir

Howdy! Here's the link to my post. Hope you guys like it! Let me know what you think in the comments. Have a great weekend :)

https://peakd.com/engage-onhive/@martinacanales/engage-on-hive-my-journey-towards-zero-food-waste

Hi Martina, I'll head over and check it out. Thanks for your entry.